8 month old baby Miracle Ibiam needs your help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 March 2013

8 month old baby Miracle Ibiam needs your help

Baby Miracle was born 28th of June 2012 with Hydrocephalus which is a structural defect that affects ability of the brain to clear excess fluids so the fluid accumulates therefore leading to that expansion.

Luckily, it is curable through Neurosurgery but this will cost his family N6million to have this done in India. His family can't afford it and need your help. I've spoken to his mum, (pictured above with Miracle) so this is genuine. You can call her yourself on this number - 08055575878.

To donate to Baby Miracle:
Bank: Sterling Bank - Name: Ibiam Orie Acct Number: 0011112988

Thanks guys...and yes I will make a donation, before some of you come after me naw! :-)

135 comments:

its well with the baby, the baby will survive by Gods grace, and by the help of we human beings

I think you meant *donate*

Sweet Jesus... My heart melts seeing this... I will surely do what I can do to add my help too.

Adenuga, Dangote, Akpabio, Rotimi and the rest, this child need your help!!!

Hydrocephalus NOT hydrocephaly. As u said, can be managed surgically here in Nigeria. Calling on all LIBers - let's show some love guys

yes we can said...

Linda dis re d tins u Shld invest ur money in cz such cmz wid so much blessings. I knw 3M iss chicken feed to u so jst dnt donate do ur bst nd yes I'll giv ma widow's mite nd May God bless baby miracle

God pls cure him miraclously.

Pls hydrocephalus is successfully treated in Nigeria. It won't cost up to 6 M. LUTH,LASUTH, UCH etc. Let's explore that and help save the child more money

Hmmm Mother's love...May d lord see dem tru..Amen!

chioma said...

Aww!jst a day older dan my baby!I pray d surgery goes successfully.

GOD help ds baby

Btw Papa and Mama abeg as dem dey donate for una pikin

Papa,,no carry ur pikin money spend oooo

It is well wt u all.

India? Please go to the uk! I wish your son a quick recovery in the future!

SUNSHINE said...

Eeyah, ha! Baba God will never cease to amaze me. I so thank Him for my life. May God send helpers across her way. Wish i could help but i'm still on my parents' payroll.

I wonder why Nigerians continually make things difficult for themselves.Linda,dis surgeria is done almost everywhere in Nigeria n d survival rate is so high.we have lots of neurosurgeons in UCH,LUTH,UNTH,NAUTH dis is just to mention d least n d surgery costs less dan 1million if done in Nigeria.why must pple continually travel outside for amenities n treatments dat can be gotten in Nigeria.Hydrocephalus is fairly common n treated wit placement of shunts.dey can get d treatment here in Nigeria.I have seen lots of children with hydrocephalus get treated n leave their normal lives in Nigeria unless their is sth d family aint telling us.d more dey waste time searching for 6 million,d more d child's brain gets damaged.the have wasted enough time as Ȋ̝̊̅† is.well,dats my candid opinion as a doctor.thanks

Fhummie said...

I am so happy Nigerians are responding to diz... I want to say that I know Bernice very well,she is a friend and a colleague...and she has been tru a lot...God bless us all as we give towards Mimi's surgery...may we never experience anytin like diz in our homes... Amen.

Fhummmie.

It is well In Jesus Name Amen! Will soon make my own donation by his grace.

She must be from edda. Kaa nwa aram.

nonsense. she can do it in nigeria for much less

Linda dis surgery is done in many teaching hospitals here in Nigeria n costs less dan 2 million.why did d family wait dis long b4 seeking treatment for dis child?.all d child needs is a ventriculoperitoneal shunt which is very optainable in Naija.its called Hydrocephalus not hydrocephaly.they shud take dis boy to a teaching hospital now instead of wasting time looking for 6million.God help the family

Linda we have lots of neurosurgeons in Nigeria dat can do dis surgery.dis is a peace of cake to most neurosurgeons.dey don't need 6million for dis surgery.Ȋ̝̊̅† ll cost dem less dan 2 million here in Naija.why did dey wait dis long?

bumble bee said...

