Actress Dayo Amusa turns singer, releases new single, Unforgivable | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 September 2013

Actress Dayo Amusa turns singer, releases new single, Unforgivable

Actress and movie producer Dayo Amusa has joined the league of actresses like who have added music to their acting career. She just released titled Unforgivable, produced by Psalm Jazzy, featuring upcoming singer Damz. She said the song was inspired by her new movie sharing same title. Listen to the song below and tell us what you think...

151 comments:

Hmm

Ewo ni Weyre gan?

Hustling limitless.......*sigh

rubbish.

Still sounds much beta than Tonto's 1st

She try o.....im impressed jor

Just regular stuff!

To be sincere she is got a good voice but nigerians will never listen to this knid of music..she tried..

hoeK

Must u all sing,oga o

Rubbish song..dnt knw why dis pple to disgrace dere self's lik dis.

HATERS-SLAYER said...

She's a confused fellow.mtcheeeeeew

I can't sing buh this is crap!!!!!

Sounds better than genevieve and omotola. She try small.

I love dayo amusa for this now. She try no be small.

What's rubbish there? Am sure u are one of her bad belle pple. Oloshi

Make sense sha...

Weyre ile yin abi? Useless fellow abeg go brush ur mouth first.

AH AH eyin aye, She tried now. is just the singles for her movie. she never said she wants to be a musician. She tried. The song is good

So dayo amusa can sing like this? Wow I love the song like mad.

Toluwani @Protolectron said...

Okay, first to criticize... what on earth went into her??.. She just murdered that very beautiful beat....

She shud have had someone like Tiwa on that beat mehn....

Massacring the song with annoying "H" factor and "T" for "Th" syndrome...

Oshe Omo mi dayo amusa to bad, and the new damz guy is good too.

That African chic said...

I always easy for musicains to venture into acting but an actor going into music can be disastrous
www.lifeofanafricanimmigrant.blogspot.com

Psalm Jazzy? lmao
God bless his hustle anyway

Its gud to try out new things, I always insist! But my mum disagrees,' stick to wat works for you always' she insists.. I see her point... Acting works beta for Dayo *SOMY*

IkwerreBoy said...

oh Lord why did I listen to this chai...

Complete rubbish!!!

Like kilode mehn?

H factor hahaha, one word #nonsence

Lmao....dis our ppl sha...dey no go kill us..she try sha..but any1 can sing dis song

Eya! D lady lacks musical skills and dat accent tho, damn! I applaud the lyrics sha, near average.

michelle_sleekydtoll said...

Hehehe....naija which way?hustling continues..one way no enta market for real

I say hell to nooooo, I actually really like dayo but music isn't her thing. Sweet@ pls keep producing movies. Dat u are good @. But u betta pass tonto sha

Iguenre Adodo said...

NPGC is recruiting for various positions for the last quarter of the year.Eligible candidates should be within this age range 20-35years. BSc,HND holders only. Other professional qualification is an advantage. Send cv to aiguen20@yahoo.com

No more roles to act na y man must chop

Actress ko actress ni,neva seen dis kind face 4 movie b4,abi Ϟά̲̣̥ yoruba actress she be,kikiki jst askn

Chinonso Charles said...

Not bad for a start tho . . .

Make Naira Online

Not badt @all for a first time

I listened for just 2mins and I kept wondering why I laughed throughout.
This song wasn't produced in a studio.
#Back 2 my film #
Icon 07

Good but pls its as if ther wasn't no studio effect, just improve on ur skills, u almost dere much love

Kmft

She sounds like a man! Crap!

James Melbin said...

We all have our God given talents, it is good that we use these talents wisely and to the glory of God.

James Melbin said...

We all have our God given talents, it is good that we use these talents wisely and to the glory of God.

Meaningless

Ady said...

Better than Tonto but SMH

Ady said...

Better than Tonto but SMH

Sounds beta dan I xpected buh y she dey sing lyk say she dey fear 2 sing d song 4 english. Nice song tho....... Signed:#QUEENTY#

Waow listened to it from beginning till end. Dayo good Job. That was beautiful. Keep it up

Anti dayo Abeg go sleep! Nxt plsss

She tried linda post my comment oo

Oh my days....immediately she started singing her voice shocked my ear drums. I think she had better stick to acting. There's a thin line btw a low song n a dragged song, this was dragged with uncoodinated voices

She tried

lmaooooo @ Ewo ni Weyre gan?

