Photos: Pres. Jonathan pays condolence visit to the Awolowo family | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 31 March 2013

Photos: Pres. Jonathan pays condolence visit to the Awolowo family

The president paid a condolence visit to the Awolowo family over the death of the only surviving son of late Chief Obafemi Awolowo and publisher of the Tribune Newspapers, Chief Oluwole Awolowo, who died in a UK hospital on Wednesday March 27th at the age of 70. The president is pictured above with the late publisher's mother, H.I.D Awolowo. See another photo after the cut...

68 comments:

Linda try sleep o! 1st to comment tho' - kim Neb

May his gentle soul rest in the bossom of the Lord. Mama Awolowo take heart such is life for you,sometimes things happen without visible reasons*sobs*

Natural B

RIP man...on a lighter note.hehehehehe linda so 2face's wedding gist don finish abi?I thot it won't ooo.(Cos we got so so so so tired of it).thank God!yeeeeeey my Linda Ikeji is back.

May God grant the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Hope say na check him dey write so.

nekkyville said...

To die b4 ur parents its rily bad bt we are not God..even him grandma stil dey..d lord is d old woman's strength

TRUTH SPEAKER said...

Rest in peace, goodluck smart politician, u r learning fast, a quick visit, but trust me Yoruba people won't still vote for u, even if u visit awolowo family 100 times a day

Must Jonah sit down to sign condolences register, must he show his weakness in everything he does.....Weakling!
To the Awolowo family pls accept my sincere condololence.

London Finest.

May his gentle soul rest in peace. Our President showing sympathy in person smacks of Politic chikena!

Ade said...

100times ke, even if this fish head of a president visit the Awolowos 100billion times, we Yorubas will not vote for him.
The most useless and directionless president, Nigeria ever had.

Ldj said...

Hahahaahahaha... If he likes he should follow the dead man sef...we aint voting for you!

ANYA IKENGA said...

The worst is that most ppl that coment here are not resident in nigeria. If GEJ is a weakling, come back and vote.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

May the good Lord give you the fortitude to bear your irreparable loss ma,may the deceased find easy rest in His bossom.

Who wil take over tribune now? Wow gud luck what are u signing? Anyhow sha we are use 2 it. Mama kpele ooo

Mama HID Awolowo....Take Heart

It is Well Ma.

Why is Papa Awo's pix there?

May his gentle soul rest in peace.... GEJ tho

Nigerians for once give this man a space,yoruba people should be ashamed,their son spent 8 years in office with nothing to show for it even Benin/ore road ,he did not add 1 MW to our national grid instead he breed monsters and foot soldiers that are looting funds..Exampl Babalakin or BI-COURTNEY

GEJ if u go close dis people dey watch ur back ooo. LOLO

Ola group said...

Abeg Awolowo family has turn to be Nigeria's Abraham Lincoin family what a history almost everybody had visited Them.Ha o ga.

'Won Se o, Eku Idi de' Mama such is life, that's one of the disadvantages attached to Old Age! The Almighty God ll console u & the family! RIP Uncle Wole Awolowo, Mama B.

mama try o..May God strengthen her...parents should never bury their kids no matter how old they are

then if not GEJ, who will u guys vote in as d next president?

GEJ afta visiting Mama Awolowo finish also visit Prophet TB Joshua 2 deliver u from your visionless ministers and special advisers.U have humiliated d Yoruba pple in a bid 2 rubbish the south west zone.We are waiting 4 u so bad and like always my pple will be d spoiler 4 anybody in Nigeria dat does nt respect himself.In short u are a failure Jonathan.I will personally relocate 2 naija frm Berlin 2 make sure u are defeated if ever PDP present your ugly face as a candidate in 2015.Yorubas and Hausa will ensure that Niger Delta and handful of Igbo hungry politicians like Peter Obi,Ken Nnamani kiss d dust.Temitope writes from Berlin,Germany

May his soul rest in peace. So sad, no parent should ever witness the death of a Child. May God give Mama H.I.D & the entire Awolowo family the fortitude to bear this great loss. Amen.
Madam Linda, please publish my post. HAppy Easter, Everyone.