Aww seeing this pic brings memories of my mom's friend's child,there was nothing they didn't do for her,took her to all d best hospitals including LUTH.. Buh at the end of it afterall the money they spent ,the child passed away.. I'll keep praying for this family,may God protect them..

why going to india when a shunt can be don here in luth
my child develop hydrocephalus when he was a month old. The shunting and etv was done by doctor Bankola at luth, 4 operations all costing about N800000
let any doctor refer u to dr bankole at luth d clinic is every tuesday then u will be admited for d operation

U guys are still mentioning millions in dis thing? It can be treated wit less dan 500k here in ucth, pls reach out to d parents of dis child in ur own lil way, dat child needs to be normal again

For pple saying she can do it in nig for less.she has tried all her possible best since the child was born.3 brain surgeries have bn performed on this baby.and as for pple saying the parents shdnt spend the money donated,I just wish u knew this lady...she didn't even want to make it public but friends had to stand up for her...ur assistance will be greatly appreciated but pls no sarcasm or caustic remarks here.God bless u as u pray and donate.its well...and I pray no one has to go thru this ever.thank u

moskeda said...

My baby had the same hydrocephalus and it cost us 9,750 naira at Luth for the operation. And she is well today and living healthy. Why are nigerians thieves? We have many capable doctors all around nigeria who can do the surgery and its even a minor one.

moskeda said...

My baby had the same hydrocephalus and it cost us 9,750 naira at Luth for the operation. And she is well today and living healthy. Why are nigerians thieves? We have many capable doctors all around nigeria who can do the surgery and its even a minor one.

Fhummie said...

People,for our information,diz is d fourth surgery the young boy is going for now.He is currently seeing doctors at LUTH and India did not just come out of the blues... Please bfor you say things you do not know...leave a little space for something called ' benefit of doubt ... Do u know wat it takes to ask complete strangers for help. Hmmmmm... All hope is not lost, we know it can be done here. But he has gone through 3 different surgeries in Nigeria without much success. Now is the time to move on. Thank you and God bless u as you give. Amen

Linda,pls inform the parent about the Nigeria teaching hospital options,dey shd make equires and act fast instead of waiting for N6m that could waste much time.
T.Y

Linda how much have u given pls pple shd b sensitive am sure they have tried nigeria and it didn't work. Pls pls be sensitive

MzzB said...

Yess India.. They got better Medical team in the world....

Awww, cute baby...I'll definitely do what i can. Everyone else pls pitch in

Bernice is a good friend of Mine and I know miracle's story very well,dis is the fourth brain surgery he wants to undergo.d last he did was the shunt which also failed and all dis was done in Nigeria which is d reason y d family wants to take him to india.GOD bless us as we give any assistance we can.

It is well with him in Jesus Name

I wonder ooo ppl just think its easy askin complete strangers for cash. I really salute d mother's courage. God will bless her n help her all tru. I am a mother so i know d agony she's going tru. That boy will survive in Jesus name donot be discouraged.

hovy said...

Pls! Enuf of dis criticism, let's just give our 'widows mite'towards d boy's health.afteral, no amt of money can replace d parent's luv 4 d boy,am sure they wil make d best decision n take d best option. It is well wit his soul. Pls guys, help if d Lord has touched u 2 do soo.

Please people should not start taking advantage of this whole donation thing.. Hydrocephalus can be handled by a lot of teaching hospitals in Nigeria, they don't need no india. At least I'm very sure of DR EMEJULU at Nnamdi azikiwe university teaching hospital who is a renowed neurosurgeon and handles such cases with good outcome + I wonder why she waited this long to get help for this child and stil delaying things further by waiting for 6million..

This family have been going thru a lot since a week after Miracle's birth,they have been doing it alone without d help of anyone.Miracle had series of surgeries in Luth n its still d same. As a doctor wit solution pls call the number n give whatever solution u have.Over 6 million has been spent on him without any Results.Ur advice n penny would still help to Save baby Miracle.THANK YOU

I was just thinking about what if the parents have tried it in Nigeria already.abeg pple should stop saying things like she wants just money.it hurts if u were in her shoes .i am sure they might have been to hospitals in nigeria.i pray for Gods favor for
this family.Amen

Y r people so sarcastic and mean "9,750"naira is it money for thyphoid fever,please park well jare.

drengee said...

Yeah...our neurosurgeons here in nig can handle hydroceph....dont think u need all d abroad hassles...

May God heal d baby as soon as posible.

Linda its called hydrocephalus...not hydrocephaly. my little sister was born with it but she's ok now...she had her surgery done it Nigeria too. This isn't a pleasant situation to be in..lets all support this woman and her child in any way possible.

