Sambo Asks For Extra N9b For New Home/Office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 December 2012

Sambo Asks For Extra N9b For New Home/Office

The Senate Committee on the Federal Capital Territory has rejected plans by the Federal Capital Territory Administration to spend additional N9bn on the provision of infrastructure at the yet-to-be-completed residence of the Vice-President.

The committee, which visited the building site in Abuja on Thursday, refused to accept explanations from FCTA officials that N9bn more be sunk into the project.
Chairman of the Committee, Senator Smart Adeyemi, who led members of his committee to the site, said such a huge amount was unjustifiable in the face of abject poverty in the country.

The Executive Secretary of the Federal Capital Development Authority, Adamu Ismail, told the committee that the project was awarded in 2009 at a cost of N7bn.
He said the additional fund was needed to provide furniture, fencing, two protocol guest houses, a banquet hall and other security gadgets.
According to Ismail, the proposal is not included in the original plan of the building being handled by Julius Berger Nigeria Plc.
He said, “We have worked out the details and passed it to Bureau for Public Procurement for consideration. They have sent it back to us with their observation. We requested N9bn but now it came to about N6bn.”
However, Smart said, “The National Assembly is not going to appropriate additional N9bn for the project, especially at a period in this country when people cannot get a square meal.
“The N9bn is far more than the original cost of the project.
“Fourteen billion Naria to me is huge for the Vice-President’s house. If you are even talking of N10bn that would be understandable.
“The reality is that N14bn is indefensible and that is our submission. In Nigeria there are still many people with empty stomach. So we have to look at budgeting in relation to the needs of the people.”
However, Vice-Chairman of the Committee, Senator Domingo Obende, urged the officials to submit the details of the additional scope of work for which the fund was required to the committee for proper scrutiny.
The Vice-President’s residence had N2bn allocated to it in the FCTA’s 2013 budget.

110 comments:

Rosarii said...

Na wa o! God save Naija.

Margaret Mary said...

Thank you Chairman of the Committee, very well said. Come to think of it that amount is 'UNJUSTIFIABLE' in any economy, even a thriving one.

Nawaaa for greed and shamelessnes! Please people, PUBLIC OFFICE IS SUPPOSED TO BE A "SELFLESS" OFFICE FOR THE GOOD OF THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE.

June said...

God is Watching....τ̣̣ђё masses have no say in this part of τ̣̣ђё world......smh

weezy said...

These pple are so just unreal.God help us all be4 GEJ's govt auction 9ja for sale.just too sad.

BLOGLORD said...

God punish this man! Imagine the guts????

He wanted to take his own share from abacha loot,animal

Mr Sambo I have one question for you, "would you use N14 billion to build a house if it was your personal money?" Only God and time can save us from these thieves in disguise called our leaders.

Abi were ni awon government officials.

More money laundering techniques.

BLOGLORD said...

Mr Jonathan and his government allocated a paltry 500 Million for each state affected in the recent floods that ravaged the nation.
Yet same Jonathan and his cohorts want an extra 9 Billion Naira in addition to the allocated 7 Billion for the completion of the VP's residence. 16 Billion for Sambo's residence!!! Is this madness or what?
Yet, all we do is put up T.G.I.F on our bb and fb status; I don't blame these rogues, its you and I that are too docile, doing nothing while our commonwealth is looted silly. Let's get up! awaken the consciousness of people around us, we can no longer sleep. Nigeria is ours, its time to speak and act out. ENOUGH IS ENOUGH!

Thief thiEf People!

May God punish Sambo.... Ole jati jati

Modupsy said...

In his mind now, he has done Nigeria a huge favor; talking about how 10billion naira is still acceptable and not 14billion naira.....bloody oafs! Thunder fire all of them!!!

busola said...

