Kerry Washington named World's Best Dressed Woman by People | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 September 2013

Kerry Washington named World's Best Dressed Woman by People

Actress Kerry Washington has been named the 2013 ‘World’s Best Dressed Woman’ by People Magazine. People said they picked her because of her great sense of style.
"There has been a trend this year in lady-like fashion and I think she is almost single-handedly responsible for it.” People magazine Executive Editor, Elizabeth Sporkin said
Actress Jennifer Lawrence was named the celebrity with the best high fashion style while actress Jessica Chastain was named best in red carpet style. Solange Knowles got top marks for style risk-taking and confidence, Zoe Saldana was named the best in denim style and actress Lily Collins was named the best for up-and-coming style. Emma Stone won praise for her classic style & timeless look, while Nicole Richie was named best in trend-setting style.

87 comments:

Mich said...

Totally agree.
Kerry Washington always kills it.
Zoe Saldana has this unique taste when it comes to denim,well deserved.
But Jennifer Lawrence though,best high fashion style?can't agree with that.

Have always expected it click here to be among the lucky ones enjoying this offer.

i agree

Not bad...

Ekpenyong said...

Congrats, young lady.

I remarked her several years ago in Mr & Mrs Smith (with Angelina Jolie and Brad Pit. But she was simply GREAT in Quentin Tarantino's "Django Unchained")

And she's married to an Igbo guy. Google this.

Na wao, our Igbo people no dey carry second !

Totally right, shez totally gorg,
And shez d best actress ever!
She is jst too perfect in d series #Scandal.
Love this lady too much!

Na only one pose she sabi!

With the rags she's wearing? Oshisko!

fierce said...

Good 4 her

I'm uncertain that's correct.

Duke Emeka said...

Yea, I like her style. Always elegant.

which one is people magazine?

The second pic....breathtakingly hot!!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Hw I wish I can believe them,dnt knw dis lady,jst judgin frm wht I saw in dis pics

Linda cha cha don born o pls bring it on!
Mz peee

Rough Diamond said...

I hear!

Why is her face always so serious

ONCE I TIE MY TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETEND THAT I'M A MERMAID, I'M SURE THAT I WILL WIN BEST DRESSED MAN ALIVE.

THE GREAT ONE

sdk's first lady said...

Gud 4her..happy birthday Lindiway,virgos rock *yaay* myn ws on d 16th tho..i wish u dbest lyf hs got 2offer n i pray u get a good husband dt will take gud care of u..LLnP dearie.pls post my comment ooo.i decided 2wish u apy bday here since i cudnt find my comment in d oda post,as in ur blessed o,choi! u had 4k nd smtin comments n im sure more pple r still willing 2post..may God bless u more

Slimy said...

Na dem knw...

My Olivia pope love you scatter

ujudearieomalicha said...

Love the red outfit

dunno about that o! but damnn I love the middle pic! absolutely off the hook!

Ivy L. said...

Congrats to her.
My favourite actresses since the debut of Scandal.

I love d Red dress. Smoking!!!!

E be like say this "PEOPLE" never hear of Kate Middleton.

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

I agree.She sabi no be small:-)

I'm so so in love with the red dress...

She's worth it,nt all ds skimpy skimpy tingy ladies wear dis days,I lik linda also,she's on point.HBD dear. *ASH*

That red dress tho. I loooooooove......

I disagree

jewel said...

Kerry totally deserved this recognition...she's always been bringin it on the red carpet. And jennifer she rocks!!!! Turns a terrible fall in2 a fashion trend...only she can pull dat off with a smile and joke.I luv emma's low cut she's always lookin trendy. Well done ladies truely deserved

I totally agree. Love her style n her cloths as Olivia Pope on point. Just sayin...D Curious1

So by America's definition, America is the world abi?

HBD to linda dear, the people's mag re so correct, if all this busy-bodies here can see it, pls google her name nd find out, linda pls post my comment

Chigozirim said...

My own Olivia Pope?? Props to you Kerry. I hope to grow up to be like Olivia.

Kerry Washington is married to nnamdi asomugha (an ibo guy)a footballer with 49ers,and a Hollywood actor after snatching him away from lily. Nnamdi is one of the richest sportsmen in the states and is barely 32. They are expecting their first child together .ibo boy no dey carry last!

She isn't wearing rags,whoever you are huh?

Jee

Rihanna is the greatest trend setter, risk taker n best dressed celebrity. #myopinion

And wit my chineke mind dis morning I wished LiLi d best birthday wishes today nd she dint post it.. It was almost a poem. Chai! Linda!.. *bbm straight face*SOMY*

Which cave did u crawl out of,wey make u no know her...ehh yaaa...go and watch scandal tv series...and thank me later

Kerry Washington best dressed in the world? She sure is pretty but she dresses like a school teacher. Her style is booooooring. Maybe best dressed in America but certainly not in the world.

pwitie B said...

