Beyonce covers May issues of Vogue and Cosmopolitan magazines | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 April 2013

Beyonce covers May issues of Vogue and Cosmopolitan magazines

When asked by Vogue magazine if she considered herself a feminist, Beyonce replied...
'That word can be very extreme...But I guess I am a modern-day feminist. I do believe in equality. Why do you have to choose what type of woman you are? Why do you have to label yourself anything? I’m just a woman and I love being a woman. I do believe in equality and that we have a way to go and it's something that's pushed aside and something that we have been conditioned to accept. But I'm happily married. I love my husband.'

76 comments:

k

Still sounding like an airhead. Her bow down bitches stans will come here and make noise now. Airheads like her.

I just love dis Babe....flawless.

Beyonce on a Magazine cover...what else is new? How does this change the price of Garri in the market??

If I hear that beyonce is that slim....hustling to have curves with all blue ivy's pampers she's wearing..

stunning.love her sequin dress.
to know more about sequins check here
http://trendyrammy.blogspot.com/2013/03/trend-alert-sequins.html

I guess the question was more straightforward than she made her answer look.
She loves playing a lil politics with every issue or question thrown at her,in her effort to satisfy every group of individuals.
I don't seem to get the place of "But I'm happily married.I love my husband" in the question asked.

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

sexy Woman

I second benarios comment

Because feminist are often "stereotypically generalized" to hate men.

I L♥√ع my Girl Bey... Go BeyBey, you're one woman that i have a lot of respect for cause you earned it through hardwork and discipline...#Keep Moving#

Pretty Girl

Her answer to the question. Nor make sense at all what is she saying

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

My BABBBBYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!

I love her!!

This Beyonce woman is just so annoying. Always, contradicting herself. Most of your interviews Beyonce, You've always said you were a feminist looking back at your interviews. Why twist it around? Oh I see, because you are married and now realise that Jayz ain't playing games no more especially because you have a child for him. Pulease! Plus, would it kill you to mention JAY Z's name as your husband? HABA! None of u should come at me with ur comments, it's my opinion stick to urs...

Abi oh. Donno how dat one folo answer d question dey asked her. Shiooor.
Erelu.

isosyke said...

i agree wit u @bonario mayb dat's y some americans say she speaks lyk an illiterate,,i luv beyonce but seriously u guys need to stop callin her 'beyus or beyus christ' 4 cryin out loud she's human stop worshipin her so u dnt bring curses on urselves,peace

She is soooo pretty!

SUNSHINE said...

Do they mean her head looks like letter G in VOGUE?
Na wa oh.
'i'm happily married and i love my husband' doesn't tally with the question asked ma'am.

Honestly Bonario, I lyk B but dis ansa was 2 political n all ova d place

Bonario God bless you! Her question isn't straight forward atall and doesn't answer the question. What is a modern day feminist??

--Teeteelahyo--

Bonario nnags u are correct,where issue for I'm happily married etc comot.I hate the cover pics!
I tire for see dis girl sef.
Princess!

sarah said...

Pweedi BEY! Love u doll!

@ Bonario my tot too, everyone knws she's happily married but it doesn't tally with the question asked. I'm nt hating on her thuo!

I really admire beyonce
Nude art! Yay or nay....Check out www.soladunn.blogspot.com

mtcheww.....dey dere dey Yan 'IkpaTa'

I am happily married....who asked U Bebe....d Married woman but also a lesbian

Ur cup go soon Full.

i sabi Abuse said...

God bless u bona....my tot exactly!

One Gud Chick said...

That's what she wants attention. Stupid narcissist

If you like run your mouth.....at the end of the day she's Beyonce. And she answered the question from her initial statements. So me I don't know where your coming from Mr Nokia.

I can't say if this woman is now being loved by many these days....well she's stunning and beantiful... Thumbs tho....

@ bonario biko sharrap dia.anupama.u don't Hv to understand.jobless fowl

I love dis lady.

@Bonario, Gbam. She always seems to play to the gallery wen asked straightforward questions. That's why she divides opinions

Shez such an airhead!
Wat does d damn answer hav 2 do wif d question!!
Weneva dis woman speaks, I wanna doze off or cringe!!
She is so repetitive and dumb!!
2 put 2geda a proper sentence is like picking teef wif her!
Who gives a fuck if u love ur hubby?
Is dat d answer 2 d fucking question?
Fucking dumbass!
Billie jean

If you say Femininity, I would say yes! She looks it.
If you ask if she is a Feminist, I would say a resounding no! Shouting that "women rule the world" in songs doesn't make you one, you need more than that.

If you say Femininity, I would say yes! She looks it.
If you ask if she is a Feminist, I would say a resounding no! Shouting that "women rule the world" in songs doesn't make you one, you need more than that.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ma girl *Muah*

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ma gurl *Muah*

amazingly hot Bey

Exactly my point.being a feminist has no relation to the 'I am hapily married part'

so, you really think Beyonce answered this question?

