Photos from Anselm Madubuko &Emmy Kosgei's traditional wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 August 2013

Photos from Anselm Madubuko &Emmy Kosgei's traditional wedding

Apostle Anselm Madubuko of Revival Assembly Church married Kenyan gospel artist Emmy Kosgei in a traditional wedding that held yesterday Thursday August 29th in the Koibatek District of Kenya where the bride hails from. Apostle Madubuko lost his first wife, Connie Madubuko, on Friday July 6th 2012. More photos from the traditional wedding after the cut...

117 comments:

He's looking so old wow! HML

HML,many children,joy and happiness.

1st to comment for the 1stvtime Eva & it's my 1st time I'm commenting too "in a while that is" anyho, congrats to them. Girl is pretty but wat is she wearing?

Enjoy your bride Apostle!

I wish them a happy married life. But wait ooo kenya people black. Lol

Onyinye said...

Congratulations! Congratulations!! Congratulations!!!

Beautiful Nubian Queen, i'm sure she's beautiful inside too and would be a great support to this man!
Anyone complaining about her skin color God gave it to her and stop self hating

Ummm let's just say he's stressed and probably thinking a lot so we can't cheat nature.

the specie called man......just a year after his wife passed on yet they will say its so he doesnt commit adultery......rubbish...so if its the woman she doesn't have sexual needs abi? or she doesn't need who to comfort her or keep her company? stupid male ego and traditions of men that only seek to enslave women.....so pastor tell us, how many months did she pass on before you started another affair or you had started the affair before she died? the lord have mercy on us all....

Guess dt's what brides wear in Kenya,not evyone wld dress d way u do in Naija,can't u read? She's not Nigerian! Wish them a blissful life

dorys said...

Awww,see him giggling like a brand new groom,guess everyone deserves a little happiness after the storms they ve been through.Am glad he is happy.God bless yr union great man of God.Linlin this comment must go tru o

Congrat 2 dem ooooooo, I wish dem all d best in lyf

Elder Mazi said...

I wish you all the best man of God.congratulations sir

Linda and team its high tym U̶̲̥̅̊ started posting recharge cards too,oooo,hahahaha,we D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ try now,LOls,just a teaser,nice work stalker of celebratiz of life!

Jedi B said...

Is it me or is there a tiddy bit resemblance between Mama Connie ( Heaven Rest her Soul) and Emmy? Anyways, the apple never falls far from the tree or like it is said "Go black and you can never go back". Happier, Greying graciously married life to both a ya'll

Congrats Man of God. HML

@annonymous 9:28 God bless u real good must he remarry

Wishin dem a HML.. LinLin,pls post my comment.I v been lookin for my previous comments biko

Yakno said...

Congrats....

But Linda you're trying oo...how do u manage to get all these pictures...Bia your amebo no get part 2!! Congrats to the Pastor and his new Bride.. She needs to nigerialized sharply...Which kain trad attire be dis??

You are such a sad, lonely and unhappy fellow. Good luck with you wallowing in your low self esteem and hatred for anything good. I do hope u find a man someday

gbemisola said...

beautiful, congratulation to you

Gossip.com said...

She is looking much better here than in the other day's pix. He looks happy too. Did u notice the look on some of the other Nigerian women. Am sure its probably the 1st time they are meeting her (assessment things). I Wish them de best of luck

Gossip.com said...

She is looking much better here than in the other day's pix. He looks happy too. Did u notice the look on some of the other Nigerian women. Am sure its probably the 1st time they are meeting her (assessment things). I Wish them de best of luck

happy married life.hope u post ma comment

The bride has gorgeous skin.

Your a fool for thinkn like that ok, abeg free ur slaved mind, so one year is not enough for him to mourn his wife abi? If you have. An issue deal with it ok,don't hate on men because of your stupid idiology.

Vivian Love said...

Hmmmmm lip sealed# congrats Apostle

Congratulation sir,grace,peace and love on your union.cheers.

HML my pastor am so happy for you

Wish them happy married life.
Qatar Airways Lands At Camp Nou

Happy Married Life.

she kinda looks like his late wife connie. HML to them.

