Photos from Goldie's candlelight procession | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 2 March 2013

Photos from Goldie's candlelight procession

Family, friends and colleagues gathered yesterday to honour the late singer. See more photos after the cut..

132 comments:

Its too bad that denrele was the only celeb that went to for her burial and err tin..Goldie RIP...we love u..denrele is a true frend..both in life and in death..

Sooo sad... Continue to rest in the lord Goldie

Continue to rest in peace Susan.

Weldone folks for giving such a memorable procession in honour of Goldie
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Sweets 101 said...

Guess life moves on ,denrele is smiling already.RIP Goldie

may her soul rest in perfect peace. gone so soon. we realy missed your smile,sense and courage.Rest in peace and glory

Anabel said...

Rip Goldie

Lindiway I can't see any candle.looks more like a carnival of sort.

Too sad, Goldie is gone

www.ivymarshall.blogspot.com

Was it a joyous occation, y d smiles -Warri boy

Eya Ayambem said...

May God grant your family and friends the fortitude to bear it.

May her soul rest in peace.

Kellie said...

They taking pics like that'll bring her back. Candlelight procession in broad daylight? Please! Miss you Goldie

We can't mourn forever...life goes on RIP Goldie Harvie

JayTee said...

Nope. I can see Tosin Martins, kaha, Kefee, that yellow actress in picture 3...

JayTee said...

It was a joyous occasion! It was a celebration of her life. The sad faces with tears streaming down happened at her funeral. Abi you been see pesin wey dey smile that day? Ndi ilo!

There is nothing as painful as sudden death. U can't recover 4rm d shock. Sleep on Susan

JayTee said...

Goldie's younger sister was pinging in the funeral home during her ceremony, Derenle is allowed to smile biko! Worisit?! Ndi ilo! Goldie is his friend. What will now happen if its his family member? He should now go and die and kill himself away?! Puhlease! *rolling my big eyes*

JayTee said...

Nope. I can see Tosin Martins, kaha, Kefee, that yellow actress in picture 3...

R.I.P. Goldie Harvey. But what I don't understand is people posing for camera shots and smiling/laughing a for a funeral ceremony. Naija an wa ooooo

RiP goldie we love and miss u but God loves u more

Smile finally came back to Denrele's'face.

Rip goldie

Hajjo said...

He ws her besty so wat do u expect. Plus I realised nt eryone ws allowed @ d funeral so u cnt blame some dat ddnt go, abi Linda? Bt he wsnt d only one dat went fer erythng.

Before nkor, is he supposed to plaster d tears on his face? Na wa for pple oo

sarafina said...

So kefee isn't a celeb? Dele momodu, keke and D1 aren't celebs?

I don't know u notice thought I was d dat saw it,why are dey smiling and dey even pose 2 take d six dis life

DISCOVER the 5 flat Belly Nigerian Foods that help weight Loss said...

rip

Chidozie Mario said...

May her soul RIP.Linda, you're not in the pix?
The Jamaican Runs Girl

Y the smiles, were they celebrating or mourning?

Great Loss. Thank God Denrele has finally smiled again.RIP beautiful Soul #Susan Goldie Harvey#

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

@bonario ur something else lol. Honestly I always look forward to your hilarious comments. Pls click to visit our fb-www.facebook.com/winnyzinteriors Designs. Also follow us on Twitter @winnyzinteriors

Tiwa Savage was there too. The burial was also strictly by IV.

goldie RIP

Soooooo sad.hone nd 4gottn watz a lyf!hmmmmm

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Τ̲̅Ñ’is one na candle light abi carnival? See of all them dey laugh dey pose 4 camera as if §♠Ƴ nothing dey!

No sign of sober or sad mood 4 dia faces! *Eni to ku ni ti e gbe...O ma se ooo*

Continue to RIP The Golden One!

Bonario.... hahahaha.... You r always saying facts on this blog.really, the smiles, no candles, more of a joyous carnival display

RIP Goldie harvey.....we love you

RIP Goldie harvey..we Love you n miss you

Rip Goldie,Seem lik a hip hop carnival,thnk God derenle is nw laughin n'posin4 pics. Sad Goldie Is Gone4 Life.

