Main suspect in India gang rape/murder commits suicide in his cell | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 March 2013

Main suspect in India gang rape/murder commits suicide in his cell

Police said the suspect hanged himself around 5am this morning in his prison cell...but his lawyer and parents are claiming he was murdered.
"Ram did not kill himself. He had no reason to. He was murdered," his father said.
"This is not a suicide. He was kept in isolation, with at least four special guards posted outside his cell. We suspect foul play" his lawyer said
33 year old Ram Singh was the driver of the New Delhi bus on which a 23 year old student was gang raped and fatally beaten on December 16 2012. The woman later died from injuries sustained from the attack. Six suspects were arrested and if convicted, could face the death penalty. (Read the original story HERE)

50 comments:

Seriously? 'He has no reason to' He also had no reason to rape his victim. Good for him.

Why vouch for an alleged rapist? Anyone capable of raping has a messed up brain already and can do anything. No foul play pls, he couldn't face the life of being condemned to death, simple!!

Well, let the dead bury their dead! After gang-raping the said girl and her subsequent death, IMO, all the guys involved should have faced their own death by now in fact! Next story Linda

ola wealth said...

He has murdered sleep..ow come he wanna RIP?

Well, let the dead bury their dead! After gang-raping the said girl and her subsequent death, IMO, all the guys involved should have faced their own death by now in fact! Next story Linda

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

He was made an offer he could nt reject.
Comment Signed, Sealed and Delivered by DatShapIboBoy

He was already destined to tow dat line,he just hastened it with additional condemnation to it,for taking his own life. even d devil will be angry with him.

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

ohhhhh 2bad.. he skip trial

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Even if im no hang himself and he was actually taken out in the cell by the authorities its still all good at least he is dead and he has paid the price of his miss deed rape is not wat we should tolerate

Wow...they should all be killed, how can you rape and beat a defenseless woman. God have mercy!

Very baaaad parents. His father should go and hide his face in shame or even hand himself like his son. Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew!!!

the main suspect was an underage boy. The driver is culpable but I wouldn't say the main as he was at the wheel driving....

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Good.

U get brain! Well said.

plz linda it is "hung" nt "hanged"

lolade pinky said...

yeepa...ram don die be dat..end of story

Gbam! Tru talk jareh...

confessor said...

Srzly? @he had no reason to....

One by one they will kill themselves!

They brutally raped her, beat her, stuck iron rod in her vag, pulled her intestines & threw her out of a moving vehicle. Ki lo de? Wetin she do?

Verdict: suicide then hell!

Very good, hope the same person will get the rest. All rapist deserve death, painful and slow death!

SENATOR BREEZE said...

And dats the end! I still wonder why som pple still engage demselves in crimes dat will eventually claim their life. He was condemned here on earth and I'm pretty sure he would also be condemn in heaven, not for anytin else but for killing himself. God pity ur soul.

BIG FISH * said...

The wages for his crime is DEATH.... Beta for him to Die now, not until his convicted cause from all indication they re guilty.... "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Who cares if he committed suicide or was killed? Bottom line is he is dead and the sad part is am sure his death is not as traumatic as his victims. Abegi joor, there are prostitutes you can even pay so why waste the poor girls life cuz of sex.

Lynnajade said...

You took the words out of my mouth! 'he has no reason to' I believe he has plenty of reasons to anyway good riddance! I suggest the rest of them should follow suit

You talk like a pro,thats one of d reasons i luv ur comments here

If he ( along wit his gang) can rape and brutally beat up a girl then he must have some mental problem or maybe he realised what he did and couldn't live with it

Bloody coward took the easy way out.

udbros said...

Da wages of sin is dead according to the scripture,hangin himslf or he was murdered all da same.

Na wa for those people o make i hear word! I HOPE HE WAS MURDERED he doesnt deserve to take his own life

WHO cares: suicide, killed, drop death all of them should die. And why covering their faces

May God 4give him.....if he committed suicide,was among d gang of rapers or was killed.Lilybabe

Oh plz shut up wit ur senseless commentz DatShap wateva ur name is

FameLord said...

The girls spirit killed him! #shikena

let his father go and take a sit joor, weather he was murdererd or comitted suicide, he has murdered all those he has been raping physicall and emotionally. mtchwwwwww

Who the hell cares? B*stards all deserve death. His own was easy sef.

I wish before their death penalty they get to ve their rotten dicks for breakfast with some toasted bread.

kween said...

Good riddance. I hope he burns in hell!!!

The fool that he is!
Coward! May others follow suit.

Murdered,suicide who cares. D point is he's dead. Good riddance. Wen r odas gonna 'commit suicide'.just sayin...

You have said it the way it is. Good riddance...

If there is a place hotter than hell, they deserve to go there. Devil incarnates.

He shud hv waited nauuu!he shud have gone thru d agony of staring death in d face *silly coward!*

Sharon Sexy said...

Bona boy u r right,u just got d words out of my mouth.

Luca Brasi paid him a visit and gave him an offer he couldn't refuse.

Are you serious? In this age of free access to information including trends and evolution of the English language someone will make such a correction; always try and research your facts and all lest you end up sounding like an educated illiterate(that's an oxymoron). Never too late to start learning.

RUBBISH!!!

IN FACT it not only him that they should have murdered!!!.. they should have worked thier way THROUGH the whole male lineage of the FAMILY TREE!!!

you are talking aBOUT YOUR SON....

WHAT ABOUT SOMEONE'S DAUGHTER!!!!

BLOODY FOOOOOLLL!!!!.

YOU WILL JOIN UR SON IN HELL!

His father is mad,wwat abt d girl datt was raped n killed by his son,his son did a honourable thing by commmitg suicide,goood for him,idiot

Adebiyi Ayorinde said...

You guys comment as if he has been proven guilty, according to Linda, the man is still a suspect, and until proven guilty, it is assumed that he is not the one that committed the offense. Nigerians and their quickness in judging people sha!

Wait for itttt.....lol

I every time emailed this web site post page to all my
contacts, for the reason that if like to read it then my links
will too.

my blog post ... registry cleaner review