"I want God to bless me with the right man& good family' - Genevieve Nnaji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 August 2013

"I want God to bless me with the right man& good family' - Genevieve Nnaji

In an exclusive interview with Azuh Arinze of Yes Magazine, Genevieve Nnaji talks about finding the right man, her relationship with Kunle Coker and plans to go back to school. Excerpts...
How did you come into the movie industry?
"I have been acting since I was eight in Ripples. That was how I got into acting. For movies, I think that should be in 1998 in Most Wanted. I met Torino (Emeka Ojukwu) in a bus and to my greatest surprise, he recognized me from Ripples. He asked me why I left the industry and later invited me to the audition for Most Wanted. I got a role. A waka pass and that was it."
But the story we heard was that Kunle Coker brought you into Nollywood and both of you even dated
"Yes, Kunle Coker was actually my boyfriend, but he did not bring me to the industry.

Is it true that you dumped him for Fred Amata
"Fred Amata? I've never had anything to do with Fred Amata. I used to call him uncle, so I don't see the reason why I should date Fred. We are just friends."

What would you say is the worst story ever written about you in the press?
"So many bad things. But the one I hated most was the one about Fred Amata and I. It hurt me so much. I don't know where they got that story from."

Tell us about the first time you fell in love
"I think we met at a show. This was when I was in secondary school. (Her baby daddy). We shared a lot of things in common - singing. It was a case of two compatible people who were so much in love

So what eventually happened?
"Relationships sometimes come to an end."

What's your greatest wish?
"That God continues to bless me. Especially with the right man and a good family."

It's like you are eager to get married
"No. The thing is just that there comes a time in your life where everything is going fine and all you can say to yourself is after this, what next? After everything you have to get married as far as you're a woman.

Why have you not furthered your education?
"Life is not the same for everybody. Some people are lucky they come out of secondary school and go straight to university. Mine was different. But I'm determined. Definitely I'm going back to school. I wanted to make money. I love my money. I cherish my own money. So I will go back when I make enough. But even while I'm there I won't stop working."

What part of a man's body do you like most?
"A man's chest, from the belly up.

Where do you hope to be in the next ten years?
"In the next ten years, I know I will be married with kids. But I think it all depends on what God has fashioned out for me. I know I will still be in the entertainment industry or the fashion world."

180 comments:

Amen my dear genny. Linda u play ploitics wit ur comments sometime I'm always d first 2 comment but I see my comments last why?

Awesome rubbish!am first sha

Toto,toto,toto,de smell o; «UCHE FACE»

D1 heritage said...

Am the man for u genevieve .!!! Hala @ ur boy...love u so much ...xx

Great sense of an African woman. I love that Genny!

What???
Demn,am d right man mehn.
Come 2 Daddy

Genny dear, you would indeed get all that in due time.

Tot they said she didn't want to get married,......Genny luv, i pray God bless you wit ur soulmate and give u ur heart desires (if Jesus taries)luv you

Gud 4 her,pray God grants her wishes....

To those of u claiming ignorantly that she is a graduate,at least una don hear from her mouth say she no go school. Shikena.

God will grant u my dear. Genny for life!

Linda, this was actually a very old interview!!! Let her rest abegi

Next bastard pls

Toto,toto,toto,de smell o; «UCHE FACE»

So liked atiku's hairy chest :( smh

God will grant u ur heart desires

Thats my Genny! I had dinner with her last month in China, she`s awesome!

Baby Confessor said...

same ol same ol it still boils down to *marriage*

correct babe

Yemmie Oscar said...

Awwww! God will answer ur prayer dear.

bitchplis said...

Genny,marry me!

It defin8li is your life nd m proud of u. So many single mothers havnt gone the length u'v gone even BSc holders...kudos

I wish you the very besT Genny. Weldone Linda.

Nice interview. I wish the media would stop.writing vicious rumours abt ppl. Its very painful when it affects u. We are real bullies. Esp in LIB. Very nasty ppl. Wonder if nigerians are just naturally unhappy or something

Geni, u are a great woman and i love u. But don't get too choosy u know time is not on your side. Abi u won make dem marry yr daughter first before u? Be wise sweet heart clock is ticking ooo!!!!

Mich said...

Why do I like this lady,eh?
A good man is hard to find,Genevieve.
They are either lost to poverty,already taken,drunken and hooked on drugs,not trust worthy and flirtatious and most recently,homosexuality.

U sure say na 4rm d belly up?

Geni, you sound vague and uneducated..almost ghetto...sad

I pray u don't click to menopause while waiting.

Ok oo make God give u U̶̲̥̅̊я heart desire but pls be fast b/4 u go pass monopos ooo* can't watch**

My diva don't worry God will bless u, linda ikeji, funke n me too with good husband. U rock jare

Oddly enough, All these answers don't sound like wat Genevieve would say? Hmmm. But I love her so mch still. Team Genny

Annie said...

