'What made your man leave?' - Ali Baba gives relationship advise | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 August 2013

'What made your man leave?' - Ali Baba gives relationship advise

The comedian took to his Facebook page yesterday to dish out relationship advice to women. Find it below.. 
Sometime back, in March, I was advising a babe on how to make a man stay. Some comments posted in reply to my status were that men are only controlled by their third legs, money, yansh, boobs, beauty and ego. I tried to highlight a very serious point that babes were missing.
And that is, everyman wants better. We do not want to feel the one we let go was better.
Not too long ago, I read some wild and wide criticism that greeted what Stella Damasus wrote about keeping a man. To some, wrong as they were, Stella had no business telling anyone how to keep a man. I believe she does. I actually think she knows more than she revealed.
Growing up in Ojo Cantonment, my Dad and I were walking back from his friend from a Soldier in the Education Corp of the Nigerian Army, from Gongola state who had been made a Major. Just as we took a turn, from the officers' mess, a naked mad man was running towards us from the opposite direction, shouting Mad Man... Mad man... To my surprise, My Dad, who was a military man, told us to run for cover. So he dragged me behind a kerosine tank, pushed me to the ground and kept looking to see what the mad man was running from. Meanwhile, Some two Fulani men who used to come into the barracks regularly to read palms of anyone who yielded their hands to them, had been walking behind us, before we took cover. They kept walking.

I nearly laughed when I saw them make a Uturn, and took off after the mad man that had run pass us, it now looked like they were chasing the mad man that was shouting "Maaaaaad man!"

On the heels of the Fulani palm readers was another mad man, brandishing a UTC cutlass . Not Machete. Cutlass. The type used in felling trees. That type that reminded one of Prince Nico Nbaga's bell bottom trousers back then. He was swinging the weapon of death as he pursued... It became obvious to us from where we were crouched that the madman had no one in mind as a target. He was after anyone he could lay his eyes on. Because, soon as the Fulani men, vanished at the end of the Block, he gave up on that chase and followed one Man selling Festac 77 sleeveless Adire. Mr Adire seller was actually laughing at the way the Fulani men took to their heels. So, this time I had to laugh when I saw how the amusement on his face changed into fright. He took off and jumped across the gutter by Palmy Bus stop. He continued running even after the machete carrying mad man hand found new targets.

Sorry I digressed. Hope you are still with me.

My Dad later told me a proverb in URHOBO, "AVUE ODIERO, NE EKI VHENRHEE!" Which means you do not need to tell a deaf man that there is chaos and uncontrollable commotion in the market. He can see. That's all he needs.

Back to Stella DAMASUs' write up. We are not all perfect. That said, when a Musician writes a love song, do you stop listening to the love song or letting the lyrics connect to your relationship because the singer has divorced 8 times or has not been able to hold a relationship longer than 3 months? I don't think so. I think STELLA did well. If you like go call police.

Back to the HASHTAG I talked about earlier, #WhatMadeYourGuyLeaveYou.Many ladies missed the point as they always often do. They were talking about how men are polygamous in nature, Cheats, irresponsible, not ready for commitment, gigolos, lack ambition, lack self control, think with their third legs... BLA BLA BLA.

I need to mention at this time, that i was at that time preparing to talk to young ladies who were looking to settle down and finding the right guy. And to tell you the truth, a lot of the ladies missed the whole point by a mile or 2. They need to read STELLA DAMASUS' piece.

It's easy for a lady to say, a guy was not serious that's why the relationship broke up. Or to say, he used her and dumped her for another lady. Fine. That is what they think made the guy leave. But to be honest, was that all there was to it?

I would like you to know that, that is not entirely the truth. A guy would always weigh his options. He would want to know if he is getting the best. Or if he can see the best coming soon.

ABEG OOO

Before a lot of ladies eat me raw, let me explain. I do agree that it's a two way street, but I can only speak for the WAY I HAVE BEEN ON. I AM AS STRAIGHT AS THEY COME. I KNOW AND HAVE KNOWN ONLY WOMEN.

Have you as a babe listed some CORE 10 things that you think you have that will make a guy not want to leave you? Do you also have some other unique things that a guy will not get anywhere else? Ok, lets agree he likes your breast, your bum bum and your soft body. What has any of those got to do with respect, the tone with which you talk to him, showing you are happy to be the one he chose, supporting his dreams... Does he like blowjobs? Do you give him same? Does he like talking? Do you listen? Some girls are funny, they will admit to knowing that the other girl bests them in several departments, yet still say, they don't know why he moved on to her. Really???

There several things that makes a man make up his mind that it is you or otherwise. DONT get it twisted... If he finds out that someone has 15 CORE things that you have only 3 of and even the 3 are sometimes canceled out by the bad things like nagging, pride, greed...that have formed your character. Your own don set. You are sitting there comparing yourself to someone who has 13 things, more than you and is willing to tolerate his weaknesses and learn more. Yet you are quick to say, you don't know what he sees in "that girl". Hey girlfriend, your beauty stands no where near the towering personality and good heart "that girl" has. Better recognize.

I know I have stepped on that last nerve you have been tolerating me with. OYA delete me. I even need space to add people who tolerate and think like I do.

I rest my case.

273 comments:

1 – 200 of 273   Newer›   Newest»

First to comment, will come back for the advice next year when I'm ready to settle down..the wild one.

Cool story.

Cool storyyyyyyyyyy.

ashfun said...