May her soul RIP

who told you that derenle was the only person who went there, can't you see keefee and husband, and I'm sure there were other celebrities there. all you want to point out is the negative and not the positive. mscheeeewww

Ellariffic said...

Yea!!! They cnt mourn 4eva, buh, pls can do without those smiles abegie...what!!! Dint luk lik no procession to me though, jst saying.

He knows wat hws getting frm it

omotayo said...

RIP dear

Denrele was not d only celeb dat was dia oooo....a few ods like Eldee was also at d burial..

wazobia said...

Abeg wu don die don die..life goes on nii.

Oga ooooo... See smiles everywhere... Is it upto a week she was buried and they all seem to have gotten over it.. Ka sebi eni ku ka wo eniti o ma se Idaro eni

RIP Goldie

Who told you it was only Derele?abi can't u see other celebrities there,if u don't know what's up just shut up and keep your oppinion to your self.

What a strange "candle light procession" or should I say local champions gathering. Nigerians never cease to amaze me. This was supposed to be a sorrowful and quiet procession filled with reflections et al, but it was turned into a street carnival by them, snapping and smiling etc. And please don't give me that life goes on BS. They should have just said come and have fun on the streets in Goldie's T-shirt, rather than look for all the available cameras to strike poses. IMHO...

I was thinking the same thing.

U jst stated my mind

bennysexy love said...

Candle nite indeed,no candle, na wa # candle nite 4 daytime?#hmmm #liNda publish ma comment oh

bennysexy love said...

Na wa oh

but seriously is denrele bleaching smh

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

Lindiway what a nice name . RIP GOLDIE okbye

ibijoke adufe said...

Very sad!!!!!!!!

Hmmm, rip goldie

RIP.wish RIP means return if possible

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Wey the candles nah? Denrele Chief Mourner Pele o,Goldie RIP!!!

Rest in peace,Goldie.

Na photo shoot or procession..see them smiling in what is supposed to be a solemn occasion..Well that's life for you,once you are gone and life goes on,whoever you are..

Na photo shoot or procession..see them smiling in what is supposed to be a solemn occasion..Well that's life for you,once you are gone,you are gone and life goes on,whoever you are..

Tosin martins was der na,abi he doesn't qualify as a celeb?

@bonario God bless u for dat comment! Exactly my thots! Na photo shoot or candlelight procession? D only candle I see is unlit. RIP Goldie may God be with us all! Let us be real and Godfearing. Peace!

I don't understand nigerian celebrities,u mean none apart from denrele was at her funetal,not fair atall.

So so sad... R.I.P Goldie. We'll miss you so much!

Bt is Denrele bleaching or wat?#cuntfused

so sad!

Linda, why do u allow these kinda comments? When u won't label pictures? I can see Denrele, Kefee, Nikki Laoye, Tosin Martins,Toke Makinwa and others, yet this guys says it is only denrele that came for the event! Are u a learner???

D stupid actress female artists dat were d first write RIP re no were 2b found in d photos

Goldie will forever remain in our minds. She has played her part, what about you? Why not do the best you can do now, because life is too short. R.I.P Sussan Harvey.

Exactly what I was thinking about. R.I.P Goldie Harvey

Marzzzz said...

Exactly! Werz eldee dt she sang with? Werz all d kennis music crew? Even if she isn't dier frnds at least shez a fellow musician,dey culdnt com out 2 show love/suport/respect. Na wa!

So much for denrele's long speech abi na tribute I go call am!!!if u grieve let it show,atlst at the early stage!!!d smiles on denrele's face doesn't depict the hurt,sadness,sorrow n bitterness Goldie's exit has caused!!its only being 2weeks bro!!!!take it eazyyyyyyy!!!!!may her soul continue to rest in peace!!sleep on dearest!!*nd to us that have lost peeps close to us!!may the continue to enjoy eternal rest n peace!!!

Na wa 4 u o! R u sure u saw d right pictures? U didn't see tiwa savage, kennis music ppl and oda stars? Pls stop raising unnessecary fuss.

Look again, he's not the only celeb thing. Was it actually in honour of Goldie or for fun? :|. Unnecessary show

--label--

teeteelahyo said...