Now I'm very pissed,how on earth would they be requesting for billions of Naira to build the house sm1 wants to live in...Jisox,re they telling me that wen Jona leaves the office nd d vice president does likewise,they wld take the house with them or build another billons of naira home for the nxt coming VP (VP ooh,not even d president).and I'm here in my little apartment looking for sm1 to just give me 50k only.....My Lord my God,fight for us in this country,this is getting too much,we the masses are suffering way too much,no jobs,no road and sm1 is talking abt billions of Naira just to build house for a VP,how abt homeless pple,pple are suffering!!! God hear our cry!!!
My first time of commenting,so pls post my comment...thx

Akerele Tunde said...

hmn..na wah o..Is this all a game or what

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

make una give am the moni after all na im papa moni na im papa and Good luck Jonathan papa make d moni for Nigeria so let them pack it and build mansion 9billion is even too small make dem increase am to 18 billion after all before the two of them enter Aso rock dey lived in 3 bed room flats and bungaliw worth 10billion each shameless and senseless in- considerate men God go punish una generation since to build house na im be una priority FUEL DEY SCARCE SINCE 6 MONTHS INSECURITY HAS RAVAGED THE LAND NA TO BUILD HOUSE UNA DEY FIGHT FOR

Is this supposed 2 be a joke

Akerele Tunde said...

hmn..na wah o, not long, i read about 2.1 billion N1,000 notes missing..this is a game i call "reaction threshold" and the goverrnment is playing it with the citizens of the country. i hope we all aquire the courage needed to stop all this belittling attitude of the federal governent.

THIEF THIEF THIEF THIEF!!! infact BASTARD BASTARD BASTARD!!!!

OmG, I dont think people understand how much money that has gone into this house already. 1billion naira= 6, 369, 483, 337 .24 million dollars, so multiply it by 9, the plus the already 6bn naira that has been spent, plus the extra 2bn allocated this coming year..Jesus, more than 152 million dollars on one person and house, are these people mad and who the f are they fooling. abot 38million dollars is already gone and these fools want 9 more, and even this stupid man is saying a total of 10bn would have made sense versus the 14bn total. All i have to say is that may the curse of thousand sickness and diseases..and joyless home befall all of them involved. Imagine they cannot even pay civil servants, people cannot even buy bread to eat, but they can use this amount on one mans house. May they all and the generations that uses this looted money never have rest. May the spirit of our ancestors make sure they dont enjoy this. And until they do what is right by the nigerian people they all involved will die troubled and their families shall never enjoy the money, so it is said and so it shall be done. HOHA!! That is my curse upon all of them.

Pls is d money 4 d niger Bridge or to build another state in abuja. This our leaders re thieves. GINA

For the first time Senators sounding like Nigerians.

Gbengesky said...

God will judge them

hyaaaa,pity is wat i feel for mysef,bn unlucky to be governd by dis thieves.

You Useless and foolish youths are clamoring for nothing. All you have time for is what goes on on your fb walls, how many peps now follow you on twitter, how man bbm contacts u nw have e.t.c Mark todays date down. These country will at some point fall back to slavery by the time all these useless and good for nothing so called elders in power completely drain its resources.

kunle said...

We're too weak in this country. Sincerely! We can't influence our leaders. Make a good protest that will change or revolutionise things. Nobody should call God in this matter. If anybody mention God and you're going ƒor any leadership post which i can influence. I'll fight with my last blood to make sure you don't get there. Bloody deception! What we need is action. Right action at the right time. If revolution can't happen in my generation, next generation will do it. Confirmed! Lack of accountability and transparency. Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from part or entire body, maintain shape with fitness. Visit this website to learn more www.bitly.com/fitnessandweightloss

This one go pass berlin bunker ooo..it must be a palace..smh pls jis punish some pipo nah abeg!!

@Mary,don't thank Smart Adeyemi until u've read btw d lines.If i understand him correctly he said if we're even talking #10 billion it's understandable but #14 billion is indefensible.So obviously #10 billion's what they've agreed on but they'll throw d #14 billion out there to make it look like there was a reduction.What a bunch of unintelligent liars!Sambo mark my words,u and ur family won't be alive long enough to take up residence in that building!Smart Adeyemi must be extremely daft to think he can pull d wool over Nigerians' eyes,how much've u been offered to sell this dummy to ur forefathers?

