Vice President Namadi Sambo to get a N2billion home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 December 2012

Vice President Namadi Sambo to get a N2billion home

Our Vice President is getting a home worth N2 billion from the government of Nigeria. There's a N50bn budget for the Federal Capital Territory and N2bn, according to the FCT Minister Bala Mohammed, is going into the construction of the official residence of Vice President Namadi Sambo, while N300 million is for the construction of the official residences of Senate president David Mark and his deputy, Ike Ekweremadu; the Speaker, Aminu Tambuwal; and his deputy, Emeka Ihedioha.

So my question is; if they are building new homes for these people, where were they living before now? First a N2bn 150-seater banquet hall, now a N2bn home for the VP. This is the priority of the Government of a country where more than half the population live on under $1 a day. #Standingovation

Oh and Julius Berger is handling the home construction, with 20 months as completion period.

222 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222

It is a pity people still think Nigeria is a country. Nigeria is nothing but a geographical area. It pains me when i read stories like this, were we not far better when our colonial masters ruled us? We have so many pressing needs and yet all they could think of is building N2b house for the VP. There are so many graduates walking the streets of Nigeria looking for job, there are so many companies getting out of Nigeria, Nigerians in the diaspora are not willing to come back, so many bad roads claiming the lives of people on daily basis, so many sick people in our dilapidated hospitals and yet all they could think abt is building houses. All our vibrant youths are leaving the country and sur know that humans build countries not spirits. The future of nigeria is in jeopardy. I weep for nigeria. God bless Nigeria.

Those pple re not spending in naira again thy do spend in dollars so thy don't care how much is it in naira when thy av known tht if thy say its naira u pple will still talk do thy decided to embezzle it once nd those tht thy signed d contract to wasn't Nigeria when thy don't value our own achitecture anymore those of flood re there tht av neither food nor a slg place so leave them the contract thy signed with Setan will soon expire nd God will now av time to visit them one by one

Nigeria my beloved Country........

In London UK as we speak one the local housing authority: REDBRIDGE COUNCIL are spending £39m in upgrading the heating system, windows, doors etc of each council flat (tower buildings) The PM David Cameron is not building NO FUCKING banquet hall or house for his deputy. Now these are leaders not RULERS like we have in our country. And Sambo is suppose to be an Architect

and we said Obj was bad...hahahah

A fool at forty is a fool forever.nigeria is above forty,y'all can figure out the rest.

Techlabeurope said...

Well the funny part is, nigerians can say a million things, but it will never be recorded that we experience the likes of Egypt, Libya and Tunisia kind of revolution. why ? its very simple, we dont love ourselves.

SAMSON said...

u can imagine mtcheeWWWW...PPL RE SUFFERING ND DEY RE BUYING HOUSES WORTH BILLIONS MTCHEEEWWWWWWW
pls read d story on my blog too http://intensetalk.blogspot.com/2012/12/namadi-sambo-vice-president-of-nigeria.html?m=1
nt spamming oo just backlinking

May God punish dem all, their future generations and their generations after that. It will never be well with them all. God is not a sleeping God oh, he will surely handle them all very soon and that time he will allow we Nigerians to watch like cinema lol.....God will def punish dem ewu meeee.......(in patience ozokwor afmag voice) LMAO....

PhBoy said...

In a country like Nigeria, its almost impossible to eradicate corruption entirely; all we ask is...when you use JB to build your house, use the same JB to construct our roads too. How can the (stupid) president feel happy building magnificent edifices inside Asorock when all the roads in his geopolitical region lay in ruins? Instead of giving the contracts to reputable companies like JB and allocation funds, they will call in jokers like Setraco! Why doesn't Setraco build your homes in Aso?
Dear Linda, you have a followership, and with it a certain influence on people, pls use this in time of elections. Even if our (real) journalists are too busy kissing a**ess for gratification, pls do the right thing and let people know what to do with their votes. Analyze the contenders for presidency, and if need be, tell people who to vote. Nigeria isn't getting any younger, and we will not get better till we have better leaders.
I know you want the best for this country, so I urge you to use what God has placed in your hands...let's make the change we want to see.
GEJ, when you finish fooling yourself in Aso, you'll come back to South-south and I'll see the roads your drive on, I'll see the enabling infrastructure that you'll use to infest the trillions you are stealing now.

Jay O said...

What happens is most of them take it as personal property when they leave office. Or they pay next to nothing for it. The next VP will come and request a new home.
Meanwhile so called National Hospital Abuja is a big joke!
Cry my beloved country!

Phylergy said...

Very funny, this crazy GEJ come say make we dey chop cassava bread... Aswear †h♌† wall of jerico wey una wan build with #2bn Ïž•̸ill fall down with αℓℓ of una inside am IJN.... Mtcheeeew!!!

When you give and it does not get to the needy it is useless. If mike want to donate to flood victim he should not hand the cheque to the gov. What makes you think the money will reach the victim. It's all about contract in the state

Fool why don't you go find out yourself. Is this your CNN.

Blog devil why don't you go flipping find out your self. This is a blog not a news room. Moron.

@ Mac Baren you have all these ideas and you are yet to start your blog. Shameless idiot this is why you will remain barn forever MORON!

Why don't you go find the picture yourself. Moron!

@ Bonario you are a disgrace with your greasy ugly face, you have the guts to say this? God punish and strike you if that's your intention. Folks like you will never get that opportunity, we are trying to get rid of idiotic politician and here you are rearing you greasy ugly hungry face!

N2 Billion home when people dey suffer for naija ..... GOD dey oooo

applytojobs.blogspot.co.uk

MancurianNigerian said...

@Blogtoto,i feel u...i know exactly what u mean.I can't even contribute to discussions about development and progress of a country in my university here in Manchester,i just get frightened that i'll get shut down or told to go stand in the corner with my hands up.I'm so sad my father serves in this particular govt,asked him to resign honourably several times that i do not even mind relocating to Nigeria to finish my studies in order to save him money all to no avail.

Bella said...

This is what we call “Cabalocracy”…..government of the cabal, by the cabal and for the cabal.

I am not capable of view this website properly on firefox
I believe there's a drawback

My site - having trouble getting pregnant with second baby

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 222 of 222   Newer› Newest»