Beauty of the day: LIB reader - Harriette Nabola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 May 2013

Beauty of the day: LIB reader - Harriette Nabola

Harriette Nabola is originally from Cameroon, but lives and works in Norway. She is also a blogger.

179 comments:

Candy Briggs said...

Hmmn,,ok!,,,she's cool tho!

She's cute and verify decent. Yayaneji says so.

n̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥w̶̲̥̅̊ dats beauty!No lites,camera,action,mk up,open skin or artificial crap.Just plain,simple,dark nd natural beauty.Super woman!

Oby Azike said...

love her hair

obyazike.blogspot.co.uk

Black beauty! Natural and easy going! Lovely gal!

On nd behalf of libers...meeeeehn...!! Linda yu fall hands fall dis one, dAi.! She no jus trrrAi.

She's just ok.. 4 out of 10

She's just ok... 6 out of 10.

Chai, ds gal go chop insult today. #bringsOutPopcorn.

Fine babe . . . Loving the hair and the who,e ensemble.

sQo said...

Hmmn nice

She's just ok.... 6 out of 10

kidodo said...

Dis is beauty. natural beauty witout make up thump up girl.

I like her style,very simple and luvly!

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

She looks ordinary, Linda!

Anyways, I had a wonderful time yesterday - German fans are best fans in the world! They know how to celebrate a football game! I'm also gutted for Dortmund, although they were graceful at death! We partied through the night and drank beer! Wonderful, wonderful experience!

WEEMMBLLEEYYYY!!! Hope to go to Lisbon Next year!!! Cheeeers!

hahaaahah, whr d beauty now, i don find tire i no see any beauty 4 dis pic apart from dat V^ leg wey i see 4 d pic

Y did she use same pix altru? She shd hv uzd diff cloths etc. Meanwhile, u sure say no b italy she dey live?

Lindiway I don't understand. beauty of which day?
looks like the lady that roasts corn and pear in my area.

baby okun...

missy said...

Ure beautiful Harriette!!

Me soOoo likey... So natural and pweety.. Kudos 2 u dearie.. Gat 9c shape as well!!!*smiles*

there is this "naturality" about her.
she isn't particularly a hotttttt beauty but a subtle black ebony shine beauty.
she's aii.

Fine girl!

fly guy said...

She try,at least she's natural,camerounian gals are anoda set of gals dat are also very sexy

She's the definition of an everyday west african woman, natural black features, natural hair, dark skin, thick body etc she's beautiful! If more dark african women would think so bout themselves, maybe the hate/jealousy towards lightskinned/mixed girls will reduce.

Mills said...

She's black & Beautiful.
Oyinbo Wannabes Oya start pouring acidic words from your rotten mouths

She is so pretty

Z dat bow leg I c in d second pic....lmao Linda has done it again oh.....#Ugo_joy

Boma said...

A departure from your usual photoshopped pics,this is certainly a beautiful african lady,Tuface had her in mind when he sang *African Queen*

look at the forehead in the first picture. she looks like alex song.

Yes, she is beautiful, dis is what we call beauty

Pple dis one is not photoshopped oooo,so b kind dis time!she's lovely

It's nice to see bloggers promoting other bloggers. Nice work linda. But i got to say she looks like alex song.

I don't give a f**k even if she's Korean. Wats with the bow legs.Now I see why ladies take only portraits when they want to show off their beauty.

TIRED OF STUBBORN FAT??? CLICK HERE said...

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Pweety lil cutie

so natural

winkss

She's ma girl with a bowbow leg_i love dat gurl with a bigbig uuhhn!

Linda i beg if nah joke make you stop am! Beauty of the day ko!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Linda! Did you say beauty of the day?*raised eye brow

See fine girl with the bow bow leg...aah

Lol @ her surname. No be only na(bola). U for call ur seff na(segun) or na(gbenga).

Black Babe.She's ok sha.

At least these pics aint photoshopped. I'll score her 50 ova hundred.

This is what I call beauty! Natural beauty! Love it.if u like post my comment that's ur blog. Hissssss

spesh04 said...

Plain beauty, not flashy but just right. Just the way I like it. If you were a hotel, I'll give you 4stars. If you were a song, I'll be stuck on replay.

Flat ass,short and stout...linder wat is beautiful bout her abeg?with all the fine fine babes for my village?

Cute bowleg...lol

Cute..love her natural hair!

I LIKE D WAY SHE LOOKS, HER HAIR SUITS HER

I do like her looks.....natural with some innocence....

