BBA winner Dilish gets brand new car as birthday gift from boyfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 September 2013

BBA winner Dilish gets brand new car as birthday gift from boyfriend

Dillish Pearl Mathews, the winner of the recently concluded Big Brother Africa The Chase celebrated her birthday yesterday and her family and friends came out to celebrate with her. In the mix was her boyfriend Steven (who bought her a brand new car as a birthday gift, pictured right), mum, siblings and her father, who she said on BBA she'd never met before. They finally met after she won the reality show. See more photos from the birthday party after the cut...

Dillish and her father at her birthday party yesterday

140 comments:

Na wa!

Definitely the last to comment. Lol

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

Good for her

Beautiful and blessed...so happy 4 her

Janelicious said...

Hapi belated baiday n congratulations on ur new car.

that's cooooool.

Awwww how sweet.dillish is fine sha

Rough Diamond said...

I pray o! Person wey buy herself car come dey claim bf buy!
I don't belive d bf bought her d car cos d guy no kook like person fit buy car!
No be d lost fada be dat?! Hain! Oga u don hammer o!

poison X said...

Awww.. She looks so cute and I LOVE LOVE that dress.. Many more years to her!

Her name is Dillish Matthews not Monroe!

Happy birthday in aries. There is nothing better than family

mimi said...

if its my party and another Lady wears the same dress as me, she's definitely not coming in. only if its an Aso-ebi, planned, or i totally killed it and she looks awful in it, then thats fine.

HBD Dilish.u really hv a nice n fabulous ride as 1 of ur bday gifts#

Shey dem take asoebi ni?flip hair,farts and walks away

Go girl is ur world rock it.

HBD...LLNP, enjoy it is ur day

Linda Wetin we see today wey u quick post comments.

HBD....LLNP....enjoy it is ur day

Y him no go buy car 4 her,shey him don see money,all dis yil she dey celebrate bday e nva buy any car 4 her na nw,abeg mke him pack well jare,linda if u like dnt post dis 1 again,nd hppy bday delicious delish luv u scatter

flat tommy said...

Why haven't the guy bought a car for her all these years untill now she won $ 300000.

pixiedust said...

God forbid...me!... My father come back when am made,i wil never take him back. I will accept ur apology but wont be ur friend.....there is a difference btw a father and a dad. for the fact u bring me to this world is nor enough, food,clothing and shelter is the in thing here...after all i did not beg u to bring me to d world....yeye man

I c my fashionista maria, congrats dilish!m

Hbd gal. Bt I no go lie,ds her bf is big o,looks like her father...money talks yo!!!

Wow! She deserves all the happiness.

Do you know some foods can kill your intelligence? Check them out on leyejisola.blogspot.com.
Its a health, rights and beauty blog

I thot her name was Dilish Mathews

Dats really cool tho,I'm happy she stood by her love 4 him during BBA,not many could do dat.Happy Bday 2 her again and many more years,Stephy says so!!!

Congrats dearee and happy billated birthday.hv fun

Smart guy! Atleast this must soften her heart to surely include him in spending her bucks with him, nice one!

alitee said...

dilish ds ur bf no big at all..congrats sha

Am hapy 4u my dea. U made ur man proud insid de BBA, u didn't mess up bc of de cash. Gud tins wil stil com ur way jaree!

I hate men!!! Na Whr e dey sweet na der dem dey see dem! Thunder fire d papa. Dis gal Fuck up jor, if I'm d one i'll accept him warmly but embarrass him on my bday by giving a speech dat will shame him n he'll never think of coming near me again. Oloriibu man!!!

D father remembered 2 show when d gurl hit jackpot abi? Omosense!

Her real name is Dillish Matthews! Linda stop doing copy nd paste, try nd get ‎​ur facts ryt!

Hawt car

rabeea said...