Na waoh.evryone seems to be intrestd in gving advce to women,

Yet another post which puts the blame of women. A man leaves because the woman did something wrong abi? The same way a man chases women and cheats all about tome because his wife isn't giving him good sex? WHEN WILL WE STOP BLAMING WOMEN FOR THE INDISCRETIONS AND LACK OF CONTROL OF MEN?

Many men battle with a LOT of inner demons. It takes ONLY God to change them. Stop blaming women dumbo!!!!

MADE SOME POINTS! but the rest are Total Bullshit! A MAN already knows wat he wants wen he stays with a girl for a while, GREED doesnt let him stay with one. He decides to port! two or more! and thats wen he starts seeing the "already Girlfrend" as not good enough! He gets married to one of the whores he Left a good one for and BEGINS to seriously Regret why he Left Number 1 in d first place! men are Just useless!

WHAT DO MEN ACTUALLY CALL NAGGING?? THE MOMENT A WOMAN SPEAKS HER MIND ON AN ISSUE SHE IS DISTURBED ABOUT ABI? Esecially if it INVOLVES other Women, Den she is NAGGING Right?! MTCHEW!!

Relationships 101: Anyone not making the same amount of efforts as you are making to stay in your life doesn't deserve a space in your life, because the truth is that the person who cares the least in a relationship controls it, so I think it should be at equilibrium for everyone's good!

man u r jobless,bla bla bla

Ogidi oro... True talk... Abo oroo ni a am nso fun omoluwabi, Toba de nu e, a di odindi.

Hmmmmmmn

Hmmmmmmn

pfft! Mr Ali baba...so wat hapns wen he move on to d next gurl???? Thr ll always be a better person thn ur partner,u av to be contentd wit wat u av. So now u mean to tell us tht evrythn is d ladies fault??? A man left his wife he promised to love for better or worse to d next available pussy nd u say its d woman's fault??? Abegi,go take a chill pill jare

bibi said...

Wow...I reali luv dis piece! Nce one ali baba!

This Write up is going to make an IDIOT feel good! Some IDIOT That Broke a FRIENDS HEART! Afta Helpin this Boy all the way! Bastard! A very Good, Decent Girl, that is so reserved, Cooked and Took care of him. ur ass made her do things she neva imagined she'd do! Karma WILL DEF BE A BITCH TO U! I Hope he seez this and Knows it will be Bad. Big time!

sorry Madam Linda, im just pissed at some men. wen i read stuff like this, i rememba my good friend!

Yes boss... You are on the right track.... Tell them

Chx said...

Word! Am changin 4 gud rite nw. Tanx alot

Any girl that reads this and won't learn or that will get angry surely has low self esteem or is not ready to learn.....u said it all,thanks! Linda biko post this!

Some truth in what hes saying...Buh does the Guy himself have the 13 things he wants.. life is give and take... what u input brings your output. the babe with the 13 things would leave the guy if hes not up too also.. such is life! funny piece by Alibaba...

Words!!!

Nice 1 Ali baba. let them work on the Core things in their life...

Well said Oga Ali,cant believe no one has commented yet. U sure have stunned a lot of people(ladies mostly) with this frank and brave piece.

Ajibola said...

Well said Ali baba, hmmmmm

WORD

Ajibola said...

Is this why you left your first wife too?just asking o!!!

God bless u ALi Baba! From personal experience u have it all! I wished some pple I know could read this

Naija version of steve harvey's Think like a man, act like a lady

Baba Ali you are the bomb.
As upset as most ladies may be after readin this piece, point is u have passed a very salient message.

Thumbs up Baba Ali, ......sorry Ali Baba

jourye said...

So wat av u now! Anyways, I think the guys also need to stop and ponder if u av all the things a girl wants in a man! You guys aren't the only ones with CORES! If u wanna be in real relationship and want to be accepted for who you are (am taling to either of the sexes here) then u should be prepared to accept the other person just the way he or she is. So eventually both the guys and ladies av work to do on themselves.

Mos'def said...

One word.....#word

Hahahahaha, true talk sha, we shud all learn.

...And the 2nd babe will def lack what another babe certainly has and he would leave her again for that one. I hear you.

She who have ear let her hear.
True love died with Christ on the cross of calvary.

from the few friends i know that married Nigerian men i know they can't be satisfied, They will hold 10 women with 2 hands and expect their women to be faithful, but thank God because now the women don learn :) sorry guys :) One thing is, no matter how often you fuck a cheat a day, he will still cheat, so Ali baba please let me hear word!

Blog mistress said...

Wow !!am humbled ..thank you Alibaba for this invaluable piece .. God bless u sir .I've learnt from this

Ajibola said...

Just on point

Well said!!! and usually guys will give you hints on what you need to change or do better, but many girls will ignore these things and then will start wondering what happened down the line.

This is trash , you don't displease your self to please a man , he has to accept and respect you too , while you respect him.

Hmmmm!Uncle Ali baba, people change.There is no one size fits all for keeping a man or marriage for that matter.Some men will still cheat.There are no guarantees in life.Be prepared for anything.

Dere is no recipe 4 a gud relatnship nd 4 it 2 last. Enof of al dese sermon.

This is trash , you don't displease your self to please a man , he has to accept and respect you too , while you respect him.

Lol! Y did u divorce if u had it all figured? Abegiiiiiii.

akpos said...

Maybe ur friend no dey give blowjob, if she dey give then she no dey chop idi lol

Why is it that everyone feels they can advise ladies about relationships?? Even comedians# smh! I use 2hv great respct4ds man! Nw wat have u said? If u put ths piece together it wnt even form a "novela." Please pack well#

Well said Ali Baba. A man reserves his true and deepest love not for the species of woman in whose company he finds himself electrified and enkindled, but for that one in whose company he may feel tenderly drowsy.