This is my first time of commenting though have been following this blog for a while, and this is cause i feel so sad reading this... How can people be this wicked! Allocating such amount of money to build a house when people are suffering gravely in this country. We really need to put an end to this, and the only way is to speak out as one and let the government know this is unjust. We have to fight against this injustice!!!

Iffy said...

BLOGLORD...I agree with you.But sadly,we are too divided along the lines of tribe and religion to do anything about it...

No wonder the house cost such a huge amount of money- the contract was awarded to Julius Berger- that company has ripped Nigeria to the tune of millions of dollars! If they had awarded the contract to a very good and experienced Nigerian architect, they would not have had to spend so much money!

I hope is not that house that am seeing there.maybe devil is using Jonathan and sambo to destroy Nigeria. Prince Victor Osuagwu

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ honey sugar said...

That dumb goat D̶̲̥̅̊α† calls himself Vice President...does Ħ̀ε̅ evn desrve Ά̲̣̥ mud hut ehn? W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ iniatives has Ħ̀ε̅ made Ϟ his own D̶̲̥̅̊α† T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ media has publicised †̥ improve T̶̲̥̅ђe̶̲̥̅̊ situations ☀̤̣̈̇f ds country!

All ☀̤̣̈̇f dem ar huge-shameless bastards! Useless Gôd̶̲̥̅̊ forsaken he-cows! *i spit Ãήϑ U̶̲̥̅̊ all!

Wen they die pls bury them wiv it...they know themselves.

SA said...

God pls cm nd vindicate Your Children. I'm lookin for 600k only for house rent nd dia usin 14b or woteva. D only comfort I get daily is wen I rmba dat evrythin on dis earth wil crush nd fade away. Der's nothing permanent on earth. It wil al fade

@Bolglord I completely agree with you it is our ( us Nigerians) fault!...enough is enough
@ Anon Dec7 2012 5.20 pm Amin Jesu!!!!!!!!!!

Jeez diz people ar all thieves.

This is totally intolerable, we have a minister of finance,cbn governor,they all talk money but never come out to voice against this greed. Any govt official that starves his people and deprive them of their basic needs and right is an outright robber and deserves a life sentence.Egypt suffered depression for over 30 years, Nigerians are not yet ready but when the uprising starts,there is no stopping us.

Moi said...

Thunder fire him head and im generation follow, what rubbish, the house go make am live forever? which stupid office, a figure head that has no use, what does he need one for? olori ibu! nonsense!

USELESSS MEN, THEY DONT FEAR GOD ONE BIT, HOW DO YOU SLEEP AT NIGHT? THIS COUNTRY IS BEYOND DAMAGED! WE ARE FINISHED. I CAN SELL THIS MY NIGERIAN PASSPORT FOR GROUNDNUT SEF NONSENSE!

GRAcE said...

Amen to that prayer. The heart of men IS desperately Wicked. My God.it shall not be well with the wicked. This is pure wickedness and he shall never go unpunished in the mighty name of Jesus. Sleepless nights shall be his portion and the blood of all the poverty striken people shall be upon hlm.AMEN

GRAcE said...

The devil is a stupid liar so is the Nigerian shity government and all its allies. God take control please. Help Nigerians find a non-violent way to get rid of al these evil animals in human skin preying on the common man and syphoning all these monies. Please hear us o lord.it is time for a revolution.

Y r u all complainin??? 'OGA' VP wants to build a house made of diamonds n gold so dat he can take it wit him to 'heaven'.. SMH... So SAD

Imagine this stupid hausa man! *ordinary mala*

May God visit these people with thunder and brime stone. How can humans be this greedy. Its just too sad!!!

One word to describe our vp... Greedy selfish money sucking imbecile! Sowie, guess a word is insufficient.
Niwez, I dnt blame dem. Its we d masses waiting for God to come down and help us dat I blame.
#singing# Stand up! Stand up! Stand up for ur ryt!!!

See,see linda is dis a joke,pls tell me is a joke.but joke or not is not their fault.d useless masses are 2 b blame,let dem sit & wait 4 God 2 come down & judge 9jarian leaders.Even d masses are looking 4 an opportunity 2 kill their fellow masses.I don't knw when 9jaria go beta.wit all dis demons fisting on d nation money.