Opeedo said...

heheeheehe everybody na singer

click HERE for more gist

Loooool

Her voice sounds unbeliavably good so, I love it, much better than d guy, should have a used a guy with a deeper voice!

Purpledeeva said...

Really unforgivable

Nice one! Didn't believe she could sing dis much. Its really good.

DireDayo

Fast Writer said...

Man must wack

Na waiting b this?

Gospel music or wich category.lolz @ewo ni were gan comment

Hahahahahaha!!!OMG......can't stop laughing.....Oga juuuuuuu

O try now

Olorun aje ki gbogbo yin gbadunnnn......

Wahala dey ooooo..go back to ur day job madam

James said...

-________-

E kosi jor

Lmfao

sky is ur limite do wat u can God by ur side

dats gud

Hmmmmmmmmm

Tiwa savage, anty ejor lor soon

Hmmmmmmmmm

Janelicious said...

Sure she is being a diva.

Dis is unforgivable!!! Haba?

Dlp said...

One word - Offensive!

Dlp said...

One word - Offensive!

Kiire nitori edumare? Pls someone, make it stop!!

wemimo said...

Jisox..ds is really wack...no offenses dayo Pls stick to acting...ewww

wemimo said...

Jisox..ds is really wack...no offenses dayo Pls stick to acting...ewww

She try abeg!y'll haterz can like to run along!hehe

She tried o,I knw haters go hate,I love the beat!

Hmmmmmm jus passin by my comment pls

Good beat but voice needs to be worked on

BelLaBomba said...

Wow,Lyrics make sense,Gosh I felt d song, she tried really.been awhile I heard dis kinda genre (blues) frm a Nigerian.

No wonder she dey release pics sometimes ago........ This is Naija.... U don't just come out and sing Shit.
Finish with acting first before jumping around..... Jack of all trades.

Not bad

Timah said...

This is rubbish (God forgive me).This can't be real music now nah her movie track. Lol Dayo Dayo, u too funny.

SUNSHINE said...

This is wickedness.
This is evil.
Ika ni won pe eleyi nah.

Una don start rubbish abi? Weyre asaba..Efi oshi le

lipsy5 said...

Wtf! Dis na noise.

Definitely I won't forgive dis girl for dese rubbish she called song! Has naija turn to dumping nonsense? Maka why?

Omo she try sha o

Seriously its a Woooooow 4 me. Rome wasnt built in a day!

I respect her courage in trying new things. Shes truly breaking barriers. Thumbs Up

Am sure haters will surely say she doesn't no how to sing. But ask ur self can u do better? If yes what are u waiting for?

She got the voice

Nice try Dayo keep it up

Mention 1 actress wey do song like she just did wey good pass her song & I will agree its rubbish. Sey na Omotola, Genev or Tonto song make sence like dis? Abeg make una free d girl. She tried

Naija pple nawa o, Na when una won start to say the truth? This girl try abeg, make una stop hating.

Loooolll

Awwwwwww Dayo, u amaze me... This is nice

Lol..can't stop laughing..u pple will not kill me wif ur comments oo

Go for voice training Dayo & I assure u, u wil do better than this. Lyrics make serious sence

Oloshious fellows @ critics. I will advice u listen to that song with una church mind. U wil get d msg behind it. Linda post my comment o

Actually its not so bad.

No 1. She did not use Auto tune, even as big as Tiwa Savage is, she uses Auto Tune from time to time

No 2. The lyrics of the song is great

No 3. The melody and beat of the song is well structured

....the only thing that spoils the song is her voice but its not completely terrible because everything else about the song is great.
But my candid advice is that she should stick with the acting, she cannot sing....:)

Y re u guys criticizing her,d music is 4 her new movie,she never said she wanted 2 be a musician, at least she tried

Dayo,Abeg stick to singing at your creche.I'm sure your pupils wouldn't mind you singing them:)

Aunty Dayo seriously paying a musician for ur sound track would hurt. This is so lame. For the people that said she tried now I believe majority of nigerians don't have taste,will any foreign movie ever play dis kind of ridiculous sound track?When will our movie industry grow,I don't kuku ma watch una. Now to you linda 'Kindly post my comment'

king solomon said...