Men move on so quickly. It's alien to us women. Wish them all the best though.

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Good for him. " Man body no be firewood". That's an africa adage. Pastor needs to always move is waist on a woman. Cheers. Engr Emy

Kenya people black shaaaaa...ahn ahn kilode??? Wish em all da best tho.

She's my ex...

Do u think with ur head or with your fingers?? would u hv preferred him sleeping around than getting a woman to keep him focussed? Pple like u always want to be equals with men that's why u can't stay long in a husband's house. God permits pple that lost their spouses to get married if they so chooses so don't come here typing rubbish with those ur short fingers. It is a man's world so u either live with it or move to another planet. The few times u women were giving opportunity to make decisions, u fkup it up so its ur fate to be submissive and stay under men. Adam d first man on earth failed his mission bcuz of a woman. Solomon the wisest man on earth failed bcuz of woman, samson the strongest man on earth failed also because of a woman. David a man after GOD'S heart if not for sufficient grace upon his life almost failed bcuz of a woman. John the baptist's head was cut of bcuz of a woman, in recent history, Troy was brought down because of a woman, Titanic sank, bcuz of a woman, and many more. So shut up and remain submissive forever u blew u chances.

I hate MEN......jeeezzz.....I can't stand dier cheating nature....God mercy on us....

Naija babe said...

Dis gurl go injure dis man o! I hope Linda wont bring us a story soon, on how dis pastor died of heart attack while having sex. #runsaway#

Why is the bride not dressed in Traditional attire?
As for those yabbing the man for remarrying so soon, would u prefer him to be sleeping around with several women for years instead of remarrying.
Let's be real abeg.

At last, tink he really needs a help mate.u can't compare a womans grace wit a mans,kudos 2 all wordy widows

3 kpoza 4 dem. Kpoza, Kpoza, Kpoza.

Mummy,u are welcome. God has officially confirmed u with mumistic title.

Every body is congratulating Pastor Anselom Madubuko for marrying a new wife barely one year after the death of his beloved wife. Well ,I am very sad about it. No matter what excuses people may give . I am saying that it is too early for a man of God like him to jump into marriage just one year after the death of his wife. If he had married a mature widow ,we would have understood that it may be for the person that will be cooking for him and also keep him company . But he married a young girl do that he can be sexually active. Women will never do so to their late husbands. Can't pastor Anselom control his sexual urge. He will preach to widows to keep their bodies holy till they die but he can not keep his own. Are Rev. Fathers not living without sex? For Gods sake Anselom is old and may not satisfy this ladys sexually . He may collapse on top of this lady one day trying to impress her. I knew of one prof. That married like that and had stroke on top of his wife. He is late now. Anselom would have dedicated the rest of his life to serve God rather than dambling into this marriage. Does he know this lady when the wife was slide or after her death.? Why did he not choose a wife the numerous single girls and widows in his congregation..?. I am a born again Christian.I left othodox church to penticostal church to serve God in a proper way without knowing that some of these pastors are not role models. They preach one thing and do another thing. I advise people to remain in their churches,be born again and look unto Christ the author and finisher of our faith. Do not bow down to idol. Read your bible and obey the word of God and you will make heaven at last.preach the good news fellowship with one another. Does he have any business to buy that kind of Jeep for her..

So this one now go dey answer mummy abi?isorite

U deserve 2 be happy too. Didn't d Bible say dat its not gud 4 one 2 be alone. HML

jennifer said...

HML, I miss u linda my new phone is giving me headace I can't Operate it any body dat know how 2 Operate it should pls help me out is Q10 thanks.

Ughamadu Sixtusmary Emeka said...

HML.I believe once one claims to love his wife and believes their are soul mate,even after she is dead,it takes time to remarry most especially when the man happens to be a man of God and has good memories of the good times they spent together as husband and wife.Marrying a second time should not take place coming from an old man.

kunle said...

Happy married life. Wish them more celebration like diamond anniversary.
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

OGE said...

