28 yr old woman uses fake baby bump to smuggle 2 kilos of cocaine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 12 September 2013

28 yr old woman uses fake baby bump to smuggle 2 kilos of cocaine

According reports by AFP, a Toronto woman who used a fake baby bump to try to smuggle two kilograms of cocaine was arrested yesterday September 11th at Bogota airport by Colombian police.

28-year-old Tabitha Leah Ritchie, identified as a social worker, was stopped while trying to board an Air Canada flight in Bogota, Colombia after an inspector noticed that her belly was unusually cold and hard. Airport security discovered a false belly made of latex taped to her body and they found 2 kilograms of cocaine. Record shows that Ms Richie arrived in Colombia on Aug. 6.

84 comments:

#EndTimeTinz

A big disgrace to womanhood

Some women are so brave

Crime indeed is upgrading everyday! Here in Nigeria I am sure they would have said.. "Madam sorry o, pls do you need help walking well with your heavy pregnancy?" Security operatives all over the world are getting more sapient, ours over here need to wise up too.

hehehehehehhehehehehe.... First to comment,Linda wey my gift?waitin!

bri said...

Na wa oh, what people can do for money sha

ZAMBRANO CJEU said...

Nawa o!

ZAMBRANO CJEU said...

Nawa o!

Money matter..

Linda, report this news on your blog. CAN has made a release that the claim that churches and schools in Maiduguri were earmarked for demolition is false. See it on http://leadership.ng/news/120913/no-church-marked-demolition-borno-can

Save your country from violence, hostility and disintegration

HATERS-SLAYER said...

yeah watever!!! D woman dey vex oooo.

Hehe... Wat oda means haven't we heard of?

JOE said...

Nice concept.....But bad day of trial...

Nawa o

The real baby oku

SYLVIA MARTINS said...

Wow! Damn smart

This gist is not well detailed....u should give us a complete story.

Wow.... this is crazy

BONARIOS BABY said...

Wat won't we see and hear, must dey smuggle cocaine?not everybody is meant to b rich biko, just have enof 4u and ur family,u musnt have millions b4 u can leave a comfortable life.

*Lolzz* survival mode activated. Dis world just got hotter.. Wit all dis inventions and innovations everywre.. Sorry u wre caught!

Janelicious said...

all in the name of making it big

Ogaju

Creativity @ its peak

*sexy diva*

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Hhhhmmm!! I still wonder the other means we ve not heard about..people self eehhhh..

seriously, it was smart. But in reality, shez just stupid. Money shuldnt control u to such degrading level. God help dis generation and u linda if u dont post my comment!!......... *steph*

Ode!damn smart indeed and she got caught.Mtcheeewwww

The world is gradually coming to an end

Our security operatives should watch out for the same trick

the street is rili hard men, she has to survive.pity her tho

shes just lookin 4 a way to survive.pity her tho

nawa, whot money can do to people!!

Uche said...

this must be though on the lady. can not imagine whats she is going through at the moment... i pity her...

Sup fool!!! This is not nairaland dawg. End time my ass.

press villa said...

money they say is really the root of evil, how can she do this to herself in the name of money...

yes i watched the news live early this morning,but why are they hiding her face if she is a black woman,especially from africa they will expose everything.l dnt blame them na our leaders l blame.

She is an harden criminal

All of una dey craze.. if u see cocaine to carry tell me if u won't carry.. hypocrites.

Iwyn said...

Na wa o,all des for money? Anyway Madam,i wish u well for ur self contained inside Prison.

Awon eleyi won bad gan oooo

NseQueency said...

Hummmm wonders shall never end! Now pregnant women need to b check well be4 boarding an international flight.

Who is †hα†̥ fool busy abusing people?if yu think something different from others why nt keep ur gutter shut nd allow others say what they wish is Ã¥ democratic world incase yu ve forgotten

¶ pity for her.... See sense buh quite un4tunate....my 9ja babes @ alert.... Ghen! ghen!! ghen!!! ghen!!!!

eXceptional daystar said...

EXacly lyk PC sed,if it were in 9ja dey wud av even pitied d woman n all jes lyk a frend of mine beat all d security men at d checkpoints all d way frm lagos 2 d east wit a car he jes bout dat wasn't registered,he simple wud apply Robb on his eyes on approaching dem n wud form 1 story wit d fake tears hahahahaha i pity 9ja,~NO SECURITY!.Dis woman sha...

