Skincare Leader Clarins, Launches New “Double Serum” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 August 2013

Skincare Leader Clarins, Launches New “Double Serum”

Clarins is a specialist skincare brand for both women and men. It is exclusively retailed by Montaigne Place and selected premium outlets. Look out for the official Clarins branding. 

Montaigne Place is the Luxury Cosmetics, Fragrance and Well-being Company that has brought many other exclusive and leading brands to Nigeria. Continue...

Clarins, the No. 1 European luxury skincare brand, from the beginning has preferred to use plant-based ingredients and apply the notions of aromatherapy and phytotheraphy. The very first Clarins products were 100% pure plant extract Face and Body Oils originally formulated for use in the Beauty Institute. They are still best-sellers for the brand today.

Clarins offers a range of unique facial serums that give your skin the highest dosage of treatment.

Come in for free tests and get complimentary samples at any of Montaigne Place outlets, this offer stands while stock lasts.
Clarins was born of love and respect that Jacques Coutin-Clarins had for women’s beauty. In 1954, he opened the first Clarins Institue in Paris. The success was immediate. Today Clarins is the leading brand of premium skin care in Europe and counts millions of loyal customers around the world. At the origin of this success is the desire of the brand’s founder and his sons Christian and Oliver to offer women the best products and the best treatments based on key values: professionalism, receptiveness and respect.

Clarins, A Pioneer In Natural Skin Care
With plants you can see beauty grow, with plants, you can erase the signs of passing seasons from a face, streamline a silhouette, protect a child from the sun…you can do wonders. But for that you need the knowledge, the curiosity and the persistence of Clarins researchers. You need the power of science to extract the beauty secret from the heart of each plant, to discover its precious and effective ingredients. With plants, you can make women and the world more beautiful. It’s a fact. With Clarins, life’s more beautiful.

1. Double Serum for All Ages
The new Double Serum is a complete age control concentrate that is based on 27 years of anti-ageing expertise. Double Serum is the most complete, intensive age control care from Clarins. Double Serum is for all ages and it should be applied before regular skin care. Powered by 20 pure plant extracts, it stimulates the skin’s 5 vital functions and promotes visibly younger looking skin, even close up.
Double Serum’s innovative, dual chamber system combines two age-defying formulas into one groundbreaking serum that reactivates skin’s vital functions. The result: firmer skin, reduced wrinkles, a more even skin tone and less visible pores in just 4 weeks.
90% of women who tried it agreed that Double Serum was more effective than their current serum.
The 5 vital skin functions are the keys to youthful skin; hydration, nutrition, oxygenation, protection and regeneration, the skin’s vitality to growth depend on these 5 functions.
Over time, one or several of them can change, so by helping to stimulate these essential processes, Double Serum truly demonstrated its ability to play a key role for all skin types and truly demonstrated its ability to play a key role for all skin types and age groups in helping to maintain the skin’s youthful balance longer.
Unique with its Hydric and Lipidic system- a Clarins Research innovation, Double Serum combines two formulas, one is water-based and the other oil-based, in a double-vial bottle. Inspired by the skin’s own water and oil nature, its unequalled Hydric and Lipidic system combines 20 of the most powerful oil or water-soluble plant extracts; performance that a mono-formula product would never be able to achieve.
The innovative pump of the bottle dispenser delivers a balanced quality of each phase and perfectly blends them upon application.
Proven Effective On All Signs Of Ageing
Concentrated effectiveness that reinforces other skin care products. 87% of the women who tried it found that Double Serum boosted the effectiveness of their day/night cream applied afterwards.
Immediately after the first application:
  • Smoother Skin- 88%
After 4 weeks
  • Firmer Skin- 87%
  • Reduced wrinkles- 79%
  • A more even complexion- 88%
  • Less visible pores- 88%
Canghu Extract
A Clarin exclusive: canghu extract. Cangzhu root has been used in Chinese medicine for centuries and is one of the 20 plant extracts found in Double Serum. It helps boost the action of other plant extracts and their ability to stimulate the skin’s 5 vital functions.
  1. Multi-Active Skin Renewal Serum for Age 30+
Early wrinkles? No thanks! Busy days and short nights: a hectic lifestyle can bring on premature signs of skin ageing. The Multi-Active range helps counterbalance this early loss of skin tone. The skin becomes smoother and very soft, the complexion looks fresh and radiant. Helps restore a radiant look to a tired skin.
Kiwi Extract
A key ingredient in Multi-Active helps boost cell renewal in the epidermis to promote more youthful- looking skin.