Looking like fada nd child.

congratulations my Pastor

Madam linda pls have you seen pastor J's piece on pastor B of coza sexcapades? Biko check it out on maestro media or nairaland

The weddin is ok llnp but d eye shadow of d woman omo no be here ooo

@Anon 9:21Am,you sound stupid as hell â„“☺â„“...@the Apostle#Lips sealed

PRETTY GIRL

dbnlove said...

Congrat am happy for dem

Am happy he remarried instead of COZA-ing up and down like that he- goat pastor FLO.

@elega ole Ni e *tongue out

Congrts pastor, wishing you a happy married life!

Mtcheew. Men are heartless..He couldn't even mourn his wife properly!

mr red said...

HML, :<

Good Lord, Kenyans have NO dress sense....why is he marrying a Kenyan? Upon all the fine Naija babes looking for husbands? Well, I think Naija gals have a bad rep and that's why....

MAMA IFU IS ALWAYS RIGHT

Good Lord, Kenyans have NO dress sense....why is he marrying a Kenyan? Upon all the fine Naija babes looking for husbands? Well, I think Naija gals have a bad rep and that's why....

MAMA IFU IS ALWAYS RIGHT

Buh dz man is old nau..aniow sha HML

Wish dem happy married life

Good 4 dem

kentornic said...

Congrats sir...HML
Click to see Today's List of Most Interesting Blog Posts from All Naija Blogs Voted by Readers

@Anonymous 9.28 AM, pls stop the sentimental rubbish. The vows say 'till death do part' abi? So once one spouse has passed on, the other can remarry once he or she is ready and finds someone suitable.
Yes, our general culture may deem it 'too early/otherwise' for any widow/widower, but the the fact remains he/she is no longer bound to the previous contract because the contract has become null and void! If the person finds a suitable person worthy of being husband/wife again whenever(in a month/year/years) God says it is fine. Finish.
People will talk, tongues like yours will wag, but consciences clear before their maker, they truly are good to go.

LUCHEE said...

HML 2 d couple, I'm so fond of emmy kosgei α̲̅πϑ her music

HML....I wish them all the best in life and may God bless their union.

He really likes this look...dark women with short hair...late pastor connie said her husband did not want her to grow her hair out...can she cook nija food......??

Ada Nnewi said...

August 30, 2013 at 9:28 AM...BEST COMMENT SO FAR!!! if it's a woman that remarried in a year they will say she killed her husband..Nonsense!

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda i really don't no why this guys remarry after one year that their madam on top pass away for that of the Inspector General of police i understand na guy man but not for pastor Anselm haba na so sex they sweet the guy if the other chap way marry sumbo im wife never dey for ground reach one year d chap dash go Mary but if its the women folks 5 years she never marry haba i tire for this pastors oooo

Taught that men of God dose not do tradditional marriage!!!! Personal observation doe,nd I stand 2 b corrected if am wrong!!! Madu in d house.

Gud for dem.

Mrs E said...

The most stupid write up I've read is AnonymousAugust 30, 2013 at 11:05 AM. This is a free world and we are all entitled to our opinions. What the rest of u here is yet to tell us is when the Pastor started courting his NOW bride. Was it before the wife's death or during his 'mourning period'?. In countries where the law works, his late wifes corpse would have been exhumed by now. This can be said to be motive for murder(not saying anything). This should be a lesson for u rest of da ladies that sacrifice everything in da name of love. If a man of God can move on faster than a locomotive train, what then can u say about the man u dey kill urself for? Na person wey die na him loose...

John Jacob Y said...

Yes oooo was there on excursion; Ethiopians are lighter

don't tell me you have not seen the latest face off between FFK and Bianca. stop dulling your self!!

Blackberry said...

Anon 11:20am, Ur father left leg!! Look at d epistle u typed wit ur judgemental finger...retarded bastard. Shud he mourn her forever...y r u so bitter? Why wud d sexual life of a pastor affect u so much? Tufiakwa!! U b ogbanje!!

Thank God for pastors life

Glory

Blackberry said...

Anytime ur wife dies...stay for 5yrs or don't remarry....stop telling pple how to live their lives.