And naija ppl, we go just sit don and allow these animals free reign over us...meanwhile the other animals will be kidnapping and bombing innocent citizens....sad...SMH...

Sambo ole,wetin naw u wan wreck we 9ja pocket ni,9bn xtra jeez,GOD is watching u p.d.p looters in 3D,u all will giv acct 4 dese shameless act Mrs Nnags Sexypressy Bonario

Oloriburuku sumbody u need more money wey me never get 1 kobo God go purnish una generation stupid Government

Hmmm! These politicians no longer count in millions, it's now in billions.....may God deliver us from their blood sucking fangs!

Nigeria is Super F*ckd up...And it's cumin super-quick, down to it's destruction.While fellow Nigerians sit back and simply say let God Help us. God won't help us when we keep our arms folded!!!

Nigeria is super f**kd and it's cumin super quick, down to super destruction...Like a hoola hoop and shit.

The next VP will come and want to build his own.Pls fellow nigerians 2015 is coming let's open our eyes.Say no to PDP govt.

With dt amount we wld av steady electricity in Nigeria.

The next VP will come and want to build his own.Pls fellow nigerians 2015 is coming let's open our eyes.Say no to PDP govt.

becky lollipop said...

Water comot for my eyes. When people are suffering. It is well.

the reason why this bullshit keeps happening in nigeria, is because they know no one is going to do anything about it. like, this isn't even private any more! they come out to announce injustice, they are proud of their ways. this can never happen abroad because citizens just don't turn to blogs to voice their dissatisfaction. all these God comments i see here, you guys should know that heaven only helps those who help themselves. i mean, this is your future, don't just let greedy bastards mess your chance of survival in your own land!

@Adorabledammie said...

Only God can judge you now#.....in 2face's voice#

olo said...

billions of Naira has no meaning to our politicians while millions of nigerians can't boost of common N20,000 in their bank account. May God call u all back to hell for embezzling our money and making ppl suffer. Amen

olo said...

God shall judge u corrupt leaders soon. Barawos.

And they say Naija dey own debt and imagine people who are so hungry! God pls where is your face!

Hmmmmm

Both d chairman n sambo r bloody thieves. Do u know how muc is in 1b?...den 2. Criminals! N d hypocrite of a chairman said 10b mite b considered. We should pat him on d bac. Foolish idiots!

Margaret Mary...who r u thanking? I take it dat u didn't read d chairman's so called refusal well. I forgive u!

webwiz said...

Why are you people complaining? You voted the PDP in to so enjoy your fresh Air.The facts is that 99% of Nigeria are niggers with nigger mentality hence their inability to vote for the right leader.Come 2014 /15 you guys will vote along tribal lines again instead of voting for substance.You guys are Nigeria problem not the politicians.Enjoy your suffering.

Sambo by the special grace of God once dat hse is built Na ur dead body dem go take inside the house after wish my GOd will arise in his majesty and send flood to wash away d house oloriburuku masheanfi pple Oh terminal deseases will nt seize in ur hsehold oh 2013 aal ur theif ema shuu kuu niii ............#vexed

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

JesussssssssSsssssssssssssssss christtttttttttt of nazareth!!!! I guess this is just a joke cos sometimes I just wish if all these money I keep hearing of is just the words of the mouth which can never be put into action but I guess my instinct about all these were wrong.my God my lord!!!! So there is such amount of money in this country and masses are out there suffering in agony all together wit pain;anyway is just up to God to judge them cos no matter how much we curse them here on linda's blog,they won't even see our comment not to talk of reading it. Nevertheless;we must still hang and cross our hope in the lord.God help us;God help Nigeria!!!!

Ori iyami o! See how dis thievies dey take sqander our wealth. Mr senator helep us tell dem well well say we plenty wey nefa see food chop joo! Inshort ehn! No be only God go fight for us d masses. Amadioha,Sango and Ogun must join hand to deliver us from habitual thieves we call leaders. Ka chineke mezie oku.