To all d pple sayin y goin 2 india,y cn't u all keep quiet if u dnt ve money 2 donate nd stop all dis nonsense long speech u guys making,shey d mama number dey dre oya mke una call tell her now nd live linda alone ,una jst dey chop all d space wey oda correct pple wan post dre comment prayers mtscheeeeeew

Olubunmi Lawal said...

There is something called secondary opinion. The mom can seek secondary opinion in UCH,Ibadan. They have world class Neurological surgeons there. It will also be far cheaper than 6million naira. I personally am skeptical about Indian treatment, I have seen enough damage done to Nigerians. For this child now, I wonder how much of neurological functions we can salvage. Well, God is on the throne.

He is healed alredy,in Jesus Name,Amen.

It is well.may the blessed Lord in its infinity mercy protect baby miracle.Amen

Please dnt allow anyone refere you to hospitals in the villages in india. New delhi has got good hospitals n bet me they are nt that expensive especially for 100% success(most times people are refered to hospitals in india by quacks who re looking for hw to make more money off ur situation).you cld ask for doctor hassan's hospital maitama in abuja owned by good friendly God fearing india's. They got my 4mths old son a hospital in india,after I went thru some money hungry doctors.Another advice I think when asking for funds for health sake it wld b good if u give the name of the hospital u re going to cos dat way people would c d transparency in u,it helped in ma own case.God bless

Kunle Martins said...

AMEN!!!

Kunle Martins said...

AMEN!!!

Obele said...

I just wonder y pple talk d way they do.@ moskeda where exactly in Luth n which doctor did u meet? Would pay 10k to make sure he is fine since u said its just 9,750 naira only.no need calling anyone a thief.

Pls for the sake of the innocent child,if you dont have pleasant or positive things to say then pls abstain.May the good lord in his infinite mercy perfect all that concerns this child.Amen.

Thank God its curable. God pls guide this baby.

This surgery can be done in LUTH. Probably the ventriculoperitoneal shunts failed previously,but it can still be corrected by Dr. Bankole at the neurosurgery department.

Tru Talk says: yes u r right my dad does his dialysis at St Nicholas in Lagos we are in England but its cheaper in Nigeria, he will be having his transplant soon by the grace of God I kno we will get the money I have asked Linda for help as per publicity since we have some of the money but only got shunned his story might be published on BN and other UK blogs soon...
I am not sure why ppl run abroad our GP's here are mostly foreigners its funny and sad cos of the Actor that died after being transferred to India. There is a high success rate with transplants in Lagos and we will keep my father there travelling up and down doesn't help except you want to buy ticket for all their family members because seeing your loved ones is an important recovery process not foreign Indian nurses!!

Tru Talk says; I agree with you all Linda says I have called and the story is genuine but that's not all that makes it all ok it is the intentions of the story. It's her choice she chooses what story to publish by whatever standards but you don't even need quarter of the money demanded we all know that but does she No!!

www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com said...

My God, please let Your healing hands come upon this child in Jesus name.

Tru Talk says; Lol thanks sis; but some ppl will take any story given to them without research just bcos they chose to!!!

God will perfect this final surgery and after this, it won't reoccur again ijn

Greenmomma

Ngo... said...

Only 20 comments so far...

On facebook, one illiterate fuck can upload a picture of this child, and then use his/her horrible Aba Grammar School English to make up a story. At the end of the story, he/she will tell you to click "like" for a prayer and "share" if you have a heart. There will be at least 379,238 "likes" and 209,887 "shares". Where are all those 'likers' and 'sharers' now?

Now that it matters, now that something can really be done, even if it's by writing a few words of support for the child's mother, no one is saying anything... God help me and help us all.

I think peope are just giving their candid advice but probably not passing the message accross properly.may almighty God heal the child!please donate what you can..either Nigeria oo or India all we need to pray for is the survival of the innocent baby!God bless you all.

emarketstrategy said...

Plz take LUTH out of the options...
Do you want him dead?

Ajayi Abass Oluwaseyi said...

6 million!! haba dats too much seems these folk wanna use the poor child to enrich themselves,

Abuth Luth Lasuth Uch all in Nigeria successfully carry out shunt procedures for hydrocephalus in Nigeria. Abeg make dem talk true
and its not even up to a hundred thousand

Wat is it wit u idiots deviating from life nd death matters to english lessons??focus on d subject nd stop acting like ur d author of brighter grammar...kmt

Anyoha Ifeanyichukwu Samuel said...

