Forbes Africa denies releasing Nigeria's Top 20 Richest Men list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 September 2013

Forbes Africa denies releasing Nigeria's Top 20 Richest Men list

There was a top 20 Richest Men in Nigeria list that made the rounds online last week purportedly released by Forbes. I'm sure some of you saw it. I didn't put it up because I searched Forbes' website and didn't find it there. I eventually found the originator of the list - a blog called Strategic Business Team. Anyway, Forbes Africa wanted to clear the air and have released a statement. Find it below...
Public Disclaimer.
The information that was published in a recent article that made reference to a list of the wealthiest Nigerian businessmen was not created nor produced by Forbes Africa or its parent company, Forbes.
Forbes Africa, its parent company in the United States, its affiliates and subsidiaries including staff, hereby unequivocally disassociates itself from the article, the content, thereof and any information that is related to it.
See the list after the cut...

Not a Forbes List

Nigerian Billionaires and top 20 Richest People (Entrepreneurs) in Nigeria 2013

1.            Alhaji Aliko Dangote – Founder of Dangote Group and Richest black man in the world
2.            Mike Adenuga –    Conoil, Equatorial Trust Bank, Globacom
3.            Femi Otedola –     ZENON Oil and Gas
4.            Orji Uzor Kalu –      Slok Group
5.            Cosmos Maduka –     Coscharis Group
6.            Jimoh Ibrahim –     Nicon Insurance, Global Fleet
7.            Jim Ovia –       Zenith Bank, Visafone
8.            Pascal Dozie –     MTN Nigeria, Diamond Bank
9.            Oba Otudeko –    Honeywell Group Nigeria
10.          Alhaji Sayyu Dantata –   MRS Group
11.          Umaru Abdul Mutallab – former Chairman First Bank Plc, Mutallab Group
12.          Prince Samuel Adedoyin – Doyin Group
13.          Dele Fajemirokun –        Chaiman Aiico Insurance, Xerox Nigeria, Chicken Republic.
14.          Chief Cletus Ibeto –        Ibeto Group
15.          Raymond Dokpesi –        Daar Communication, AIT,
16.          Tony Ezenna –                   Orange Group
17.          Chief Molade Okoya Thomas –    Chairman CFAO Nig and other six french companies
18.          Ifeanyi Ubah –      Capital oil and gas
19.          Leo Stan Ekeh –      Zinox
20.          Fola Adeola –      GTBank
21.          Chief Ade Ojo –        Elizade Motors Nig LTD, Distributor of Toyota cars

95 comments:

My Lindz no dey cari scam gist *skelewu*

Janelicious said...

When I saw Uzor Kalu's name on it that was all it took for me to know that it is false. Not that he is not rich, but bcos he was # 4 on that list. I knew that is not possible.

I knew it was scam

Some of the names I am seeing here no be here oh. Obviously this sort of list doesn't connote Forbes...

Ok, noted!

Nigerians r such LiARs most things nig is a disaster, eg light, gov, robbery, d weather.inefficient country

Okay #NOTED

PRETTY GIRL

TeeJoe Da'Great said...

D list is nt even making sense what d fuck is doyin group doing above GTB. Well created by a bunch of misguided fellows, am gonna let it slip

Ndi ori! The rich men want to one up themselves by forging a top 20 list. Turns out it's not only celebrities who seek attention. Money bags do too.

rubbish tinz ooh

Gist Emperor said...

Hmmm.. too bad.. This list was everywhere.. i mean almost all the sites i visited..

Tot as much....it can't be.

This is trash if Engr Arthur Eze is not there

Very controversial list obviously not frm forbes...cuz dey sed its "20 AFRICAN richest men" and yet dey re all Nigerians...

Wonder whats his parameters for these ratings?

How im take know

Wonder whats his parameters for these ratings?