May God grant answer ur prayer and mine too o!

wow i pray her wish comes to pass,i so much love genny she does not care what the world think of her she only believes in Gods time which is the best time in any mans life.love you genny.

I just love this sweetheart..she can do no wrong in my eyes..but kunle coker#boyfriend#..*lipsealed*

Simple7 said...

God will grant u all u desire jenny..

he definitely will dear, you are such a sweet heart

good for you now that u want to settle down

Ma girl!God'll def giv u a good man and family...soar ahead of ur haters!as always

Wish her all the best + 1st to comment Yh? Hehe

My love Genny.... God'll surely grant ur desires!

Wish her all the best + 1st to comment Yh? Hehe

Pray harder cos ur not getting any younger. U still remain ma number one!

My dear i wish you all the BEST.

Happy New week Billie Jean.waiting for your comments..love ya

Oh! Genny,Asa nwa, how I love u so. No homo oh!!! I just always love your interviews, your way with words and everything else. You don't need a stupid certificate to validate you, you're a thousand times better than most graduates. God will bless you with an adorable man, you deserve that much. O! Genny, you're the best. You're my own most influential person. I throway salute!!!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Wish Ђeя̲̅ luck.

Komykul said...

Wishing you all the BEST my dear

oh my Gene just dont worry your pretty head your man will come and very soon

Lovely 1 der Genny baby. May God grant ur heart desires Dear n mine too o

Hmmmm,genny ur wish shall b granted by GOd'grace

May all your drms come true...a gud man will surely come along in Gods time cos you've got it all...beautiful both in and out...

Genny Ma Babe....... You love your money abii? Me I love your daughter o.... Finest girl. But really i appreciate your work and determination to succeed.

awwww! God will do it for u dear.

This interview was uncalled for, we all know what genny really wants.

I tink this is d most sincere interview I have seen in recent times,my miss nnaji u are so real and original anyways. Dat is wat set u apartfrom others,may all ur wishbe granted,u are d. Bigest tin dat has. Ever happen to nollywood

This interview is uncalled for,we all know What genevieve wants.

sometimes independent ladies end up with no husband and family to call their own, caus they always feel they are their own boss and need nt be committed to a man.#I pray U find Ur man

U don dey cry 4 husband now? So forming don tire u?

God bless u

Amen Godmother,God will do it 4 u.love u loads wish 2 meet u one day in person.

amen to ur wish. u r my superstar.

Hee ya, so sweet.

HmmmMmmm....... Interesting.

Elsmama said...

May God grant your heart desires sis!!

Genny baby,abeg they should allow to take her time,there's no hurry in life abeg,just life this baby scatter.

nicole said...

Genny I love u so much

Yes Genny dear... Relationships sometimes comes to an end... Amen to your prayers and mine too...

Like you after this piece..

Mayowa

INTERESTING

GOD BLESS YOU

Anty linda, dis no be recent interview oo, Azu said dat d interview was conducted 10yrs ago. Buh i did see u write it here. U copied wrongly ooo.

Gen I really do wish u'l get married soon cos u said dat 10yrs ago dat in d nxt 10yrs u'd be married. All d best dear

Nice wish to you GENE,I also pray that you see your right man o. But don't you think you should do the right thing at the right time. Why don't you go to school Now or never. Because when you keep saying you will go,I know you will definatly don't have the time again. And hope you are not been jealousy about OMOTOLA family sha.

Watch this video pple

aww u deserve it sis. just keep been strong and be prayerful he will surely come

No name said...

Now y don't dis sound like her ?

I LOVE THIS MY SISTER , STRAIGHT FORWARD AND TRUTHFUL,,,, LOVE YOU SIS

Search no more....

Linda this is a very old interview now. Haba. Don't embarrass her abeg. Worry about yourself

Ok.Dreams come true.

Sara said...

My Genny alwys keeping it real...thumbs up jare...God will bless u wit d rite man...

Wow,I just love dis woman,, such sophistication,poise and honesty. Wow!!! Genny ur d best!!! Love uuuuuuuuu

Amin, ALLAH TA'ALA Will grant us all our hrt desires

Wow,I just love dis woman,, such sophistication,poise and honesty. Wow!!! Genny ur d best!!! Love uuuuuuuuu

I always longed for genny's post in dis blog,infact I always open. Dis blog bcos of genny

First to comment. Jenny pls how do i become a star liike you? I can act any part just feel free to contact me. Osun-Princess@hotmail.com. I love you and want to be liike you. Princess Gold.

God would surely grant your heart desire.