God help blessing your son in Jesus Christ name. Amen

May God heal him through Jesus Christ our lord. Amen

Pls try to read ppls comments, this the fourth surgery without success in Nig

Oshine said...

I cry when i read this comments,These comments are really unfair, I know Bernice very well and I know the story of this child, the family has spent everything they have to save this child, it's been one operation or the other, Bernice is a very private and disciplined person, she will never use this opportunity to reap people off, please whatch what u say so as not to incure the wrath of God on ur self
If you can't help pls do not discourage people that can help with ur doubting comments

Shut up people just shut it if you have nothing positive to say...

She has tried other options in Nigeria!!! This baby has undergone 3 operations in Nigeria!!!

How can people be to so insensitive to say she's trying to get money for herself!
You have a couple of options, call the number to speak to the mother, donate or not donate. But for the sake of God, motherhood, humanity or whatever you believe in please please don't make insensitive comments.

Miracle a child of testimonies and wonders. God bless you. You are beautiful baby.

T

*Linda. Na wa forour Naija people o! A musicia/ actor can earn millions but a Dr who does brain surgery can not.
By the way, this child's brain has been compressed for too long and I don't believe a shunt at this time will reverse the mental deficit that has probably set it already.
Linda can you research the cost of health care in the UK/US and India so taht your readers can be better educated? Delivery in US cost about $6 to 10,000

I AM A FATHER OF A HYDROCEPHALUS CHILD AND I CAN FEEL WHAT THIS FAMILY IS GOING THROUGH. MY WIFE AND CHILD WERE IN LUTH FOR MORE THAN FIVE MONTHS FOR THIS PROBLEM. FIRST SHUNT INSERTED DID NOT WORK AND THE OPERATION WAS REPEATED TWO MORE TIMES BEFORE IT STARTED WORKING WELL AND THE BABY IS FINE. HOWEVER, I THINK MANY PEOPLE HERE ARE PISSED OFF BECAUSE OF THE AMOUNT MENTIONED. SIX MILLION IS ACTUALLY BOGUS. AT LUTH IT USED TO BE NINE THOUSAND NAIRA WITH SOME FRACTION TO DO THE OPERATION BUT OF RECENT IT HAS BEEN INCREASED TO AROUND FIFTEEN THOUSAND NAIRA. ADD THIS TO OTHER EXPENSES LIKE DRUGS, TESTS FEES, ETC, WE SHOULD BE LOOKING AT AROUND FIFTY THOUSAND FOR A SHUNT OPERATION. YOU DON'T NEED TO GO TO INDIA TO HAVE A SHUNT OPERATION DONE. IT IS NOT A SERIOUS OR COMPLEX SURGERY. LUTH HAS ALL THE FACILITIES AND DR BANKOLE IS ONE OF THE BEST IN THIS FIELD IN THE WORLD. (I MUST AT THIS JUNCTION SAY A WORD ABOUT DR BANKOLE. HE IS AN ANGEL, A DOCTOR WITH A DIFFERENCE. IF ALL NIGERIAN DOCTORS ARE LIKE HIM, WE WILL NOT BE COMPLAINING ABOUT OUR HEALTH PROFESSIONALS. THERE ARE OTHER CONSULTANT NEUROSURGEONS IN LUTH INCLUDING DR KALU, DR OJO, DR NWACHUKWU (A VERY NASTY MAN), ETC BUT BANKOLE IS IN A CLASS OF HIS OWN.)
FROM WHAT I CAN SEE FROM THIS BABY'S CASE, THE PARENTS DID NOT SEEK MEDICAL ATTENTION IN TIME. THAT IS WHY THE CIRCUMFERENCE OF THE HEAD GREW THIS BIG. THERE ARE MANY OF SUCH CASES AT LUTH (WARD D2 AND WARD E4.) USUALLY THE PARENTS FIRST OF ALL GO TO PASTORS TO SEEK FOR SPIRITUAL INTERVENTION RATHER THAN SEE PROFESSIONALS IN TIME. EARLY INTERVENTION IS ESSENTIAL AND THE CS FLUID CAN BE DRAINED DAILY USING MANUAL METHODS BEFORE THE SHUNT IS INSERTED. ALL THE SAME IT IS NOT TOO LATE. GOD WILL DO IT FOR THEM. IF ONE SHUNT OPERATION IS NOT SUCCESSFUL, IT IS REVISITED THAT IS, THE UNSUCCESSFUL SHUNT IS REMOVED AND ANOTHER INSERTED UNTIL THEY GET IT RIGHT. YOU DON'T NEED TO GO TO INDIA FOR THIS. EVEN IN INDIA, IT IS THE SAME SHUNT THEY WILL INSERT. ALL OVER THE WORLD, THERE IS NOTHING ELSE THAT IS DONE TO HANDLE HYDROCEPHALUS CASES OTHER THAN INSERTING SHUNT TO CARRY THE CS FLUID FROM THE HEAD TO OTHER PARTS OF THE BODY.
FOR NIGERIANS WHO ARE INTERESTED IN HYDROCEPHALUS PLEASE GOOGLE FESTUS FAJEMILO. THIS IS ONE NIGERIAN CHILD WHO HAD THE CONDITION AND THE PARENTS STARTED A FOUNDATION IN HIS NAME. THEY HAVE A WEBSITE AND THEY COORDINATE ACTIVITIES OF HYDROCEPHALUS CHILDREN IN NIGERIA. IT IS AN NGO AND THEY GIVE ADVICE AS WELL AS MATERIAL HELP TO PEOPLE WHO ARE HAVING THE CONDITION. THEY WERE HELPFUL TO US. THERE IS ANOTHER NGO WITH HEADQUARTERS IN UGANDA BUT HAVE A REPRESENTATIVE IN NIGERIA. ONE LADY I CANNOT REMEMBER HER NAME IS IN CHARGE OF THAT NGO HERE IN NIGERIA. SHE IS ALWAYS AT THE NEUROSURGERY DEPT OF LUTH GIVING CARE, ADVISE AND ENCOURAGEMENT TO PARENTS. HER NGO ALSO GIVES MONEY TO INDIGENT PARENTS WHO CANNOT AFFORD THE MONEY FOR THE SHUNT OPERATION. CERTAINLY WE DON'T NEED INDIA FOR THIS NOR DO WE NEED SUCH A BOGUS AMOUNT OF MONEY. I HAVE GONE THROUGH THIS NIGHTMARE AND I AM ONLY POURING MY HEART OUT WITH THIS LONG EPISODE. THANKS FOR YOUR PATIENCE IN READING.

