Lady Mechanic, Sandra Ekperuoh's mechanic workshop re-opened | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 April 2013

Lady Mechanic, Sandra Ekperuoh's mechanic workshop re-opened

The power of the media! I love my job! :-) After reporting what happened to Sandra Ekperuoh's workshop (It was sealed by officials of the Waste Water Management and Sewage Board yesterday - read the story HERE), the gates of the workshop was re-opened last night around 10pm upon directive of the Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Raji Fashola

One of the governor's aides read about the incident online and called the staff at the workshop to find out the situation of things. On informing his boss, Governor Fashola directed the gates be reopened because those who came to seal them up yesterday acted on their own directives without the Governors knowledge. Great stuff!

140 comments:

Kudos to u Linda. Nice one

woooow! to God be the glory,am happy for her.
To me the media and not Judiciary is the last hope of the common man in Nigeria.
may God bless u Lindiway and people like you.

oyinkansola said...

Thank Jesus!linda,thumbs up 2 u!goernor's aide,governor thank u o!

Eya Ayambem said...

Well done Lindoo, God bless you for reporting. God bless Gov Fashola too. Ahn ahn, with this rate of unemployment they still want to discourage a women who should be encouraged?

Linda Ikeji, God bless u a million times! You are blessing to this generation, no matter what anyone says..I've been reading your blog for 2 years now and it has been wonderful..I love u cos u don't just post news/gossip(which I actually enjoy a lot) but you also use your blog as a medium to fight for justice and help others. I've seen u do this time and time again..I'm a great fan! - Eni

That's awesome... The media aint bad afterall

Mwahhhh Linda. Thanks for disseminating information. Sandra is doing a good job empowering women. She should be encouraged.

Good work linda and Gov. Fashola for being a listening Governor.
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Yaaaaay...lucky lady,kip up d good work da Lawd is ur strent,tnk God fashola made d ryt decision.

Oke Igbo said...

Nice one..
Gender inequality....

Nice one,I am happy for her.

Nice one! But then, what really can you conclude about such a society we live in with something like this? Kick someone out without a valid cause just like that? Smh!

Can u imagine?? Someone in that stupid Waste Water Management and Sewage Board probably had their eyes on the land and was planning to use Govt to aquire the land from the woman..Na wa o.. Na like that dem for just commot the woman without getting proper directive from the government and use magomago turn the land to theirs.. Thank God

fikky said...

Super Woman to the rescue!

Super Lindus, you think you can save me from company transfer to Ijebu-ode? Pretty pls....

Thank God. Thanks Linda! Chika

Dats d work of a gud government ɪ̣̝̇и̣̣̣̣̥ lagos

Doris said...

Congrats Lin Lin! My sweet role model

Sasha Fierce said...

When you learn to become happy for others, you actually become happier yourself!
Well done Sandra.Keep doing your best.

Good one,kudos to BRF

Eyaa! Am so happy for her. Singing Igba otun ti de ba mi o....! In yinka Ayefele's voice

Good one,kudos to BRF

Good job Linda. Amebo pays ooo.

Oge Nsimah said...

lindway eeeeh daz why i love ur blog kudos to hard work... God bless u above your imginations

i'm xo hapi for her...we will get there

hmmn...hapi for her

Jay said...

D media is a powerful force dat can change and turn tins around,either for good or bad,Good job!!

nice job linda ...

Whao, so happy with this news. Great job linda...

www.orabellaa.blogspot.com

Now those who said she should do the right thing by settling issues with the government, what do you have to say about this? The government claims a land is theirs and you support them, how many times have u gotten your own right from this same so called government? Don't let me even start with the issue of electricity. This lady does good to people, she is doing part of the job the government is meant to be doing. Its only a wicked leader that will cut the wings she uses to carry women along. God bless Fashola.

KOSI said...

"without the Governor's knowledge"?
CORRECTION
everything must not be known to the governor, in fact not even matters like this.
Mr. Aid are you for real?