U need a Jesus in your life..get a Life babe

LINK HUB said...

Congrts!!!!!!

1st to reply said...

Why don't u kill ur hubby n father den remarry n give ur mother a hubby next year

1st to reply said...

Ur turn,u don take obo do bonanza reach pastor flo side?ao u take know say pastor flo too dey 'COZA' dem?

1st to reply said...

Why don't u kill ur hubby n father den remarry n give ur mother a hubby next year

The same way Kenyans would be asking you such a stupid question about YOUR OWN TRAD ATTIRE!!!

UJU said...

All i can say is that the lady is pretty.Yes! very dark in complexion but absolutely gorgeous and beautiful. I don tire for pastors and their matter,if u are a christian look unto Jesus Christ and not unto a pastor,FULL POINT!

UJU said...

All i can say is that the lady is pretty.Yes! very dark in complexion but absolutely gorgeous and beautiful. I don tire for pastors and their matter,if u are a christian look unto Jesus Christ and not unto a pastor,FULL STOP!

HML, soooo loving her skin colour

That babe is so ugly

I am not carried away by the amount of congratulations that are pouring in to Pastor Anslem. i am only worried that he made this decision in a hurry. A year is very short for a woman you shared your life for years with. Another year would have be okay. Those complaining of sexual urge, tell me, if the wife was alive and incapacitated won't he carry his cross in the area of sexual starvation? For god sake, this man is no ordinary christian. He teaches trsuting God for grace, which i believe if asked, God will gladly obliged. However, i wish him best of God's grace in his found love. Let him be strong and run his race with patience. time is running out. The King will soon come. He should ask God to grant him grace to understand the reasons for this experience in life.

So many hungry kenyatic faces tho

wishing them the best.

I wish dem the best, but if it was a woman, they will say she has been cheating, and its too early ooo.....and y didn't the woman hire me as her makeup artist na...na wah o
Dharmmy

Pastor anslem should have hired a make up artiste from nigeria,and buy lace wig for her!

@anon 11:05am, Run back into your cave! Anu ofia.

Criminals(Nigerians)

I'd rather be a bad dresser than a criminal....HATER!!

Silent Whisper said...

Na wa o, anyway HML

Wow, pastor Anselem has really aged. This past 1yrs must have bn stressful 4 him. HML sir.

Bunch of medieval male chauvinist pigs

N7 said...

Anon 11:05...God bless u real good.
They want d man to be sleeping around so he ll be their juicy gossip gist.
Abeg Apostle wishing u a happy married life o.

some pple are not just happy for other pple's happiness.why!
so,they want to hear stories of how he invited a woman to an unusual night vigil, so he touch me like this and he touch me like that.
God help us!

some pple are not just happy for other pple's happiness. why?
so,they want to hear how he invited a woman for an unusual night
vigil and he touch me like this,he touch me like that.
God help us!

Am worried abt this sooo clalled pastors......they are not setting good examples....just one year?even ordinary guys are coping better...wat are they preaching?God help us!

Very easy to judge people my apostle congratulation

It is easy for women to have affair after d death of a husband and cover it up even from their children, not so with men. So he has to follow his heart instead of hiding behind needle. A woman can be having affair and her children won`t see anything wrong in it but d same children will wage war if it is their father. So it is a precarious situation.

jane said...

HML

Zeeeee said...

He likes black women. That's his Spec.You have to be very black to pass... HML Apostle. dis life sha.. all na Vanity. I remember pastor Connie, all those Azusa tymz. Nyways life must go on. God bless ur union Apostle.

Idiot if u have an issue with him gettn married hug d nearest transformer in ur area stupid fellow.
U can as well die cos as u hate n die inside he is married so deal with it stupid.
My special Dad is married ooo shame 2 u bad belle fool

If u all have a problem wit it pls comfortably fuck d nearest transformer in ur street. Haba Kilode wat happnd 2 death do us path biko he is free 2 marry ooo HML daddi am in full support and happi about dis.
No mind all dis sad bad belle pple idiots

Goat. Its no stupid question. She has married Nigeria, she shld learn.

Hml