Please note that this will be Baby Miracles's 4th surgery. He has gone through 3 surgeries in Nigeria already. He has a shunt in him which unfortunately got blocked last week. He needs this surgery urgently.

Akpabio and other misusers of public funds, this is a chance to assuage your conscience (if you still have one). This baby's surgery costs less than half the price of a Prado!

This will be Baby Miracles's 4th surgery. He has gone through 3 surgeries in Nigeria already. He has a shunt in him which unfortunately got blocked last week. He needs this surgery urgently.

Thank u dear,Dr Bankole operated on my sis with BRAIN TUMOR,en she is vry fine now.

Must we all run abroad,it can be done in LUTH @ a cheaper rate,I know lotz of kids who hv done successfully in luth,goin to india is a NO for me.

There's one man in bayelsa dat bought d latest ferrari,i dont wanna mention his name..he bought d car 60million naira.I call on him to assist dis child

Obele said...

Pls in d name of God don't say what you are not sure of. For 8months Miracle has been going thru sugeries n over that amount has been spent on him without results. His Parents enriching themselves is out of d question cos if u know d story,u won't be saying what u don't know.all these negative talks should stop,if u don't have any good thing to offer -keep Quiet

Linda,from wat a LIBer said d child has had 3 surgeries?dat means d child probably has sth other dan hydrocephalus.dis problem sounds strange to most of u just seeing d pix cos u aint used to Ȋ̝̊̅†.some of us dat r docs r so used to seeing kids wit hydrocephalus.d only prob is dat parents instead of taking their child to a hospital wud rather take dem to prayer homes believing its a spiritual attack and by d time sth is done d child wud have lost lots of brain functions.Like a LIBer said if d surgery has failed 3x in Luth,which I very much doubt unless dere is more to the story,d family can seek other alternatives like UCH or NAUTH.someone mentioned DR EMEJULU,he is pretty damn good.All hope is not lost.pple have failed to understand dat India is not always d best option,lots of Nigerian cases have gone bad in India.there has even been a case of amputating d good leg instead of d bad one in India.Nigerians need to wake up n smell d coffee

How insensitive can people be? Do u think f 8months d parents of dis cute boy hv been sleeping? Then u need to think again

Amen!

