Lauryn Hill has 2 weeks to pay half a million dollars or go to jail | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 April 2013

Lauryn Hill has 2 weeks to pay half a million dollars or go to jail

Sad situation for an iconic singer like her to be in, but that's her reality. Lauryn Hill was scheduled to be sentenced yesterday Monday April 22nd after pleading guilty on tax evasion charges for failing to report $1.8 million in income. At her sentencing yesterday, the mother of 6 was given two weeks to come up with $504,000 or face up to two and a half years in prison. She has up until May 6 to produce the money. Beyonce and Jay Z, please come to her aid! :-)

82 comments:

Someone please bail her out

So sad. One moment you are up there. The next moment you are a beggar.

So sad. Such an icon turned to a pauper.

bitchplis said...

Wen she take all d money wey she make use cocaine she call jay z n beyonce?make she go do her time jor.

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ pathetic! Linda Ikeji pls Ƈőṁ̭̥̈̅̄ǝ̥̥ †̥ her aid

oke Igbo said...

IRS no dey joke with them money o

Hehe! Linda!! Jay and Bey can do that with just a flick of a finger but then that can't happen. US celebrities and tax evasion ma na wa o! Keeping up with the fab life really bites back.

Lol! Beyonce aand Jay ke! Dem be central bank?

jamar said...

Chai...so sad for this lady i love. Indeed Bey and Jay and Wyc etc should help her at least for the sake of her children.

KOSI said...

oh lauryn hill.
I just remember the good ol days.
ll always be my icon.

jay-z & beyonce? What of wyclef. He had enough dough to be motivated for Haiti presidency.

I can remember when she came out with her album, (the miseducation of ......)she was voted as one of the most beautiful women in the world, I can't seem to relate that lauryn with this one, so sad, even Wyclef sef can come to her aid.she needs help.

Lioness said...

Ibinabo Fiberesima, do something to help her pls... IMAO

Jay and bey can't come to her aid bcus they are members of the cult that ruined lauryn's career. Illuminati ruined her cus she refused to sell her soul to the devil!!! You will enjoy in heaven darling. We are living a borrowed life.

Taxation is a Bitch, slavery because the hours you work doesnt reflect the pay after the slave traders have removed their duty.. But she must do the time because she could afford that Tax, or a bit of it, evading it completely is just plain wrong

LMFAO @ Jay Z Beyonce come to her aid.. Looool

What about the Marley baby daddy guy? Abi his own worse pass?

Abeg don't worsen her case by appealing to Jay-Z and Beyonce to assist her situation

Dee said...

COME TO HER AID SAY GINI? BCUZ DEM TELL U DEM NO GET WETIN DEM WON USE CASH DO BA???? LOL

They've been after her for exposing and planning to go out of the cult that brought her into the music world

Lmaooo u know well ooo @ ibinabo fiber is in a, do something to help her pls!! Rotflmao

Akanimo Sunday said...

Too much drugs.....so sad.

Abeg don't worsen her case by appealing to Jay-Z and Beyonce to assist her situation

Her fellow musician shd come to her aid now or Aunty Linda U can help out.*winks*

Ameriestyle said...

Poor Lady, heard she could not pay her rents anymore..so sad
www.ameriestyle.com

Hrm paul ojeih said...

SO SAD UPON ALL THE MONI WAY SHE MAKE WYCLEF FOR HELP AM BUT THEY GET MAD BEEF AT LEAST THEY GAVE HER TIME TO PRODUCE THE MONI THEY DIDN'T GIVE MU GUY WESLEY SNIPES ANY OPTION EVEN WHEN WILL SMITH OFFERED TO BAIL OUT WESLEY SNIPES WITH 4 MILLION DOLLS THE JUDGE REFUSE ABEG MAKE DEM RALLY ROUND HELP THIS WOMAN BEFORE SHE GETS MIS-EDUCATED IN SIDE THE PRISON

Hrm paul ojeih said...