How im take know

*roving eyes* still searching for my fadas name o auntie Lin Lin wey ma papa name "emi omo baba olowo" na.

signed: Davido

Did I just see coscharis make top 5. So fake

Hmmm.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Wabt Dvido's dad?...

Ds list na fake. Where is tom polo n other niger delta guys dat r heavily paid. Tarr rrrr. MwtchewwW
Baby q

Forbes haven't made a list this year but a list was made november last year

mr kelly otukpo said...

NA WOW OO TOP 20 LIST WITHUOUT INNOSON NIG.LTD??

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Oneday,someday

What of Davido's father?

Bullshit list

Oluwa-Kcee said...

Aint suprisd at al...

I knew twas fake jare!ff@honeyyy_comb

All nigerians...*pfftt*

Wow Linda I give u dis,no fake gist,and thanks for unravening d fake gist.thumb up

It nt well arranged jor

Pls where's davido's dad? Still lukn for adeleke

I need coscharis is good @ numba 5 really, coscharis water,motors,oil and pharmacy and dey are all doing well. I went 2 d same secondary school with three of his children, trust my principal he made d man PTA chairman and put on d board of trustee. Sharp sharp

Linda my dad is nt der? *Crying in davido's voice*

i can tell you that the person behind this list is among the list

princess Lilly said...

Its all Vanity,they ain't taking all nowhere ...

I suspect that orji uzor Kali did this scam, because he has always claimed he was number 3 in Nigeria

Chief Arthur Eze
Abdulsamad Rabiu - BUA Group
Innoson
Tony Elumelu - Heirs Holding, UBA

Ideh of Ahaba,chief odogwu of SIO,former no2 richest man in nigeria is not in the list also.

Alhaji Aliko Dangote cannot be the richest bcos he is indebted to many banks and most of them has folded up because of the huge amount he borrowed frm them,so he shld go and pay back all he is owing,he is suppose to loan to banks if he is the richest,not the other way round,disgusting.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

don't know some of the names

Where are the rest of the money bags, I don't see Theophilus Danjuma and others, this list blows...

linc1104 said...

Even if this is not a Forbes list, does that mean that its not a correct or a genuine list, we are always of the believe that anything white is the best. Even if the company that came out with this list is not Forbes, I think they might still be right on this list. Those men on that list are still by far the richest in Nigeria in terms of Assest Declaration and Business they own/control. My Take sha

i knew it was a scam.

My dear if u know Ouk well,u'll not make this statement!I rest my case.

Fake list. Can't find my name.
Baby q

Linda no wory its a mata of time....leke-oyedemi ayodele wich is my name go soon enta d list

lie lie....Orji Uzoh ain't that popular rich Jor. some names are not even here, lubbish!!!
the only persons here with good record are Adenuga and Aliko..ndi araaaa

zizie said...

my dear u jst said d ryt words.. Lindz na u 1st jonse us oh wen u neva evn dey sure.

Tot I read it here

But who has published the information now? . . . #forbes

Where is Folorunso Alakija. In about 5 years she will be the richest woman alive.

Was wondering too

22. OJEH ANTHOY ======== De Emperor, Nig Ltd
Real Estate management.

Your English sef na disaster.

Hope it has become obvious to Forbes that anything to do with Nigeria is more than often shrouded in lies, deceit, fraud and corruption. It is joblessness that causes all this, when people have so much time on their hands doing nothing, its very easy to cook p all sorts of things. This is an utter disgrace.

this list is not it at all some of them have gone "broke" please where is Arthur Eze and Innoson... ehh hen Linda, Davidos' father you call every time nko? thought i would see his name bcos its on LIB???

What country are u from and what language are u speaking? Surely,that isn't English......Idiot!
....Timville

Roymorgan said...

Nice one u try..

Impossible!! This is from a one man view, where are:
Theophilus Danjuma(southern petrol)
Emeka Offor(chrome Oil)
Tony Elumelu(Hiers Holdings)
Chief Arthur Eze
Innocent Chukwuma(INNOSON)..and Lindas "Davido Papa" the list is old, most of them now are broke eg...*mouth sealed*

JO_nach said...

correct

Razak okoya?

