PDP crisis: Nuhu Ribadu speaks out... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 31 August 2013

PDP crisis: Nuhu Ribadu speaks out...

Former VP Atiku Abubakar, former governors Olagunsoye Oyinlola and Bukola Saraki, and seven other serving governors today formed a new faction of the PDP and Nuhu Ribadu thinks it's good more democracy. See more Tweets after the cut...

76 comments:

Spot on! He couldn't have said it any better! All this will help the course and cause of democracy in this country.

Nigerian politics is all about interest.
Even if they change the name to ABCDEF, its still the same old soldiers that have held us captive since the formation of PDP in 1998.

So happy for this scatter scatter,No to Jonathan in 2015.

In my own option, they are foolish! Why must they form a faction of the pdp. If they have a better idea, let them come up with a new and better party. But I'm sure they can't because they are simply disgruntled.

Kinson said...

Nice words from Ribadu but i just hope APC wont turn to the next political PDP.

Join APC. D party for CHANGE

Mide

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

Nigeria;what good can come out of it?? At a point I keep asking what's the difference between NAIJA and HELL..nothing at all cos naija is hell times 3

Toscan... said...

Its a good development,but u know Nigeria naaaa,"Power of incumbency" INEC will not recognize them,they will go to court,the court will delay judgment and in the long run nullify the party.

Then the members of the party wunt be able to go to APC or ACP coz that 1 sef is also an unsettle party with a lot of angry politicians with different believes!

Let's hope they will be able fight and stand their grounds and see if they will eventually conquer this multi head demon called "PDP"

Linda go sleep #vampire#

Na dem sabi...Business as usual!

Atiku and Ribadu should go and seat down,what happened today shows the desperation of the Northern elements in PDP who taught GEJ is a push over,Atiku has formed his own party PDM while Ribadu will still kiss the dust as he did in 2011..PDP is not a good a party but i think it is still better than pretenders APC.

hmm PDP , .. ......free me mk I laugh in Isuikwuato. mere hueee

brokin said...

Nigeria must move forward. PDP or no PDP, ogoro must jump.

A kingdom divided against itself can never stand, this is the end of the road for PDP, party of rogues and criminals...hahahahaha, i just dey laff.

Linda please give details later on the PDP split- the governors that joined Atiku and Saraki. Where is Obasanjo? Nigeria is moving forward!

ACN advert

So , How does the fraction in PDP puts food on the table for my people on the street?Abeg, these guys are just having fun. I wish den know say all their own ruthlessness don give birth to nothing but beginning of the worst generation in Nigeria.Funny enough, you all underestimate common Nigerian and our voice mean no sh*#$%@&*t to you.But u know what,gradually ,some day we'll take it back from all dem greedy so called P D f******kn D P. Hey Mind you ,not PDP alone, all of una wey remain sef...We'll soon know how far abt una after overtaking PDP and Buahri. Mina Man, Abeokuta Lion and rest of the water side still gaz dey cautioned . All of them just dey use naija dey threaten us...weytin? some fools begin swallow bomb to destroy other nigerians for YOU oo..Come on, Na God go arrange una and demolish all una ungenuine, unpatriotic and hidden agendas wey una wan start with us again.

Shame no even dey catch dem...Linda no vex say i dey try para...All these men no send us.

Ochie...

Jbankz said...

Na Dem sabi,mak dem no put me 4dia wahala.see dia tief fancez

All of una wan become president @ the same time for una selfish interest, and why is atiku always on the bad side its no longer news that he's a failure and will continue to fail# useless old men

#Scofield#

see dem, keep chopin our money ole dem

Abegi PDP should go to HELL for all I care.

Well said.....not like I believe in Apc though they are all birds of a Feather...but let dem come in and let's see what another party can do..hope dey really can look beyond there personal interest...like baba atiku droPping his pred bid and supporting a candidate.that has the interest of nigeria and nigerian people@heart....enough said where is ma coke?need to sip jeje

I predicted over a year ago that the election of Chief Tony Anenih as Chairman BOT of PDP is the beginning of the end.

Elvincie said...

This is something i know will happen cos i know this guys are power drunk but all the same,Lord help Nigeria....

