Goldie laid to rest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 February 2013

Goldie laid to rest

Goldie was laid to rest today Monday February 25th at a private funeral held at Vaults and Gardens cemetery in Ikoyi. The singer died on Thursday February 14th. Continue to rest in the bosom of the Lord. See more photos from the funeral after the cut...

326 comments:

1 – 200 of 326   Newer›   Newest»

☹RIP Goldie, you're now free from it all, whether enemies or friends, whether aspersions or praises, Rest in the Lord, Amen!

Rip dear

May your soul rest in Peace, Amen..

amen

Rip Goldie

linda banky w has a secret lover check his twitter and the girls name is nenny yoko she is not based in nigeria.today is her birthday and he wrote somt stuffs about her....

RIP goldie...

RIP GOLDIE! Jee Nke Oma!

RIP. GOLDIE

RIP Golding...may u rest n d blossom of d lord

May her soul rest in peace

Continue to rest in d bossom of d Almighty God

Visages Parfait said...

Thanks Lin 4 not posting that pix that's goin viral!

REST IN PEACE..Goldie

www.naijaopenmouth.com

nekkyville said...

RIP dear Goldie.....we wud miss u n u rmain in our hearts foreva...

Visages Parfait said...

Thanks Lin 4 not posting that pix that's goin viral!

Linda no pics?or still putting things together.I can tell from yr tone that her demise chopped deep into yr marrow.sorry ooo and may her soul rest in peace.
Camer chic!

kelechi said...

rest in peace..Goldie

ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

RIP oluwabimpe

May she rest well with the Lord

=10KNews= said...

Dear Miss Ikeji, this is the first time, you have reported news without a picture to accompany. We all do understand the controversies and circumstances around Goldie, but you have a job to do and IT MUST BE DONE. please go find the picture of the burial and kindly re-post. You owe it to the nature of your job to put a picture here. Go on babe...God be your strenght

Thanks Linda for not posting them pictures. RIP dear Goldie you will surely be missed.

tunde said...

Rest in Peace.

CLICK HERE TO SEE PIX

Rest in peace..may your soul find peace with our creator

May her Soul Rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Peace

Wat an empty world indeed! *Sad Much*

Goldie,Gone too soon, Rest in Perfect Peace.

Chai... RIP Goldie.

RIP GOLDIE.We'll miss u.Funky5

Rip...See her hubby made it for the funeral....

RIP Goldie.

Rip...........May God be with the once you left behind

RIP GOLDIE.We'll miss u.Funky5

helzzz said...

Rest In Peace Goldie.

Adieu goldie

May her gentle soul rest in perfecpeace.
www.trendyrammy.blogspot.co.uk

RIP>>>>>>>>>>>> GOLDIE HARVEY

Awwwww now am gonna cry,its so touching

de la crèmé said...

May she find eternal rest in the bossom of the Lord

This is terrible. Goldie died, just like that. God please have mercy. This is too heavy

Rest in peace dear Goldie.

Eyaaaa,please they should allow her RIP...Though there's a whole lot of controversy surrounding her death but it is well.sleep well Goldie,we L♥√ع you but God loves you most

Pretty Girl

Ada said...

Rip Goldie

Eya Ayambem said...

So this is true? Goldie? Continue to Rest In Peace!

ella john said...

RIP GOLDIE

Rest in peace Goldie. So sad

What a short life,we should learn from this,we are not going to live forever on the earth,we should live a life worthy of emulation,so that when death comes knockin we will make heaven...
Goldie do rest in peace

na wa oh

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

So this lady is truely dead?

Hmmm....ds life is nothing.....absolutely vain? Itz so unbelievable...as if i'm dreaming......na wa oooo!

May God grant her eternal rest! Rest in peace the Golden one!

Chief Swiss Money said...

Rip Angel.

Rest. In peace Goldie.God knows best.

Rest in Perfect peace........Susan.

RIP!!!

R.I.P Goldie

rest in peace Goldie

mizOsa said...

RIP GOLDIE

Dis shd serve as. A wake up call 2 us on earth! Dis life ends wit time but death is d beginging of enternity! God hv mercy on us pls! RIP

Rip Goldie

R.I.P Susan Oluwabimpe Harvey Alias Goldie. May God 4give u all ur sins and grant u heaven. Amen!

Happy girl

Rip goldie..u will truly be missed

Princess R said...

So sad.......RIP Girl

uiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

sandra said...

but seriously....must u put lindaikejiblog on errthing...even at a sad event...

r.i.p goldie

http://www.viralsplash.net

Eliaza said...

I Was wondering if you wont post on her lying in-state and burial. Her picture in coffin is all over facebook..What a loss. eish!

onstelly said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace

skype said...

