Rita Dominic's The Meeting enjoys positive reviews at the cinemas | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 December 2012

Rita Dominic's The Meeting enjoys positive reviews at the cinemas

Following a show stopping movie premiere last month,The Meeting is exhibiting its true potential again as a crowd puller drawing remarkable reviews from moviegoers since hitting the cinemas last weekend.

For the cinema audience, it has been sweet romance since the movie hit the cinemas in style, large number of them have been showering accolades on the cast and crew of the popular movie.

These fans took to the micro-blogging site twitter to express their opinions of @themeetingmovie.
Some of the comments:
Chude Jideonwo, a Lawyer and Communications Entrepreneur at the popular youth website,Ynaija ‘’Just finished watching @TheMeeingMovie and @RitaUDominicwas magnificent. Wow! Well done to my Aunty, @MealdredO’’.

Respected designer Mai Atafo tweeted:

Just saw the meeting which @ritaUdominic acted and produced its one of the best Nigeria movies I have seen in a long time.

The Nollywood Tweets team has just watched THE MEETING. It is a beautiful and enjoyable movie. Do watch it people

#TheMeetingMovie got an #Ovation at the #Galleria tonight!@ritaUdominic & @MealdredO should be proud!

Went to see skyfall yesterday@ d cinema but ended up seeing "the meeting" one word "spectacular" @ritaUdominic the investment was worth it.

@TheMeetingMovie doesn't just weave a lovestory with a serious expose on bribery, but reveals both sides to the story at the same pace.

If u havnt seen 'THE MEETING' movie, u are on a loooong thing!!! Very interesting story line! Go&watch it,then thank me later☺

The Meeting is directed by Mildred Okwo, produced by Rita Dominic and Mildred Okwo and written by Tunde Babalola. The story set in Abuja follows the trials of Lagos-based corporate executive, Makinde Esho (Femi Jacobs) who finds himself at the mercy of political patronage, bureaucratic red tape and Cupid's arrow while in hot pursuit of a 'meeting' to secure a government contract. 

The Meeting is still showing in cinemas in Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Enugu, and Uyo. It recently opened at the Ikeja Cinema inside Ikeja Shopping Mall.

71 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Somebody will look at this pic now and shout they are all bleaching.
new language.
*rollingmyeyes*
nice. happy for u rita!

Mind Affair said...

Linda are you still on holiday. ur news this days is just bla bla bla. This USA stuff has gotten into ur head. Come back to 9ja jor.

BLOGLORD said...

i just love Nse. check out the last pic!

Congratulations Rita!!!!!

kelechi said...

kudos Rita
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Congratulations Rita!!!!!

This babe is always looking so good and on point, Rita Dominic deserves the award of the most fashionable actress over and over and over again!

ejura ocholi said...

Congratulations Rita

Lindodo check vanguard online for the crazy story of bombers promised 72 virgins and that of a 32 year old claiming he was charmed into marriage

YINOTINTO said...

i love what am seeing

Warri Girl said...

love Rita D alot. Its nice to see nollywood stepping up.

Havnt seen d movie tho but heard its really nice...anywez thank God for Rita @ least shez tryna make it back 2 limelight and she looks fab by d way

awww love that first picture. She is so happy

slimzyose said...

With d likes of Rita Dominic,there is hope 4 nollywood,well done Rita

Linda,pls I don't know how to post this msg buh pls can u help me publish it?not as a comment buh as news.Engr.Lanre Fashesin finished from obafemi awolowo university,known as lala but referred to by the kidnappers as 'Larry'was kidnapped on a Niger Delta PHCN project site in Oguiye village(btw Okada & Benin) 4 months ago and we have not heard anything from him or the kidnappers for about 3 months now. Please call 08069439240 if you have any information. Thanks.please help out in any way u can.God bless and protect us all

Cant imagin me avin sex with rita *eyes rollin*

ellajohn said...

inspiring.......i love dat.go girl

Aunty linda tag d pix naw,it only nse,rita i knw bside nse n rita rily lukin gud,Bloggard n Bona Luv hw can i av a caption just lyk urs Bloggard,Bonario Nnags bn tryin but it nt workin wit d phone u bought 4 me dat y i sed get an android but ure complanin i shd wait Mrs Nnags Sexypressy Bonario

linda,mercy johnson don give birth since nah,and u no tell us....

Pls how do you send stories and pictures to linda?

Kudos Rita. The movie is awesome.

Hahahahaha...I think your comment did the magic,nobody has complained about them bleaching...

