Guardian tortures 12-year-old girl for getting raped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 April 2013

Guardian tortures 12-year-old girl for getting raped

According to Punch, the Ogun State Police Command arrested a man named Edwin Alagbaso, for allegedly torturing his 12-year-old ward who was a rape victim. The man basically blamed her for 'causing' the rape and tortured her with razor blade, knife and iron rod. The young girl sustained injuries to the scalp, had swollen fingers, bruised abdomen, swollen eyes and mouth.

The 12 year old victim was raped on April 15th by a 22 year old man named Uche  Chibueze, near her guardian's home in Akute. Uche told police it wasn't rape, that it was consensual sex. 

You have to be sick in the head to have sex with a 12 year old girl. Continue...

Chibueze explains to a Punch correspondent
“I was at a friend’s gathering when she came to me saying she had spiritual problem and wanted to know her real family. I told her that she should follow me to Solution Church which was nearby and she agreed. On our way to the place, I took her to a corner of the street and took off her clothes. I also took off my shorts and I had not fully penetrated when a resident caught us and raised the alarm. I tried to flee but they apprehended me. I explained to them that it was not rape but they did not listen to me.”

Chibueze and the victim were taken back to her guardian's house, and in a rage, the guardian, Edwin Alagbaso picked a knife and stabbed Uche in the palm.
“The man (Alagbaso) went for a kitchen knife and wanted to kill me, but I grabbed it from him. He, however, stabbed me in the palm,” Chibueze said.
Unable to do anything with the child molester, Alagbaso picked a razor blade and inflicted injuries on the scalp of the 12-year-old.
Not done, he allegedly used an iron rod to beat the victim and later used a knife to cut her in the legs.
As the victim was reportedly bleeding from the head and other parts of the body, the residents, who had been pleading, intervened and took her to the hospital. The residents also invited policemen from Ajuwon Division.

Alagbaso told Punch that he beat the victim to prevent her from being raped in future.
He said, “When I got home from work, I looked for her everywhere but did not find her. She left my three little children at home alone in the dark and went out with Chibueze. It was while she was out with him that he raped her.
“I punished her by shaving off her hair so that she would not look attractive again and men would not want to rape her in future. I also beat her so that she would not go out without permission because if she dies, people will blame me since I was the one that brought her to Lagos.
“I did not mean to beat her up to that extent, but I was angry. It was the devil that pushed me to beat her so much. However, the police do not have the right to detain me since I am the guardian and I have the right to correct her.”

Alagbaso’s wife is the victim's aunt.

When contacted for comment, the spokesman for the state police command, Muyiwa Adejobi, confirmed the incident.
He said, “The rapist and the guardian are both in custody. The guardian has a case to answer for inflicting injuries on the victim with razor blade. They will be brought to book.”

67 comments:

oke igbo said...

Vote for me in the next election
I will get all sex molesters life imprisonment..
No question...

Hmmm dis naija nd raping tinz may God help us oo pple doesn't fear God anymore they av shaked hand with devil nd now they can't get out of it

how can a 12 years be blame for a rape case
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Haba! Some people are just heartless, and how does beating her prevent her from being raped again? This is why you don't give immature folks the chance of grooming kids.

cafe au lait said...

I do not like when people do stuff which have repercussions and tend to blame the devil... Bullshit... What will shaving her head have done?She is beautiful regardless of the hair on her head.
As for the rapist, on the way to "church" then you decided to rape her. Please re-read your statement, was there an element of consent from it? You make me sick.
God dey, baby girl you will pull through.

And the question should be can this so called guardian inflict wounds on his own children like this? y r pipu so mean and heartless? iron, razor blade, knife *shocked*...
As fr d rapist, rape or no rape . am sure is cos u told dat geh to com wit u to church dat was y she followed u, at ur age u r nt ashamed of ur miserable life u dey carry 12yr old geh go corner wan go fhuck her.. *faints* nd u say dat isnt rape? .. well this is my judgment the geh should b taken far away frm dat miserable guardian, nd d rapist or na gboromideleru lik stella dimiko korkus *laffs* shuld go ndchill is yeye dick in jail fr 3 yrs, d guardian shulld hav a longer term in jail lik 6yrs... if 2 of dem com outta jail dat their head wey no correct na kia kia he go correct.. hiss..
vera said so.

Wt is ds world turnin to??? RAPE STORIES HERE AND THERE. Lawwwwwd pls hav mercy on ya pple.

Hypocrites n parasites

This man is full of wickedness and stupidity.
now he's blaming the devil,don't worry the cellmate that will deal with u will also blame the devil.

this so gurdian i m sure will not do d same thing to her own child. she may not understand what dis little girl is going thru. pple shld learn treat other pple's kids as their cos no body knows 2morrow. echi di ime'

What nonsense? D so called guardian shud be d 1st 2 be blamed.. With his statement, his anger was centered on d fact dat d girl left his kids alone at.. As for d 22yr old guy, there cud be sense in his statement. It may not have been rape. Anyway, make d police try do gud job for dis..

fikky said...