May her soul rest in d bossom of d lord, Rest in peace diva, After reading denrele tributes I cldnt control my tears,.dey were real frnds, I felt der bonds and hw it has been cut short by d cruel hnds of death, Anyway God knws d best, & he giveth and taketh.RIP GOODIE

So dis is true still cant believe it ad can see d hubby there. May her soul rest in peace

RIP Goldie

jacy said...

Rip Goldie,we will all miss u....sleep on dear

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm! May her soul RIP.

sarafina said...

RIP bimpe

R.I.P dear.

Rest on Darling.

Rest in peace Goldie Harvey!

May God grant u eternal rest Goldie....God bless u as sleep on IN JESUS NAME.

Rip

Lynnajade said...

God pls rest her soul

Goldie, may your gentle soul rest in perfect peace, Amen! Adieu!!

klexo said...

RIP goldie

Rest in peace Goldie

Paul said...

What a sad day..... :(

Sad! So very Sad! I hurt!

IP Golden GoLdie... I $till like her no matter what pple $ay about her...

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Rest in peace Goldie

Nakpozie said...

Derele looks so humble, hope he see's life differently from today same goes to those that derieve joy in hating and coming here to fight and abuse. now all you doubting her husby, here you have it. Where is prezo the attention seeker hmmm. rest in the Lord sweet goldie

RIP dear Goldie#

MizJay said...

Eya...Rip Goldie...Denrele take heart

stella said...

too painful a loss
Rest in Peace ...Goldie

www.naijaopenmouth.com

MsM said...

Is dat not Mr Harvey in d first pix.dat makes ifeoma harvey a bloody liar

So so sad....Hmmm, Goldie continue to rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ the bossom Æ’ the Lord. May your soul rest i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ perfect peace

kelechi said...

what a loss for Naija Music Industry
Rest in Peace

ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK

mizOsa said...

Sowie Ooº°˚

RIP Goldie, May you find PEACE with your Creator.

Rest in Peace Goldie!

Eeyah!Wat a sorry site. Rest in peace Goldie!!*sad face*

A picture of her corpse please?!

Chidozie Mario said...

May her soul RIP.
Inside A Lady's Hand Bag

I feel like crying

Jannie said...

........Can't stop crying........

missy said...

R.I.P...Goldie u will surely be missed!!! Gaa nke oma

hinnymi said...

I feel Denrele's pain its not easy to lost a loved one: how I wish RIP means return if possible. I love u Goldie pls visit http://tlsplace.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/broken-mirrors for suspence filled stories

So shes really gone? ¿?????
Cold world we live in

Awele said...

We are notin but pencil in the hands of the creator!!!!RIP Goldie.

So sad...death is truly harsh but inevitable...

denrele looks broken.....RIP

May her soul rest in perfect peace.... love you Goldie

sondy said...

RIP Goldie

May her soul rest in peace, this is pretty painful. RIP Goldie, u were loved, nd will b missed. rest in the bosom of the lord.

May God rest ur soul!!!

Cutiey-licious

omotayo. said...

Continue to rest in peace dear. Sad sad sad. Hmmmmn

Wow just like that sha,Goldie just died,one minute she is at the grammys looking glam,next she is in a coffin! This life,all vanity,RIP Goldie

tastylip said...

May ur gentle soul rip Goildie. And denrele whts wit the Note?

RIp Goldie!!!!!!!! Where are all those people who were wagging mouth, that her husband had been denied entry into Nigeria, I hope U all can at least shut ur mouths and let the poor girl rest, from ur incessant castigation, while she was alive.

#Omotoke#

R.I.P Goldie.

CDelighted said...

May her gentle Soul Rest in Peace

@_JordanOfficial said...

You know what..... we really lost a rare gem! GOLDIE HARVEY! Still in a shock tho! RIP DIVA!

May she R.I.P now the family can start the healing process.. And for all those using d picz of her corpse as dp that was so insensitive..

fungi said...

Awwww :(

volt said...

May her soul rip..:(

Wht a lost! Dis is sooo sad!continue 2 rest in peace.Goldie*tearful*Missy J

RIP goldie

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. AMEN!

Dats Denrele feeling her absence already. RIP Goldie

RIP Goldie

juleria said...

saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad

RIP Goldie.

saaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad. life is too short, Rest in peace Goldie

So Sad.

pinkchelli said...

So so so sad! Continue 2 sleep in d Lord Goldie! Goodnight.

May her soul rest in perfect peace.this is really sad!!!

Yourme said...

RIP....Goldie

It is well. Goldie rest on

may ha soul rest in peace, amen

Dare said...

So very sad. RIP

Don't know why ! RIP Goldie you surely be missed ! #sad face#

May her soul RIP * cryin*

RIP dear child, But wait o, take a closer look at the 3rd pic, i see someone like Goldie coming out of the door. That must be her sister or look-a-like. So so sad

So sad sha. Ile aye, ile asan.