All I know is dat she must have stepped on someones toes, who in return wanted to flaunt his/her revenge via Alausa connection.

Thanks so much Gov.Fashola!God continue to bless u with more wisdom and may he reward u abundantly Sir for doing the right thing.we love u.keep up d good work.etoo dike na nke omelu,o mekwa ozo.kudos sir!!

Yipeeeeeee, please they should leave her alone o Government land or not, Baba Government can always go elsewhere and make claims. Madam Sandra is utilizing this one for a good cause.

Andrae said...

She should acquired it legally fashola will not always be on seat.

Chizzy said...

Linda Ikeji, keep it up! You have no idea how far-reaching and powerful your blog is. Please keep using it to bring injustice to the awareness of people and even the international community. I was really upset when I read this news yesterday. In other countries, this woman would be celebrated and given various awards and called to conferences to give speeches. But in her own country she was treated like a criminal. Once again, keep it up!

Linda!!!!!..i de gbadu u sha.

u try!

Saint!

Jbaby said...

Yay!! Linda u too get mouth abeg. At least its better than idle minds killing themselves because of unemployment.

Thumbs Up Lin Lin *kisses**

Great work Linda..I see an opportunity in positive activism for you..! Please continue to use this blog to free the poor,oppressed and displaced in the society.

BARBIE......... said...

Madam linda please dish some credicts to the LIB readers oooooo because they made this happen before your head starts swelling like that of a coconut

omg am in tears...linda u jst da best blogger eva...love u die!!!!! congrats to the woman and also fashola u shud be the president of niaja nt dt useless president of ours!!!

media is the way forward..ppl lyk linda ikeji is my hero..btw linda please kp us updated abt aluu4...

Good job Mr Fashola

olori Baruwa said...

Nice one!linda ikeji,God bless d work of ur hands IJN,Amen.kudus 2 gov,BRF.Am really happy 4 d lady mechanic,ride ooonnnnn.The joy of d Lord is ur strength.

dats nice

diamond said...

Lili I hail u

But seriously, those barbarians acted on their own without the governor's consent??? I think someone is trying to bring her down. Anyway, nice one linda.

Evil that men do. I'm sure one top gun was secretly and covertly eyeing the land for his own greedy use.
Shame on you all who spoke against this cause without confirming if the police force had backing, and not just being political thugs.
The Lord shall always speak for the just.

olori Baruwa said...

Nice one!linda ikeji,God bless d work of ur hands IJN,Amen.kudus 2 gov,BRF.Am really happy 4 d lady mechanic,ride ooonnnnn.The joy of d Lord is ur strength.

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Lol cool.

I'm giving out £5500 to anyone who beats me on Fifa 13. We can play online yeah? Done with school work for 2 weeks so I might as well bet with any Fifa addict like me, haha!

PS3 only though! Would add anyone that wants to play. Give me your usernames. And no, I aint kidding.

Yah u shld lov ur job! Ds is d pride of d job. Tnx for being dia for d helpless.

Fashola God bless you....
But wait o... so the order to seal the ladies workshop did not even come from their "OGA AT THE TOP" ??... kai...
Okay now, i think its high time BRF even looks into their activities and check their excesses and illegal activities they carry out...

So what exactly are u now saying? Mr Aid shouldn't have told the governor so they would have suceeded in taking the land away from her abi..what if she steped on someone toes? Is dat y they want to take her job from her and render the people she has been helping jobless? Msheeeew

Good job Linda! more of this... you have our support and prayers. God neither sleeps nor slumbers, what a testimony! God bless the governor and Sandra too. We are slowly but surely getting there, ain't we?

Thank U̶̲̥̅̊ our able Gov. Fash. May God bless you sir.

Able Gov Raji Fashola,i hail u,ur aide nko i salute oo,linda sef tuale.u all has worked to restore justice to womanhood.pls i implore u able Gov to issue her C of O,incase of further disturbances.Linda continue ur good work.God bless u all.

Gentletee said...

