Airtel offers Nigerians opportunity to own Nokia Lumia 520 Phone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 September 2013

Airtel offers Nigerians opportunity to own Nokia Lumia 520 Phone

Leading telecommunications service provider, Airtel Nigeria and Nokia, have partnered to provide Nigerians the opportunity to exchange any of their current handsets for one of Nokia’s swank smartphones, the Lumia 520.

To qualify for the Airtel/Nokia phone upgrade programme, customers need visit any of Airtel shops with their old but functional device of any given brand and network, then pay an exchange fee of N23, 990, to own the Lumia 520. Continue...

The offer also gives customerswho embrace it up to N10,000 worth of value for exchanging their old devices for the new Lumia 520 as they stand to enjoy 6 months free airtime for on net calls and data worth N6, 000.

In addition, customers will also enjoy the device value discount worth more than N4, 000, based on the current market retail value of N28, 000.

Speaking on the offer, the Chief Sales Officer of Airtel Nigeria, Inusa Bello, said the initiative is another first by any operator in Nigeria, saying it will further provide telecoms value to Nigerians in line with its commitment to become the most loved brand in the daily lives of Nigerians.

Said he: “the phone upgrade programme is yet another unique initiative by Airtel and Nokia to provide Nigerians a rare opportunity to own smartphone devices, complete with innovative applications to enhance their communication experience.  Also, the additional value of free voice and data services is one more reason for consumers to port to Airtel.”

General Manager, Nokia West Africa, Mr. Chris Brown said Nokia was ecstatic that the Lumia 520 had been chosen as the smartphone of choice for consumers to get their first smartphone experience on. He also applauded Airtel for leading the way on a much requested upgrade opportunity which will offer consumers the best starter kit with the device discount and a fully loaded phone with free airtime and data for easy internet access.

126 comments:

Lindiway! Lindiway! Lindiway!
How many times did I call you? They said once bitten twice shy,but this is heading to a second bite and we can't continue to keep mum. If you want to insult us ur Naija based Lib readers,you may start from "look at your heads" last time you celebrated your bday abroad and we were left with just commenting on the pix,and after crying our eyesout of such marginalization and relegation you threw caution to the wind and yet again will be celebrating your bday in London and Manchester.
And I'm tempted to ask is it that the clipper is not sharp or the barber is not skilled? Even if you're afraid of Lagos traffic and Area boys taken over your party,why not move it to Abuja here which is more peaceful and organized,atleast still within the reach of your teeming fans in Nigeria.or better still celebrate with your fans here before going to Pluto if u wish. Remember we all frown here at the news of our clebrities and public office holders moving their celebrations abroad beyond the reach of those that brought them thus far. Never envisaged our very own Lindiway will do same.
And I'm sure other honourable members of Lib like Prince Charming,Blog lord,Mich,Queen Bee,Toluwashe's boo,My turn,WSS, and all great anonymous also share my sentiment.

Rubbish............!

Well sed

Airtel is trying so much to ensure they win the heart of Nigerians.The truth about the Nigerian telecom market is this, we are still hanging around the old technology of 3G, instead of upgrading to 4G network and low the cost, it's still the same old new...

Happy Birthday Linda Ikeji 'Chopping Life'...May this day return again and again in your life.
It's sadden's my heart to know that ur celebrating ur birthday aboard. And i believe if Libers pray 4 God to give u a husband, u will still take ur marriage there, instead of celebrating it here in Nigeria.
Pls....Liber's needs ur Birthday party here in 9ja too.

Mich said...

I feel your plight Bonario but I couldn't care less if she took her birthday party to Jupiter,its her party afterall.
Be good,mate!

True @ Bonario....... We wanna. Celebrate with her, live and not just on blog!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Bonario may God grant u a job,I know u are so jobless,smh*

I share ur sentiment my dear Bonar boy. Z

O Yes! I share your view Bonario and its so wise of you to av posted it here again. Linda you no try atal!