PDP should go to hell..Infact all old time politicians in Nigeria should die slow..Bunch of criminals..We want a youth leader.A youth president..This old Men doesn't av a singLe shame and takes us for granted..Revolution!!!Revolution!!!Revolution!!!Revolution!!!Revolution!!Revolution!!!!#WakeupNigeria#wakeupAfrica!!!

Better for democracy.

ok...

Funny PDP will still win come 2015 even with CPC and ACN merging to form APC. Will buhari step down for a Tinubu scapegoat to run? Well we shall see come 2015.

Mich said...

Can a house divided amongst itself stand?
PDP!
Goons!
Thieves!
Miscreants!
People's Destruction Party!
Its not like the new Atiku formed PDP will be any better!

Comedy in the fullest in nigeria!!! 2015 will be fun

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Ģ☺☺d̶̲̥̅̊ Fø̲̣̣я̅ them.

ANYA IKENGA said...

This glorified police officer should keep quiet. His oppinion is purely personal and immaterial at this point. Scaliwag.

It's me AUGUST, i just wana say bye 2 u, I believe u achieved ur goal while we are 2geda, is a painful thing dat i have 2 leave u, no mata how l Love u l cannot exceed yesterday, see u some other time next year, i wish u peace, joy, hapines and journi mercy 2 d new month. Mind u, always be whom u use 2 be, do not allow SEPTEMBER influence you negatively but stand on your ground as a Christian, actually I WILL MISS U SO MUCH, BUT I ASSURE U WE WILL MEET AGAIN NEXT YEAR. GOODBYE,4rm August,n' Welcom to the New month of SEPTEMBERhttp

Happy new month LIB viewer

Nuhu dey tweet?? Wait ooh..dey r all northern leaders sef just amaechi onye ofeke

PDP? Good riddance to bad rubbish!

This guy should go to tweet jail. Twitter should ban politicians from it service . This viruses want to currupt World Wide Web with their games and lies, nig next failed state although is been long coming.

Clowns...

Taaaa... Na the same people whether Una call am pdp, app, opc, nepa or phcn... Besides how many times has atiku stormed out on pdp lyk a girl who caught her bf cheating only to come back again. I'm sure the old bastards will sort their dubious and misleading self's out...

Rough Diamond said...

Pdp is doomed!
2015 not so sure for gen.
Bunch of old fools!

Change is what we need. They are all fighting for personal interest. Bunch of thieves. 2015 will surely be something else. Shame.

judith hanrankis said...

♓☺ώ Tн̣̣̇̇̇@̤̥̈̊τ̲̣̣̥ go fit call off asuu strike,if pdp like make them fall,all ℓ̊ want is asuu A̶̲̥̅n̶̲̥̅̊d fg should reach agreement ooo

True talk indeed!

Northerners with dis I must rule by force attitude as if ninja blongs to dem....after killing inocent ppl in d name of boko haram dat I knw its just a cover up to destroy d christain govt.....nw d PDP stunt is jst to cause more prblms....well amechi is a betrayal to christains j ad his ppl....jst for his pocket and selfish intrest he is ready to join d hausas to betral his ppl....shame on him....a hausa man will neva betral his ppl...dey ar jst using him I so hate him nw. Nuhu good for democracy my foot we knw d game plan of d hausas or northern muslims. D south, east and west shuld not sit and watch dis minority blood sucking fanatics northern muslims or hausas win.

Nneka said...

Lol. Ochichi onye kwuo uche ya

Why is he talking on twitter, abeg make e go sleep

jobs today said...

With the way these guys are just going... i really pray Nigeria does not break up in 2015

True talk oo

Did u just see that? God is at work in this country.Just take a look at the way everything is falling apart for these adults who call them selves our leaders.They actually think this country belongs to them and them alone.They have all failed.NIGERIAN is in serious bullshit now and our YOUTH are strongly getting ready to take over since our fathers has failed.

Best Reply ever... I concur to all u've said!!! Same Old faces dat have ruined our Economy b4 som of us were born Same ppl still ruling. WHEN SHALL THE YOUTHS OF NIGERIA BECOME THE LEADERS OF TOMORROW!!!