God hlp d poor tin

The doctors in the house should please call this woman, ascertain the child's medical history and proffer advice instead of crying wolf here on whether it can be cured in Nigeria and the fees involved. Please lets do the needful.
The baby is healed, IJN...Amen.

Makz said...

May God be with u. Donate pls!

Why do people just open their mouth and talk like zombies? Nobody is forcing you to help. Rather than calling her a thief why not zip it? Must u comment? And Linda are you not ment to preview the comment before you publish it? From what I understand this is the baby's forth surgery. It's hard enough what the parents are going trough, it's also hard enough for them to ask the public for money. I believe they must have spent all their savings trying to save this kid to the point that they have to go public asking for help. So madam Linda, letting an anonymous soul call them a thief is very hurtful of you. And all theses anonymous people on this blog that take the delight of insulting, please get a name. I don't need to know the woman to know how hurtful and devastating your comments would make her feel. Also Aunty Linda can you indicate that this is the fourth surgery that the baby would be having.
It is a blessing to give indeed.

D

Duke Emeka said...

Please they shouldn't take him to india ooo biko.

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH! THESE PEOPLE SHOULD STOP PLAYING ON THE IGNORANCE OF NIGERIANS. HYDROCEPHALUS IS ROUTINELY SUCCESSFULLY TREATED IN NIGERIA. NO NEED TO FLY TO INDIA OR PAY 6 MILLION NAIRA. A SIMPLE VENTRICULO-PERITONEAL SHUNT DRAINS THE FLUID IN THE BRAIN INTO THE ABDOMINAL CAVITY. THIS IS WIDELY KNOWN IN MEDICAL CIRCLES.

bitchplis said...

@moskeda,u r a very stupid,insensitive idiot for saying dat rubbish... oloriburuku.

Well spoken dear*seconded*May God heal her in jesus name*Amen!!

By God's grace,the surgery will be successful. I keep wondering, if almost all surgeries are done in India, the medical doctors in Nig shld be ashamed of themselves,seriously. Even d govt for not providing needed facilities, shld hide their faces in shame. Whts d essence of churning out thousands of docs from med schls when they can't even carry out majority of the sugeries.Its either India, UK, America, Germany, Spain...Those that manage to carryout minor surgeries usually end up leaving instruments in the patient's body. Its appalling!

nnenna said...

@ Ajayi Abass, are you for real? You deserve to be slapped. I'm sure that the scenerio u painted above is exactly what you would do if u were in d same position as this family. Can't u be civil? You probably don't have 1000 to give. You really do not have to comment mbok. @ prince jobless: as much as I always see ur crude comments, I have finally come to the same conclusions other libers have... You are insane! How can the child's health issue be the fault of his mother? Which woman will knowingly but her child in harm's way? How do u sleep @ night after making snide remarks all day? For heaven's sake grow up. Haba! U no be pikin @ all.
That said, I wish y'all would know that the parents would have tried nigerian hospitals & probably even alternative medicines. I'm a mother & know what it feels like to give birth & have ur child ill. Its a feeling would never wish on my worst enemy. Baby Miracle.. As your name implies, you will live to be the miracle your parents named you. Your life is not in vain. God will heal you, permanently.

Linda, this is a highly sensitive story and I ask that you screen the comments u post, if screening is a lot of work for you, Please employ an assistant. The only annoying thing abt ur blog is the comments u allow.

I pray for divine healing and successful operation in Jesus name Amen

Linda please correct. The account name is Ibiam Bernice Orie-Glo.

I have donated my token.

linda pple saying all dis rubbish comment don't understand what d child n his parent re going,i have a family friend whose daughter has d same issue,d daughter is abt 7yrs now she can't sit or walk till now.i know everytin d family has gone tru bcos of this issue,they also need d same amt 4 d same surgery in india.its is well jare.....

jamar said...

May God forgive you.

jamar said...