As in.... I could as well have gone there considering how dun it looks *raised eyebrow*

Wow...they must have used really bright candles :|

Good to see Denrele smiling again

frankinsence said...

RIP Goldie, wonder why u died so sudden? Btw...is Derenle bleeching? That nigga is turning white o!

EVEN YOU LINDA THAT WAS FORMING SHE WAS A NICE FRIEND DINT GO FOR THE BURIAL OR CANDLE LIGHT,,,,, HABA, EVEN RAPPER EVA THAT WAS TWEEEEETING DINT EVEN COME,,,, THIS LIFE ENH, WHEN YOURE DEAD, YOURE REALLY GONE TO SOME PEOPLE,,,, MAY GOLDIE REST IN PEACE N MAY GOD COMFORT HER FAMILY N FRIENDS ESPECIALLY DERENLE............LINDA POST THIS OOO

Linda ikeji! I bearly saw u at d funeral or the procession? Why nah?

RIP Goldie look how quickly people move on the folks there dont even look sober as they did during d funeral

Lol dis people kn dey mourn anytin is dat a canival or wat everybdy bd smiling but sha life goes on derenle sef dey smile na so life be (calabar girl say so mbok)

i no even c candle 4 anybodi hand jus celebs tkin pics lik goldies cannival is a waooo

I tot I was d only one that saw that o!
Dats naija for u,they use every opportunity to turn anything into a "picture taking" carnival.
Rip Goldie

I tire o!
Rip Goldie!
Life has continued already

Linda, next time wen u ar putting up pics like dz in here, endeavour to put up their names as well. The only known face to me here is Denrele, wouldn't u want us to know the peeps names? Goldie has gone, so I think life goes on. They're alreading smiling. A lesson for all of us. Let's live ours very well.

Wouldn't u want us to know the other peeps names ? (Sorry for the gramm error)

Denrele looks like sum1 who's havin lots of fun....smh
Busy posing for the cameras and shinning his teeth! Bestie my foot!

Candlelight or moonlight the important thing is dat it was meant for goldie and it a very nice gesture.R.I.P goldie

Just a candle lit 4 her not a candle nite

Diva Enny said...

Life is just too short.RIP Goldie....BBA made me fall in love wiv you

T.A. said...

Denrele was crying like say he go follow the dead body go at her burial. I said to myself; this dude was acting up. See cheer smiles and posing now..I wasn't wrong.

May her soul rest in peace and may she make heaven if she earn it.

still posing for pics?

May God grand ur Family and Friends fortitude to bear the loss. RIP GOLDIE. www.trendingnewsng.blogspot.com

continue to rest in the bosom of our lord, we miss you.

Is dis really a mournin?? Why r dey smilin and posin 4 pixor? Any way sha RIP susan... @biolabog

hey na wa for this world shall, just weeks after her death they are already cheer up and posing for the camera with smiles and laughter, life must go on

Regardless of how it goes down, Life goes on. Miss you linda. T.billz

What's wrong with this blog, that u will post comment, expecting it to drop within 2mins just like other blogs, but here it takes ages to come up. Linda what are you approving ? Do u need an egogbu anya ? Or is it the biggest binoculars u need ? To enable u see clear n read peeps comments, for ur approval ? Abeg post my comment I made since 100 o'clock. Nice gurrl, oya post am.

Prince charming am so going to tell the whole world dat you Impregnated me and ran away,u better come and take responnsibility or else!! I just found out abt dis blog dat u always visit 2day.linda plz help me tell him nouf said

Oh. I see d other celeb-wannabe "Rita Biwuovwi" in pix 1 and 2... She's just nxt to Derenle! She's always posing near everybodi,meanwhile them nor dey mention her name!lwkmd

Dis is a lesson 2us all,live ur life well cuz wen u die,family n frnds wld cum 2geda in d name of mourning bt snaps pics and put it up on their dps and take pics wt celebs they av nt taken pics wt b4...may she RIP

I can see nikki laoye, Anny, Keffe,and i heard others were there, those that came late Jaywon, omawunmi, waje,Ksb, AY and lot of them. Please you guys should do u research bfr talking. The pix were takin while they were waiting to proceed. Na wa for people sha! Goldie RIP

Why are you bunch of fools sounding like the pictures shows "everyone" at the event. I guess this are the only pictures linda could get for now, and btw Goldie is dead and you don't expect them to cry forever.. So you'll should stop acting like local champions here...

peculiar said...

see this people taking pictures like they at a wedding SMH

Ngo... said...