Mind you man can never be a woman's equal in the spirit of selfless service with which nature has endowed her. Most times men are selfish which makes it hard too.

But I must say the same thing is applicable to why women leave men. A woman can take care of the family while it takes a man to provide structure, to provide stability.
How can a woman be expected to be happy with a man who insists on treating her as if she were a perfectly normal human being,when such a woman complains the man says bye but why.
Women for sure have their wahala yes but we men are not always right bro.
My mother was the most beautiful woman I ever saw and met. All I am I owe to my mother. I attribute all my success in life to the moral, intellectual and physical education I received from her.

Twitter @MLKJRB

Wot if U do everything n he still doesn't st@y???Tr@velling thousnds of miles to see him every month....der r 2 syds to it..nice write up tho

Nice one Ali Baba

Lolzzzzz!!!! If u like get 100 good xteristics, guy way one port go port!!!! Babe wey use mama dolphin hold ur guy don hold am, guy wey him mama and family don go jazz house so una don marry don go so na only prayer him need not 2 port.So enough of this "how to keep your man" by peeps who feel that they can take other people's husbands or keep gf's oda than their wife.na only my mama and granny wey I fit take advise from joor!!!!Next!!!!!

One word thank u Ali Baba!! Ur words rily sunk in... Amaka

Nawa o...dis issue is two sided...yes I knw women do hv deir faults but I think this is just a justification for men to misbehave ...wat abt also talking to d woman and helping her to b beta too...wat if d oda lady has beta physique Dan her,mayb boobs and ass n she's doesn't hv ...no b so God create am...it's a two sided tyn u cud do it all n a man will still leave u for some one else cos she's more attractive or exciting or somfin...

Perfect Write Up. Couldn't have said it any better. There are not too many intelligent Nigerian women and its a fact but for those who are intelligent i suggest you go and read Steve Harvey s ACT LIKE A WOMAN THINK LIKE A MAN. I can assure you it will help, please note that the book is for Intelligent women please. You need to have a reading culture to understand what i am talking about.

Oluwabobby said...

I am guy and i can only make shit out of this sensible write-up.
Some guys are like dogs.No matter what u do to kp a relshp,when they wana leave,they leave even if u gv them wrestle-job...¤gbàgbe oshi.

Make una dey fear God ooooo no open leg for man wey never marry you.

Guys like pretence, period! So girls, the onus is on us to pretend to be nice, pretend to listen, pretend to be able to cook, pretend to understand, pretend to have 15 things, tell him he is soooo handsome and is the best in everthing. Weakness ke? Lailai, he doesn't have anything. And finally, when the ring is on your finger, let the real bitch out. LOL!!!!!

Okedu said...

Real talk. Ladies just have to accept this fact. I'm not saying that men can't be unappreciative and insensitive sometimes, but I find that most times, ladies just don't know how to keep their men.

Liz said...

Am in a very good relationship at the moment because i apply everything alibaba talked about in this piece but everytime i try to prepare a meal for my bf it turns out disastrous. Bear in mind that i am not a bad cook at all and this is because i have been cooking for my family since i was 10. No one including my genuinenfriends have ever labelled me a bad cook before. What could be wrong? Sometimes i feel that his forces of his ex girlfriends thst still want him back are definitely against me. I dont know what else to do.

I know why mine left......a sordid penchant for cocaine and anal sex....now why is that!somebody slap me! Since i don't do either,maybe i shoulda learnt how to...alibaba take sit for backyard abeg!

We need more of ds straight from the heart truth.. Seriously if you don't like ur relationship life n d status quo u jus gotta update/upgrade mehn. Stop blaming others for ur failures jus bottle all dat stuff up n change,who knows d love of ur life dat lft myt wanna cm bk buh dts if u wanna take him bk;)

Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊'ve said it all...nice1

Now I wish my ex will read this and understand why I left her... in her mind she would think I got what I wanted before running away it was beyond that... there are other things just as Alibaba pointed out. Beauty is not enough and even if you are beautiful you should also know there are other prettier girls with other qualities. Girls have to check it honestly they have to check it and rethink. this advice is for those that wants to get married Nigerian girls Nigerian girls.

now ali baba just wrote some chauvinistic crap. He should go and research funnier jokes n not give relationship advice. That not ur calling. So men should throw the love of good women to the dogs just cos they can get 'better' out there? Wow,ask frank edoho n he will tell u if the bjs r worth it. Its people like ali baba that is wrong with the world. Go siddon jare.

Nice one sir.

Gela said...

Yes o...I really luv dis piece too. Wow!!! Eveeyrhn he said points to me honestly nd sometimes I wonder y I am still single. Ali thanks s bunch for this advice, I nid to strt supporting my guy, givin him the respect he deserves cos most times I ask mysef, y does he want to settle down wit me cos bliv me I gat lots of wahala....bt he still loves me. I jst gotta change oooo...I luv u Ali Baba

Woow! I really need to change my ways. Infant, I just finished nagging with my BF nw before reading this.