To the her family may peace of God guide u all.To all of us alive all we need today is JESUS. think about it....RIP

Awwwwww!!!! See my denrele!!! So sorry dear!

it's well . Rip . Goldie.

RIP...

R.I.P mrs Harvey,,,,first to comment dou *wiNks*

With tears,RIP beautiful soul#Goldie#

Lala said...

May the soul of the departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

RIP Goldie,its well wid ur soul

And wer È‹̝̊̅Úª that stupid geh called ifeoma harvey! Tot she said Goldie's husband È‹̝̊̅Úª in hospital bed in malaysia! Dis Man doesnt luk sick @ all..mtcheeew! She just want Ï„̅☺ b noticed..
But i wonder y Goldie hide marital status frm her fans,no child aft ova 5yrs of marriage,even her life style isnt tht of a married woman! Hmmmmmm!
Wev all learnt frm a lesson frm Goldies death,weda good or bad.
RIP our golden gurl!!!.

I don't still believe she's dead
I still wish we'll wake up one morning to the news that it was all a publicity stunt for an album or something or a even a PRANK!
I'll be glad to laugh it away
But....
Can she rise tomorrow?
Sleep on Goldie dear
We can only wish and cry

May ur soul rest in peace.

Rest in Peace 24k.....Soooo Saaaaaaad.....Gudnight GOLDIE

May your soul rest in Peace...soo sad

RIP Goldie ...

Goldie you will be missed. I can't stop watching u and ur hubby's music video. Sweet dreams sis.

Eliaza said...

I hope denrele wasnt thrinking of jumping into the grave. Folks seems to be holding him d most. He is so badly shaken....eish what a life.Death or Death

*sad* RIP

Sleep well!

RIP, ...Goldie, life is just a twist...

RIP Goldie. u were really a gold.

May ur soul rest in d bossom of d Lord...Amen. Adieu Susan Harvey!

R.I.P Goldie!

RIP Susan Harvey... Chai c her hubby(that peeps said was a sham) and poor denrele.... Sad some thing...it is well sha

Nsibaba said...

R.i.p

meyuskraft said...

RIP Goldie ....The Sober Denrele looks different and seems to grieve more than the husband.

Nsibaba said...

r.i.p

Dnt want 2 cry,even When I feel so heavy @ heart...rest in peace Goldie.so sad. Missy J

RIP Goldie..

steph said...

Rest in the bosom of the lord Goldie,may he grant you eternal rest....

Rip dear#dassy#

Rest in peace Goldie.

Rest in Peace Gmama

RIP Goldie

So many sad faces! Rip Goldie, i pray you find love and peace you longed amongst the angels.

May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace (Amen)... Gone too soon....

RIP Goldie, May you find PEACE with your creator. Mama B

May u rest in the blossom of our Lord

May your gentle soul rest in the bossom of the lord Amen...

olufunmi said...

Now you have gone to see all we all imagine I pray you fine mercy and favour there RIP

Jizzy said...

R.I.P Goldie _ *choi

RIP .

Rip goldie !vanity life

May your soul rest in peace Goldie

adachalie said...

Rip dear Goldie,its sad for a young person to die.

RIP Goldie, may you find the perfect peace in Jesus Christ.
But lemme say that am enraged, outraged, shocked by this image of her lying in state that they are spreading everywhere...what is it thet people cant no even respect the pain of her family? not talking about respecting the intimacy of a dead person they claim they loved????? WTF If you come to loose one of your beloved would you like to see the picture of his dead body everywhere on the net??? so PLEASE in the name of God i urge u not to share that particular image, in respect of her memory
<< Pliz linda post my comment, 'coz am so so shocked by this whole nonsense >>

RIP Goldie. Death shows that this life is vanity upon vanity. And to that clown Ladun abi what's her name again, posting dead photo of Goldie on her blog for traffic, shame on you... Linda thanks for the pics and please, keep showing these wannabe bloggers how to be professional.

johnnie said...

Only tears could drop from my eyes,short of words.RIP.

Adieu Goldie. You were here. You Live.

So its true this beauty is gone may ur soul rest in perfect piece

RIP Goldie,we all luv u

tony said...

RIP......we will always love Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u....

A rare gem has gone, rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

bitchplis said...

Eeya,denrele...pele.may God console u.

A rare gem has gone, rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

A rare gem has gone. Rest in d bossom of d lord. Adieu!

RIP Goldie....now let aunty Ifeoma or whatever she calls herself go to hell and let Goldie rest in peace. At least it's clear that the husband made it to his wife's funeral and not "critically ill in Malaysia"....pele Denrele ,it is well

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 326   Newer› Newest»