What shld a woman be doin wit cocaine ?? Dats nt gd 4 a woman @ all.. Well God shld jst save us ooo...

I couldn't help but notice most of d names der were igbo names hehe

Kunle Amuda said...

It's really weird what some people will do for money.
YOU MIGHT WANT TO READ MORE WEIRD STORIES HERE: http://worldweirdwritings.blogspot.com/

Kunle Amuda said...

It's really weird what some people will do for money.
YOU MIGHT WANT TO READ MORE WEIRD STORIES HERE: http://worldweirdwritings.blogspot.com/

na wa o

Naija babe said...

Na who wan tear my cloth with English? "she is an harden criminal" hehehehehehehehehehe......... Na wa o! Wizkid pipu plenty for this blog mehn.
Btw, Welldone woman! Bad business day. I wish u better luck next time.

Too bad gal,whatever push u into this mess is not worth it. Now she going serve long term in prison. Sad sad.

Yepa!!!

God created man..and he rested##since God created woman, neida Man nor God has rested..##

Lol, she shouldn't bother hiding her face, it'll come out sooner or later.

MzAnon said...

Linda pls check google for hollow baby. A baby was dead and they hollowed her to stuff her with cocaine

Chai women of nowadays. But y?

Chai

I`m sure that woman is a Nigerian.

She went too far abeg!!!! Which kind money she de find sef

Wats d craze about dis end time slogan, must u comment on issues?

Tnx God she's nt nigerian cos it seems like most bad tinz occuring over di@ re c@used by us

xdonsq said...

Its a fake belle dats y dey show her stomach den assuming na fake boo she use I 4 lykkam cus denGoshow her tits lol *tongues out*

Go to dailymail and check it out ur self. Must linda do everytin for ‎​Ʊ. Linda wipe ♍γ̲̣̣̥ ass, linda suck ♍γ̲̣̣̥ thumb!

Hahahahahahahahha

Nothing is new anymore ...

dapson said...

Typical mind frame of an average igbo man,nyc concept indeed.mtcheeew

ritty said...

Hmmmmmmmm such is life,indeed end time is close.Evil woman,the wicked must not go unpunnished.

It shows that it is not only in nigeria such crimes happen. White pple too are desperate for money. If na naija person now , na so all these white pple go dey make noise.

@ Anon 4:47 pm 10,000 Likes for your comment and a peck;) Some idiots really sound dumb,they come on here and drop really senseless comments and fan themselves afterwards..sometimes its really better to not comment @all than drop a comment that makes you come accross Like a complete Dumb Ass..

PRETTY GIRL

At no be only for 9ja we dey c ds kind thing. Tabi sorry u hear

dazzy said...

I thank God she's not a Nigerian.

U borrowed dis ur name precious presh from Scandal lol.

Baby don't mind dem if der see dey we carry,u won make ur own money quick

*Minxy* said...

So wait o! Nollywood no see this kind fake pregnancy use abi?! Na to pack dirty laundry inside Ini Edo and the rest dress, wage am with wrapper nain dem sabi. Shame!

U r a retard...wats with d tribe ish...u may have gone to school but u r not educated for making such sweeping generalisation!

I dig dat drug dealing is terrible....but who r u to define d next man's comfort level? If u r ok with bn average dats u,some pipl can't accept dat!!

Lmao!!! At minxy how do u think?! U cracked me up seriously.

Anon 4:47, thank u for ur comment! All these unintelligent fellows that come here wailing about endtimes disgust me.

Teeteelahyo

amaka said...

Anonymous 5:20,nope if I see cocaine 2 carry I won't carry t cos Av sin how piple who carry t turn out 2 b @ d end,eg d woman up dere! So success n carryn cocaine...serves dat woman rite though!!

Everybody wants to make Money.No fear of God any more,what a shame.

Still a concept. You can hang yourself if igbo people are oppressing you. Anuofia

Grace Oni said...

People can do anything for money

@Lepa Shandy you are a big fool.If you know you are not a Nigerian you don't have to comment on a Nigerian Blog.Have assessed you and I know you are a dirty biatch that was Opportuned to live in UK.Infact what makes you Better Than some of Us here.#Dondoru#

I go like get better contact to do my own yolo

Hilda said...

U will die Young if u keep calling Igbo, Nwa billy

Dutchess said...

Nollywood should start using this though, instead of putting wrapper when they act pregnant lady lol