Hapi bday dillish and congrats

Success has many friends.::::.

hahahaha, guyz. soooooo! is now d babe is made dat d bf knows he will get a car 4 her what was he waiting 4, for 5years of dating. nawa o! me no badle dc kind yarn abeg. dilish all da best 2 U. Maria ma BBA love.lol

My tots exactly! African women always want to make their men look good. Its when fight happen that u will hear say na she buy d car herself. Anyway, congrats to her

Pixiedust, b4 u cast stones on d man u shd atleast know d facts. You think u're smarter than Dilish, her Mum and relatives who welcome the man?

This girl go try marry d@ her boo b4 she ware out. She's jus 23yrs old n look hw old she looks lik she's 30 or 31.Looks older than me sef. Na wa. Still love her sha. #justSaying# delisious dilish.

I love Dellish so much... She is Humble and respectful. Dellish, Pls be my friend. Linda, if u see her or talk with her, give her my number to call me. 0706xx0xx8x.

Ishi murumma

stephluvly said...

Taaaa gba ufoooo.rublish u bought ur car urself. She has forgotten wen she said she dey find money to pay der house rent.all of a sudden Steven now ve moni for car mtchewwwwww gals can lie.babe u just dey fool urself with dat poor ugly fat guy.

ᶥᵗˢ kul..!happy bufday in arears dillish matthews/munroe..!btw u no get car b4 dis 1 come?#justAsking##doctorbobby

Cutemumm said...

Una weldon but I know even if she had not won,he would still have bought the car for her..he's bin taken care of her before BBA..btw the woman wearing Almost same dress with her,is her mum abi Linda?

Onyiii said...

Maria boo...

Chai, how u take no watin dey my mind. If d bf can buy her a car, y go to bbA. Mtchwwww. Show of. Bbmnotinterestedface

Ha real name is Dillish Mathews buh d Pearl Monroe z 4 ha twitter ish.... Congratz 2 ha tho!

Dillish u know do well @ all, u did not invite ur follow house mate haba.even the last five na waooh na so money be? Anyway HBD

Maria is so pretty!such a fashionista!I love her plennny!!!*toni*

Haters the guy can afford datz car he's a made guy not a broke ass...can't u c gud tin nd appreciate 4 once? Jezz!!! Linda u beta!!!

You don use ur money buy car. ..claimimg dat is dis ur fat orobo buy d car....why him never buy car for u since. ..na now money dey ur acc, ur telling us is d guy...I no belive ooooh

Monroe is the name she bear on twitter...Dillish Monroe

Api bday

Stupid!....thats the name on her twitter handle....did linda say its her real name?..i must comment

Its arrears dear....ur welcome

But linda ur slow o....read this gist on other blogs since afternoon...na now u dey post am here...biko step up ur game o cos other bloggers are taking over

Poor tinkin..if i hear!stephen her bf is a rich guy!steve dat drives a rang sport,own his own company..u no notin abt steve so kip qt abg..He brought her to fame and allowed her go for d show for d fun of it.

U both are obviously dumb..jus hear urselves out.first,it's not written on d face weda or not u cnt afford a car.d same way it's not written on ur fathers' n forefathers' faces.second,money is not d only reason people go to bba.taken?you welcome*winks.linda it's up to u to do d posting.walks away.

e bonto said...

Hmmmm!if d birthday cake is dat big, How will d wedding cake look like?just asking.

Abeg Йą her cash buy d car mk dem N̶̲̥̅̊Æ ̴̴͡ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ fool people hbd gal

its gud to up grade oh. had it been dilish dint win dat money dat her bf wudnt hav evn thot of buyin her a car. Now she is a big girl competion don too much so he is trying to meet up. lol. Linda post my comment oh.

u dnt like posting my comments. abeg post dis last one i sent oh

Dont mind Linda

Money is 2 gud cos she nw has money n fame d fada surfaces 4rm God knows were gud 4 her happy 4 u gal

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

All is d dresscode!!