BUCHI said...

Ma name is gonna be there in no distant time... Amen!!!

I FOR TALK NA WHEN I NOR SEE MY NAME DIA...

WE are talking about business men not tax payers looters! Theo danjuma is a thief not a business man...thankMeLater_#linda if u don't post dis one, u'll haf runny tummy#tongueOut!#okBye

And Sir Emeka Offor...

Bia linc1104.....u no dey hear say na false info...wetin dey do ur head...linda we av caught d criminal he is right here ...still tryng t confuse us...ole

Imagine...coscharis who is doin pure water buiz..numba 5...capital oil and gas 18...so fake...abeg ....wea is my name? CEO of all naija babes...hmmm na wa oo

Ehn! Lawa4 una ooo Wafin Consign me Buh 1 Fin I Knw is dat D Big Billionairez are Frm Naija day Dnt Even Care if deir namez re dere day Make Deir Money Even Witout being in D StockMarket Cos I Knw Dat its Thru StockMarket Dat Pple Get 2 Knw Dis Billionaires --Ezemmuo Corporationz

dats good bcosm i was not on that list....#hehehe#......read about celebs who have physical defects here http://gistbank.blogspot.com/2013/09/omgcelebs-with-physical-defects.htm

What abt Emma Bishop Okonkwo. Ekulo groups of compains

Diz na season one we dy wait 4 season 2

Come o who com ask you all dis one wey u dey yan... Abi na ur blog b dis??

Dende said...

U my dear r d reason y asuu shd never embark on another strike

Adaobi said...

†Ñ’ξ list is powered by Ifeanyi Uba.,capital oil α̲̅πϑ gas..

Hmm.. U belittle dat man OUK cos u dnt know him.. At all.

Y would a Bishop b Ranked Wit Worldlinz besides if we hav bishops dat re Billionarie i am suceptin fake not dat day cant hav d money cos membaz give pastorz huge sumz buh we hav poor christainz dat need Help 4 God sake u check am na

Cosharis pure water business are u kidding me, coscharis motors is all over west africa and recently launched in east africa. I think cosmos maduka deverse 5

@anon 9:47 bishop is his name oo
Lmao not that he is a bishop olodisco oshisco odesco smh ( ˘˘̯)

Very fake list, Jimoh Ibrahim on the list, the well known corporate virus, whatever company he touches turns to dust!

One day, in this very country l ll be number three.

They are fools in the sense that,who cares if if they are rich or not!Does dat give us happiness in Nigeria or it has solved d problems d citizen are complaining of...May God Bless NIgeria

Atoms kris is nt on d list? Den d list is incurrect...

If its ifeanyi uba then coscharis will not be before him . Cos he once said coscharis do 'pure water' business, that he is just selling cars and collecting commission from real owners.

After reading a lot on this blog,I found out you tha only educated person who understands well..every other person whose being Ranting here are really dumb#Africans

Praying to be number 3 means u already seen urself as a looser...everybody prays to be number 1 in life and if they get 3rd spot they maintain

they forgot to include Muhammad Tahir PRESIDENT, REDLINE HOLDINGS

Wit God i'll b number 1 in diz country

uche said...

dis ppl no put my name imagine.

May God hlp u all,if evry 1 shld b no1, who's goin 2 b no 2,3, 4 or 5.

Wow wow wow

Grace Oni said...

Nigeria is blessed because Some of the names I am seeing here no be here oh

Be it as it may.we cannot overemphasize d fact dat those names are associated to affluence.d only discrepancy is dat we.are nt sure of dat rankin bcos of d source.well make dem flex. Cos ma name will b der smday

It's hard to find educated people on this topic, but you seem like you know what
you're talking about! Thanks

Here is my web page hair permanently removed