3.Extra-Firming Tightening Lift botanical Serum for Age 40+
Affirm your beauty and express your emotions without tell-tale signs of ageing. Wake up to smoother, younger- looking skin. The products in the Extra-Firming range help assure, smoother skin for women in their 40’s, and that’s a firm promise! This serum is a ‘must use’ product that instantly smoothes the skin, tighten facial features and facilitated make-up application.
Lemon Thyme Extract
A key ingredient found in the Extra-Firming formula, Lemon Thyme extract helps protect the skin’s elastic fibres and minimizes slackening.
  1. Super Restorative Serum for Age 50+
Look as young as you feel. This skin care range is especially dedicated to all women who want their face to reflect their youthful attitude, despite hormonal changes. Concentrated in radiance-boosting benefits, the products in the pueraria lobota extract, a plant whose botanical name literally means “forever young”. Skin appears more replenished and radiant looking. This serum helps compensate and intensely replrnish skin that has been affected by hormonal changes.
Pueraria Lobata Extract
This ingredient in the Super Restorative range comforts the skin and promotes better skin density and radiance.

1. Vital Light Serum Age 50+
Erase years with age-defying luminosity. Over time, the changes the skin may undergo can lead to a loss of lumonousity and firmness. The products in the Vital Light range represent a major Clarins Research innovation and are so much more than simple age-control products: they help restore the skin’s fundamental, deep-down luminosity to promote an overall more youthful appearance. This serum helps reduce dark spots that can make the complexion appear dark while minimizing the look of wrinkles and loss of firmness.
Pioneer Plants
Cochlearia, spergularia and waltheria are called ‘pioneer plants’ and can be found in the Vital Light range of products. They use their complementary actions to help counteract the visual effects of skin ageing.
  1. HydraQuench Intensive Serum
Clarins' cure for ultra-thirsty skin in a 'luxury' size bottle, giving you more product for your money.
This intensive moisturising treatment is a light oil that will restore the natural hydration of all skin types.
  1. Truly Matte Pore Minimizing Serum
A lightweight serum—with purifying Alpine Willow Herb—instantly tightens, purifies and minimises enlarged pores—promoting a fresh, flawless complexion.
  1. Sensitive Skin Skin Beauty Repair Concentrate
An ultra-soothing “emergency” treatment for very sensitive skin. This comforting oil instantly calms extreme irritations and inflammations with the nurturing benefits of 90% pure plant extracts.
Combine The Right Application Method With The Right Product
A beauty secret was revealed by Jacques Courtin-Clarins. 50 years of professional treatments in Clarins Beauty Institutes has led to the development of unique application methods. Based on a concept that uses gentle hand pressure with draining benefits, these methods help prevent visible signs of ageing from settling in early and also enhance your skin’s youthful qualities: elasticity, firmness and radiance.
3 Easy Steps To Optimize Product Results
  1. Warm the product in hands that are clean and dry.
  2. Gently press hands flat onto face using light pressure. Begin in the middle of the face and work outwards.
  3. Do the same on the forehead and neck.
End by lightly smoothing over skin. If needed, absorb any excess product with a tissue before applying makeup.

For more application tips, please visit website at: www.clarins.com
Also, visit Montaigne Place- The Spa:
Address: Plot 226b Muri Okunola Street, Victoria Island, Lagos
Tel: 01 270 5596 | 01 270 3735 | 01 894 1717, 0803 713 0408