Two words for you. NATURALLY BEAUTIFUL.

She is pretty. Dark girls Rock!

I love her look. Makeup is moderate, well covered up but still sexy.Pretty lady. Her hair is such a breath of fresh hair not the common brazillian, peruvian or whatever I am tired of.

Janelicious said...

Simple and beautiful

Sorry Harriette..
Not worthy of a 'beauty of d day'
Billie jean

Please can I get in touch with this Lady? Thnks.

Linda you just want LIBers to talk abi? How is this Girl Beautiful Abeg? With hair even growing on her forehead? Please she's just very ordinary no dey find our mouth o...NEXT

PRETTY GIRL

ugo said...

She's just there joor!. Linda don't bring regular ppl and call them beauty of the day. There must be something striking about anyone ur posting as beauty of the day!

hhb said...

We dark skinned girls are beautiful! Even more so with our Natural hair!#teanNaturalhair#

her hair is gorgeous!!!

Debby La Figure8 said...

Dark and Lovely lady. Me like. Naturally beautiful. No βε̲̣ all those over made up turkey's wey Linda dey show us b4 + her pix are not foto shopped. Omo, the girl fine no βε̲̣ small.

Love the hair...wish I could pull it off without looking like an unserious professional

ejikebiggerdick said...

Oh lawd! This face jst changed my mood...not even close to OK..go STFD!

Jibbs said...

The gal dey alrite. Beauty wey no dey shout. Happy Sunday LIBers

Wow. Dis is natural beauty we are talking about, not by make up or photo shop stuff. In fact I love u girl.

AMAZOn,

BEAUTIFUL!!

NATURALLY GORGEOUS BABE!!!

NOT ONE BUNDLE OF BRAZIILIAN IN SIGHT!!!!

LOVELLLLLY!!!!

Simple yet, classy and elegant

OMOTEA said...

Nothing #GBAMISH or serious,just the *girl next door* look...Next pls

She is natural true beauty

This is actually the beauty of the day. She is just an epitome of beauty. Black us beautiful indeed.

Ogazi china

She's really pretty...... Pls haters rather than find something wrong with this photo, appreciate the beauty first.....

Ayo said...

Now this is what i call NATURAL BEAUTY. No "excessive makeover nor studio fins. Keep it up Harriette. GOD bless u much.

Good One. Beauty is not about thighs, cleavages and makeups as has been the norm here.

I have seen her pictures before on fashion bomb daily.she's very beautiful. Love her natural hair.

I love the fact she is decently dressed, no excessive makeup, a charming smile. that to me is beauty

Real African beauty. Love her hair.

Youngwife said...

She looks like lauryn hill

Psychotic bitch said...

Abeg make I hear word

Sorry Harriette..
Not worthy of a 'beauty of d day'
Billie jean

Olabisi said...

She'§ beautiful buh wat'§ it with her legs

Wich one can u create,u prefer gehs wif fake looks abi..she's so cute n beautiful......shiooor

Empress said...

So make we clap for her, she is a blogger n so wat linda! dats y she is beauty of d day abi. Ok oo

Queen Bee said...

And she has only one dress for the pics she wants to present to us?!!#rme
Judgement:not decided!

Upward is beta dawnward is manegeble

Nothing striking joor and her dressing mba no

Yes! The first and only true beauty you have featured linda. Covered up, natural hair, little to no makeup, no bleached skin. PREETIFUL!!!

Fin jente!

beautiful.. Natural Beauty!! Nice hair too! no need for indecent exposure..lik our nigerian gurls..shame on all of u!

Ogo said...

awwwww loving her natural hair

this is the only beauty with no foreign hair

I bet if she had 20 inches of fake hair sewn in and tons of makeup on her face, you would all be singing a different tune. You have all been brainwashed!! She is fine!

give ur life to christ said...

She did not try hard to be beautiful, no foto shop, natural, love her

Udodirim said...

Me too. Going natural soon!

Follow me on my weight loss journey at udodirim.blogspot.com

eki said...

Joke of d day!

I thnk wht Linda is trying 2 say is that beauty doesn't always hv 2 be superficial. Lk her smile. Its beautiful. Nd her natural hair, though it culd be styled bttr, mks her look very african. So tumbs up 2 her

bitch please! West African women are so diverse that your description about us is false for MANY! I certainly don't look like anything you described and i'm Igbo.
Anywho, your comment left a poor taste in my mouth

Now dts a natural beauty!!! Its like a breathe of fresh air afta bein suffocated wt ova photoshopd pictures

Alex .I said...