Mr Uche the social worker! Ur d*** is now the solution to her problems?

Why is there so much rape/murder/kidnap/terrorism on the rise these days? I miss the days when I read blogs/papers for just info.

In one word, dat man is senseless

Both of dem suld be punished for der stupied act

Hmmmm..... D guardian might be sleeping with d girl o. He must be tortured to have him confess. There is more to this sad story

Dat little girl nids justice, God see her thru

Hearing things like this makes me Scared for the young ones...

Bucky said...

These men are buffoons!Poor girl is scarred for life!

Ms bimbel said...

Oh my goodness,when wld child abuse cease to exist in ds country,chaii

Alot of frustrated men in naija.smh toh gan

The guardian must be brought to book .As for d rapist dnt think d guy Raped her,they both agreed but d guy too advantage of her.jmk

Is the guy demented? Is it her fault she got raped? He should be tied up and given some good strokes to help normalize his sense of reasoning.

'He beat the victim to prevent her frm being raped in future'.. Seriously som ppl shld b locked up in a psychiatric hospital for d rest of dia lives. Rape cases r on d increase in most developin countries around d world. If law makers refuse to make strict laws wt harsh punishmnt, rate of rape cases wil continue to rise.
Namsy.

confessor said...

Do does tins work?
Cut her hair so she doesn't
Look attractive, so wats gonna
Happen to d growing boobs
And hips by d time she's 15?

It is soo true wat they say
About 50% of nig being illiterate,
While d way some of them think
Is overwhelming!!

the rapist shud neva be let out and the ucle shud be put in jail too..fuckn bastards

God ll ave mercy on dis wicked world.

kidodo said...

Oh....no nut again. Wen we people stop using dis phase “is the devil”. Please oga devil come out and defend ur sef 4 once nah. Am sick and tire of hearing dat SHIT.

olori Baruwa said...

The rapist must be brought 2 book and d guardian be punish 4 inflicting pains and scars on d poor gal.

Evry day raping tinz,I tink we shud adjust d law,penalty for rape shud b eida lyf in prisonment or immediate castration!!serzly!

Uduak Dyamond said...

The molester and the guardian should be made to face the full weight of the Law.

This so called guidian shd be given d same purnishment meted out to d girl.If u cannot take care of another man's child,why take her in.He's just a Bimbo!!

Linda I just had a vision. All your igbo readers were rushing to read this post hoping that it was committed by a yoruba guy!!!!! Won't I be foolish to say rape is a yoruba thing like some of your kinsmen say? Tribalist oshi!

As 4 me, anybody dat touch children in d sexual manner shud be hungd by their genitals...

My oga @ d top, u said it may not av bin rape? Ur head is not correct @ all, weda d 12 year old (note 12 freaking yrs) wore hot pant and nutin else and askd d guy 2 do wateva wit her, him as d adult shud pluck cane and flog d hell outta her. She's a kid, a minor and dis is rape weda u wanna

Wanna bliv it or not.

As 4 me, anybody dat touch children in d sexual manner shud be hungd by their genitals...

We need a functioning child protection unit, to stop all these irresponsible parents/guardians from ruining the lives of innocent children. What future can we expect such a child to have

Controversial as it may sound. Some of these little girls in that age range, i feel, are possesed.

True life story! When i was about 21 or 22, i woke up from an afternoon nap only to find my 10 year old niece "fiddling" with my thingy! I just thought she was possesed and had to go to church for serious prayers. IJS!!!

I won't be surprised if on further investigation we find out the guardian is also raping the poor child..... He's obviously a male chauvinist who obviously blames everything on women! I can swear on a million bible that; he's beating her more out of jealousy that another man has tasted his apple.... Officers please, investigate deeply I'm sure there's more to this case.

Cecilia said...

Very sad. What has this poor girl done to deserve all this? Justice should not be delayed please and rehabilitation for her and other rape victims should not be debated at all. God help us all. Thanks to social media, these things happen everywhere and here in our country but we never used to hear them cause we were solely dependent on tv and print media. S

Can u imagine been raped by one man and beaten up by another man ? At such a tender age ? Men ona own don dey too much oooooo !!!

What's with d thinking ? When a girl gets raped .....oooooh she must have seduced him or dressed indecently,its always a womans fault ,idiotic men

I think the guy might be telling the truth because they were caught by a neighbour who didn't witness any struggling. So the Girl is probably wayward but it still boils down to the guardian who rather should have deviced ways of controlling her without violence gave in to anger.

Ders nothing like consensual sex wit an underage person. Its called statutory rape! Even if she's 17, fully developed n seductive.

U are so ryt! Its very possible.

This is the height of wickedness...please don't give your kids to others to raise for you cos they'll never treat them right...Lord have mercy!

