Court sentences 4 men to death for gang rape and murder of student | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 September 2013

Court sentences 4 men to death for gang rape and murder of student

The four Indian men who attacked and raped a 23 year old student on a Delhi bus on December 16th 2012, have been sentenced to death by hanging. An Indian court ruled today Friday September 13th that the men deserved to die for the vicious attack which left the victim with such severe internal injuries she died two weeks later. 

The victim and her boyfriend were returning from a movie date when they encountered the rapists inside one of India’s many private buses. The driver of the bus and four friends had taken the bus out into the night, looking for sex. Unfortunately the victim and her boyfriend got into the bus not knowing what would happen next.

According to court documents, the men attacked the couple, beating them before taking the woman to the back of the bus and raping her one by one, then penetrating her body with iron rods. She died at a hospital in Singapore several days later. The bus driver, Ram Singh, committed suicide in his jail cell in March. The judge said in court today that they are hoping the sentence will serve as a ‘strong deterrent’ to others in a country where crimes against women, especially rape, is on the rise.

128 comments:

they got what they deserved.

NUVI HONEY said...

Serves them right!!!

Suits them pretty well....some guys ain't worth it @all...

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

Cefini!

Nt in my dear country where a husband who murdered his wife is still yet to receive judgement!

Shior!!!

Rough Diamond said...

Justice well served!
Rip to d victim.

Linda dem don hang dem alredy jor.height of wickedness,afta enjoyin нεя p***y,na iron rod remain. God is watchin

Kudos to the judge. These four are nothing but monsters in human's skins. If such sentence is given to rapists especially in Nigeria, the incidence will nosedive

D wages of sin is death...May dis sound as a big warnin 2 al d men,dat r in2 dis act,or plannin 2.Linda 2day is my bufday ooo

Dat serves dem rit

Really sad

Goodnews. i wish our judiciary will learn from Indian and pass judgement in less than a year for Rape cases instead of the usual 20 years case normally stay idle in Nigeria court

Vry sad.Rip!

Katy

Poor girl. May God forgive dem all.

Eddy said...

In the words of late Lucky Dube 'Crime does not pay'
http://highteknology.blogspot.com

Dis indians commit atrocities at its peak

Serves them right.

Lynnajade said...

Hmmmm! Idiots deserve to die! May she RIP

Nice 1 Linda.

Rapists beware!

I'm glad justice has been served!it doesn't bring back d dead but may help to deter other attacks in future

Serves them right right! I wish and hope others will learn from this,I don't know what is it with india and rape, right now its very rampant there and I pray God will continue to protect the females of the country from hungry/angry Males with Angry something danggling between their useless leg. 3 to 5minutes Urgeness they can't control is leading them to their cruel death.

Finally,judgement is served! May d soul of that poor girl continue to RIP and may these men rot in hell! Say NO to rape! Say NO to vrime against women!

Very very good. This should be the case also in Nigeria. The rate at which kids not even adults are raped nowadays. God help us

Tiana said...

Devil just cheated u guys out of life! Next time go pay for sx rada dan rape a woman! Idiots

Finally,judgement is served! May d soul of that poor girl continue to RIP and may these men rot in hell! Say NO to rape! Say NO to crime against women!

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh thank God. finally! God no dey sleep, serves them right..

death penalty, hmmm.... sounds kinda harsh but serves them right anyways

Justice well served. Good riddance to bad rubbish!

diamond said...

Dis is d best news I hv read so far. Luk at dem ewu akuya nama. Rot in hell. Fools

wemimo said...

Awon eranko oshi..see dem eyes..

oscar said...

Very good judgement.We need this kind of justice here in Nigeria even though I am pretty sure that some Girls in this blog will begin to show unusual sympathy for the lives of these four heartless idiots, irrespective of the fact that a fellow innocent Girl was raped to death.

talkindustry said...

will rape ever stop sexual urge, and can death sentence ever stop rapist, linda this is complicated o.

Serves those animals right

Wonderful judgement Beasts!!!!

Thank God for Justice. Na konji go kill una. Btw, 1st to comment.

Thats gud

They deserve what they got. Rape is evil. May her soul rest in peace.

Lucian said...

Thank God this case was not swept under the carpet like we do in Nigeria. I still don't like death sentence but duhhh....they just Got Served!

Miss J said...

Hmmm...Men! Such penalty should also be infused in nigeria. Cos it seem Rape s also on the rise.

Look @ deir faces like insects.. Irritants.. they all deserve to be diced n chopped slowly, they should stick broom stick in deir manhood too or maybe a syringe...n press hot irons against deir ass'es, also they should fix their manhood into a boiling ring n switch it on.. to make sausages of it BASTARDS.. Rest in pussy

Serves them right,Idiots.

Dis idiots nor fit go carry ashawo,instead of raping.serve dem right.KUNZA

Good riddance to bad rubbish! If anyone deserves to die, it is the rapist!!!

www.sms.megastoon .com/sms.php?share=108014 said...