Linda Lindaa Lindaaaa#clearsThroat. In agreement with what bonario just stated, i want to also register my vexation and excruciating dissatisfaction on this matter..!at least 75% of ur fans are nigerians..!and we have every right to celebrate with our very own lindiway, i mean its our right for chukwu's sake. We have high profiled places in abuja,lagos and portharcourt 2 mention a few,where u can comfortably and conveniently celebrate ur birthday with ur fans and linda eh, i swear u'll sooo enjoy it and u'll label it ur best birthday celebration ever..!and like bonario said, if u still wanna do it in the whiteman's land, atleast celebrate here in nigeria first and after that if u like go jupiter go continue..!abuja would be cool u know#justSaying..!plzz do not ignore our plight.#ThankYou
#doctorbobby

No relation

Bona u said our mind o,up u.

37clues said...

See bonario's epistle to the soosi...na wa O. On the offer, I no go do am atall. I don't trust network providers. They b legal wayoo wayoo

Check out my new portfolio Linda. #stylist

Annony..is no rubbish..people shud be allowed to express their feelings....rubbish to ur rubbish..sisyley

Happy birthday my dear Linda, I wish you the best in life. Where you celebrate your birthday is nobody`s business... Pls ignore Bonario;am sure the broke ass nigga can not apply for a UK visa or afford a flight ticket,that is why he is vomiting rubbish. So sad I wont be in London on that date cos I have a meeting to attend in Paris. Enjoy your self darling....

Paschal O said...

GOD WILL BLESS YOU BONARIO NNAGS FOR THAT COMMENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SHE FOR EVEN DO AM LIKE SHOW! WITH SINGERS AND RAPPERS. EVERYTIME SHE GO DEY TELL US HOW RICH SHE IS BUT THROW A SHOW FOR US FANS SHE WONT. I DONT EVEN MIND PAYING TO GO SEE LINDA. THATS HOW MUCH I LIKE HER.
LINDA YOU BETTER DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS OR...

I support you 100 percent,linda doesn't value her Nigerians fans/readers,everytime its london dis and bla bla.majority of ya readers r Nigerians,u ve never for once given us d credit we deserve,u are always so fast to invite ya london fans to come party wit u.na wa oooo abeg change oooo

Blackberry said...

Linda shud tie her legs together n pretend to b a mermaid...hahahahahahaaaaaa

Onwe Emmanuel said...

Nokia Lumia 520 is sold at a market price of N25,000 so what the hell am I suppose to benefit by giving away ma current phone and paying N23,990 which is approxiamtely to N24,000. This na just be JOKE!!!

So Bonario cud ever b sensible wit his comments.. :D. Correct. <//=
\\_.. #jusaskintho....
Lindiway fink am twice. Since u begin celebrate dt fin abroad, hubby no cme, u shd kinda try hostin ur P in Naija. Meanwhile dt ur villa uncle wey talk say I'm no go dey alive c u marry, na fire go burn am. My sis hbd joor. No mind my diarrhea mouth. LLNP. Hv fun

Onwe Emmanuel said...

Nokia Lumia 520 is sold at a market price of N25,000 so what am I suppose to benefit by trading ma current phone and paying N23,990 which is approximatly N24,000. No be joke be that

Bonario God bless u for that Post; let her be celebrating her birthdays in london.....maybe London is where d love is for her........celebrate with a chosen few....d rest r left to comment

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

BONARIO well done first time wey you go make sense.linda u beta bring your bday party to naija. we all joined in insultin our celeb and politicians for doing same. i wonder if ur fans for london pass naija own.

I agree with you. Linda, wetin we do you? Abi na crime to be home-based Naija? Anyway, Happy Birthday, girl!!

Linda I second this if truly you Appreciate Libers as you have claimed over the years you will have a gig in Naija I will will be in U.K next weekend o but will wait for your Naija party I no go come ur parry o... Solidarity for ever

Tee said...

Bonario you can now replace your nokia 3310 with nokia Lumia....

Na true u talk so oh....hehehehehe my first LIB comment!

Nokia click here if you are believing God for something special don't doubt.

Billy Franca said...

puh, i believe airtel

linda u claimed to ve money in the bank yet u can,t organise a little birthday party for us,even if u re broke u re nt d first even dbanj too was broke after he left don jazzy yet people treked to jerusalem !eko atlantic! for his show .if u refuse to oganise a lagos party for us i wil add it to my new year resolution to stop reading ur blog starting from next year.