‎​ȋ̝̊̅̄ pray that God will bless ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ wit a gud husband dat wil luv ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ for who ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ r. RHEUBHEN

ujudearieomalicha said...

You are just a perfect woman.the fact that you have achieved this much means you can achieve more.God will grant your desires.

My dearest Genny, may God Almighty grant you all your heart's desires.

How I wish I'm d kinda man she is looking for,love u loads miss nnaji my crush,sweet lips and a sweet pert nose,love u pretty little miss nnaji

My bestie n my favourite actress! Jus as u ve desired, our Lord God will grant unto u all of ur heart desires....Amen! I wish u d best love, keep being Genny.

My dearest Genny, may God grant you the desires of your heart, for you truly deserve the best. Cheers!

Linda, genevive just twitted moments ago that her last official interview was with genevive magazine and any other interview is false or aS old as her career. So am wondering when was this interview with yes magazine done.

You are so mature in all aspect, and trust me the good Lord has a perfect man for you, you desire and deserve a good man and a happy home...it is God who gave you those desires. He will fulfil them darling. Hml in advance. I love u like u are my blood relation.

Dil

shuga said...

Genny haven't u heard dat there is no Mr Right, u jst make one for ursef girl

Harrybaby said...

Hey Genny,
i‎​ am happy about the blessing u̶̲̥̅̊ av been so far. U̶̲̥̅̊ av quietly withstood all rumours, lies and perhaps embarrassing truths with dignified silence. U̶̲̥̅̊ av made us proud in all appearances public or otherwise, international and local. U̶̲̥̅̊ are indeed a woman of substance. Luv u̶̲̥̅̊ girl.
i‎​ know some pple will say hurtful thins on dis blog, but just go ahead and think about only d positive ones. (He who has not sinned should be the first to cast a stone).
May God grant u̶̲̥̅̊ ur heart's desire. Go girl!

Ginger said...

That's my Genny! you will never do wrong in my eyes.God will surely grants your heart desire soon and me too.cheeeeers

oh ma dear genny God will surely bless u wif d right man n a gud family 2..!so sad ur much older than i am,ah swear ah wuda come 4 u!n 4 d record,ur ma 1st n only nigerian celebrity crush!luv u 2 bits!#doctorbobby
linda me no knw weytin ah do u o..!ah we beefing?#scowl's n returns 2 work

Aunty Linda o! Genevieve just posted on IG that her last interview was with Genevieve Magazine. Wich one is Yes magazine again? This story should be fabricated.

the babe get miles on her oh. hehehehehehe

I wish you all the best dear

Geny my gurl.so humble

Are my d ist 2 comment or wat::::: God wil giv u a good man and children Genny and also xtablish u more

*i will go back to school wen i make enough many*so genny is trying to say she doesnt have enough money to go back to school but she can afford a purse of one million.na wa o.

Okay,may God grant you ur heart desire.

Amen 2 genny wish....lov u girl

Swtgurl

I love that Jenny. Its inspiring.

Swt

Anne K said...

I join your faith with mine n I pray God grant you your heart desire of having your own family. Love you Genny.

Harrybaby said...

Hey Genny,
i‎​ am happy about the blessing u̶̲̥̅̊ av been so far. U̶̲̥̅̊ av quietly withstood all rumours, lies and perhaps embarrassing truths with dignified silence. U̶̲̥̅̊ av made us proud in all appearances public or otherwise, international and local. U̶̲̥̅̊ are indeed a woman of substance. Luv u̶̲̥̅̊ girl.
i‎​ know some pple will say hurtful thins on dis blog, but just go ahead and think about only d positive ones. (He who has not sinned should be the first to cast a stone).
May God grant u̶̲̥̅̊ ur heart's desire. Go girl!

Geny my gurl.so humble

kunle said...

Nice interview and very revealing. The real Genevieve. I wish your hope in 10 years time get fulfilled.

Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

Anne K said...

I join your faith with mine n I pray God grant you your heart desire of having your own family. Love you Genny.

I've always loved Genevieve!!! God will do amazing things in her life!!!

@Bobo_Edo

That's my Genny. Loving u moreeeee. Mwahhhhh

One person likes this....

@ Linda did u see Gennys tweet abt ha last official interview wt @ Genevieve mag,so pls confirm ds post.

My dear God will give u d right man

Babe how do I get ur contact. I for like marry you.

My dear God will give u d right man

Humble and non pretentious! Amen to all your heart desires.

Ride on my girl. I lov ur vision. GOD wil definitely bless u with a family of ur own

Aya otunba said...

Genevieve has said she did not grant this interview o...check her instagram page

God wil do it 4 u accordin to ur wish IJN I luv u die Genny baiby

May God give u ur hearts desires Genie.. May God bless all the ladies who long for Godly marriage and Godly husbands in JN.