Rita has been doing well this year. We pray her more great opportunities

Isioma
www.10KNews.blogspot.com

Pls you guys read this n help out http://www.thenigerianreporter.com/call-for-citizen-involvement-in-finding-kidnapped-engineer/

Ghana chic said...

when is this movie coming to Accra? plssss

Rita still shining....kudoz babe

Mr Mind affair... We knw ur type... Wetin u fit do? Absolutely nothing! Dumbass...

ETHAN said...

The meeting!fantastic movie.well done Rita.

Kunle said...

Nice one there and the pictures are great. Hmmmn, still at cinema. Waiting for the home video copy. Want a flat belly, burn fat from part or entire body, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit this website to learn more http://bitly.com/fitnessandweightloss

Its nt bla bla, guess ur reading with glue stuck to ur eyes.

Very true

togolese said...

My baby Rita well done.Love u ♡♡♡♡♡♡♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Linda yu stil havnt published my stuff....realyy need help to cure acute snoring...am a girl and ita affecting my self esteem.pls save a soul,means more to me than 1million dollars.someone out der might ve a solution.tnk yu and God bless yu as olways.kiss kiss

nene said...

abeg if anyone on this blog has seen the movie. give us ur honest opinion. i've wasted my money on 90% of these "cinema" movies and they were boring and rubbish. the alaba/asaba/iweka road films were even better than the "cinema" ones, story-wise. i don't know if this movie is good, so anyone who has watched it should give us a brief review and tell us if it's good or not.

Tams B said...

I loooooooove! Rita in it she was my favourite! The rest were good o but ahh! She impressed me. Hehehe #OYOisYourCaseO!

Tams B said...

I loooooooove! Rita in it she was my favourite! The rest were good o but ahh! She impressed me. Hehehe #OYOisYourCaseO!

BLOGLORD SOUNDS LIKE YOU BLEACH

whoever said u r jobless is darn right, do u eva do anything dan stand by ur phone n wait 4 linda to post sumfin, if nse wz addicted d way u are, she would av been a nobody,

Nse girl is looking lighter n lighter every time I see her. Anyway it looks good on her.
No hating Ohhh just saying. She deu bleach...... Yep n it looks Gud on her not like that Rukky S girl.

Madam linda update us on mercy johnsons baby na cos she has put to bed...

Linda Ejiofor is hot. End of story

I think I will go check it out.

Why Linda and Femi dey hold themselves?

There is definately a great deal to find out about this
issue. I really like all of the points you've made.
Also visit my web blog - weightloss diet

Who is nse

Ace Bentley (ThisACE) said...

Then it's a must see for me, I need a date... Somebody, Anybody?

True Talk!

Maryjane Blogazine said...

Rita dominic have talent,class&taste,and these good qualities gave birth to the meeting.My Blog-Maryjanedavidson.blogspot.com

ETHAN said...

@Tams B i saw the movie yesterday it was fantastic it is nt like the regular home video that dey will be formin wat i dnt knw,it is a breath of fresh air.Bt pls be ready to laff till ur ribs break.Bimpe of Tinsel,Nse and especially Rita did a great job.

At Last!and d bleaching comments has began :) Tape rolling... ACTION!!!

Just saw the movie, I loved it.... O.Y.O wasn't the case here hehehe

This Rita is a very smart woman! Kudos

Babe, read about sleep apnea. You might need to go for a sleep study to find out where the problem is. Just do your research online and then see a doctor too. Wish you all the best.

I love u Rita! Glad to see u back again, always knew there was a good reason 4 ur silence! Trendsetter+Icon! Welcome back mami.

Rita is soooo pretty

Can't wait to watch this movie! Everybody is going crazy about it!

Amy said...

Congrats to the Audrey Silva team

See effizy dis Rita get class shaaaaaa! Much love girl

Seen the movie, best Nigerian movie in Naija so far! Kudos Rita

James said...

Ohh Riri my sweetheart, marry me. Hehe

ojo akintomide said...

I wonder oo

Shola said...

At anonymous 5:12pm and she can't imagine it with u either because of how ugly u are and because of how much u stink! We re nie! Shior

This was obviously a sponsored post.

If i want to have any actress as my friend it will NSE!! this babe is my kind of babe. Her attitude and style is just classy!!

galore said...

Very Soon.....Or you come to 9ja

ec said...

I loved the movie. .go rita boo!

Its bloglord not bloggard. thank me NOW!

Hamina said...

love rita

Rita Which kind of CAMEL TOE do you have on?
bhuahahahahahha

This movie is the best Nigerian movie ever... IN-fact im going back to the cinema to watch it again. Beats Jenifa hands down...im buying it for all my people in the diaspora...i really really loved it.

I don't even know the way I ended up here, however I assumed this submit was once good. I don't realize who you're however certainly you're going to a well-known blogger when you aren't already. Cheers!
My site: beautiful