She bought the car jore..... See my gurl Mariaaaaaaaaaaaa looking so sweet as ever, love you loads *kisses* not all this pretenders that will pretend till God knows when mtcheeew

its gud to up grade oh. had it been dilish dint win dat money dat her bf wudnt hav evn thot of buyin her a car. Now she is a big girl competion don too much so he is trying to meet up. lol

bliss gurl said...

Stale

SOPH said...

Abi o.Not so cool

Shade's Files said...

Delicious Dillish! Lol...congrats gal u rock.

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

All is d dress code!!!

SOPH said...

Imao

SOPH said...

Abi o.Not so cool

Sue said...

This her boyfriend sha, was soooo cold at the bba finale show, gave her a wry hug, said he would marry " not anytime soon" , wen they asked him "were u not proud of her that she didn't cheat on u in the house, he's like " that's her I know, didn't expect Nything different..... I hope it's his money he used for ds car, dilish, fine girl like u, hope say no be u love am pass, come to naija and shine ur eye and wise up

D depth of una stupidity dey overwhelming, so from jst appearance una conclude sey d omo boy nor fit buy he babe car, den na only poor pple dey participate for reality shows abi..ode...UyiB

Congratz darl wish u d best.

Oya Linda, what is the name of that car?

It's clearly a black n white party!

Pisces nko? Ode!

Some people re just dumb...ever heard of d word theme party?! that was what she did and d theme is black and white so get over yourselves dummies!!!

Awwww poor melvin will be feeling so sad now :(

Pisces nko? Ode!

Thought her name is Dillish Matthews??!! Which one is Pear Monroe again.... lol!

Linda it is Dillish Matthews o!

Na where cup full,na where men dey like to pour throw-way. When u ve a range,men wld offer u bently na so.

Na she buy car,give d boy to give her as birthday gift,if nt her papa fit ask make she buy car for am n all her family members. This girl get sense sha oh.

Aisha Busari,Deola,Amanda,Stanley Emenike and Segun,serious LIB addicts of camac,wishing u guys well.pls don't kill me at work tomorrow after seeing this comment. Lol

Dats why ladies like u don't progress, u kept buyin china cheap product and expect only u to wear it olodo...

rossy said...

My tot exactly... Congrats to her

She woree matching dress with her mum

Where was her Father all these Yle, she wins $300,000 nw and "Voala" he pops outa nowhere. Gold digger!!!

SEXY MAMACITA said...

Linda,Is Dillish Matthews not Monroe.@ Mimi the Lady wearing d same cloth wit Dillish is her Mom. Btw Dillish's Dad is a Somalian. Back to the matter on ground, LOL its funny to blieve dat Stephen bot dat car. For heaven sake, we aren't fools. I strongly believe Dillish bought dat car herself. Well, the whole reunion is simply bcos Dillish has suddenly bcom a millionaire. Though she won out of. God's Favour,cos she was too dull to be the CHASE. Best wishes Dillish. No matter what Ice-Queen Cleo 4rm Zambia was my best housemate.

Thank you for this comment..my tots exactly!

Lmao.

Thank you for this comment..my tots exactly!

Why would he be sad? He does not have feelings for her so he will be happy for her. Biko.

My Maria Nepembe looking super hot as always! Love you girl! Muah!

What is wrong with you guys though? Stephen is rich, Dillish lied to all of you and you believed her. What is the brand of the car anyway? IK said that Stephen bought Dillish a brand new Mercedes Benz Compressor just before the show started, he has been taking care of Dillish since she was 18 and opened her store for her so what else do you want from this guy? It is Dillish that lied to you guys and then Nigerians were busy marrying wife for Melvin who did not even like the Dillish in that way and then you dashed her the money at the end too. Hiss.

etochi21 said...

Congrats dear, delicious dlish

LAMI said...

Thank youuu! My thoughts exactly. It's now she's made that they rear their ugly heads. Mtscheew!

Lovely gown. I have the black colour of it #tongues out

Empress Daisy said...