Justice

Very good!Please d should also use iron rods or maybe 9" nails and insert them into their penises b4 d finally hang dem. that way they feel d pain b4 giving up d ghost. nonsense!

Shyla

Janelicious said...

Ope it will reduce the rise of rape in dat country.

Justice served!!!!

Serves them right. South Africa should follow suite with such capital punishment as rape in that country has reached an alarming rate.

Boi! Raped and penetrated her wit an iron rod??? O God! That's d height of wickedness.
Lord have mercy on d poor soul. May she rest in peace.

... First to comment sha

Serve them right, wicked pple

Maloribeauty said...

Dis is wot I love to hear,d right justice fo rape anytime anyday,devils incarnate

About time! The number of rape cases in India is unbecoming.

GOOD! Am so happy about the develpment, may their condemed souls rot in hell.

End time tins#######

molebaba said...

Eye for an eye! Tooth for tooth!

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

Thats good

Good judgement...have a smooth ride to hell!!!

SUNSHINE said...

Yes!
Na so e suppose be.
Execute more of these animals.
Nigeria is so useless.
Those guys that raped that girl saying 'aye oun ti baje' are still walking freely.

I was so sad when I first heard the story, what could have entered those men making them so vicious? It's really sad, jus 23 yrs, with iron rods? *sobs*
Orlanda

charlly bobo said...

India men and konji! Why did they use iron rods on the girl. Those guys deserved to be killed by stinging their dick wit scorpion............RIP 2 them.

justice said...

finally, thank God those guy are dying!!
wow, RIP young beauty, sleep well..

Court sentences 4 men to death for gang rape and murder of student

These are the signs of the coming of the Son of man. Imagine this horror amongst the mortals and what the reward would be when the imortal would redeem time. Your life is not truely urs. Its just a gift.

So pathetic !Linda post my comment

What a cruel world, these young men don't seem to have a life, then resorted to rape and murder... Sad!!!

You see, naija no go emulate such, that is why crime rate in the country is on the increase - instead they get away with their so called godfatherism, just see the case of a banker killed by her hubby over 2yrs now case still dey drag - God dey and it is well ooo

they deserve to be burnt alive..this will torture them properly before death.

I guess it serves them right.Men and sex,why do they always want to go back to whr they come from.This should really serve as a big lesson to other intending bad minded fellows.#GodHelpTheGirlChild#

Olajumoke Bello said...

Thank goodness she finally gets justice. I saw a play depicting graphically what happened to the lady and her companion at The Edinburgh Festival Fringe Last month and it reduced me to tears. He play is called NIRBHAYA and its a MUST see.I pray this sentence drastically reduces crimes being committed against women in India.

So good to hear.Serves them right.

They Should be casterated

why couldn't dem masturbate.inorder 2 avoid crime,dat nonsense.linda post am ooo

Make dem carry dis kind judgement come naija I beg...got jist dat d mother of one of dem is pleading for mercy!!!!wen he was aving fun,did he remember d poor mother!!!rabbish...linda gudmorning joor...I dey vex

Dats d diff!In naija ds story wlda died down sinz...May her soul RIP...I fnk d judge did d ryt fng...sm idiats wld say grls r d reasonz y dey r raped wat wld u say of ds?As modestly dresd as she was wt ha bf sef...D hrt of man iis desperatly wiked!Bible no dey lie!

I wish orders will learn but wen dat evil spirit comes upon them nutin else matter. God help us.

minuuy said...

God!!! Save us from these monsters called rapists. Save Journey to Hell where u wld meet ur big baws named Iblis(Shaytan)

lexie said...

What a wicked world

God forgive me but am glad,highly glad for the outurn of this judgement!

God of mercy, help we the female folks. I cover my body with the precious blood of Jesus!!!!! May I never attract someone who is capable of rape, I make my prayers through Jesus Christ my Lord and Personal Savior, Amen.. Linda post my prayer Ohhhhhhhhhhh

I pity their parents their mothers especialy! But they desreve what they r getting. I wish they could pass tiny rods tru their pee pee holes first before hanging em! Nonsense! May the girl RIP.

Cruelty!

BABATUNDE said...

Over the years, it has been realized that the so called "death penalty" hadn't served it purpose as grave crimes deterrent. Instead, crime is on the increase. There are several ways of punishing criminals than "official murder". These guys ought to be severely dealt with to the extent that they'll beg for death. To them, death is only a "release" and they'll gladly accept it. Take for instance, the bus driver that committed suicide in his cell. These guys don't fear death. But when there is still life in them, they have lot of things to fear. I'm not against the death penalty nor am I in support of it, but I believe these guys should be made to live through the consequence of their act. Let then suffer for years and during those years, they'll serve as a lesson to other "up-coming" rapists and murderers. @toy_stars

BABATUNDE said...