Abegi, free the babe... If she wan do her birthday for cotonou, or even pluto as u suggested,it is none of your business.

U are so right bro but God dey, but we still love u linda @ lyndalicious say so

True talk dear!!!!!

frank odion said...

Dem do well. I like ♍γ̲̣̣ phone wy I dy use, wetin I wa use lumia do

Hahaha Linda I hope airtel are nt pulling our legs on dis one

Bonario u said it all
Tanks 4dat comment

Lmfaooo!!!
Bonario dey para gaaannnn....Loool
U sound so pained!

She's being hosted by 'kokobar'if you love her so much then go buy your ticket and join them overthere....
Abeg enough of the misyarns!
*Tongue-out*

Happy Birthday Linda! The original page is jampacked already...
*Loadsa Hugs nd Kisses* Nd make sure you share your birthday pictures from London..
I'll personally be with you in spirit over there,you got my blessings.

Babs.

i guess she has her reason 4 celebrating her bday ova dere

SUNSHINE said...

i have dropped my comment on her birthday post.
Linda, i can't help but agree with Bonario.
we bring traffic to your blog.
EVERY comment counts.
EVERY commenter counts.
Celebrate your birthday in both Lagos and Abuja.
If security is the ish, i suggest you use any of those events center.
You have this money.
It's not fair.
You'll only give your readers from other countries trash to talk about.
Not in a very good mood. Trust you to give you something to think about.

Kenny jay said...

happy buffday miss lindaaaaaaaaa

Bonario go sidon if u no get work. Try celebrate ya own make we attend. mtschhheewwwwww. Abeg Lindi dear, this airtel wen no de front or back still de exist? This Bonario don spoil ma belle. Infact there is no difference between you and this airtel. Yimu!

I no understand Nokia n dis dia 520.d way dem dey promote n market am don too much as if sey na by force to buy am.aniwai I no even too gbadu d fone sef.

I know sey since na concernin ha bdai,Linda go post ALL comments.for your mynd nw,4,053 comments.aniwai sha still wishing u d best luv.

Nice one bro...I don't get this idea of Nigerian celebrites celebrating outside those that gave them these fame and fortune..Really they all need to be checked...

@ BONARIO ? Are you Jobless ?? Or you got nothing to do with your time Please get busy free the babe abi wetin be your own business see as you carry muscle up lol

u've spoken well Bonario. Anyway Lindiway God bless u real good. By the way do u have a solid and sound relationship wt Jehovah God thru Jesus Christ?

#EYEserviced!!! NexT??????

Haaaaa Lindi. see the speed wen u take they post all our bday wishes to u. I don catch u. I don write comment since on this page e never still show> but as I post on ur bday page na less than 20mins, I see my post. lindiiii

Naija babe said...

OK! Thank u Airtel.
BTW: Talk about corruption, Isn't Linda a beautiful example just like our thieving and cheating politicians?
1: See how she is posting every comment as per her birthday. Over 4000. If it is another iss now, especially d important ones, she will start filtering.
2: Just Like Bonario pointed out, she'd rather hang out in d UK instead of hanging out with us here in Naija. It is well o!
Se u want us to free ur blog bah? By d time ur advertisers notice a rapid drop in comments, you will know whatsup. Den we will see if u will still attach "chopping money" to ur name. Nonsense and ingredient.

Nice one airtel

LMAO!!!!!!! What a long and totally stupid comment. Linda please do as you please. Life is too short.

Bona,bona,bonario....God will enlarge u 4 this comment!God will satisfy u on all sides 4 dis comment I say!aunty linda,when I saw where u'll b celebrating ur BD,I was so pain,there was a contraction in my heart of hearts...HBD anyways,love u still.LatinoPINKY

@bonario party rider !!!!

U just echoed my though bonario! If u'll continue to go abroad to celebrate ur bdays never u tell us again!!!

Oma said...

abeg Linda bonario is right,don't be 2face no 2.

Oma said...

Oma said...

Naija babe said...