Facebook Addresses:
Facebook.com/MontaignePlace
Facebook.com/Clarins Nigeria
 Or Visit any of Montaigne Place outlets nationwide.
Montaigne Place
Address: Shop 16, Palms Shopping Centre, 1 Bis Way, Lekki Expressway, Victoria Island, Lagos.
Tel: 01 851 7774 | 0806 486 3969
Montaigne Place
Address: Shop 8, Air Side, Departure Level, New Murtala Mohammed, Local Airport, Lagos.
Tel: 01 279 9889
Montaigne Place
Address: Shop 10 Land Side, Departure Level, New Murtala Mohammed, Local Airport, Lagos.
Tel: 01 448 2230
Montaigne Place Shop
Address: Ikeja City Mall, Shop L033, Obafemi Awolowo Road, Alausa, Ikeja
Tel: 0819 045 0712
Montaigne Place
Address: Shop 8, Adebola Shopping Mall, 53 Isaac John Street, GRA Ikeja, Lagos.
Tel: 01 270 7913
Montaigne Place
Address: Shop B7, Adeniran Ogunsanya Shopping Mall, Adeniran Ogunsanya Street, Surulere, Lagos.
Tel: 0813 029 5258
The Clarins Shop
Address: Shop 13b & 14b, Delta Plaza, Balogun, Lagos International Tradefair Complex, Lagos- Badagry Expressway, Lagos.
Tel: 0819 180 7801
Montaigne Place
Address: Silverbird Entertainment Centre, 1161 Memorial Drive, Cadastrial Zone, Central Business District, Abuja.
Tel: 0819 180 7807
Montaigne Place
Address Grand Towers Abuja Mall, Plot 232 Cadastal Zone B14, Dutse, Abuja.
Tel: 07045334520
Montaigne Place
Address: Ground Floor, Worldway Plaza, 129 Aba Road, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
Tel: 084 462 975
Montaigne Place
Address: Genesis Center, Shop 2b1, Tombia Street, Gra Phase 2, Port Harcourt.
Tel: 0819 045 0711
Montaigne Place
Address: Happy Bite Plaza, 1 Stadium Road, Opposite Air Force Base, Aba Road, Port Harcourt, Rivers State.
Tel: 0819 180 7805
Montaigne Place
Address Shop G39 7 G40, Polo Park Mall, GRA, Enugu
Tel: 0704 533 4519
PRESS CONTACT
Ono Bello
PR UNO
Email: pr.uno@onobello.com

28 comments:

Ege said...

Linda abeg I have been using double serum since June! And u mean to tell me it's only been launched recently in Naija? Nawa o!!

xtinexxx said...

love dis product...bin looking for it but tank God ve found u

Clarins a bit expensive but worth every penny. Love!!!

I love love clarins. .but 55pds for double serum no be small thing ooo. Been using it for 3yrs now

Wow i love d'serum it is gud for all age range

The main question now is- How much is the product? Its known that clarins product re very expensive. With the way the product is advertised here, one wud think the product is very affordable

Linda pls help me tell the person dat said she's bn using double serum for 3yrs dat she's a lar, it's just a new product of Clarins dat was lunched dis winter. Daluuu ezigbo Linda.

Hummm let d bleachin begin!!lol

Clarins is a very good products i have tried a few but it's expensive for me but when i make this money will use it alone. But for now i just have to sqeeze out some cash n get a this Multi active serum and do my facials Lagos stress is too much kai see me looking ugly cus of stress.

Double serum is really great, it brightens and calms your skin.It finishes really fast too so you have to be a miser with it.its been out for a while now, surprised that its only being launched in nigeria.

@ Ege, can I mix d serum with my own cream or it must be clarins body cream

Who is that local one trying to say clarins is for bleaching?pls take several seats or go use ur groundnut oil

Pls don't mix clarins wit any product.you won't get d result u shud.shea butter won't be bad tho

Who is that local one trying to say clarins is for bleaching?pls take several seats or go use ur groundnut oil

Clarins is fuckup, rubbish cream too expensive but non effective except fr under 30 n below

Pls I'm looking for what can remove stretchmarks Ooº°h. Any useful tips? Pls my pple help me out. 10ks

Madam its not the double serum am talking about. .its clarin product I meant ma. And of course I know the double serum is new cus I got alot of the 7 days trial samples before I eventually bought the bottle

Is there any of deir product dt clears black spots??

i got mine from www.makewebuy.com

Anony 7.37 try bio-oil. It may help reduce or fade the marks. But it doesn't dissappear completely.

First commenter is correct...I have been using it since June...Its 48 pounds at duty free...its a good product but as all Clarins products it takes time to see d effects. No quick fix here.

Miami said...

I got some in dubai, when I travelled in June. Na so them dey take deceive us for naija. Lolol.

Ege said...

@anonymous 9, I don't advise you to use different products on your face. Am not an expert though but I believe you should choose one that is good for you and stick to it. I have been using the skin beauty repair concentrate for my face until june when i changed to double serum. i will be turning 30 in Dec so double serum is right for me. Just note that double serum is for older women 30 and above. If you are below 30 you should use the skin beauty repair concentrate. Another thing is to make sure you don't rub it into your face. Just apply and pat onto the face without rubbing. Follow immediately with either your gentle day or night cream and you'll have an ageless flawless face.

Penni said...

Will this be good for oily skin too?

I work for clarins and there concentrated so small amounts immediate you will see a difference in your skin.20 plant extracts its like vitamins for your skin and all ages.

Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I'd figured I'd ask.

Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
My blog goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could
greatly benefit from each other. If you're interested feel free to send me an e-mail.
I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

Feel free to visit my web page; vulexa