Tz so funny d father decided to pop outta nowhere after she became rich........tz true everyone is a friend of success

Hahahahahaha_*my tummy oooo*

rough diamond,na first class mumu you be,just cos nobody for ur family fit buy car no mean say na so every other peson get bad luck oo,no be as ur road bad na so other people own bad sef o.

Hahahahahahaha

Hbd delicious babe........haters kiss transformer

Na ona type dey follow shit bcos of looks,don't conclude by looks. No wonder ona still de look up n down looking for wia ona no plant.

Sharrrraapp,u flat tummmy ,who told she duznt av a car b4 olodo,dz iz just a new one ,finish go check her instagram @dilishmathews!rubbish fool

The matthews aint even her real surname ,its stephen's surname .stephen matthews ..and I wonder why u guyz wud fink he can't afford 2 buy her a car ,d guy made dilish ,bot her car b4 ,dz iz just a new one ,duznt she wasn't drivin one b4 ,nd her bf is very successful ,opened a "hairshop"wia she sells braz,indan nd d rest of dem all ,was all dose her money b4,sumone dat sint av anyfin b4 she met stephen matthews ,u guyz just open ur mouth 2 say rubbish,check her instagram "@dilishmathews..

Some of u re fools,her bf is a rich guy n dats why dilish I've been wt him 4 years now jst incase u don't know.d dude too fat tho! buh money speaks.be sure of wot u say.ode#CEO

Shameless dad. It took $300000 to accept responsibility.

CONGRATZ DILLISH MATHEWS. LIB READERS STEPHEN IS VERY RICH AND IF YOU FOLLOWED THIS SEASON OF BBA VERY WELL YOU WILL HEAR HER WHEN SHE TOLD MELVIN AND OTHER HOUSEMATES SEVSERALLY ABOUT HER CAR AND HER BIZ ALL COURTESY OF HER BOYFRIEND STEPHEN. SO THIS BIRTHDAY GIFT IS HER SECOND CAR FROM STEPPHEN, EVEN IK SAID IT ON RADIO THE DAY HE INTERVIEWED MEL AND BEV ON RYTHM FM. SO YOU ALL SHOULD APPRECIATE GOOD THINGS SO THAT GOOD THINGS CAN COME YOUR WAY AND STOP BEEN HATERS. DILLISH IS THE BEST AND LUCKIEST FEMALE HOUSEMATE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN THE HISTORY OF BBA AND SHE DESERVES ALL THE GOODIES COMING HER WAY COS SHE IS TOO RESPONSIBLY,KIND, GOOD AND WELL MANNERED FOR HER YOUNG AGE. MAY THE GOOD LORD CONTINUE TO BLESS HER. AMEN

Shameless dad. It took $300000 to accept responsibility.

hey guys her mums dress is different from hers check well before concluding..thank me later..

What is yr comment now. Ewu. Dilishi mi love U so much, but that makeup was too much for, yr pretty face didn't come out at all. All the same good wishes to U my dear. Just passing by:

Sane Mind said...

Na lie joor,,its dillish that bought the car..does she think we are learners!

Dis 1 na bad belle de worry u o,which 1 ur boyfriend buy 4 u?

If she's really 23 as she claims nd looks dis old, wonder wah she'll look like at 30 nd after kids

@ anonymous 8:48 you be typical yoruba girl. Na only una fit nasty like this. Keep on farting you hear?? Mumu!!!

Mi hubby's crush lol, congrats

I jst read some comments here and I laugh...Dillish alwayz talked about stephen as sm1 dat has money and dat is one of d reason she can't fuck up ks he has done lots of tins 4 her and also she wanted d moni so she could buy a house were she wil live wiv her family not 4 house rent...LIBers una can talk witout gettn ur facts straight and also dillish's name on twitter is dillish monroe 4 all doz SABINUS ppl dat won't let linda rest wit deir corrections.

So even as she win BBA, she still no get frnds for Namibia chaiiiiiiiii. Na d wrong person biggie give d money, Dillish too dull *headshaking* anyway congrat to her on her new car. Hmm! D tin Wey money go cause for dis world eh. See as d babe win money d papa jst appear from no where gbam! Wonders shall Neva end....