Men are funny oo,
Is this y Alli Baba himself has been moving from one marriage to the oda? Abegi free babes joor!
So u didn't know all these flaws b4 going 2 d altar with a lady in d first place? Y couldn't u decide on this b4 marriage or is it only after marriage break ups u guys suddendly remember u can bcome a marriage counsellor? Pls u guys (Stella & Alli) are NOT fit 2 be marriage counsellors. *I rest my case too*

Shut the fuck up...Always abt men, men, men. Guys this, guys that, how abt women. Are they not human beings with feelings and judgement too. Selfish motherfuckers like u. Abeg pass the mic

right back at ya...what made your woman leave? oshi o da. these men and their bloody egos. how about y'all learn to keep women too? these chauvnisitic write ups about worshipping a man needs to stop. WTF?

Fanks ali baba

I hope my fellow ladies are paying attention to the points mentioned.

Lemme knw ur frnd,ill make her c love in a different way!!!
Lemme mend her Broken heart

ADERINOLA ODUGBESAN-THOMAS!!! A word is enough for the wise.

freshdude said...

Ladies una don hear... Start typing 10 things U̶̲̥̅̊ have dat wld stop ur guy from looking outside. And pls dnt fill up the list with ur physical characteristics like breast, nyash bla bla bla...

Ali blah blah blah..nice one. Erybody wants to gv relationship nw

Well said vtwi

Lindster, in this grammatical context, 'o ga abu' 'advice' the noun not 'advise' the verb, inu go, sweetie.

To Anon 6.43, if your friend is really good and decent, someone will soon compensate her..

The problem is that most girls are self absorbed and narcissist that they cannot see that they are not the shit..

I have seen several good girls' hearts broken by boys who dint know what they had (usually young ones). 1 of dem is gonna marry b4 d end of d year to 1 of our guys (including her ex's) who we know is headed for the top. Others have married to better off guys, guys that I see as mentors.

A good girl will finally get the right man, the problem is that there is a difference in the way guys and girls define good girls. Its not about how tight the love below is, its about those core things, the guy can't find anywhere else.

Why do u think Calabar girls keep stealing the husbands of all our lousy yoruba women?? And trust me its not sex, Calabar women literally serve and adore their women. But as Ali Baba said, many of you are too proud, greedy and selfish to see where you are wrong. A narcissist way of life

Nice write up ãήϑ truth be told he made good points..but he 4got to point out dat derz are guys dat no matter how hard u please dem wif everyfin they will still mess up..ãήϑ A̶̲̥̅♏ sure †̥ђe̶̲̥̅ reason why most guyz will concur wif dis write up Ȋ̝̊̅§ cos he talked abt BLOW JOB..lol..i knw way to many decent ladies still single ãήϑ plenty RUNS gals dat married good men..butom line guyz wants decent gals buh prefer bad gals..*jz my opinion*..linda post my comment o!!..cos i nono weytin i do u..zEE.

You have spoken well. However nobody disagree with Stella's write up... To be kandid it was an excellent write.
But the messanger is just SOO WRONG, she is a SHAME to women and her whole relationship life is a BIG MESS. She should have just given It Joke Dasilver or Omotola not just her!

Tired of this type of topic. How to pls men, blah blah blah! Women are dying emotionally, looking for a simple gesture of appreciation, a constant and sincere word of 'I love u'. Yet what these fools do is to reduce their phone calls, visits and taking women for granted forgeting they once behaved like lap dogs when they were pursuing you. Forgeting u were once a Queen! The truth is men don't love unconditionally. They go in with conconted image of the lady and when their expectations r not met, they give up. Mr. Adviser is saying the man weighs what he's getting, but he did not add what the man is bringing to the table. Men think they love, but it's only in their head. Through love is unconditional. When a woman feels she ll be loved unconditionally, she ll be a lot more open in the relationship..... Besides, all these 'what a man wants' should not be generalized, as each relationship should be peculiar. Enough of all these relationship releases twarting the brains of the sensible lot. I rest my case

Nice write up ãήϑ truth be told he made good points..but he 4got to point out dat derz are guys dat no matter how hard u please dem wif everyfin they will still mess up..ãήϑ A̶̲̥̅♏ sure †̥ђe̶̲̥̅ reason why most guyz will concur wif dis write up Ȋ̝̊̅§ cos he talked abt BLOW JOB..lol..i knw way to many decent ladies still single ãήϑ plenty RUNS gals dat married good men..butom line guyz wants decent gals buh prefer bad gals..*jz my opinion*..linda post my comment o!!..cos i nono weytin i do u..zEE.

Am wit u Bro. Ma Man say am d best tin dat has happened to him,and i feel jst same,he is mature and i repect him dearly, i feel ur write up mehn!! Cus i am rite in it. I have a very strong hold on ma Man. *wink**

Another stupid piece on how to keep a man. HOW ABOUT HOW TO KEEP A WOMAN!!!!!! Its nonsense articles like this that make men walk around feeling like demi gods. I'm a woman that has been in 3 long term relationships and each guy broke down when I left him. Its not just women that need to learn how to keep their man. Men need to learn how to keep their women too! It goes both ways Nigerians!!!Let's stay informed. God bless.

I so so took ma time to read dis piece weldone baba.but dnt justify steLla stealing smone else's hubby n breaking her home..am jst watchin her like home video waitin to c d end of dis her rship...

Just as it's difficult for a man to fathom what a woman wants, same goes for the women. @Anon 6:43pm sorry bout ur friend. But come to of think, do u think those qualities u mentioned are the only prerequiste for marriage? Sometimes it s best not to get married out of pity, am married with kids and my wife is not the most beautiful or the most decent woman I dated. A friend confessed he got married to his wife cos she'nt good in bed.
.........Sugar cane.........

Na today?