LMAO!una no go kill me.She aii not worth beauty of d day tho. Nice Afrocentric look

nwababy said...

Ahh ah! Bonario! U fall my hand o! You no see pure natural beauty! If she yellow die- u go say she bleach, if she fat- u go call her whale, damn! Person cannot pls u pplk oh.

funkiedoc said...

BLOGLORD! Wc 1 cme be 'subtle black ebony shine beauty' LWKMDie!

I agree.

Black is so beautiful......Men in nigeria don't appreciate Black ladies.

funkiedoc said...

Alicia wts wrong wit zaynab's comment???

So wt do Ʊ call beauty? make ups,photoshops,lites etc pls talk for ursef aπϑ not on behalf of libers abi who send Ʊ message She is naturally beautiful black n beauty ♍ε ai like.

she is truly beautiful.....watch all the insecure people call her ugly now...because she is not using fake hair or her bum is not big..shior..

Look at the comments guys are making, later they will be the first to ask why girls use makeup and artificial hair. This chick is a true definition of natural beauty, but most guys wont see that. So ladies, if you want guys to notice you, rock your weaves and makeup (modestly)and don't believe those guys that say they want natural girls cos all NA WASH!!! Linda darl pls post my comment

*sigh. Finally, we can breath fresh air. She's pretty. I like.

I love her hair!She is gorgeous!

Natural beauty for a change. Tired of too much pancake of previous photos of the day

Fine people get yabbed on Linda's blog cos of beef, yl wowo pple geT praised. Pls ds aunty is just K. 3/10

Agama said...

Linda, u can never satisfy humans.
U put black, dem go complain
u put fair, dem go complain.
Yesterday, Chioma wasn't decent and today they are talking about bow legs.
HUMAN BEINGS FOR YOU!!!

Love her sandals...

This beauty of the day thing don dey turn to temple run ooooooo..... kinda suspend dis ish and lets see real gist na.

This Alicia fool..U are really a hopeless goat.What's wrong with what Zaynab said?..U just had 2 comment and display ur ignorance.She never said all West African women look like dat.Who cares how U look by the way.Retarded agama.

Shame U are igbo..please ask your people properly,you were probably adopted.We don't need a senseless retard like U.

Now this is what I call beauty of the year,Nija girls una dey see am?Natural hair,beautifull skin,well covered,smile to die for.10\10.baby u rock.

Asmao said...

She got dat lauryn-appeal with d poise of a nubian queen

JAYISM said...

Awwwww.. I'm loving this chick.. seriously..

globaldeji said...

she's cool...nice hair!

Prince Jobless, pls send Linda private messages we don't care how you choose to waste your time

Show your wrinkled face let's compare.

i likey

Wow.I love this.u didn't flop dis time Linda.I can't stop starring @ d third picture

Only u get 2 mouths! Hehehe
Anyways,she's ok

tara said...

she is cool, girl next door :*

Am sure if she's a nigerian,u'll hav a diff opinion!!

Uhmm she. Is just ok,agreed,but she fine pass u and ur mama combined

Animal~ what do u mean even she's a korean~~~~ dummy

swits said...

Funkiedoc..U are obviously new on this blog.Allow me to introduce you the official blog mumu...Miss Alicia Says.Most of us are already used to her stupidity so we just see her comments and let them slide.

Idiat!!go n straighten d leg 4 her na....mstcheeew,nonsense!! She's beautiful n natural!let's see ur own legs n face na

If u hvnt had a certain level of exposure/sophistication I wouldnt expect u to appreciate her beauty and as usual most LIBers hv not failed to surprise me

Damilola said...

Very natural..Really pretty

Oma said...

I love her hair! Nice Fro

Alicia spot on with Zaynab's comment. The hypocrite won't comment on her brothers and the Woolwich killing. Such crap generalization from her here.

Dlapikin said...

I know her, she is very cool and cute...

awwwwnatural beauty!i love the bow legs.......

Hey Harriete? Are u from Kumba? Presbyterian Church street in Buea Road? I am from K-town n seem to know some Nabola's. You re so natural babe, kudos!
Dat Cotonou chick.

@Funkiedoc. I tire for Alicia oh!

Shut up IDIOT. U urslf u try reaaaaach her?mumu

Sincere George said...

Awwww. So natural.

John Price said...