SOUTHERN BLOG BUG said...

"A man's chest from his belly up" ??? Common girl, what happens to his dick?

Swte gurl.ijn

SOUTHERN BLOG BUG said...

"A man's chest from the Belly up" ??? Common girl what happens to his dick?

Make una com talk o.... 1st to comment

OMG!WOMAN said...

Love u, love u, love u... Haters puke on themselves.

SO SHALL IT BE DEAR. IT IS WELL

SO SHALL IT BE DEAR. GOD ELP U

And am sure that includes receiving it from atiku from the anus and doing politicians abi?

OMG This interview is soooo fake!!! Geneveive Nnaji did not partake in this! Linda slow news day? That you have to partake in this without proper investigation? Look at the shabby questions and answers; Even a pepper seller can spot this as phoney.

i love u die genny.

genny is africa finest.she will get married at her God given time.

Genny God shall perfect all dat concerns u IJN.

God will definately bless u. i will always pray for u genny. u deserve the best things life can offer

Wait... She dated Kunle Coker? isn't that guy like...old?

I love u Genny, please, can I marry u?

Genny's man

God wil answer ur prayers.I love u scata Genny.Wish u d best in life

Ndi Luv said...

I luv You Baby. Don't worry God will grant your heart Desires IJN Amen. Cheers luv

marypacy said...

Go genny ilove ur style education is not all in some ones life some are educated but have nothing in life u are always at the top ride on u still have the chance if u want to is not late don't mind those carrying fake certificate dat they are educated

Interview,looks fake;as tho,not renderd by genny herself! *smh*

May ur heart desires be granted.

I love dis woman scarra..she inspires me a lot

Its obviously fake...genny is too reserved a person 2 b so open.she hardly evn smiles no 2 talk of telln so much.evn her frnds tred softly arund her

The right man is right here,i'm ready when you are.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

genny we share the same dream go on girl. God is with u, luv u so much

TC said...

so much 4 ALL your Prayers she did not grant the interview..so next!!!*yawns*

Old interview

God will do it for u

God will do it for u I love u

that she's not in a hury for marriage is capital lie let her stop that. At her age she still single mother and even wants to marry and come here to tell me that she's not in a hurry. All i wish her is the good thing that she wish her self.God will grant your heart desires in Jesus name ..... amen

Love you jenny

God said he knw's hour need so sweet don't worry God knw's d time u need it and wil give u d best man ok luv u

I read in one blog dat the interview was done 10yrs ago. Na recycled news,obviously dem nor get beta story to take sell dem paper so they went to d archives. Why would anybody publish old interview when nothing historic happened or was it published to refute any new claims only God knows. This is lazy journalism

Steblechy Chuks said...

She did not grant this interview , this is fake aunty

HATERS-SLAYER said...

u are a big fool,im sure nothing gud cums your way, see yOuR wide mouth like CaTaPiLLA.

she is my favourite anyday anytime. the others are photocopy

Joblockr said...

First of all, auntie Gene... U are sick... Why waste ur time. U still wan marry? Continue jare u dis cougar tinz.

Tiana Mira carter said...

Ur indeed a star,May God grant u all ur heart desires.wish u d very best.Love uuuuuu lots

guys see what actually happened. Stella dimoko korkus dug up her archives and found that interview from long ago and she put it on her blog. Now ppl don read am, modify wetin genevieve talk so ppl go read their blog. They dont know that in the name of pursuing money, they ruin other peoples reputations. bloggers should have a heart. dont do to people what u dont want odas to do to you

U're just a retarded fool. Must u link it to omotola? And what's there to be jealous about ur omotola? Mtcheeeeeewww. Hate when folks come here to display their ignorance

In as much as she tries to deny the fact, she desperately wants to get married#BodyDonDeyOld!

Lol. Me know say she no go school before na. U can see she is not happy. That is why she envies omotola cos she has all that she doesn't have

Hehehehheheehehe so she is tired of receiving atiku's prick from the anus. Sorry o

Lol. Me know say she no go school before na. U can see she is not happy. That is why she envies omotola cos she has all that she doesn't have

Na lie jor

God ll surely grant u d desires of ur hrt my dear Genny.u re beautiful.

2 all haters what ur business if she's getin old or nt,, weda she date kunle coker or nt, weda she hang out wit atiku or nt,, i blieve say if una get una way una go do pass her.. Geney luv u still remain my point 1.. Notin do u

this is beautiful of a young determined woman, i hop to see her get all dis. every aspiring woman wants all dis. as do you Linda Ikeji. i pray GOD grant every1 of us heart desires. pls do post this comment

Not to look for husband is the issue,will u keep ur toto for ur husband alone

Uncle Ceejay said...

Smh.

Wjt of Dbanj,