Linda am glad you removed prince jobless's comment. I came back to reply to his comment but couldnt find it. Nne biko this issue is a sensitive one, you should not allow such comments on your blog. Its a painful experience to have a child and watch him /her in pain.

May God heal you in Jesus name. amen

Tru Talk; yes the name if the hospital and the patient number is very important for transparency but I have that to Linda and our story didn't get published too although we have half of the money and we are only seeking for just 1.2m to complete and he goes to the theatre. Please what Meduim did you use to raise funds? Am in the UK but my dad is in a private hospital in Nigeria. Thanks

His healed IJN.. Just want d parents to hang in there, dnt be discouraged. In no time, Miracle wil be ur testimony.. It is well

Y do pple talk witout think?

Its not the doctors its the lack of good equipments ....good water or light at the hospital

May the Lord grant Miracle a miraculous healing in Jesus name.Amen!

Jeny-alorah said...

people on this blog can be unnecesarily eratic shaa, always fighting demselves....Biko make your donations first and lets save the baby before you continue your never-ending battle of abusive words.

Overgrown Children !!!
*special reference - bitchplis*

eby anne said...

Mr anonymous wat gives u d impression dat dis child has bin left dis way? Dis child has undergone several surgeries, dis 1 ll b d 4th. Plz if U dnt hv any beter tin 2 say den i ll advice u steer clear dis blog

Fehinty said...

1.2 million is like £5000. U can get that easily frm ur church. Pray and ask the right people. May God heal him

Tru talk will you please shut up and go start your own blog so that your father can get his needed funds..

Its Linda's BLOG! She based on her considerations (which she doesn't owe to tell you since you are not a co-owner of her blog) has not taken up your father's case. FYI she does not have to take every case that is brought to her, but let's not forget of the cases she has championed. She is giving back to society. To what extent she does this is not for you or anyone else to judge.

Shut up, take a back seat or tell us what contribution you have made...mchewww....

Because she didn't publish your father's story, you have come here spitting rubbish....

Before y'all criticize me finish, I have already made my online money transfer for Baby Miracle before typing all these long story....
ewu gambia is it by force to put your father's story up.....

I wish your dad speedy recovery.

AfroBizNews.blogspot.com said...

No too much talk. I just made my donation - online transfer. I believe God for total and complete healing for the baby. Amen.

Mr doctor, FYM nw U tink say dey mama of dis child leave am abi? I felt U shud know better, dis is d 4th surgery dis innocent child ll undergo. 4rm d luk of tins i can boldly say U belong 2 dis road side doctors

Opeoluwa said...

It is not fair, to post careless comments.If u don't know wot 2 do or say,keep quiet.Miracle's mum is a friend and a colleague n she has spent a lot of money.The boy has done four surgeries and he is currently in LUTH. Be careful 4 ur comments!

Opeoluwa

Pls go to UCH, it's cheaper and the expertise there is second to none. Forget India madam. And treating hydrocephalus is not that expensive. Meanwhile Linda, before u start advocating money for pple, kindly confirm details

what are they going t do in India that is different. is there another solution over there that the Nigerian doctor do not know? stunts fail....everywhere in d world..it a part of the process...is it the Nigerian hospital that recommended India...she shd research very well before she meets with great disappoint..At 8 months and no substantial improvement and 4 surgeries as they have said...she needs to weigh her options well

this is real guys.................donate or no story. i just did and it feels awesome. god in his infinite mersy will heal this little angel and bless you as you do same. Amen

May d Almighty God lay His Mighty hands of healings upon him IJN.. Pls Linda if u can get in touch wit all dis our rich governors who a giving out cars as gifts to people, pls d baby need their help now. Thanks for ur love for humanity.God bless u.

Anonymous 7:36am, did you read previous comments? This child already underwent 4 previous surgeries which were unsuccessful! .

Linda pls check ur gmail.com. I have a case like this that i have seeking your attention for past three weeks. @zaniobai

Hmmn. am a living testimony. Dr bankole and his crew in luth are brilliant. its just the luth/Nigerian system that's messed up. Poor facilities, fraustrated nurses. but the Neuro surgeons give in their best. above all God heals. wish you luck Dear miracle.

And yes it can b done here,my dad had a brain surgery in luth which was a process of extracting fluid 4rm brain n it was successful.

Asaa said...

Oh my God! Just 4 days older than my daughter! By His stripes, you are healed my love! God loves you!