But is it all about the men men and what they want? Some are there to play games

Mumu gals wiv low self esteem....if u like cook ur mother for pot give a useless man he wil stil b a dog!!! Alibaba is only tryin to encourage saelfish bois dat call demselves men to be more selfish. The average woman doea er best but a cheatin man is a cheatin man, only God can change dat, am not saying ladies should "try" but all dis epistle alibaba wrote is just to indulge already greedy men. Me am doin my best and lookin hot.....ladies pls get self esteem!!!instead of au to keep a man like say na puppy. A man dat loves wil tel u wat e wants...hissin nd walkin away

*Yawn* "If a man doesn't want you, nothing can make him stay," quoted from the poem "If a Man Wants You"

queeneth said...

I am in love wit dis write up,tanx man

Dis nw will give some fools mouth,u nd I knw even if a girl have d 15core guys will alwys b guys,if u lik use head waka for dem,hv seen a situation whr a gal has everytin,I mean she's complete in character,education,she's independent I mean everytin nd wen d guy got her pregnant d bastrd denied knowing her

Hmmmmm gud talk ALi is rite jare, som of our young. Girl av not learnt, dey tink all aman want is sex it goes beyond dat.

Wait o, you nor see her like dat b4 you start 2 date her? D truth is you'd always see pple who seem to be better than who you are wit bt if you love her, you'd be willing to work on her and urself. If you keep changing girls cos you see sm1 who you think is better, you'd still wnt 2 change after marriage cos you wnt stop meeting pple and if dat happens, e mean say you nor knw urself! Me 2 rest my case!

If u lik do evrythn listed here if d guy don't want u he wuldnt marry u,wen it comes 2 marriage jux pray nd ask God 4 his will...

Why can't the man work things out with his partner instead of "porting" to the next available woman. I hate it when I read or hear this kind of bullshit on how to keep a man bla bla bla. Are women not worth keeping too? I thought no one is perfect? What happens when that girl the man moved on to starts exibiting her own falts? Is it ok for the man to move on to another girl again?

Abeg make una spare me this rubbish. That's why most of our African men don't respect women because they feel its the woman's duty to spice up the relationship all the time. They feel they are the be all and end in women's life. I'm sooo pissed.

#whocares# said...

after been in 4years of a relationship...thats when the guy finds out the babe has 3 things ba.....alibaba ur just a joker ...y didnt the guy realise the 3 things in their 1st month of relationship...we have good girls that do things right buh guys wont kip their fake ass straight.

Mtcheew.

Good advice...she that has ear,let her hear!

The Adire guy almost made me choke my sef to death with laughter that my wife tot I was mad.unconciously Men follows wat make them feel like they were 5 again with mummy or playing with his younger brother.So if u like cook egusi, banga, ogbolo, owoh, starch or vegetable soup and even make him come like 5 times before day break na u sabi.Be the Best, do the best to Ur man, and see how the magic works. Imuzeze

Omonike said...

Stella's write up can simply be compared to a naked woman with red hair coming out to preach about accepting Jesus on the pupit... Would u listen to whatever she has to say? Even if she knows all the passages in the bible by heart. U should advise Stella to give such article to other pple to write next time! Smch

Good advice...she that has ear,let her hear!

Nice piece! But some guys are just there to hurt the girl in there life because the previous girl that left, hurt them. Such guys no matter what you do you can't pls them.

Ali you have just made men feel like kings!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Ooh! What an interesting piece!

Tank U̶̲̥̅̊ bro tru talk

any girl that read this and insult him, is a useless girl, and u will be single or divorced soon.

Oga ali,may God bless u.wat is there to say other than to advise our women to either see the truth the way it is or continue being heartbroken.but sincerely,I think it will be nice to hear what exactly women need in their man,I think we have heard from the men.oya women over to una,we dey xpect balanced representation

Well it looks like marriage has been ridiculed and condemned to people who have no respect it regard for the institution. If you believe divorce should be an option when you eventually get married... Those people with that perspective have no business getting married in thE first place.

Ali baba... Not all ds tins wrk,I will always blv ds piece my friend told me *No matter ow good u r,u will neva b good enuf4 a man dt is nt ready* So if u lyk cook chicken in diamond sauce,do 360 in bed,listen2all his problems&offer solution,b friends wt his family&friends.. If he's nt ready,u r jst wasting ur tym. Ask me,am an example... If he loves u&wants u,its nt difficult2knw,jst do ur best&dnt blow it finish.

I am a man and I do believe in karma, a man shouldn't be courting multiple women n vice versa, it's called infidelity, if you can't be faithful and loyal to a person you claim to be in a relationship, you should be single. Comparing people will eventually cause you to lose the best person for you, one should be content and work on the relationship to make it the best it could possibly be. Relationships blossom when both people commit unconditionally

Start a thread on how a man can keep a woman....noooo not money. So so women working hard to keep man....mtscheeew

Ali baba and the 40 thieves-tales from the arabian nites...u have well spoken,migwor sir

This write up is so stupid and difficult to read. The truth is Nigerian men so not know how to treat, regard or respect women. The tiny words and messages that make her day, the thoughtful gestures, helping hand no one they are willing to do. The women should just keep bending to suit them to be more wifely. Rubbish. Men like drama and a challenge. Why is it that most guys will have a good calm loving girlfriend and instead will go and look for one were to give them drama? It is cos they like it. Guys should say the truth. You are not willing to grow up and be men. U want to Marty and still be boys, chase everything is skirts and be plain irresponsible, my dear I have moved. On to my darling white men o. Apart from the culture difference and the fact that they don't have money to throw away, you have peace of mind, go on holidays as they can afford and get treated like a queen. And most of them don't play games, if they like you, they like you. No keeping 10 bitches because they want free pussy. When I lived in naija people say oyibo too divorce, they have bad character etc. but na lie. You say couples as old as 80yrs pushing themselves in the wheel chair, holding hands and happy. At least they don't pretend. If they are unhappy they divorce and go their ways instead of pretneding and cheating and bringing all sorts of diseases home and living your life for what people will say. Rubbish. Nigerian men should really grow up. I acknowledge that there are terrible women out there but there are also so many wonderful ladies that you people push to evil because of your wicked ways. Biko ehn grow up. You are not doing women a favour by dating them, the truth is most of you will be so useless without the women in your lives who give u focus.
Linlin post my comment o

Chyke said...