By the way, has anyone seen Linda's pictures on pulse.ng? hehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehehe........... Linda was looking like a house girl in one of the pictures and like ashewo wey dem fuck but no pay for another one. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha.......
Nearly dint believe that its our Linda-chopping-madht-money-Ikeji, with her iron teeth (Eze ogu) hehehehehehehehehehehehehe.
Chai, wetin Linda do me today? today of all days ehn? No vex dear, i still love u. All dis abuse is becos u don give us automatic red card for ur birthday. Issorite.

Yes o! I do @Bonario

Mide

Us Phone Number said...

Wow... This is a great offer coming from airtel. Linda thanks for letting us know.
Btw, if you can get a US phone number that rings on your Airtel,Mtn,Etisalat,Glo or any network. Get it done online at usacallsms

Bonario you just spoke my mind..... Linda you hear

Nokia wan fall my hands oo,like d idea,make I go find ma 3310,Linda wen dy offer dy expire?

linda, on behalf of fellow LIBers we totally support BONARIO NNAGS "
~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310" we demand for our celeberation with you before you go to mars sorry i mean pluto.
happy birthday darling

always anonymous

micheelle_sleekydtoll said...

4053 comments???like seriously,ds is my first tym of seein ds much comments.I neva knew all ds readers were here,or linda nah u dey choose comments!lmao!!!I cudnt even wish u a appy birthday there!bt lemme use ds tym out to say a happy birthday to u dear,God's blessing's alwys!!

Hahahahahahahahaahahahahahaha @Bonario, best comment ever! Ngwa Linda the people have spoken oh. Shame on you; you better throw a naija birthday party when you get back you hear.

nella said...

Airtel greatest kini??? Linda why are you lying on your bday?

airtel thats so good

Hahaha! Na so..

Yea I agree wif u Bonario,evn if u celebrate here I won't b able 2 make it buh @lst giv ur fans here in nigeria an opportunity 2 celebrate wif u.........it's all gud sha,happy birthday! Wish u all d best!!

wonderful, i got mine already.

Seconded!
The other great anonymous

MizCoffeeBeanz said...

what kind of "wete ishi, bia were ishi" bonanza is this? My old phone, plus 24k for a phone worth 28k?

Wat is rubbish idiot oloshi bona u too much u too talk true O̶̲̥̅̊ jawe. Anon 2;42 u no well 4 dat comment.....

cy said...

Spot on... I soooo share ur sentiment. Linda its not fair o!

first comment supported...linda please organize birthday bash for LIBers in Naija before u jet abroad for your overseas fans

This is crazy!

El_Uche said...

nice one nokia, keep re-inventing yourselves

nice one nokia

Congrats to my sweet mich... Last tym he wasn't an honourable. Buh his sensible comments has earned him a post on LIB.
Btw,BLoGlord has bn on and off... Se ko si? I bliv all is well sha.
Its stil sweet Lindway, Lindodo, linda of life's day. We loveeee U

well bonario console urself with the fact that u will see pics to comment on but linda u no try sha remember oooo just remember!

@Bonario u speak frm our tots...I tink she owes us her fans a show wen she's back

Bike Packing Blog said...

Am now so sure y Nokia z sellin out itz fone company to windows. Android stole d market from them( nokia/windows). Anyway, nyc strategy to gt d fones in the market

That's lovely. I will do that for my younger brother immediately.

Sexyboi said...

Hehe i trust 9ja people they would be taking scrap phones to Airtel shops now in exchange for Lumia..lol irep. #TeamAirtel good job Airtel good job.

K€N said...

BRO I SHARE UR SENTIMENT JARE...Linda has dissapointed us yet again. 9ja mentality

Wats dah dry speech for? Abeg!

Word, BONARIO i share same sentiment am an honourable liber though anonymous,its very funny hw our celebrities prefer going abroad than hv fun with thier fans in naija.no doubt security is uncertain buh shit can happen anywhere.anyways linda has gat her mind made up.make we siddon dey look.

Ok na. I fear for dis offer.

Haleeemarh said...

Hehehehe,dnt b pained,am sure linda has somthin in mind for er naija based fans mayb not now bet somthin soon+e b lik say dem go foot d bill dere das why er parry are dere..calculation thins ni o jare.

Jbankz said...