Exactly my point. According to years of research, the death penalty has not served its purpose as crime deterrent. The higher the punishment, the higher the gain when the crime gets done without being caught, so the higher the crime rate. Everything is just so fucked up. Actually, Human Beings are so difficult to put to order!

Good for them!!!God will continue to punish all the stupid sleaze bags that rape women...May the souls of this young lady and all the others who have died, through the mercy of God rest in peace.Amen

WhiteDove fashion said...

Evil

Hmmmmmmm dat serves dam rite. Rape a innocent gal haba. Gals no dey dare country

Like some of ur pastors raping minors would be in hell by now...

Ehn! Tell us more...like looking at bikinis on ikeji's blog is a sin that should earn death?
Comot jor.

4 them Next life dem go be gay..wen dey see girl dem go run.

end time tinzzz

Its cool, its unbeliavable, money can be earned wit ease just click this link nd see 4 urself..!http://ThePaidTask.com/?refcode=181251 ...its real!

They deserve to die

Miserable bandits.see they way the look.rot in jail.

This is a great judgement!

@omo ijebu 6:41 , I agree with u death penalty will never stop Rape, when dem hang dose guys now dey will just die and go and dem will not feel any humliation again but dere familys & luvs one will always feel pain and emotional torture after dose guys death. Check now dat dere's much publicty & advert on HIV AIDS & STD but ppl still went ahead and hv s-x wtout condom even wt strangers . Dere were ritualist every where stil prostitude still follow strangers wherever dey take dem to. Kiddnapers and Robbers are still here and dey knw whenever dere cup is full , it's death or whatever r facing dem , but dey r still exist here

Wot a beautiful judgement...buh I'd ve preferred b4 hanging a rod shud be jammed inside their anus...crazy men!!

Sure!!! Werin conern justice for d 4 guys with some guys ain't worth it @ al?

Sometimes I wonder what guys/men gain in raping ladys. I mean what if it was ur sister how would you feel. Why not get a gfrnd or even get married then constantly do it as you wish than resorting to rape. This our Generation is becoming more worse than sodom and gomorah of Abrahams time. Ladys we all have to be careful and prayerful cos that is just d weapon we have here on earth.

Rot in pieces, Bitches.

For ur church mind abi na ‎​Ʊ be 38th to comment.

XTRA THUMBS UP 4 D SENTENCE

This is great news, thank God they were caught and justice has been done. Let this serve as a deterrent to all such offenders.

Thank GOD....see der evil faces...wicked souls!!

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

Even d bible says d wages of sin is death.wickedness of d highest order.som pple just av no conscience at all.serves dem right.

stupid fools!

So what are u saying that they should not be giving death sentence for their crime or what?

Thank you jare!

Well deserved sentence... May The soul of That girl continue to RIP

Why should you pity their parents? Then train their children well?

He wasn't her boyfriend. Investigation revealed they were just friends who went to see a movie together. #Justice

Nma said...

Well sentencing dem 2 death bu hanging is good buh dey re maeant 2 suffer,hmm its jst 2 call a lady nd giv her instructions to chop nd slice dia dicks lik onions,liv dem dia 2 suffer a little den hang dem nacked.foolish pple

vivian said...

it is a good punishment. if only it is practised in Nigeria, all rapist especially child rapist will reduce if not stop.
i hope our leaders see the wisdom in this.

You are a fine one to talk,tribalistic fool like you. What's the diff btw you and these animals when you are so full of hate for your fellow human being because they are not from your tribe..please shut tht cess pit you call a mouth cos you are no better...see hin wowo face sef!!!

In fact, the death penalty has made criminals more hardened ruthless. Death penalty has done d society more ill than good. Except in the area of cost(cheaper to kiLl a criminal).

Rape na small tin...de gal no strong joor....

Na aw for this India self!
Nothing called 'woman' can enter there and leave the same.
Is it a curse or sumn?
They are fast discouraging tourists.
And naija men don dey learn too

Good for them....maybe the court should have added that their death should be by sticking iron rods repeatedly into their anus until they die.

that's one terribly good news this evening,thumbs up to indian judicial system,if it were in the US,THEY WOULD STILL BE TALKING JUDICIAL JAGONS

This is justice. But I am still a strong Advocate for castration of all rapists once their guilt has been proved beyond reasonable doubt. Emelda.

maybe they should stop acting porno too

Linda she was with her friend n not her bf

esthil said...

very true. Sometimes i wonder if indians were cursed with rape. Sexual abuse againt women is so high there and their dick dey very small. So annoying

Princess Dee said...

justice..

They should have been hung, drawn and quartered, after wich their mutilated bodies are fed to wild beasts, that would have been true justice....

Jessyjess said...

I was beside myself with Joy when Justice was served. They got what they deserved!!!!May the girl rest in peace!!!