This is a beauty?? And WTF is "thump up"? These Nigerians. SMH! A bunch of rogues, mediocres and tasteless illiterates

Xxx said...

Alicia you are a big goat it's like you just heard d word bitch!!

Xxx said...

Billie jean o pls lets see you

Shut dat gutter u call a mouth. U wey try, show us ur picture make we see.

Eeeeh she fine I gree buh she for use more than one clothe...we for see her from diff angles...abeg linda dis is beauty of yesterday not today

On that second pics, why ur leg be like pliers.
Well u look fine

Aduke said...

Beautiful girl!! Plus ur hair is soo gorgeous!

Aduke said...

@Anon May 26...12:24pm: Soo silly and very very childish of u!! Grow up!

Cameroon in the building! !! Feeling so proud ryt now. Oya reprudencia abi dencia u beta ask Linda for dis girls contact oh. U gat a thing or two to learn from her and not all that razz nonsense u do.

Aduke said...

@Anon May 26...4:11pm- Gbam!!

Aduke said...

@eki- U'r just a miserable being!

Aduke said...

@kidodo: Yup! The truth!! But next time n moving forward it's 'Thumbs up' and not "thump up" ok dear? Good! :D

H1 said...

She is bland

This is who I call a woman..lady..But, her inside needs to be beautiful too...

nffhjkk.l

JSBunny said...

Seconded

Nice.

Follow my weight loss journey Www.nellyagbogu.com

This gal ugly joorrr......looks like gyming man

BARBIE......... said...

LINDAAAA!!!!!!!!!! WEN WILL U HEAR NI???? IF U WANT TO DO BEAUTY OF THE DAY USE DIFFERENT PIX(DIFF HAIR STYLE, CLOTHZ AND POSITION) NOT IF SM1 IS FEELING COOL WITH DEMSLVS U POST DERE BORING PIX HERE FOR ME TO START GAPING AT?..... DEY SHLD ALSO TRY PIX WITHOUT MAKEUPS ...... ITZ FUN DAT WAY......

BONARIO I used to like u on this blog before and liked reading ur comments, but of recent u started been razz. I am now beginning to believe that u re GAY indeed. Look at the kind of nasty comment u made about this BEAUTIFUL natural girl. We all look at yellow skin people as beautiful, thereby jettisoning our natural color. This is why we kep living at the mercy of the white people.

Uzodinma.

Yaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy!!!! Cameroon in the house!!!! hmmm, I should send my own pics ohhh, y'all will bow!lol.
My fellow country woman, u look beautifil, sooo natural and simple.
Princess

Priscille said...

She is moore beautiful in real life and very natural With her look Real African Beauty....Please visite my blog http://priscillesplace.blogspot.co.uk/

this is one beautiful girl....i no know wetin most of you dey yarn... She aint got fake weaves, fake nails extreme make up, bleached skin etc. she's rep-ing her self, her personality, her continent. for me, this is the first real, 'beauty of the day' uv posted Linda. the rest are usually heavily made up or just plain fake...

she is cool and real unlike some ladies in Nigeria.

haterz its better to have curve leg than (left leg) k leg. the girl is soo natural and beautiful period

what a beauty. love her hair

She is wearing makeup but not a lot

All of u r mumu, what alisha said is true . West African women are incredibly diverse you can't just generalise all of them in the same boat .

LMAO , it doesn't mean Linda sees her as a beauty of the day . People send in pics and she post , didn't you notice that when Linda gave us information on her she didn't say beautiful , stunning etc

ANONNYMOUS FOOL....NOT COVERING UP D BODY IS NT JUST PECULIAR 2 NAIJA BABES OK. Dough am not in support of it anyway. SHAME ON U, UR SISTERS & EVERY WOMAN AROUND U. U BETTER STOP GENERALIZING ISSUES.

Gaia said...

OMG, I love her hair!!!

She is ok but don`t wot d LI beuty of d day.ijaxplorer

Love her flats!

True talk she is beautiful

She's a yes 4 me, Black beauty! Natural and easy going! Lovely girly!!!

@Udodirim, Must u follow the crowd? Bcuz errbody is goin all natural, u wantu join dem. Do u own fing and be original and stop copying. By the way it won't fit ur fat face if u asked me or a million other pple.. :p

Team ide, team tacky

Ebonyz... said...

Cute!!! Love the hair!!!

NATURAL BEAUTY

ONE WORD BEAUTIFUL

'Tope said...

Awwwwww. Team cheveux naturels :)