You guys should calm down... they can't mourn forever. Denrele hasn't been on twitter or any other social media since the day she died. Yesterday was the first time since then, and it was just to announce the candlelight party.

Life goes on...

Mohammed said...

Linda, I hope Denrele reads this: Nobody's asking him to put on a weary face, we all know life must go on. But the smiles in the pics are totally uncalled for. She was your Best friend for God sake. U wey talk say her sister was pinging during the funeral, na u she dey ping or were you there? #Mtcheew!

@ SWEET 101, So you want Denrele to die with her. God give, God take. Their is little he can do, If he cry till tomorrow or the day after, it won't wake her up.

Maybe he's crying himself to sleep, we don't know. That an arch word to say.

Did linda ever tell u dat she learnt photography. People went to sympathize and u r luking for eldee. Is he owing u money

Is denrele bleaching?

Maybe since his two best friends Karen and Goldie bleach

RiP Goldie, just thinking about the BBA episode when u watched the taped video of family and friends and was overcomed by emotions. Family and friends of Goldie know she loved u more. Goldie loved hard and left here like a whisper. Smh

Bola said...

At this point, its very obvious that a lot of people read stories, have no facts and make lousy comments on linda's blog here.

i was at the candlelight procession and the pics her show the gathering point at parkview estate gate, where we all gathered between 5-7pm, hence d daylite.

we moved on by 7pm, when it got darker and candles were lit then.
We all decided to remember Goldie for her vibrant and happy nature and decided to smile, laugh, celebrate her as such...we even sang and danced to her songs played by a marching band as we walked.

And yes celebrities showed up including the whole Kennis Music family - KSB, ESSENCE, JAYWON, CAPITAL FEMI
Other celebrities included KAHA, KEFEE, NIKKI LAOYE,KAREN(BIG BROTHER), TOSIN MARTINS, THELMA(IROKO), MATSE, AY (COMEDIAN), WAJE, OMAWUMI, ANNY and more.

it was a beautiful procession as we walked all the way to falomo roundabout..Yes we laughed and smiled and even danced cos we decided to celebrate the golden girl who made us all laugh, smile and dance.

ANYBODY GOT A PROBLEM WITH THAT?
THANK YOU

To the dummies commenting about the smiles. Get to know Jesus and then you'll understand. Cry for satan for he delivers no eternity. Plz!!

I see Kefee, Nicki laoye, Matse, Tosin Martins, Toke. Is the first poster blind ?

Thou shall not judge. You still can't determine what he goes through.

R.I.P goldie.

If it was in d other part if the world, her death must be investigated, starting from from her close friends, Denrele n co..Kai, I wish I could do the investigation myself, and prove to u pple that there was something else to her death...

Xxx said...

Your name please cus I'm his wife o

Hahahah prince charming u better go n take responsibility of d unborn child . Abeg oooo we no want u here again before u impregnant this blog. Breeze don blow, we don see ur yansh. Ntorrrrr

Instead of u to pray for the repose of her soul , u here counting molars and premolars . So those dat attended the session should all loose it cos of person wey they don bury . Denrele has proved he is a good friend , goldie died in his arms , dat one alone am sure he sobbs erryday even wen me and u can't see him . Time they say heals wounds . Denrele is gettin beta . Good for him !

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

Whether eldee is owing her ehkwa.... I come here for news and the laughs and Libers Neva fail!

Ahahahhahaha. Ur so funny. That's a good answer. Hahaha

great turnout. RIP GOLDIE

jenyalorah said...

am jst happy denrele is cheering up gradually....buh still dnt understand d concept of this "candle light procession" in BROAD DAY LIGHT

ahh ahh is denrele bleaching??? haba

Bonario...â„“oâ„“, got a point though