Gospel artist Henrisoul makes his debut video on BET's 106 & Park | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 August 2013

Gospel artist Henrisoul makes his debut video on BET's 106 & Park

Our very own Henrisoul becomes the first alternative gospel music artiste in Africa to make his debut video on BET's 106 & Park with 'Blow My Mind' video.

Henrisoul ruled the airwaves with his massively accepted highlife hit single called ‘Your love’ See video HERE. Recently, he dropped the video for another of his very popular hit single called ‘Blow My Mind’. This all white, feel good video, directed by the prolific Mr. Clarence Peters is sure to blow your minds. With excellent rave reviews from music critics, the Abia Born artiste is certainly a force to reckon with in the African Music scene.

The video currently enjoys massive airplay on African and international TV stations and Henrisoul is the first rising artiste to air his first major video on the show alongside African industry A-listers like Burna Boy, Dbanj, Tiwa Savage and Don Jazzy to name a few.

This is also the first ever 'African alternative gospel music video/artiste in the world to land on BET’s 106 & Park hosted by Bow Wow and he now shares the stage with American Christian rap sensations such as the Grammy award winning Lacrae and Trip Lee.

Watch Blow My Mind below...

32 comments:

Mich said...

I hope you lot know that what BET airs here in the US is different from what it does in the UK and in NIg.
Having said that,I'm yet to see Henrisoul here.
He shouldn't even be put in the same sentence with Lecrae.
Lecrae is in a league of his own,never heard of Henrisoul till now.

Jaja said...

Ok, but same lyrics, same tune, same beats. Just changed the hook.

very much true i worked with BET for three years, INT'L broadcast is different from US, uk feed and africa is the same as they go through Globecast,

but good exposure for the young african,

Nothing spectacular about this, same beats n ish but him try sha

Well Mich, now u know him. We celebrate our acts here in Africa. Next u know, Lacrae will be featuring him in a video lol cuz America reads Linda ikeji looool

some naija gospels are not even christians they just sing for hype and money, not to spread God's word.

koch said...

@mich u are a bitter human being!! Wether its shown in us or uk its non of our business 106&park is 106&park!! Get a life!!!

So I stopped at 0:34 or something, and I could not feel the depth of his words. When you talk about Lecrae and Trip Lee, you are talking about men of God who can spur the gospel into rap; this rap-gospel is not shallow but inspirational. This is just ehhh-h-h-h. Good effort, and as much as I don't sing, I can critic. Christian music is not supposed to thrill you, and make you want to pop, lock and drop it, it ministers to you at all levels.

bitchplis said...

Sheyi shay said in a recent radio interview dat she's goin to be d first african/nigerian artist to perform live on BET's 106 n park next month

Gud 4 him.

The Ato Nigeria Limited said...

Am happy for u henrisoul.. Congrats

From the comments on the youtube page it seems like it was aired everywhere

Jst my thots @ Chloe.

And dat lady behind is supposed to b a dancer for a gospel artist ryt? Didn't bother watching d video cos d devil s really workin hard(nt givin credits).

Nice viddy. Wrong bro, I'm a Christian. Sometimes, all i wanna do is rock and groove and i listen to some kirk franklin. He sure makes we want to pop, lock and drop it. Good work Soul but let's see what you'd do next.

Perfect video 4rm Clarence peters..........

Who says CHristian music isn't supposed to thrill you? It ministers to a person on every level. Which includes the thrill. This is a song of praise, it's meant to get you to pop, lock n drop it for God. "Lecrae/ Trip Lee", I say to each their own. Be BLessed Henrisoul! You got me popping n locking and dropping for God, jare!!

Good for him.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Stop d hate,love ur music bro.. God bless ya.

Please stop hating. I know this guy. He is very humble with a passion for the Gospel. I advice you guys to listen to his other songs. Nice one bro. TUG family supports you all the way.

Nice video,nice song, meehn it ministered deep to my soul!! Nice

loool...well said......

Pop lock drop....hahaha....that shii...

Who says the songs sound the same? Hell no, they don't...If u don't understand Igbo and Yoruba, then get someone to interpret for you, instead of assuming stuff

Who says the songs sound the same? Hell no they don't. If you don't understand Igbo and Yoruba then get someone to interpret for you, instead of assuming stuff.

New things for our aboki. He is secretly seeing Kenya beauty and senior banker Ibada Ahmed. They were in South Africa for his big brother performances and they couldn't keep their hands off each other at the club. Instagram @nisha_ahmed

While I don't particularly like the song, i'm really glad Henrisoul has gone a step further.
God bless you bro

GOSPEL kwa, biko/pls, what gospel is Henrisoul possibly talking about?
Please, I need some of you supporters to post the lyrics of his song for all to see - I listen to gospel / Christian songs and this one is definitely not carrying the message of God. As for the video and them female dancers.. just a no no!

GOSPEL kwa, biko/pls, what gospel is Henrisoul possibly talking about?
Please, I need some of you supporters to post the lyrics of his song for all to see - I listen to gospel / Christian songs and this one is definitely not carrying the message of God. As for the video and them female dancers.. just a no no!

gospel or not? I have my doubts

gospel or not? I have my doubts...

Alifted said...

nice 1

Udeoji Chukwuma Godfrey said...

For me here in UK he is not even known talk of lecrae please bash