This is a quick response coming from the Governor and quite commendable! Kudos to u Linda.

Linda na now you just dey know say you dey powerful? Is it because you are not yet listed as one of the most powerful women in Africa?

Rubbish! She is a tribalistic bigbot.

U.J said...

Great Justice 4 once.Lin-Lin weldone.

yomi said...

u always love to take credit for stuff shaaaa, u ds linlin, u also love forming one kain bruce lee. feeling influential in ur okoro mind. lol. okoro feeling funky. keep up d good work. love love love you

U.J said...

Great justice 4 once. Lin-Lin weldone

Amaka said...

WOW! That's why I luv Govrn Fashola. By the grace of GOD he must rule this country in JESUS NAME Amen. And GOD crown you linda with so many crowns this year and always for this in JESUS name.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

GREAT NEWS LINDA YOU HAVE DONE WELL YOU SEE WHY WE LIKE YOUR BLOG BY THE WAY TIME DON REACH WAY YOU SUPPOSE HOLD END OF THE YEAR PARTY FOR YOUR READERS DO SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND DISTINCTIVE I DON TELL YOU SAY MAKE YOU START YOUR OWN LINDA IKEJI SHOW WE GO SUPPORT YOU ON A VERY SERIOUS NOTE THE STATE GOVERNOR DID WELL BY GETTING THAT WORKSHOP OPENED AND HE NEEDS TO SANCTION WHO EVER TOOK THAT STEP

moris4uall said...

Hmnnn... Nice one Linda. But mind you, i love my own job too..lol..

charmin girl said...

@eya,a woman.tank me later n God bless fashola n d good pple of nigeria.

Imagine that!Without d gov directive.Nig,nawa ooo.Where ppl wud just wake & put laws into their hands.I'm so happy for her.

Thank God 4 his intervention.

Linda may God bless u a million times,where is Stella Dimkorkus ( ugly ape) dat always love to blog about peoples marriages,relationships. Knowing who is dating which Gov,she should learn from u biko! Bad belle warri old witch! She should see what a blogger can do,not just causing kata kata in happy homes! Kiss*kiss* linda. Am an ardent reader of ur blog,I visit ur blog like I check my bbm even at work. God bless u my lil,lin.

like seriously ? , the govs .aide dey read ur blog too ?, good job nyways , but i think our officials too like gossip tinz hence going to blogs to reply to critics as anonymous, low self esteem tinz. Happy for her big time.Linda if u like nor post.*whistling in yoruba*

Now who are the he-goats who tried to close down such a worthy enterprise? Name and shame then fire them I say!!!!

Linda na now you just dey know say you dey powerful? Is it because you are not yet listed as one of the most powerful women in Africa?

Linda u b gossip o

Great stuff coming out from your blog linda! More power to your elbow

Joanne Alex said...

In my comment yesterday i stated that the Governor must not have been aware of the shutdown, else it would not have happened. I'm glad it was brought to his notice and he did what was right. Thank you Sir,
and congratulations to Sandra and may you have the strength to continue to empower more women. God bless us all.

Opelenge said...

Looooooolz.... Thou art funny!

Stupid linda,stop hyping your ass silly*tongueout*

Mee said...

Wow!!!!! Nice one mehn!!!!! So sooooooo happy for her ..and the girls especially. Loads of luv 4 Linda. God bless u!

LawAbidingCitizen said...

Kudos to d entire media body.

MTN THROWS THE FIRST 2 PUNCHES IN ADS WARS WITH ETISALAT!!!!! Linda haven't you heard??? Hehehe.

chimka melvis said...

happy I am.

Awwwwwwww!This is so cool,Kudos to you Linda...I just L♥√ع Gov Fashola,he's such a Good man

Pretty Girl

Wow! U got my bow Linda! Thank you so much for this wonderful job! Love U loads!

where are those goats that said she should vacate the land??? in your faces bitches!!!! *middle finger*

Congrats to Sandrah, now let her use the opportunity to regularize her stay in the premises in order not to be subjected to similar actions in the future.