Linda fink abt it ooooo coz if I no cum ur parry peace na go de,shikena

Bonaboy you hav said it all. Linda is a greedy woman,hardly give back to her fans.stingy With her money and refused to share so how can u find mr right?

kelvin said...

This sounds juicy. Make I go xchange my Nokia 3310

Dats great news from Airtel

Yes bonario nnags,,,I do share ur sentiment

Lmao, ode ni e!

LINDA, IF I TIE MY TWO LEGS TOGETHER AND PRETEND THAT I'M A MERMAID, WILL I QUALIFY?

THE GREAT ONE

Oh my god is a lie nd I just got my yesterday,hw wish I can just return it nd get 4rm airtel why dis late news na.is even hard to operate.

Rt Hon. Emeka Ihedioha said...

Seconded. You took the words out of my mouth. Lindiway sef:/

Rt Hon. Emeka Ihedioha said...

Seconded. You took the words right out of my mouth, PC. Lindiway-_-

I totally agree with u bonario,she dey act say we for naija no b r fan,she started with us. If not for us here in naija where ll she b

Blackberry said...

Are u ok?

Gbam! Bonario u said it all. Linda keep telling us we are no body. If u like do am for heaven, e no change d number.

I hav bin a regular visitor t dis blog buh Lindiway has never posted ♍Æ”‎​‎​‎​ commentz..is it dat I didn't censor ♍Æ”‎​‎​‎​ tongue Or wat ? I'dnt get it!..On d hand y hav u vehemently resfused t celebrt wif ur teamin Α̲̅πϑ very realiabl fwend Α̲̅πϑ fans here in naija,linda tgedaness d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ say breeds Unity,celebrtin wif ur fanz here on homesoil is actually a way of appreciatin Us...4 M̶̲̅Ε̲̣̣̣̥ I dnt even hav visa nt t tok money t spend in UK ati MCC..wish u well tho

Are you sure Lumia 520 goes for 25k? Where and what is the name of the shop? No offense anyway but you need to be sure of what you are saying cos 520 is 28k.

I hav bin a regular visitor t dis blog buh Lindiway has never posted ♍Æ”‎​‎​‎​ commentz..is it dat I didn't censor ♍Æ”‎​‎​‎​ tongue Or wat ? I'dnt get it!..On d hand y hav u vehemently resfused t celebrt wif ur teamin Α̲̅πϑ very realiabl fwend Α̲̅πϑ fans here in naija,linda tgedaness d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ say breeds Unity,celebrtin wif ur fanz here on homesoil is actually a way of appreciatin Us...4 M̶̲̅Ε̲̣̣̣̥ I dnt even hav visa nt t tok money t spend in UK ati MCC..wish u well tho

SouthernSoul said...

This is d first time Bonario is saying something nice and speaking our (majority of LIB readers) minds..... the tin don pain bonario well well and even me feel am.

Lepa who dash monkey suit wey him carry go confrence abi na meeting fr paris.we knw u r a run girl n a lez. Thunder fire u n dt old man wey carry u go paris.d man s wife dey on top ur mata.very soon u go hear am.ashi

Bonario I dae wif u.lindiway no b sooo ***Edo niggi***

Pinky said...

i swear to God most of u guys are stupid, ignorant and annoying as hell, she can have her party where ever she wants to, its for her 2 decide and 4 u guys 2 shut up and support her. the spotlight is on her, i mean i no if most of u guys had the opportunity 2 go abroad and celebrate u guys would jump right at it.this is y i hate Nigerians bossing ppl around and telling them what to do like they own u. whomever started this is a bitch ass nigga who needs to get his fuck together. BTW i am in Nigeria and u guys might wanna re-read the birthday thingy AGAIN and b sure of what u say assholes

shediigotskillz said...

nokia leave us alone ooo. we no dey buy...if u lyk no go do andriod, dey there dey dull

wetin dis mumu dey talk?

shut d fuck up! if its nt our business, y d hell is tellin us?

sharrap! must u comment? d price varies wit location. its even N26,500 on jumia

WAKA! if u lyk go do ur meetin 4 hell fire

its nt abt being broke, its abt showing dat u really love ur fans nd nt just sayin it nd den acting lyk they disgust you