D lord will be their strenghth,baby miracle wil be fine in jesus name,Amen

That Governor that gave 2face money its time to give now. show yourself

May God give the parents the strength to go thru this and may God perfect his healing in Jesus Name Amen.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

And what's wrong with India???

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Less than 10k u say??? Not true pls....

FACT!!! This is one of the commonest neurosurgery procedure done in Nigerian teaching hospitals and for as low as 500k or even less (i am a doctor and have witnessed many). If they have the money to take the child outside the country...great! but i think it's unfair asking the public for donations to go to India for something that can be done under 2hours in Nigeria...thats more like a "choosy beggar"....my 2 cents, y'all can bark , its my opinion.

Annette said...

9750 or what ever is probably to register in reddington. People are so hilarious. All I say is pray not to be in this situation cos u won't remember all comments said. Doctors can do this and that,r u sure? u know they have to keep developing their knowledge everyday with patients illness. What if this issue is more than the current knowledge they have? When talk we need to critical in thinking and don't just blab. U all who's got solution,her number is right at d top of the screen call her and introduce her to the most qualified doctor u know in Nigeria. Probably that's how God wants u to help. Otherwise u have not made any impact and if God touches u to donate then please do. God bless u on the one u choose to do as far as it leads to the boy's survival. That's the end point and not to have ur opinion.

Do you not think thr baby has been referred to a foreign hospital by Doctors here cos they csnt handle it anymore and Yes why are Nigerians daft too. *roll my eyes*

Gosh. See the unconditional of a mother for her child. I am so moved
What it it was luth that refered him? I dont know why people are just so mean
Because it is 6million abi. and u because u cant boast of 6million anywhere in ur life whether home or abroad u decide to sabotage this woman's effort. it is a xase of if i dont have it no one else should. Shame

In tears reading someone's comment abt how much of the brian can recover how on earth does someone say this to someone?how insensitive can one be nt to worry God watches us n will surely reward us,amen

this is my first time of commenting on this blog. i know the child and the lady. pls guys assist.God bless and enrich ur pockets. for the child, u will leave and grow from strength to strength.

Pls are u daft? Are u a toad? Can't u guys take U̶̲̥̅̊я time to read previous comments before commenting like illitrate imbeciles? This is the 4TH ( FOURTH) surgery the baby is gonna have.. 3(THREE) has been done so far in Nig. Ãήϑ ya'll stupid idiots are still saying the are hostipals in Nig. that can do it.. Yes there are but there has been no recovery so other options are needed.. Pls keep quite if u don't have any reasonable thing to say in U̶̲̥̅̊я comments..for all those saying why did they wait this long, u crase? Didn't u read that they've been at it since he was a week old? Na wa for una oh.. Money u no donate na nonsence una dey talk.. Mctweeeeeee.. May God in his mercy perfect U̶̲̥̅̊я healing baby Miracle.. U̶̲̥̅̊я name is Miracle & U̶̲̥̅̊я healing will be a Miracle in Jesus name, Amen.. God bless everyone that can pitch in to save his life..

calling people daft and toad and then blessing a child only makes you look confused*tongue out* i wish that child the best but i still support the doctors opinion about the great neurosurgeons we have at our teaching hospitals (cos i have witnessed a lot too). so going to India might not make any difference if you care google hydrocephalus!

*LInda. Naija people. We are all experts at things we don't have a clue on.
1. It's reasonable to assume that this family has done its homework. They are not asking for advice on where to go for the brain surgey. They need donations. All those people cursing each other over comments, pls put a stop to it.
2. If you live in UK/us, you will be reluctant to have your family members treated at LUTH/ LASUTH/ UCH etc. These places do not qualify to be called hospitals in these modern days. Dirty/ rude Drs/ Nurses/WORKERS. Why are rich Nigerians all going to have babies aboroad? Is it not becaise of lack of trust of the Nigerian healthcare system? Its good to be patriotic but lets also use common sense.
3. You will hesitate to take a plane from Lagos to NY FOR 50Naira while others charge 200,000Naira. Beware of free or cheap things, they almost always end up with complications.

u guys are all after how cheap. "cheap article dey run belle" sure u most have heard about it. I know dis Lady so well,i have made my contribution to the best of my ability and that's all that is needed. stop looking for cheap things as a way out.