Woooow...thank God 4 dat..God bless u Linda..

Linda advise her to approach the state government. Government gives land to people for free for developmental purposes. Fct did something similar for Ben Bruce. Someday someone else will be governor and she will still have problems. Women empowerment is a serious thing all over the world-newyorker

IJ BABY said...

lin lin, make ur head no burst oo, well kudos to u jare ,dont mind me......yessssss the media has a very big effect and impact on people and the society at large ....am proud to be a journalist...dont worry, linda one day u will hear my name...keep the good work going..

Why them even close the shop in the first place. Is it da women don't have right. Thank God for gov. Fashola o. Na so de woman sufferness for don go down da drain.

Linda, thank you for writing about the closure of Sandra's mechanic workshop. May the Lord reward you for all your good work.I am just thinking, what if you did not write this story? what if the person that read and told the governor did not read it? Who are those overzealous men in uniform? who sent them on such a bad and ridiculous errand? The lesson I can take away form this is that Sandra should please use this opportunity to request for legal documents authorizing her to operate on this land in question, if she does not have one in her possession. [Governor Fashola will not be there forever] Instead of these over "sabi" men in uniform protect
us from kidnappers and armed robbers, they are busy disturbing law abiding citizens and wasting tax payers money on very unproductive errands. It will be nice to know who is behind this mess!! so that it does not happen to someone else providing jobs for the masses and helping them put food on their table.Great Job my dear Linda.

She sure will acquired it.

lol...fashola dnt want to answer de bad gov.

Thanksgodstandsby said...

Thank God.For those of u raining abusive words on Linda yestaday,pls,try to b mild with ur words some other time.Always b constructive in dealing with matters lik this

seun said...

I hope my comment will be posted. Am an ardent follower of this blog, can't even remember from when. Ve actually commented on some issues but Linda neva posts my comment that's why I stopped. Am happy for d lady mechanic but if she actually wants to retain dat land, then she should act fast and do it d right way. Like someone said, Fashola won't b Guv of Lagos state 4eva.

God bless Linda Okon Ikeji

Thank you Linda. Thabk u Fashola for being a listening Governor. That woman should be encouraged. What she's doing is in line with Fashola's advice, creating employment thru self employment.

Thank you Linda. Thank u Fashola for being a listening Governor. That woman should be encouraged. What she's doing is in line with Fashola's advice, creating employment thru self employment.

ITALK said...

Thank you BRT, you are indeed one of the best things out of naija. You always do the right thing but I would have to agree with JAE, Sandra should still do the right thing now and make sure she has all the right documents or pay for the land ASAP. We dont want any excuses when BRT iS no longer governor o

Thank goodness no over the top grammar today.......#pheeew!

Jade8221 said...

Thank God for people like Fashola.
This woman should get a legal document stating the property /land is hers. Signed and sealed by Lagos state Government.....

God is good, whoever that police man is may God bless u for alerting your Boss...it's little things like this that make me happy...

this is part of what is wrong with Nigeria! We dont want to follow the rule of law, rather we'll be looking for Oga at the top to overrule things. The right question to be asking in this case is does the land belong to her?
It doesnt matter what she is doing on the land: be it what most people will consider good or bad.
What if she was running a spa on the land? will a lot the people supporting her also agree that she remain open if it is government land?
This is how we end up muddying up the waters and making judgement calls for things that shld be black and white and end up with a rule-less lawless society.

Hapi 4 her.. Nyc job Linda nd God bless Fashola
'Barbie gurl'

princess said...

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

Everyone is now posting good comments *smh* yesterday some anons became voltrons 4 d govt now y'all singing linda's praise! Freaking hypocrites!!! Btw linda thumbs up #Godbless

Happy 4 her. Was sad when i read abt it ystdy.

yettie said...

I concur

Amadi Cynthia said...

Ehen! now you are talking!
I would have been very surprised as BRF is known to be a governor who is not irrational.
UP Fashola!!!

