Former Super Eagles Captain, Segun Odegbami, set to launch book | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 April 2013

Former Super Eagles Captain, Segun Odegbami, set to launch book

Chief Segun Odegbami popularly known as the "Mathematical", an ex international football player, former super eagles captain, 1 goal ambassador, Ambassador for sports would on the 2nd of May, 2013 be launching his book titled " Me, Football and More".

The event has been scheduled to take a place in 15 states cut across Nigeria starting from Lagos on the 2nd of May at the anchor event place, Ikeja, Lagos.

Chief Segun Odegbami who has being a columnist for various national and international papers for more than 2 decades would be using this event to properly present a compilation of some of his selected writings from his past articles over the last 20 years.

He willl be presenting the book to the public at an event which would be elaborately and strategically organized to celebrate art, sports, history and the footballer and writer.

Chief Segun would also be presenting an audio version of the book to the public which is a compilation of some of his selected writings being  read by some renowned personalities from the field of music, movie, media, sports, etc. such as Joke Silva, Soni Irabor, Yinka Davies, Jimi Solanke, Ronke Ayuba, Bimbo (Roberts) Oloyede, Dejumo Lewis, Sola Omole, Femi Siwoolu etc

The event which is strictly by invitation would be well attended by highly placed personalities in the field of sports, music, art, movie, politics and  education.

18 comments:

Eya Ayambem said...

Interesting!
God bless you Segun.

@segunsd said...

I pray Nigerians will buy. Our book reading culture is zero. We'd rather be reading Linda Ikeji's gossip. SMH

Dezango Celebrities Zone said...

Good keep it up Segun Odegbemi sky will not be ur limit sir, God Bless!!!

linda, how do i get an IV. Nice one Segun

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

Nice one from the mathematical footballer,Nigerians are evolving,I see more hope for us with our book reading culture gradually being revived.I am always into books you know,One more book added to cart :) Julius's and this one too,
watch out for mine too.. :)

I don't know why this made me laugh ,maybe its that pix of him with the supereagles jersey,something about that pix is so wrong...LMAO

Pretty Girl

Only 3 comments so far plus mine 4. Na wa oooo for lIBers if na gossip now u go see 200 comments so dis one no be news for them be that smh. Anyway me sef love the gossip hehe

SIMPLE BABY said...

"remember your left leg"

SomebodySpecial said...

The next book launch will be Linda's (From modelling to blogging).

Yeah, ???????????????k????????? ????? much sir. We appreciate all wat u did for dis beloved country, God ll help u. More blessing.

I'd rada just gossip! Lmao

Linda post my comment ooooooh

everyone now writes...i go write o

let him make it available on amazon , kindle etc... books like this get very inaccessible as d books are restricted in choice places in nigeria.. it should be on Amazon, softcopy et al''

"MATHEMATICAL" is clearly head-and-shoulders above all his contemporaries,maybe, aside from Adokiye Amasiemeka, who became Rivers State Attorney-General. An Engineer by profession, Chief Odegbami has become an authority in Sports Journalism, owned one of the richest football video shops back in the day in Yaba, and is a current promoter of Youth Soccer especially his involvement in Secondary school soccer rejuvenation via the Shell Cup which produced a great number of our current all-conquering Eaglets. Many forget that he is perhaps Nigeria's greatest ever footballer (barring JayJay Okocha), and is still very relevant in Sports Administration.I'm currently in the US, and would have even gate-crashed the event to pay homage. I'll surely get the book. I encourage LIBers to read his column in "Complete Sports Nigeria" online to appreciate the depth of his literature on Nigerian football and football generally.No. 7, I THROWAY SALUTE!

let him make it available on amazon , kindle etc... books like this get very inaccessible as d books are restricted in choice places in nigeria.. it should be on Amazon, softcopy et al''

Do you know what greatest means?

Way to go sir, lets hope people will buy and READ this book.

Barcelona Why