U yorubas won't vote him okwaya ....did we not vote Obasanjor twice?see why u ofe mmanu pple are foolish...whether u guyz like it or not he wiLl rule cme 2015 else ...all d oil wells n south south will b on fire....Linda no try me o...post ma comment..

Talafa said...

Milo clap

Hehe

May his soul rest in peace,but frm where I come for it is an abormination oooo,so let's check malee wella

Ogboju-ode said...

2015 election tinz!!

May he reat in perfect peace

What if GEJ has body odour?hehehehehe

I am a yoruba man and I don't know what gives u the right to make such a blatant generalisation of the direction of our political Persuasion. Why not just limit the resolve to yourself

Don t

He can pay condolence to him but can't do dat 2 ppl dying everyday in d north.. No visits and no concern @ all.. Wat a presdident! RIP old man..

Lord Itunes said...

Money 4 Condolence visit shud be inculcaated in2 the National budget

He can pay condolence to him but can't do dat 2 ppl dying everyday in d north.. No visits and no concern @ all.. Wat a presdident! RIP old man..

But really,y must u pple insult b4 u comment.it shows the level of ur maturity.if u dnt av anyfin to say kip ur mouth shut. Bin following but 1st tym posting on dis blog,u hear linda #genny....

AMMY said...

Pls sorry 2 digress but is dat Obafemi Awolowo's wife?RIP Oluwole

While I commiserate with the Awolowo family, pardon for asking why GEJ hasn't deemed it fit to visit Chinua Achebe's home in the Village to sign the condolence.

Just goes to show that this visit is plainly political.

Unfortunately, GEJ isn't going to draw any considerable political mileage from it!

That's kind of you Mr President. But we don't need a soothsayer to tell us you are doing it for political reason. Mr President, I will advise you to go and ameliorate things in your goverment, that's the only credential that can earns you majority support from the South-West. Nobody will go for a president that condones corruption, that can not provide security, that can not provide basic amenities, that can not provide jobs and talks more than action. We need action and not someone looking for sympathy votes and will mess us up.

One reason why i LOVE my President is that he is a very humble man.

May hi soul rest in peace. Mama may you never bury any child again AMEN!!!

Amen IJN.

Hypocrite!!! He has used him 4 blood money

Bro Lawal said...

U all coming Mr President a weakling are all stupid , u have a good man leading d country and u still complain ,na Abacha type fit ona

Eeya,sori for d lost I pray dat God will comfort mama Awolowo n d man's n children

True talk my person.Yorubas made up their mind after d obvious marginalisation.No be e fault sha na OBJ fault.
If e like make e visit Olumo rock,Osun river,Ikogosi,Idanre hills,old Oyo empire go appease d god..........no show for him @ d western states.Let okupe et al continue to decieve him,dey re only putting their mouths where their stomachs are.Yorubas re very wise n patient pple,we ll be patient till 2015.

Shinelle said...

Carry Go!..My President Jona!!! Solidly behind you all the way till someone better shows up..For now, deres no competition!..Ehmm. RIP Awolowo..

Lawyer said...

Why dnt we learn to take issues one afta another as a nation? d president shld be commended 1st 4 d Visit to the Awo's dynasty,rather than nag abt voting 4 him or nt come 2015.

I believe in Nigeria and know someday we would get things right. Let us stop been triberlistic here Ade

Yomslaw said...

This guy has paid more condolences than commissioned projects! Maybe that's his own seven point agenda!

Now i know most ppl that comment on dis blog Ǎ̜̣̍я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ just bunch of idiots...Ђδω can u speak for the whole Yoruba tribe? Ђδω dare u insult a president even if he Ȋ̝̊̅§ not up †Φ ur standard? I wonder what you wud do if u were †Φ be the one I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ his position before you open ur mouth nd curse another person. Weakling koo, strongling ni! Mtsheeeeewwww

anonymous said...