DannYchuKs said...

All I have to say is 1) happy Birthday, 2) congratulation on your new Mob.. As for who bought it, definitely not my concern, as for your dad's re-union, you know better.. Cheers!

Wetin Melvin buy am? Lol..... Awwww melvin Sowie. Tot Melvin and Dillish had a thing for each other? who come be this fat guy?..... *sign*

meee. said...

hmmmmm hw nice , congrat...

unknown said...

Oluwa ooo... Lwkm. Ppl dey o

So I heard she said what she was going to do with the money was buy a TV. Did she just get this car buying boyfriend? cos one wud think he would have been able to buy her a TV since...

You 2 are stupid....he uses a rangerover and he 1ce got her a golf5 b4 BBA at all.thank me later

Are you sure it's not from her money.

 Lafº°˚=)) =))˚°Âº≈throwayº°˚ ˚=)) =))°Âº≈my blackberryº°˚ :'( =)) ˚ºinside water°˚ ˚°Âº≈ =))=))come dey dance Azonto°˚ ˚°ÂºAzonto
ƪ :'( ʃ. ƪ *nerd* ʃ. ƪ.=)) ʃ.
. . . 
..≤¯≥. ≤¯≥. ≤¯≥ watever guys wether na dillish money or steven's money. All we is shhe has a new car. Anybody who is not comfortable should go and hug a transformer

Haters Shuoooo. Easy on d girl. She's just a level headed pretty introvert. she sure loves her stephen so much. Did u notice that was the only picture she smiled in? The guy truly lights her up & no, he is not a church rat like some of u think. I believe he bought her the car too as its typical of most real african men to still show their relevance to a woman they love even if she is rich.

Lucky girls. Some of us have guys who don't remember our birthdays. When u complain people will say you are materialistic. Sigh

Good to be rich. Men love made girls afterall. Greedy men!

I hope my hubby dey ever read dis kin tins! O chim oh

Shut up! You think every girl is lusting after smelly Nigerian guys with rotten armpits?

Lmao,u no go kill pesin abeg.u bad oh

Mugu get ur facts right don't come here and talk rubbish...she s monroe on twitter and if u wr on twitter on instagram you wld hv knw her dad is from kenya..ode thank me later

You obviously dint watch bba...that guy is clearly her aristo from everything she said on the show and mind you not evergone on the show was looking for mkney...some were looking for fame. Classic ex is pokello...her dad is a rich politician in ber country and she also has a successful upscale shoe line

At the mention of $300k every lost father shall appear

Hey good morning my friends how are you. iving flower gift baskets is a fun way to be creative and show someone you care. You can choose both the basket and the flowers to suit the person you are giving them to and can use different themes depending on the time of year. When choosing your flowers for a gift basket you can use live fresh flowers, colorful dried flowers and grasses or even silk flowers. Think about the size, shape and colors of your dried flowers and also how you want to shape the arrangement within the gift basket. A shallow basket is more suitable for a short-stemmed arrangement. If you are drying your own flowers for a gift basket use a desiccant to speed up the drying process. Place a container inside the basket and add some floral foam, then you can insert your flowers. When you have finished the arrangement, cover the foam with artificial moss and if the flowers are fresh, add water to the foam. If you do not feel confident enough to make your own gift basket many florists have a wide selection of ready prepared and custom made gift baskets. Add some fruit, chocolates or balloons to your floral gift basket to make it unique. During the winter holiday season, why not surprise someone you care about with a floral gift basket comprised of winter flowers. Combine rich color with roses, poinsettia, carnations, holy and ivy. At Halloween, start with a seasonal pumpkin shaped basket and fill it with lively carnations, roses, daisies, lilies, iris and orchids. A spring gift basket of flowers is a lovely start to the season. You can include many spring favorites including daffodils, daisies, calla lilies, carnations and roses.
get well gifts for men