Just because u have been to hell and know what it is like there ba? Nothing useful to contribute, be quiet, read and listen. #JayBeyBlu

First I will like to advice prince charming cos am a huge fan of his. I think ur knowledge on nigeria politics is too 10percent compare to ur use of English which I hve since grade 78percent. Try to educate urself more on how n what is goin on in d political sector. Listen to diverse pple n opinion cos I feel u hve no knowledge politically at all.
Mr B. Nokia man, u re right, same pple if they like they should break into hundred.
And libers the reason for the new faction of pdp is simple, atiku still want to cme out as president n pdp will be bring out goodluck again, so he decided to form his own, amachi(rivers) hve been disappointed by acp(tinubu especially) bcos APC is goin to bring out an igbo vice president contrary to wat he was promised b4 wen he started fight Jonathan. So they hve form the new party cos of their selfish interest as usual. They re not the mesiah

Hmm, ave always knwn u to b xo reasonable, keep it up switz, uve said it all.

It has been already told that,the PDP are going to lose power in this year..........God will fire them all:(

It has been already told the PDP are going to lose power and d sign has been shown............

May GOD lead us true in dis nation.........

EMMANDUS Networks said...

When our motives change then we will see true statesmanship at play in our political circles.... I rest my case.The 2015 political power tussle is really something to look up to, but I also ask youths to get positioned for leadership even in the face of 'leaders' who never have a good succession plan..

Queen Bee said...

It's not going to be possible for the serving govnors to join another party while still serving(being that they were elected thru PDP)if they try dat,they will be expected to resign which will not be gud for the game!
So another faction is d safest thing to do,then at election they sell out PDP or bring another candidate dat will weaken the mother PDP's chances!
Goodluck is in trouble!
God of mercy,use this time and deliver Nigeria,Amen

I like d manner Atiku is hijacking d party

Chaotic theory.this is just a ploy to gain more seats. When these ones win from another party, they'll go back to pdp. These people are smarter than we think. Last eleection, they did the same thing.

Chizzy said...

Please just shut up! You are comparing Nigeria with hell? Go to Syria, Iraq and Afghanistan then you'll know what hell is. Typing nonsense without thinking. We should be grateful to God that we can walk about freely. Soon there will be a positive change in this country, but Nigeria is definitely not hell!

Which of the party do you belong? Have ever attend any political meeting? How come did you know which party is settle or unsettle? Don't always believe what you read on the pages of newspapers. Ps do join any of the party to learn how the game is been played, I bet, only 1percent of people the have comment so far will come out to cast their vote on the D day.

Shade's Files said...

ROTFLMAO @ABCDEF! Is ds rily democracy! Smh

Gbam

₪α movie??readers abeg

Bose Daniel said...

Atiku no de shame.o pass o fail o de kuro class. Must the next president be hausa. Any how from wht I see in lagos PDP is still better dan APC. Make everybody prepare 2015 is gonna bloody. Mother Mary Queen of Nigeria save us.

Anonymous of lyf- shattap ur islamic jihadist mouth the godfather of APC is babangida... Dnt nid to talk too much we all should use our head all they are fighting for is to get power from Goodluck they won't even allow him work from boko to Asuu etc but no matter what they do Gej is coming bck 2015 d oil is from d south good ppl, if it was from d north they would v seperated d country since I am from the north I kw them very well all they do is kill innocent northern christians Gej u have our votes the rest of u should open ur eyes

mr jahidist.d norther ugly animal we ar nt talkin of religion we ar talkin of politics.if u dnt undestand wht dis mean go sleep jara.puting evil game in2 religion jo.

Jonathan is not Nigeria's problem!!! He's a good president!!! I don't trust Atiku, Ribadu and their likes.... I can't vote APC!!!!

@Bobo_Edo

Best. Comment!!!!! You've said it all!!! Obasanjo is one of the best thing that ever happened to Nigeria

@Bobo_Edo

Apc
o! Pdp o! Abc o! Xyz o! All ov dem na d samething. Selfish interest. I
maintain the devil u know is better than d angel u don't know. Gaskia

My dear!! Infact u deserve an award for that comment!