What do you love there? Alibaba hardly makes sense here.

I enjoyed ι̥t̅ we ladies need to work hard to keep our men, fine gals plenty now so new tins need to keep ďéϻ work on our flaws

Tnx ali baba 4 dis is really nice

Linda I will be patient until you paste my comments, then will I start contributing to updates. Thanks

LINDA said...

"What made your woman leave?" You think only men leave? Nonsense egoistic piece.

Omor this article really made a lot of sense, funny as well. S/o to ali baba . . @El_swaGz #OluwaSwarez

asticks said...

Nice piece.... I hope girls learn to add value to themselves to become a better person ....

Talk about being selfish. Men are so selfish, that even if they have all what you mentioned, they would still find an excuse to cheat and misbehave. Tell that to those who have decided to make men their problem in life.

The only way, a man can respect you is when he knows that you know your worth...and trust me, not many of them can deal with that fact.

Tested this a million times over. All these mushy stuff just make you look desperate and needy.......We all know that guys like to crave for what they cant have. They like the chase.....

Linda you don't want to post my comment abi cause you are his friend issorai ooo . You dey fear am abi you know he is full of shit and people will cuss him out .

kunle said...

That's a great thought there which is an affirmation on Stella piece. Her piece is fill with wisdom and knowledge but what i am against and likewise others is the way she hook up with his man-Daniel. I don't think he has properly divorce is wife before she snatch him and she should have better strive to mend his union rather than dancing to tune perhaps. What do you expect from a single mom.

To some ladies nagging is there birthright.

What abt when u know u hv giver ur all but still he still nt der for u

Well said Alli Baba, I hope our future mothers will learn from this. It takes a lot of sacrifice to build a relation. Seriously

I like this its a wonderful knowledge never to be forgotten
Kiaya

I love this

I love this

First to commenting lol

Thank you for this piece. Why are people blaming Stella. Why not the man that left his wife. The fact that you are beautiful does not make a man stay with you for ever. I have been married for over 30 yes and I know these people, Stella and Ali are saying the truth, nothing but the truth. Hearken to the the voice of wisdom ladies.

Birds of the same feather - stella and this ali baba guy. I did not read whatever stella wrote - Im happily married and dont need the advise. But I will say it is hard to preach what you dont practice. How can stella a man stealer be giving advise and how can alibaba a serial dater be doing the same? abeg park well. lol @ anonymoue 6:43pm dont mind ali baba

A word is enough 4 a wise. Dem no dey tell person!

Hmmm mr Ali Baba I agree with you on some points oh but ehnn I no fit do nysc all becos I am hoping to be da choosen one at the end day.cos there will always be someone else dat does whatever I do better. Blow job sef is a n.e.v.e.r What am I trying to say sef. Girls be the best version of yourself and the right man will love and appreciate and will eventually put a ring on it. R/ships no easy sha but dete are still good men out dere.

Nice write up..tanks...popcake

shulamitestitches said...

Sentimental tone.

Hunnnn, nice post. Food for thought

This write up has so many mistakes!!!!biko 4rm which end? Ali baba or linda??????#wizkid?lmao...neways am a guy but I don't totally agree with him.......I just dey, dey sip my coke jeje..

onpoint bro hw i wish ladies will learn dis piece & turn a nw leave. sis linda mbok make i no fine my comment o

JUST LEARN FROM THIS..

Cyber hug !!
We should become friends!

JUST LEARN FROM THIS ..

LADIES NO MATTER WHAT.. TRY APPRECIATE AND GIVE RESPECT TO YOUR MAN.. I MEAN THE REASONABLE ONES

God Bless U real good Sir! #NEKKY#

I wish i can likethis ur comment...u re sooo on point

Tell him pls!

The message stung a few nerves, but the MAIN point is if the guy aint into you, he aint, haven't you noticed that some guys don't marry the prettiest girls around??Its because of what she has inside and the respect she gives him that makes him keep her. He can have you for a night but it requires more from you to make him keep you for a lifetime.

True talk

God go bless u

RUBBISH! RUBBISH!! RUBBISH!!! When a man keeps hoping frm one skirt 2 d other,den he's in 4 a gr8 suprise. Nobody is perfect,MEN! y'all shd learn 2 also mk tinz work, appreciate ur women d best way u can.women shouldn't alwayz be @ d receiving end. Believe me deres no perfect woman out dere same as men. For me dis piece by Ali Baba is a No No. Dnt jus talk abt women its a 2 way traffic light oga comedy. #NEKKY#

Glo said...

Hmmmm! Nonsense! Why did he return to his wife? Women please work hard n know that happiness comes from within. When your own comes he will stay.

Lindodo! Pls post my comment. I dnt see my comments. #NEKKY#

God Bless U real good Sir! #NEKKY#

U re so on track wit dis comment....u took d words out my mouth...