Naawo... Were all dis mony dey come 4rm ?
Sambo! U wan build heaven ni ! #Jade Said#

Bless Senator Smart for saying No to that evil request!

Senator Smart will always stand by whats right! sambo lost touch with reality! 9billion? i hope these people remember that we will all die one day and God will judge All!

L.A.S.T.M.A said...

IT WILL GET MUCH WORSE BEFORE IT GETS BETTER...
system of a down
#circumversio

Dis stupid one making stupid sound senator smart were Adeyemi is from ma villa. They re all d same stealing money spending it on babes , building big hotels all over d place, forgetting d pple dey re suppose to be representing, wat I don't get is all dis politicians is it dat they re wicked or dey don't knW how to help dis country or dey just can't help stealing n inflicting pain on us? imagine foolish Dino melaye fighting corruption from d same area . Dear Lord help ur Us, Am tired Meennnnnnnnnnn.

Help me check out Abuja lokoja road, (death trap) haba how much ll it cost dis heartless pple to fix it, d only road connecting FCT to d rest of d country , No wahala let's see if all dis stolen money can buy dem life. Dey ll surely pay one way or d oda.

This is the released information... To all those complaining! I need you to understand that much more money is wasted daily!!! I would recommend you to pray for the country instead of wasting Time in pointless insults. Be wise and pray and Stop this foolishness

God pls forgive us our Sins, dis bad leaders u allowed them probably to teach us a lesson,we re crying out today in one voice, safe us from dis pple.

Jona, Jona, Jona, I no get wetin to tell U, monkey n banana, Dog N bone, Naija N HOMO Vp. Issoka God is watching everione of us.

All dis money wey dis pple dey call dey make ma heart skip, as in billions Shit dis whole finn is not easy for me to swallow

Boko haram if Una no dey part of dis government N una dey bomb poor Nigerians liv all dis criminal, God will damage ur generation it shall never be well wit U pple.

The simple fact that the chairman said No to the request more or less... He could have said yes to it and share the money But he said No that's a good thing so shut the hell up and pray for the country cuz trust me insults won't make it better

God will help us!!! The funny thing is that this is what we know! Am sure more money is wasted that we are not informed about! KAI

TruthBTold...Nigerians r stil aslip, and i doubt if we'd be awake in decades to come..All we du is seat in our cornered-sitting-room on a bug-filled-chair,read d news,blame the Government nd pray to God for physical intervention.i jes spoke to God, ibet he's on his way(lol).we don't wanna stand up and fight for what is rightly-ours..

Nigeria and India were colonised by d same country,nigeria is d largest african country colonised by britain,whilst India,despite given birth 2 pakistan,is d largest asian country colonised by d same britain,now compare where d countries r nw?whilst India improved on wot britain left behind,wot hapnd 2us?bad rubbish.9billion 2 build an apartment?enuf money 2 feed d whole of somalia n chad.

Plz be properly guided, this project was awarded during Yaradua's administratn n NT GEJ, u pple shld leave GEJ alone. Minwyl its not a personsl housr, its for both subsequent vice president.¥

GOOD LUCK JONATHANS ADMINISTRATN IS THE WORST SO FAR.... GUSSSHH LIK WTH

WEN JONA IS OUT WAT WILL B LEFT OF 9JA.... 'PENURY'

perfect mood apparel said...

Dis nigga don dey craze

@iamoobie said...

Is he carrying the house to Heaven with me when he dies.... RUBBISH!

hw much to build refinary? fools its ur time make i enter power 1st i will single handedly ruin dis country....an angry unemployed graduate says so

@ web wiz well said bro,dey still vote d demons & come cryin lyk hungry cows,dey can do anytin dey are waitin 4 God 2 come down. **Lincoln

this people re so heartless. people re suffering and dey speak on bilions just like that. the next VP would want the say. make God punish these people ans their wickedness. really sad am shameful leaders could be so selfish

OMG! How can this people be so mean and unreasonable, you want to take money meant for a whole nation and build your house. No jobs for the youth, salaries are been held even when they pay the salary they do not pay complete. Where I work (Paramilitay) we were informed in our appointment letter that we would be paid N170,000 as our monthly salary, but ever since we started all we recieve is N115,000 the remaining N55,000 goes into an annonymous pocket. They keep complaining Nigeria is bad but they are the once making the country DECAY. When would this criminal life of our leaders be STOPED!