Tribalism has always been Nigeria's problem I don't know what you will gain from where the president comes from. We can never move in this country because of this.

Tomi said...

@ anonymous march 31, 7:01 am, look at u, u r d foolish person here. Little wonder u sounded as though ur brain houses maggots. I m ofe mmanu n i am so proud. Fuck u, lowlife bitches.

Let us atleast commend mr presidents effort for visiting and leave next election for now,I know that whether Nigerians like it or not GEJ will win election if u like merge all d parties to gether

I actually do not see anything wrong in the president paying a condolence visit to the Awos, pls peeps stop insulting Him, if not for the respect of him being our president, bt just for the fact that he is somebody's father, Respect I know is reciprocal.

All these fucking yoruba mgbati big mouths! Why not take your thick lips and black ass hinies and get the fuck out of dodge. Leave the fucking oil from the South South and go create your own country where you can rule yourselves and make the best of your freaking cocoa? Nasty ass tribalists. You think you are the only ones capable of hate? Go FUCK yourselves. While I dont support Oga Jonah's choice of "a few good men", I will not condone this nonsense ethnic rant of the kind "we will never vote for you". As long as we are all humans, we have the vein of intolerance. I am exercising mine to give you a taste of how it feels, like RIGHT NOW. TAKE YOUR FREEEEAAAAKING vote and secede. Like you have the guts, HAH - reminder BIAFRAN saga, just in case your memory is short, ahem, ONCE AGAIN!!!!!!!! I DOUBLE DARE You. Leave our oil and go create your own country since you are so advanced in wisdom. Take all those yoruba people in the oil sector with you. All of them. Dont leave one behind. Take them the hell out of Warri and PHC. Go place them in Ibadan or one of those ya godforsaken states. OUT!!!. NAAAASSTY greedy Mothafukn greedy black asses with big olofofo mouths. NAAAAANSENSE. make we hear word. You need to be licking Jonathan's hiny for allowing the likes of that tailor and others to reap where others have sown their lives. SHIIIIT!! You should be honored he is not doing what he ought to be doing which is GETTING THE MOTHERFUCKING profiteers from our natural resources to return what is due to his people.

lets say the truth, he did it for political reasons. boko haram deaths, niger delta issues he has ingnored, chinua achebe who has done more for nigeria than awos' son could ever dream off he didnt visit. Uneasy lies the head that wears the crown. u r corrupt mr president so no sympathies. what a man sows he will reap. u better direct our national monies to issues of greater importance. the more u irritate nigerians tHe worse for u. we r not STUPID

May his soul rest in peace, Amen

Pelumi said...

@ anonymous, april 1, 05:43, it is very obvious that u r a bitter fool. FYI, mgbati means when.I dont blame you since ur tribe is a very inferior one. Mayb ur lack of brain has made u forgotten how much trouble u ppl hav cosd bcos of ur oil. Let yorubas com back to lagos, oyo, osun, ondo, ogun n ekiti n see if we will not survive. U idiotic moron. Agriculture was the major source of revenue in dis country b4 d discovery of crudeoil. Majority of d bagged n cannned food u eat comes through ports in Lagos. Ode

Poor old lady. I feel for her. It seems that if you are blessed with old age, something suddenly happens to mar your blessing. May the Lord console and strengthen her. I pray she still makes it to hundred.

My guy u fall my hand big time. I thot u shd hv som sense in dat ur bigotic brain. Y can't u address d valid points raised by Anon 5:43?
He/she cited crude oil, u ar here writing abt canned foods thru ur ports in Lagos, as if dia ar no oda ports outside SW. Arrant nonsense! Hw cn u b bragging with common canned food? Y cant d richest amongst u who got dia wealth frm ill-gotten oil wells abandon d oil for agriculture?