I got crazy Love for beyonce #Nohomo carry go B,nothing do you.

the tin is beyonce's not very endowed in d brain dept dats why her response came out funny. she wasnt very sure what feminist really meant, so she played it safe. she sha know say anytin -ist na extreme and femin na female. dats all.

Billy jean.ur still a basic bitch.d woman no know u, she Wud never know u or see any of ur hateful comment.keep dying softly whenever Linda posts stuff on d queen.stay angry.

Haters gone hate.l love d queen still

English or no english, question or no question.she sure was payed millions for this.y'all 're still irrelevant.

miss pepe said...

My baddie bey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bonario u b real Ode! Mugu! If you dnt understand sumtin,read it very well n don't just rush to be 1st to comment. U r not intelligent at all.

Gbam! Datz just it,u talk lyk a pro,datz one tin I luv abt ur comments

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Bonario u almost made 1st to comment. Richard will be so envious....hahaha

Wow! that's my girl....go on girl....

check out>>>> Aunty Linda pls approve ooo
http://youngsinglesmingles.blogspot.com/

My dear your brain is so intact,you always say it so well.

Beyonce is just daft, what has being a feminist got to do with labelling yourself? "I am just a woman"... Makes absolutely no sense. Today women run the world, tomorrow now down bitches, now i am just a woman. She is either confused, possessed by the devil, or suffering from multiple personality disorder.

Mumu gal!!Y do U think every female is a lesbian just like u.

I'm pretty sure its ur lesbianism dat has robbed U of ur full mental capacity,dats y u keep typing and posting crap with your hard-to-read sentences.

Go back 2 school,itiboribo.

Omaa... said...

Lesbian ke? U're just full of it!

Omaa... said...

U wnt get d place of I'm happily married bcos linda only has a cut out of d question. The full question was as regards people's opinion dat she had bcom jayz's little bitch n naming her show mrs Carter. She was basically trying to say dat being a feminist does nt stop her from having a wonderful marriage n I totally agree. That said, I prefer the cosmo cover, U rock bey.... I love dis woman!

How do I put this lightly? SHE IS BEYONCE! !!!! That will be all. And oh.......bow bitches :D

Pls real Feminist don't get married 2 men..

Omaa... said...

Lesbian ke? U're just full of it!

How well do you knw Beyonce? How much of her tours have you watched? How much of her schedules do you follow? Most of 'em she promotes the female class. And speaks out. Her tours covers female intrumentallist shit and all. So she actually more of a feminist than most of these Nigerian female professors that claim it.

This woman is actually a lovely,wonderful,nice,strong woman. Ya'll just hating Unnecessarily. She ain't got brain? So how come she's the most successful female artist alive?(Excluding Madonna). You think its by money? She works her ass out day and night to become what she is---the only capable "King of Pop" and you think its all by chance or brainlessness? Or you wanna come up with the illuminati story again? Please ya'll should stop being petty! Thank You.

Having a degree doesnt mean intelligence, I would rather have her net worth than my degree, why not call bill gates and zuckerberg dumb? This myopic thinking of some of you wont take you anywhere. Everyone is reasoning degree and white collar job. For once think out of the fukcing box!

GIST METRO BLOG said...

Linda misquoted her, this is what she actually said,
"I guess I am a modern-day feminist…
I do believe in equality. Why do you have to choose what type of woman you are? Why do you have to label yourself anything? I'm just a woman, and I love being a woman.
I feel like Mrs. Carter is who I am, but more bold and more fearless than I've ever been. It comes from knowing my purpose and really meeting myself once I saw my child. I was like, 'OK, this is what you were born to do'. The purpose of my body became completely different."

eyeuser said...

With what you just said, I freaking hv a crush on you.

Haters stay hating, quess B rules!

Cool story ....tell it again*yawns*

Lmao!I like beyonce!I know u hate her!but I like ur comments.always cracks me up!lmao!silly billy...

Claps for the basic bitches!hehehehe!I love me some billy jean.the meaner the better!

Lmao!schizophrenia!u pple are razz on this blog ehh

Sweet comment!loves it.off topic,I can't believe I jst downloaded gobe.davido sef...oh well.indifferent

I swear!am in med school sweating my life out!consultants can only make as much money as linda ikeji makes if they triple their workload!talk more of beyonce!enough of the dumb rubbish bikonu!graduates are earning peanuts!y do we go to school if not to make money?stop calling her dumb pple!

Why so biiter?

Sensible comment (Y)

Errrmm... Oga not coming at you but I hope you know Beyonce is not Linda or a LIBer right? This one you're directing the comment to her :) .... P.s: very stupid comment u got there

Lol. Can't stop laughing. Pls pls, "B" aint seeing dis, so if ur hating, ur wasting ur tym. Just appreciate the chick, she has done well for herself.
And linda didn't post all d questions, she dis some cuts.
And most of you want to be like. So y hate?

Hehe! Thank u sha! LoL.....

Screw yu