Haaaaaa we need a revolution

Even the said good luck and his vice are aware cox they will have some as cash from the money. These are pure biro thief and now computer is hellping them. All those PA make una do the right thing oh. Hmmm

What of the house the ex vice president lived in? I mean atiku? Y shud a new house be built fr sambo? Its just meant to be renovated.
Is it that he wants to start d habit of new elected V- president new house? That's y they should stop all these presidents, govenors etc from spending 8 years on seat.
Jonathan's term just waste loads of our money. He is tooo wasteful.

Even the said good luck and his vice are aware cox they will have some as cash from the money. These are pure biro thief and now computer is hellping them. All those PA make una do the right thing oh. Hmmm

chaii God Abeg o! Me cnt wait in 2015 to take wat is rightfuly mine in dis nation

Y r u so stupid? Is building a Hotel not better than buying private jets? Atleast the money is invested! And that will reduce unemployment... Educate urself you assWipe

Bloody Nonsense..
Were dey planning to line it with gold or make it diamond studded..??
I dust my yansh for our leaders o..!!!

*Sign of the Cross*: Dear God, I am using this medium(as a first timer on LIB)to lay curses upon the Nig. Govt., starting with GEJ. May he never knw peace, may Your wrath visit him and his household, may the blood of innocent citizens spilled daily make him run mad,as he folds his hands to the plight of the nation Lord may you also fold Your hands when the plagues that visited Pharoah starts visiting his household...may this curses abide with him, Sambo, David Mark..and the rest of them...AMEN...(Concerned Citizen)

God will punish them all! Thieves!

ROZAY! Lol na real na wa o. God is watching sha.

Amen amen amen.**lincoln.

Celebrity World said...

(@Webwiz weldone) When this die .the same illitrate we say R I P to them. There life they all used nigeria money to enjoying their life but after death my we say R I P because sufferness is in nigeria blood so you don't need to shout anything.but to me l we never vote from my childhood till l die 75% of nigerian have sale there tomorrow to the political hands . Curruptions leaders on curruptions peoples of country . This beiging of hungry by the time we not se any money again is the only time you know that fela kuti is blacksjesus and jesus is the worldwide saviors

@Anonymous, December 8, 2012 7:30 AM- there is really no room for comparison- India was a British crown colony for nearly 200 years while Nigeria was only colonised for about 50 years. By the time the Brits left India, they left behind a relatively well developed country and laid the foundations for a strong future for India and they left behind a strong legacy of accountability, transparency and justice. Moreoever, it helps also that traditional Indian cultures have strong values. The same cannot be said for Nigeria where we allowed ourselves abandon our cultural values in pursuit of the oyibo man's way. Unlike India, Nigerians do not have confidence in their culture, in themselves as Africans and as human beings and Nigerians have no pride in themselves either. The result is that you get a nation where both the leaders and the citizens themselves are very corrupt and wicked to each other. Nigerians are very wicked people indeed, that is why their leaders too are wicked

India was a British colony for 90yrs and the USA for 174 years. India is equally as corrupt as your country

sleekreek said...

God punish u sambo.......u're just a figurehead there,,no one hears u talk or sees ur action yet all u want is spending money anyhow......once again God punish u and ur household,,,,,Bastard!!!

Victory said...

Money laundering RELOADED. How else do you define stealing. These guys need a visit from The HANGMAN! You people are cursed. Everyday, Ghanaian keep teaching us lessons yet we don't want to learn. Shameless giant of CORRUPTION!

henry said...

God help us oh! i have one simple Question i need to ask! What kinda house are they building with 1bn, 2bn, 3bn till 9bn pls. House someone will stay in or a Community? I really dont know whats going on in this so called country of ours.