Oga Comedy! Its a No! No!! 4 me. If A Man Expects A Woman To Be An Angel In His Life, He Must First Create A Heaven For Her. Angels Don't Live In Hell!!! #NEKKY#

ty said...

Your comment is so on point and sure makes a lot of sense.women need to discover themselves and realise that their happiness lies with no man.

Who bi this idiot! Ali baba what moral justification do you have to give advise? Do you call ur self a man? Only real men stand the test of time with their women without considering divorce as an option! Abeg park well jor! Woman wrapper like u. Oloshi

Ali baba has said it all. But is d guy ready to give all dt in return talking abt when a foolish man wants to get married. Some husband material isn't enough to sew a bow tie yet they want the wife material to sew agbada.#mensworld.

Rubbish kip encouraging d men 2 be samplin up& down so d women nid no care useless he goat highly dissappointed every man shall give account of is work b4 God. It is true dat real men r scarce dis days wat we ve now r boys. It is d duty of d man 2 luv is a command in d scripture everitin she c in her wife & wat eva u don't like u correct &nuture in luv she will easily &willing submit 2 u but most men r lazy 2 wok it out u r design 2 wok wake up men

As far as I'm concerned, Ali Baba say nothing. This is his normal Stand Up Comedy -Talk.

Rubbish kip encouraging d men 2 be samplin up& down so d women nid no care useless he goat highly dissappointed every man shall give account of is work b4 God. It is true dat real men r scarce dis days wat we ve now r boys. It is d duty of d man 2 luv is a command in d scripture everitin she c in her wife & wat eva u don't like u correct &nuture in luv she will easily &willing submit 2 u but most men r lazy 2 wok it out u r design 2 wok wake up men

Wow! I'm inlove with ur comment, anoda point is dat most of dis guys r confused, dey donno wat dey want, hw can u please someone who doesn't even knw wat he wants? Alibaba pls answer my question... Linda plssss post my comment abeg!
Adedamola

Ifeanyi Aneke said...

Please correct the typo in your caption. It is 'advice', not 'advise'.

Dis is a one sided advice..dia r 2 sides to a coin..nxt time tlk to both parties oga nd b4 u speak gather enof xperience..its nt abt sex or bj or respectin ur man by calln him daddy...its abt being one's self nd d right person wld com..I knw a guy who says he likes hs girlfriends nagging,says it shows they care nd r jealoused..so wat r we sayn here.one man's meat is another man's poison

Hey! Chyke just hold it right there. I advice you pick up a pair of clean spectacle and read through very well, or if you like I can lend you mine cos you ain't seeing what I'm seeing. I love this piece!

The truth is hard bitter, not taking sides, but ladies there's more to keeping a man or relationship than all the physi-cal attraction. Some other great virtue, just that ladies these days don't want to be the ladies that they are.......baba, no matter how you try to twist am so that dem no go get angry, dem go still hate you for this ur piece.........hahahahhahaha

oh please! all these "how to keep your man" and "how not to let your man leave" writers should shut the fuck up. In every relationship there are two people with two different backgrounds and "growing up stories". if a woman is ready to tolerate the shit as hell behaviour the man developed from his background, no man should have the guts to say "i want u like this and bla bla or i'll leave for a woman that has these qualities in her". Oh please leave and do us all the good to find a man who has more sense and value for who we are.
men are so stubborn headed they never want to change...yet they want the woman to change....CRAP! NONSENSE! OSHISKO!!!! let me hear word abeg.

Linda, please abeg mbok...post my comment. dont let me fight you.

@Chyke, he made sense... Except u don't hav enough sense 2 read nd comprehend.

jt diamond said...

African men Nonsense!if she has 3 virtues how did u find out the other has 13? Cheats like men! Ladies just pray and God will bring the right one ur way!

If you like do snake in d monkey shadow style....if he no want.... He no want,,,, gbam!

Hey! You stole my comment from Sdk's blog.

It is unfortunate that in our society, what is emphasized always is how to be good to our men so that they don't leave, or cheat, or whatever. Is anyone advising on our men on how to be responsible as a father and husband, or that love is not about what you can obtain from your wife, but loving unconditionally, putting up with faults, working out things together and not blaming your wife for everything negative happening in the home.

We need to have a change of attitude, and this includes the women too who think they are nothing without the men. A woman should genuinely do the best she can. A man who is sincere will know when his woman is trying. Unfortunately, it seems to me that the man is being encouraged to look for the most he can get out out of a relationship, and the woman is being shortchanged.

Yawn!!!#getting under duvet to sleep#. you guys should be letting some clown put u on cruise.

I don't know why people like to point out that someone should go to hell with their advice bcos they didn't clean their own ass well, the fact that I could be guilty of something doesn't mean I can't tell or advice on the truth. Come, truth is truth and we all know the truth about life. So if Jeda pinket smith, Stella Damascus, Ali baba advice on something, they talk out of their mistakes and experiences in the past. so please holding this against them wont change the truth in their advice...........grow up peps, Linda you for let you people know by posting this o. Peace!!

True talk ooo

ALibaba n Stella u r both stupid... Stella husband snatcher n Alibaba Oshomo gbogbo aye i.e serial dater is given advice....if ur wife has all d 15 qualites why u still dey fuck around abi u think say we no dey see u behind camera,yeye man,abeg park well....Nonsense articule

If u like approve am,if u lyk no approval am naa una kw...yeye people...Nonsense articule. Go n wash unaaa mouth b4 una go come dey write nonsense articule ooooo,husband snatcher plus women seril daters mischew

Ogechi said...