If I am given this single free of charge I won't take it. This is a disaster. This is trash. Who fooled her that she could sing? A frog could have sang the song better.

REE said...

Ooookay!...this should just remain as it is..a movie theme song...AND NOTHING ELSE..

Nice one, God bless ur hustle. Be focused and keep ur haters behinde. #iwofalenu#

E no Go Pass Gospel Music...
@iam_yakzloopy

Real1 said...

Oshisko!

Real1 said...

Oshisko!

ohiloveme said...

For me its a yes,she really has potentials,its a lot better than Omosexy,Genny and Tonto,I just wanted to keep listening to it,but again she has work to do,to make it to the next stage.all the best

Omg this is disastrous, my daughter cried for 5hours listening to Dayo's voice. Please don't release the film with this sound track o. Whoever that encouraged you to do this is your number one enemy.... Haba, aiye le. Smh.

...can't stop laughing at the comment, "Ewo in weyre gan? Buahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

I was hopin to get smtin berra but its all wack all d way. Shey na man sing dis song frm a to Z ni I fink say smby feature in d song. Sisto abEg uve only got d actin skills just keep doin good on it. I luv u but if u do it again it will really b unforgivable. Lolz

Dear Actress dayo,what you have done to music is unforgivable but I forgive you. Go and sing no more. Just stick to acting,that way we'll be happy.

Nice one,atleast for a start.

Yea,nice lyrics and beat,wish she gave it to a better singer..nicee

Dayo nice one for a start.Nigerians let's encourage her. Why d negative comment. Oga oo

Nice .... She tried

stop the hate peeps.....she really tried.....

Is she heartbroken before by Muda kekere ? Abegggg very boring but still better than tonto thou...

Dolly P said...

I enjoyed it. considering the fact that she is not a professional singer. she did a good job. Love u girl. keep ur head up high.

Gb said...

Cool song, lovely lyrics. It's a very good start... Nice one. Looking forward to the movie and the official launching of Damz baba...

Their voices aint cordinated @ all d production is very poor..Dayo abeg,biko,ejor,plz quit singing n face ur acting cos u sound like a broken record

yawagas said...

it was torture listening to this song. well, thanks for trying. the lyrics is good but she needs Don Jazzy

Nah motor go jam this gal for this nonsense.. kmt

Sounds like a mount zion movie soundtrack. Good attempt but psalm jazzy??? Hahahaha

Dayo baby, 'telegan lo soro' u tried. Keep it up, the more u go, the better it becomes.
For those with bad comments, they are ur foot stool. Wish u all the best darling.

SOOOOOOOOOO TOUCHING KEEP IT UP PLS U V TRY COMPARE TO SM PPLE.

great music

singing is not for everyone ooooooooo

itz a touching song.......pls dayo, keep it up, u are a star.

Olabisi said...

It's a NO for me! No No No No No No

na only she and her family ppl go but dis yeye song

Wow! Nice one dearie,,, don't mind haters

Nessa said...

HMMM ARIWO

nope

the second comment killed me.. ewo ni weyre gan?"loooooool.. hot tears!

what is it about the H factor madam /mr know all? Am sure you also have an accent cos everybody does even the white people some of you try to imitate. She did her best, why not do something with your own life

Linda there's no such word as "upcoming". It is "up and coming".

Thank me later.

Really she's a confused fellow i can bet she's the one that makes all those wack songs for naija movies.............Lindiway abeg post my comment biko

She actually sounds better than the so called new act. Her voice is obviously very raw but and a bit of training will make it sound a lot better.....and please it's not 'I thot' but 'I thought'.....

Nice one for the effort

Dayo Amusa, ur were Don get Wifi ooo, so make oda actress beware so dey won't also try singing nonsense song. Ur adviser no do well at all. Dat song and ur voice was horrible, ur voice like dat of frog