TRUTH IS WEN DEY MAKE THOSE MAD MONI THEY DON'T INVEST THEY GO ON LAVISH SPREE SENDING SEE THE WAHALA WAY SHE DON LAND HER SELF BLACK CELEBRITIES DO DAT A LOT THEY ALWAYS FALL OFF
ON A SERIOUS NOTE MS Hill was a very talented singer actress and song writer i dont really know what happened to her damain Marley ruined her life

The Marley clan can bail her out but since she earned the money and chose not to tax it despite knowing how the IRS works, she will have t face the music. I can't relate to this picture of Lauryn Hill. What has she been smoking in the past 10 year?

It so sad how lauryl hill career just faded like a pack of matches. Infact she contributed in distroying her booming career. Is only God thatbwil see her thru.

Psychotic bitch said...

Lol. Best comment ever. Ibinabo can give her a role in nollywood

She used to be a good crooner some time back, I haven't heard anything new from her of late.

After six kids she looks gud. But u dnt cheat uncle sam,coz it bites off more dan u took. Just sayin...

Jungle Justice said...

Abi ohhhh! LMAO!!! Aunty Linda to da rescue! On a more sobber note, this is quite unfortunate. I pray she gets the necessary assistance to put her act together.

And why shld anyone bail her out. Did they help her spend the 1.8mil? Abeg U do the crime, U do the time

Jungle Justice said...

PC this is aside but my curiousity got the better of me, please what's on your profile picture? Lol! Seriously, I can't quite make the figure out.

Jungle Justice said...

Abi ohhhh! LMAO!!! Aunty Linda to da rescue! On a more sobber note, this is quite unfortunate. I pray she gets the necessary assistance to put her act together.

God !! I can't blv this is happenin to my icon lauren hill *so sad* I hope praz and wyclef wil com to her aid ,

She made money squandered it alone now y'all want some1 to come and pay her tax for her? Com' on y'all. When she was busy making babies and getting high with her husband and in-laws she for IRS abi. Nntoyi!!! Lauren. Wake ur high ass up and mk some more good music like you knw how to do if not, take over from Wesley snipes. Gbam!!

JJ said...

If they help her, she won't pay back. She is a dead beat! Let her go to jail. The U.S is not Nigeria where rich and famous people don't go to jail. The law is no respecter of persons. Look at all the people that have been prosecuted by the EFCC, not a single conviction. You tell me if Nigeria is not a failed state.

American celebrities!!! Just look at them: mike tyson, late Whitney Houston, Toni braxton, Lindsay lohan, Evander holifield, Young buck cant even hv a meal, and now its Lauryn hill. HARD DRUGS!!! Thats their thing...let her deal with it.

It's cos she refused to join illuminati, so they're out to get her.
Oya all you libers start cussing. Lmao #d

So sad

Linda, you be munmun see, do you think thats how they do in the STATES, Do you even know Beyonce and JAYZ?

Linda pls can you get me her contact address how I can help.

nau here comes simple truth dat pple tag religiousity, u want to serve d devil and remamin top notch u're definitely dreaming. God help her tho

Jumitebabe said...

Jesox! so na so Beauty dey fade? Kai

princess said...

eyah...so unfortunate ooo. but wait ooo, she looks like our own nollywood actress - rita edochie - sure she looked like this wen she was young

nah u cant call on jayz and beyonce they have their own issues to deal with...

so sad and unfortunate. i really like lauryn hill during her hey days. op someone will bail her out.

God! What happened to this woman? Lauryn Hill looks 15 years older. lord! She's still one of my best though..

Oluwadamilola said...

Dear Lauryn, what happened to you? #Sad much.

Google is your friend brother, @ a point she stopped doing wordly things and became chronic christian mother..lol, I still love her though.

Oluwadamilola said...

Dear Lauryn, what happened to you? #Sad much.

Princess Dee said...

OMG!She looks soo different.Not attractive any more.What happened???

Jayz and beyonce wnt help, cos lauren no join illuminati! Monkey work baboon wan chop? Naaaa! Hahaha
So sad! Not every1 is mad for music, if she go skl, she for get work! Ehya! Sm1 help her pls

Jade8221 said...

DAMMMMM Lauryn hilll....
I guess Bob marley's son (not sure which one whether na Ziggy ) mess u up like this.

I mean after he left her things went down hill. She's just so emotional and can't seem to pick the piece back together.