Dem no come giv kim any1 na wa oo try harder ma dear

She is the epitome of classy! Beautiful woman inside and out. Couldn't agree more. Love u Kerry! x

Rosie Said......Hilary Obiorah, I totally agree with you. I love Kerry to bits. She is a smart,educated,beautiful,black woman who carries herself well, got me hooked on Scandal ,but to say"Best Dressed in the world",that is a bit too much.If you say best dressed in America or best dressed in Hollywood,it would be more like it,what is best in America,may not be the best in other cultures.But i will rather her take the crown than somebody else.

Wat about Jennifer Lopez and Halle Berry?They deserve to be there too.

etochi21 said...

Ok na !!!

Most humans have 1 regular pose they are comfy in. She's human so its ok.

1 of her "rags" beats your complete okirika collection. Ass wipe!

Well am nt suprise,wen it comes 2 fashion she is alwas on top of her game..linda abeg post stella damasus dairy part2 for us oo av seen it on stellas blog and am sure ur lib readers can't wait 2 see it..it really crazy I mean d woman is insane

Most humans have 1 regular pose they are comfy in. She's human so its ok.

I jst love that lady. She is smart, beutiful nd tallented actress. She deserves it. Really can't wait to watch season 3 of scandal. Cus she was awesome in that movie

Tnk God u said in ur opinion!

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Bluff. Those rags u call fashion, and best dressed? Abeg go jare.....

Are u smoking weed or smoking fish

She deserves it.......

I agree with you, anon September 19, 2013 at 9:27 PM.

Nawa oo... Wonda who gave d woman best dressed woman.... Even my gateman's wife dress better dan her sef...

¤not interested¤

Nollywood actresses shld take a cue from her...classy and yet decent. An award well deserved. Yeah! Linda post my comment oh.mind urslf.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

She's absolutely stunning has a good dress sense and is an amazing actress. But I don't think she's the best dressed

Young man or woman....are u sure u're okay?ahan!lmfao.what won't one see in this country sef?*linda post my comment bikonu*

chidinma said...

I just love dis woman. She alws got me #lovestruck! I cld just lazy in bed & watch her all day do her fing perfectly as "Olivia Pope" she cld jst fix everyone ere *smile*

hmmm i like the white shoes and bag. nice

love her but totally disagree......come on, we have the likes of Victoria Beckham on da house

Cherry said...

I totally disagree with this. As much as me love my Olivia Pope, she is not the best dressed woman in the world. That goes to my other darling Halle Berry and also to J Lo. I love you Kerry but you need a stylist honestly and u need to ease up a little bit. U are always tensed.

I CONCUR

Anon 8:58 how is rihanna a trend setter ad risk taker is it bcos she dresses in rags ad goes nude u obviously dnt knw wat ur talkin abt

Hahahaha,totally agree ds person is high on something!

Thank you Jor...America tells us world best,and she must be from US. I hear!

I AGREE!!!!

I love kerry. Great actress.UP SCANDAL!

Abeg, wetin fine for the pink dress, abi d black one wey be like shimi. Kojo jaree

She's totally gorgeous and a great actress but emm emm she don turn oyibo oh abi na only me notice? She's so fair.

She is OK

Finally!!! she's been best dressed for yearssss now., Congrats to her.

Best dressed woman? is this a joke or what? with all these rags she`s putting on. hahahahahahahahahaha *sips vodka* hahahahahahahha *sips vodka* hahahahahahahahaha *sips vodka* hahahahahahahahaha *sips vodka* hahahahahahhahaha *urinates*

Gong Gong Gong, Yes na me!! said...

Nigerian designers, design better. Nigerian gals carry it well.
People magazine, visit Nigeria and broaden your horizon. America is not equal to the rest of the World.
She try yes, but World's best dressed...fa fa fa fowl!!!!1

Even our own Linda Ikeji, Genny Baby, Omotola, and even heavy duty Toolz, try well

I no jealous o, just wonder who be this 'People' and which criteria wey im use take describe WORLD. Mmmmsssccchhheeeewwwww.....

O dikwano egwu,anyway best dressed culd also be in the eyes of the beholder.

Kudos to her more strength to her elbow...please check this you would love to see the content!!!http://Fun4Days.Com/?share=125951

Sane Mind said...

How did she get that prize?with all those school teacher dressing abi na she sabi cover herself pass i really dont get it!!!

She is always on point

@Valdonclint said...

Wat exactly is wrong with u. U need serious help.

Linad Ɣơǖ'r wicked. Y do Ɣơǖ hate posting my comments. Do Ɣơǖ hate me ðάţ much?*valentino*

Can't hate, kerry is always on point.

First Lady said...

Well deserved, love the red dress.

jess said...

Al dz deir world best,na Hollywood e end...nwayz,Kerry z alwyz on point,such a beautiful lady