U c, ur tribe feast & loot d oil wealth frm anoda man's backyard & still hv d guts to use ur loud oily mouths to talk carelessly & feel like u'r better dan d least tribe in 9ja. Nemesis will soon catch up with u bunch of ingrates dat use evry opportunity to haul insults at GEJ as if d best in ur land (b it Fashola or Awo or d 2 combined) is better dan GEJ. Despite all d benefits ur tribe & zone hv bn reaping frm 9ja govt for donkey years u still hv d nerve to b crying marginalisation! Haba! Can't u guys b grateful for once dat u hv bn givn & still taking more dan ur fair share of d national cake at d expense of oda ppl? Wht kind of selfish & arrogant tribe is dis? A tribe so filled with bitter souls and international liars parading as professors & lawyers, who are specialists in creating unnecessary acrimony & tension in d society.
Rather dan talk abt 2015 or GEJ u shd channel ur energy to resurrecting ur moribund Odua or OPC republic com 2015.
If Y'obas are tired of living, dey shd at least b considerate to allow oda ppl to live!

I meant "hurl" not "haul".

Pelumi said...

@ anonymous april 2, 11:26pm, i m so sure dat as at d time ur cursed hands wer typing dat messg, ur blood pressure could not av bin less dan 210 180. It culd boil rice in 5 mins. Y r u so bitter? Hatred is written all over u. Even a fool knows dat Jonathan is one of d worst presidents nigeria has ever produced. Tell me 10 specific ways in which he has improved d economy. After readin thru d post, i neva saw whr yorubas posted dat a yoruba man wil b made president in 2015. U idiot. Dis ur so cald oil has done mor harm dan good to dis nation. It has increased crime rates n corruption, led to neglect of agricultural sector, n bred hooligans like u.u can as well do away with foods n feast on crude oil in ur entire life. By 2050 when oil finishes, lets see wot wil bcom ur lot. NONSENSE. Whose fault is it dat u r a minor tribe? Whose fault is it dat ur land is infertile due to oil spillage or dat ur water stinks. Whose fault is it dat ur opportunist brodas hav become MILITANTS and av refused human capital development to become professors and lawyers. U are a real mad wounded dog. Kip hating on yorubas while ur sisters bcom our housemaids here in lagos. BIG IGNORANT FOOL

Pelumi, u seem to be one of those area boys dirtying and disturbing d peace of Lagos. U will soon b caught and disgraced!

U must have writtn Jamb several times without success. Now see hw u guffed:

1. The fellow in the post of 11:26pm never said he/she is from a minor tribe while ur arrogant tribe is the major.
2. He/she didn't insinuate that a Yoruba will be president in 2015. Despite ur arrogant and senseless rantings in the media, a Yoruba can never become president in the nearest future, except in Odua republic (when u hv ceased to be cowards)!
3. Every Nigerian knows that Yorubas are opportunists; they use every avenue to loot the treasury. They are rogues, liars and cheats. BankOLE, THEIFnubu, FashOLE....
4. Yorubas are known to be experts in bearing and breeding hooligans and vagabonds who end up becoming societal misfits.
5. The sole reason Yorubas are interested in the one Nigeria is the OIL. Yoruba - lazy and greedy set of human beings, creating disaffection in the society!
6. Yoruba lands are not more fertile than the lands in other zones. If ur lands are fertile, why have u not become the food basket of the nation???
7. U boast of making other ppl housemaids in Lagos - why won't u, when an average Yoruba can't do without juju? They use juju to charm anything or anybody who stands in the way of their illicit trades.
8. GEJ has performed credibly well in 2yrs than the 8 desolate years of ur do-or-die broda, Obj who looted and raped this country. If GEJ were Obj would ACN hv won any state in the SW??? U should b eternally grateful to GEJ that he is not a do-or-die politician.
9. It is on record that the Yorubas started the political troubles in Nigeria. Go ask the supporters of Akintola vs. Awo. Yorubas revel in corruption and anarchy and can't do without it.

Happy reading lazy bone!

Ehn ehn? yorubas no vote jona, hausas no vote jona, na who come give am all the votes wey he take win election? Oshiskos!