One question- are you stupid????? It may not have been rape??? Are you crazy??? Do you realize she's a mnior, a child!!! She could have easily been coerced! Pls abeg! Pls, nobody asks to be raped! Nobody! Least of all this child.

Xclusive said...

Dis is wicked...hw can a 12yrs old child go thru all dese...I realy blame her parents4givin her out..wen will p'ple learn 2 start givin birth 2 amount of kids dey can train..

siswag said...

first of all i don't know what to say i first thought it was me that had gone through such a terrible thing as a rape and still was beaten badly by my family for not being defensive men are just something else they take advantage of young females(situation)and not knowing that what they have done would make her hate herself the rapist and the guardian are all wicked they need to be dealt with seriously :( its very painful that wicked man does not know what that girl is going true that he beat her up and made are life more miserable I HATE RAPIST WITH PASSION COS I KNOW WHAT IT MEANS AND HOW THAT YOUNG GIRL IS FEELING I JUST CAN'T SAY MUCH I LEAVE JUDGMENT 2 GOD

KACH said...

"As for d rapist dnt think d guy Raped her,they both agreed but d guy too advantage of her"....ARE U SERZLY KIDDING ME??wat mature man in his right frame of mind would want to have sex with a 12 year old.Young girls getting hurt both emotionally and physically all because crazy perverts cannot keep their "stuff" to themselves or find someone willing to have it. PATHETIC!

Devil don suffer I swear! Na him everybody dey blame.

Her guardian is obviously sick in the brain,for inflicting such injuries on d innocent girl who knows nothing about sex,d rapist in question must be dealt with n he is lying that a 12 yr old girl granted him consent.we have a whole lot of sick animals that call demselves Men in dis country.May God deliver Us.

tomorrow she wld kill the man's children and they will saay shes evil. but he has psychologically done something to the girl.

This kind of a thing happened to me when I was younger, my guardian caught a man that was attempting to rape me, instead of dealing with the rapist he beat and punished me for several days. I never really understand why I was being punished, I never knew what virginity is as all about at that time. He never confirmed whether I have being abused. I was around 11-12years then.

can u imagine? and tmrw they expect rape victims to speak up. poor girl

Queen Bee said...

The girl dou.
It seem she too is wayward already.
What is she doing outside the house at night,what kind of church is that?
I won't be surprised she has been sleeping with the supposed rapist.
Its not an excuse for the guardian dou,dat punishment was too extreme!

NenYe.D said...

And d tortue was by who? Blind bat.

Lol,i knw some spoilt girls start havin sex even younger dan 12yrs,she's young yes bt did anybody watch d video of a small girl lik 10yrs havin sex wit a boi dt looked 4yrs old. Dt girl is more xperienced dan a 22yr old n if cut wit dt one now,everybody ll scream RAPE,shez jst a child.chop me raw if u like.

All dese gals of nowadays,if u follow dia behavior u go jst kill dem,na so my 12yrs old ward had d gut 2 sleep out in a galfriends place accordin 2 her,looked 4 her everywia only 4 her 2 come back d nxt morin,I jst grinded atarodo(pepper) and rub it over her body,pussy and eyes and allowed her 2 dance ajasco small b4 she went 2 wash it off and her moda supported me,since den she cool down,b4 she go put person 4 trouble,my hlp go turn 2 bad

how sick can this chibueze guy be and how can sex be mutual between u and a twelve years old girl.

this is madness. as for the guardian he also needs to be punished cos am wondering if it was his daughter that was raped and came to report would he destroy her body like that and inflict pains on her?

BeforeBefore said...

You are an evil and disgusting person to torture a child. It is well that you reside in a nonfunctioning African state. It is too bad that you are not in America where you would be beaten in prison. A woman's vagina, a person's eyes are extremely sensitive tissue. You are sick. I pray that you perish in a fire. I pray that you are swallowed by a fire. Know that I am praying always for you to die painfully and slowly, you monster. I hope you are cut by knives slowly.

One word abi sentence?

@ nenye.d you just proved her right. You guys always find the tiniest thing and just use it against people . Anyway i am not surprised ,

Lucian said...

Both the guardian and d culprit are abusers. It is believed that a 12 year old is not matured enough to make such decisions as consent in sex (check the Nig. Criminal code chap 30, art. 363) I hope she gets justice. And, punishment for rape is now life imprisonment. Linda well done. You are doing a great job.

Yea I read it thinking it was a yoruba man well i'm igbo and hate the fact that the culprit is igbo but he deserves to be punished and the guardian too for being foolish. It just goes to show how much abuse the girl would hv been suffering in her hands. The rapist needs to be clubbed to death for saying it was consensual he is an idiot.

I also pray dat som1 will do d same thing or even worst to ur daughter, evil stupid woman, God will punish u , Ode shi. And u have d guts to cum out here and say it,mtcheeeeew