Well I totally agree with what bonario said,its just funny how the masses in Nigeria log onto ur blog to get updated with contemporary issues,and by so doing gets u richer as u smile to the bank and when it comes to celebrating ur success you then think of taking it to the UK even on two different days and two different locations and none was done in ur father land. Not too good of you linda. you even did that last one in UK Too.REMEMBER Nigerians made you what you are today.its funny cuz u act like those politician who come out during campaign to sweet talk Nigerians promising haeven and earth,then on getting to the position ,they make all the money to their pockets and their families alone ,forgetting the masses who got them up there.too bad once again.remember there is God ooo. and also remember your blog isn't the only online blog,we just choose to promote you cuz we saw that as a young lady with nice concept of the online blogging thing we should promote you and encourage you,"now that you have the sword dear, be careful how you swing it" I pay N24,000 monthly for my browser and I know somehow by logging onto your blog daily ,you get PAID from my hard earned 24k.i can tell you categorically that all the celebrities that can afford to come to ur party in the UK. don't even go on your blog daily like some of us do. well for the record you can take ur next birthday to Syria next year and do it for a whole week, "WHO CARES" but I know one thing for sure.nothing last forever. and for those of us the regular LIBers lets stay strong .we all will get there some day ,we all don't have to be celebrities, as long as we can afford to put food on the tables of our family members and pay our PHCN,DSTV BILLS, HOUSE RENT,OFFICE RENT,WATER RATES,MAINTAIN OUR CARS,AND LASTLY HELP OTHERS WHO ARE LESS PRIVILEDGE , I say we are also CELEBITIES. for the record for those LIbers who reads negative meanings to meaningful messages like this, saying this guy is just jobless, this is it for you.i am not jobless I have a good job that earns me good money, and I drive one of the cutest car in Nigeria. by a proffesional in the real estate Business. just tot I let this babe understand that we the fans aint happy about it.even she did it in Nigeria I prolly wont be able to attend thou. so coming here on your blog to flaunt your birthday pics that was done in the UK is "egocentric" to some worth but still at that........ we love you linda and we will always wish u more success even if you take you birthday to Mars.you have been pardoned thou, everyone make mistakes. I hope you let this comment through cause I know its needs your approval Lolll-M.U.S

hapy BD Linda. Bt make sure that u put a party 2 apreciate ur naija fans who stood wth u all these years and are stil standng wth u. AUDU

it pains that u guys make your money in NIGERIA and spend it iabroad, u just want to enrich there own economy and business eg HOTELS, EATRIES, DRINKS AND ALL THAT. please be wise and patronize your people so that family, ur relative and poor once may have access or benefit from your riches. PLEASE BE WISE.

SORRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. PLEASE NAIJA STOP BEEN STUPID.

Toooooo baaaaaaddddddd dat u are considering going abroad dis year again for ur birthday and neglecting ur fans here in Naija who contributed to ur fame and success. I'm glad my Naija people know how to speak well. U'll loose ur fans if they realise u'r using dem. The people u'r going2meet abroad have not finished watching their DSTVs or working or engaging in so many othr activities not to talk of sitting down and waiting 2 comment on ur blog evrynow and then as Naija people do. Show ur fans some love and arrange a get together if u have money as u always brag. Stop making dem feel like u'r only interested in using dem 2 make ur name. Prince Charming, how come u don't have a say on dis? God Bless Bonario and all my dear Naija people.

L'amour said...

Oh! Jst shut dt smelly pothole u call a mouth, Bonario has d right 2 air his view lyk every one else does, y pick on him? Its pretty clear dt u think frm ur anus, dats y u said he can't afford a visa and ticket, mschewww... Maggots of ur kind irritate me. Wannabe Oshi!

God bless you Bonario.....Linda you reaaalllyy fall hand this time...doing this to your naija fans...
you are all the same, when money enter hand na another song una go dey sing...
u fit re-locate to the uk sef...naija is too dull and dark for you abi?

Sooo true! Lol @ "ingredient"

Sophia said...

Nokia 529 is a nice phone but it is not android. These days android phones are popular but windows too cover a specific market of buyers and airtel is a good company. One can look for this offer.

Thanks for providing such a great article, it was excellent and very informative.,,nokia mobile