Lol. Becos I'm an old school chick, I agree with Ali Baba's write up.But incase some ladies are beaten up by it, I dare to say as a lady that we sometimes push too hard on a brick wall thereby spending too much energy on a rlationship that is obviously over or moving in circles and having no precise direction hoping that we can make it work out. And sometimes, we may be with d right person but fail to handle d rltionship d right way(s) to achieve a beautiful rlationship as result,thereby enduring a strained rlationship.One thing I've learnt from experience is that if a man loves a lady up to a rating of abt 50% and is willing to stick around for her, she in turn should be willing to overlook some flaws on his part(like not being very self expressing,and communicating little) and help him be a beta lover.Afterall, it just does not only "take 2 to Tango" but with understanding and synchronising, a beautiful perfomance of Tango is presented. PENS UP!

Hey you! That's my comment on sdk's blog on this issue. You stole it! The proper thing to do is to quote me. Mind your self ooo.

Bicos u give him blow job. Dirty girl

My thought exactly.True talk dear.Every monkey & goat wan dey give relationship advice.SMH

very chauvinistic and stupid piece. some people are looking for cancer cures, some keep talking about ways for a WOMAN to keep her husband from leaving. If you like swing from the chandelier, if he wants to leave, he will leave. And even if you succeed in making him stay, it doesn't mean that he is not dipping into other pots.
so your husband doesn't leave but are you truly happy?

This is a stupid article. Why are you portraying man as if he has right to do anything in any relationship he is in. If he gets blow job is he ready to give his head? Sounds so dirty and men are still craving for it. They make you indulge in things that could result into decease in your body in the later years yet no assurance him marrying you. Lets begin to let men realize women are not slaves. So many ladies are not well today because of the ungogly sacrifices they have made for their boy friends yesterday. Men do what they please because nobody charges them fir execesses they exhibit. Ask yourself this question - why will a nigerian misbehave in nigeria but same nigerian behaves well when he relocates to places where they have rules.....you kniw the answer better than I do.
For record, im a man please.

Word!

Mayowa

Wow. I'm a happily married woman w a wonderful hubby that has bn taking great care of me n our son for 6 yrs. Reading this piece made me realize I hv to step up my game. Its so on point. My mum told me when I was a teenager before I even started dating that men cheat cos thr is somethg they need that their wives r nt poviding. Therefore I made it a point to always hv adequate communication w my hubby to knw whr I'm lacking n hw I can improve. He knws I'm nt perfect bt willing to learn. Kudos Ali Baba. U've opened my eyes in more ways than 1

This Alli Baba's analogy is as incoherent as the mad man he tried to explain. Very misleading to the already non existent 'focal point'. Crappy read. Goodbye

N7 said...

9ce write up i must say.....y ll a girl bring out all herself out to please a guy to stay? When sm guys don't appreciate them at all n those guys ll never in their lifetime appreciate anything good from a girl... A guy running to meet the "13 core things" girl, hw many cores does he have????? Bros shey u c ehn, dis advice suppose be "50-50" thing n not a "80-20" thing.

olaoluwayimika said...

It takes 2 to tango...both the husband and the wife have their part to play in a marriage. Both parties need to love and understand and appreciate each other, ladies also need affection and if they get this from a man they will go all out to satisfy the man. A man will get the best from a woman he cherishes,loves,protects and cares for. Marriage should not be 1 sided its all about partnership

N7 said...

I nid my man to be an my umbrella.
I nid my man to ve prospect.
I nid my man to be able to provide for me n my unborn kids.
I nid my man to fight for me.
I nid my man to still say i love U even if I ve an ugly scar on my face.
I nid my man to satisfy me in BED lyk no bf's ve had cud ever do.
I nid my man to blow my trumpet to every1 he comes across to.
i nid my man to always tell me "Baby u re d best thing dat has ever happened to my world"

These re but a few cos i knw oda ladies ve tinz to put in here.
Linda nwanem help me beg oda celebs to write wetin we ladies nid na.....#vexing

Hey plz take a sit! U may hv made sm few right points but plz dnt act lik u knw 2much cos half of wat u said re total nonsense... stop makin foolish reasons 4 sm useless guys! Truth is no happy person nags! Fink abut it... Bossladydi

Hmmmm this write up is deep for those who can read btwn d lines n thus shuld be sent out as tracts..av picked som hints n hope 2 apply same 2my rltnship.a word's enuf 4d wise.
SiSi

as a guy i beliv changing of pussy is ur birthright........d only thing dat can make me keep any girl is if she love football oda tins no mata.

Let me go check u out..u make sense Mr.

Oliver Onyibe said...

The only man worthy to give advice on marriage is Charles Oputa aka Linda...He is a sage on this issue of marriage and relationship not some serial monogamist like Hallelujah aka Alli Baba and Stella...

Any fool that takes advice from this dickhead will end up by the way side as he used and dumped his exes including his present wife until she became RICH and well connected and he suddenly remembered love lived here and can be lived again. OSHI O DA NI LE PAKO. I dont know who ordained these ones to be giving advice. If you dont value yourself enough please go with this useless trend. Nonsense.

Ali baba pls tuface and u should advice us on how to impregnate multiple women and stella can tell us how to marry multiple men. Idiots!!!

Abi o! Who is going to advise the men to get their shit together? Relationships are a two way street, no be only women need advice abeg. A lot of men need advice on how not to take their women for granted.

Dee dee

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 273   Newer› Newest»