I hope someone can come to her aid. If not na jail time, Oga Wesley Snipes just got out of jail and is on house arrest the same tax nonsense.

Uncle Sam no dey play with en money its best to pay up than be disgraced like this, i think Mary J. Blige too is hot water with taxes....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

This her picture just gave me a reality check...... We will all age in no time*.

Abimbola Adebayo's Blog said...

She look so wretched. Who gonna help her. Pls open, read and leave comments on abimboladebayo.blogspot.com

Dante said...

The reality of life is when there is trouble,even your friends will pick race,so sad for Lauryn Hill. Toni Braxton needs help too

lioness ,,,hahaha

She is permanently hooked on drugs since she married that Bob Marley's son. Make she enter jail jeje.

@Jungle Justice; Lol! View my profile and you would see the pic clearer, its a case of body building gone wrong! Bad steroids thingz, hehe!

How did she got into this messy situation! One of the greatest singer to ever grace the world music industry. Several awards won and stuff... What a waste of talent! I do feel sorry for her. L. Boogie please sort whatever it is you've got going on in your life and get back to music business, you still have huge loyal fan base..

Olodo. How can u know all these except u are a member? Stupid brainless cunt.

They wont help her because they are the one that set her up in the first place. She left the Illuminati and started to speak up and as usual, they always get back in a hard way. If you are not afraid Linda, post my comment unedited with this links for people to see http://thatgrapejuice.net/2012/06/lauryn-hill-warns-artists-dangerous-music-industry/
and this one http://www.toogoodforradio.com/hip-hop-music/lauryn-hill-exposes-the-illuminatis-dark-hold-on-music-may-go-to-prison/

Hope our celebrities are learning, the money might not last

Money na visitor, living lavishly without ensuring u are running on different sources of income......

she is married to a Marley(bobmarley's son)..... they have the money, her husband is a big time promoter/producer in the caribeans....and she can also sell her share in the right to royalty of her group's (refugee)monster hit albums

Waz my own o......

Abi oh,. Shebi Charly Sheen help Lindsey Lohan to pay off some money like that.

Jungle Justice. said...

Ahhhhhh! That is putting it mildly! Bad steroids thingz laced with home trouble via village wickedness thingz! Lolz! Lawwwwwwd have mercy. That's like 50 shades of messed up. Thanks bro.

pat alex said...

Pity!

Hey we're lenient on her as normally straight to jail even after paying. As she is a mother of two and she pleaded guilty so lenient. Hope she gets help. A whole Grammy award winning Hill. She entered a church which is classified a cult and went crazy.

Jail search said...

Oh! That's really bad. She got 6 kids to look after, hope Beyonce and JayZ will help her out...

This what an individual get when the system is through with that person.

Bob Marley's son ruined her life. After she had kids for him she stopped singing. When Sade Adu went with a man from that area she did not sing for years. The men there are very romantic and take over women's heads. They are fantastic in the bedroom. Kia.

How I wish I was super rich.

TAX evasion is a very serious crime in every developed and civil society...NOT like our dear country where people don't pay..I live in London and I see what the govt is doing with the Tax they deduct from my pay cheque..from my NI, road tax, council tax, etc we see what is been done, no pot hole, free health etc..if ONLY we can do the same..as for LH..my dear face the music, you should have known better after all you made millions, if every rich folk evade tax what will the society become...

The cocaine you sold her? Don't be foolish the woman doesn't use cocaine. And just so you all know lauryn hill choose to leave the Hollywood life and line light to protect her family and loved ones. She spoke of loving music but refusing to sing if brought harm than good in her life. She spoke of the industry and how the used musicians to pass wrong messages to the press.

This Ȋ̝̊̅§ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ bad 2 bC̶̲̥̅ true,all d blacks in america ends up same way.hope pple wey D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ G̶̲̥̅o̶̲̥̅ do wedding 4 dubai D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ hear dis 1,lauren w̶̲̥̅ι̥ℓℓ always bC̶̲̥̅ a star 2 M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥,G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ w̶̲̥̅ι̥ℓℓ see Ʊ tru.

Go to jail and come back. Get your street cred.