NICE POINT Jae.........good move by Fashola.
Joy

Now where are all the sharp mouth people that know the law more than the chiefjudge? They were abusing linda that she does not have common sense to know that the fact that the woman has been there for 10yrs does nt make her the owner. I am not saying she is the owner but I am sure linda put it up so people will Speak for the woman considering that she is doing a good thing to create employment. Instead they were busy abusing linda. Linda u don suffer. U really have a thick skin. I too know people making no impact in the world.

Ask the people that were supporting the act in the earlier post. That is if you were not 1of them.

So true my dear. The person that thought of displacing her is really mad

Ask the people that were supporting the act in the earlier post. That is if you were not 1of them.

Jackie said...

Yes, we can praise the power of media when used in a transparent, clean and unbiased way. We can praise the media when used positively not when used to destroy people's homes, people's freedom, people's privacy.

Well we are not sure if this is the place the governor's aide read it from. Anyway, we thank you for sharing it on your blog. It is a good development. More grease to the elbows of Fashola for being who he is. Keep up the good work Sandra. God be with you

Princess Dee said...

Well done Linda!Thanks to Gov. Fashola!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

But lets hope they dont go back to harrass her

I am xo xo happy! Lindiway,thank u so much for this gud jod. May God always send u helpers in ur own time of difficulties

missy said...

I'm happy 4 her,thank God!...but have dey officially given her d land??remember dey claimed it was govt land.if anoda governor comes,he myt want to reclaim d land n she myt not be as lucky..I advice dat she obtains d land properly n has d necessary documents to prove her ownership so dat d land remains hers 4 as long as she wants..

Nonya said...

The gates 'were' reopened. Not 'was' reopened. You write like an illiterate....

Linda, greetings from West Dulwich, it's a lovely day here in London. Hope you're doing good.

Thank god for Sandra n +pple like u. Where r d fools who opened their dirty mouth ystdy saying she shld show d prove of ownership, its obvious dt they were trained wit stolen property from govt by their parents, as if anyone can just occupy a land for free in Lagos like dt.

But the woman should go and get a legitimate place for her work, to guard against something like this happening again and stalling her good works.

Great job lily. Love ya

smstreasury.com said...

my dear, God dey ur side o.

Oh yes... The power of the media is awesome. I also hear the school fees of Babcock has been reversed and the VC maintains it was a typographical error.smh

soladunn said...

well done!

Dakore's red dress hit or miss? find out here on my style blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

True Talk yeah it could v been read anywhere else she always shoots herself in d foot

and prince jobless is the only fool on this blog !!!

Phuck said...

Good job, Linda. I hereby authorise a 50% salary increase for you.

Linda Ikeji for President and Fashola for Vice President 2015.

Seriously, Fashiola is too good just operating at State level. He should be President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

It was not reversed. It was never as high as what was published.

oh! great!

No she is not, ur assertions are false!

I can't just imagine a number of people who have been displaced location wise, all in name of government we no send dem message!

thank God.And want 2 use dis medium 2 thank Linda n his excellency Lagos state governor.

spiky said...

Lmao

spiky said...

And ur own stupid brain like an empty blond ragged barbie doll thrown nd thrashed on d floor.

spiky said...

U rili r jobless as ur name implies.

spiky said...

Yaa,u just expressed ur own low self esteem by publishin unda Anonymous. Village wood-used pot callin city 'cookered-kettle' black.

spiky said...

U rili r jobless as ur name implies.

spiky said...

And ur own stupid brain like an empty blond ragged barbie doll thrown nd thrashed on d floor.

Opportunities said...

Fantastic! Sandra is one energetic woman that should be supported in every way and appreciated for her contributions to this great nation.

y should dis heroine be ordered out of dat land in d first place? Those whoever initiated dat plan in d first place r so inhuman. Selfish pple i call dem. Dey should be happy for dat God-sent woman,who is using her skill to give others life. Lets be reasonable pls.