Question for the guys... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 December 2012

Question for the guys...

You can only save ONE person. Your MUM or your WIFE? And why?

244 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244

I love you for this...

chicandy said...

I really took my time to read some of the comments here..i have to say..lets never pray for a situation like this ever...but the bible says a man shall leave his mother and father and join with his wife,and the two shall become one...your wife is yoour present and your future, your kids needs their mother..not a step mother or a grandmother....if you choose ur mom over your wife,you can never have a fulfilled life, because your have taken a part of you away from you..people loose their parent, they cry and get over it..but loose a spouse or a child..its a pain that takes a long long time to heal....i'm a woman..and i love my son so much, i can sacrifice my own life for his hapiness...its only a wicked mother, that would allow his son make such a dcision...mother are irreplaceble..so let your children also feel that experience witht heir own mother...

RUBBISIH QUESTION LINDA!I'm a woman but i will choose my Mum anyday,She can never be replaced.wIFE CAN HAVE A REPLACEMENT!

its apparent that most people do not understand the idea of the concept behind marriage in itself. when you marry someone and call her your wife it means two of you are now "ONE" so she is you and you are her soo its just like saying you wont save yourself. nd yea for the married folks....you married her hence she is now the most important person in your life...cos u guys r one..i.e she is the other you>>they dont call it better half cos it sounds pretty.so she cant even be compared to your mother/sister or whoever.just thot we shld clarify that

lmao @ anon 11:14pm

Ladies ask a man this question or questions similar to this post, in order to determine if he is wise/mature/responsible/smart/Godfearing... If he fails then run for your dear life!

Gift said...

Note to self and other women: "Do not raise 'faulty sons' who will choose you over their wives, whether she's bad or not because he chose her as she is".

Women, she you see the kind of men your daughters will marry? Men that see them as replaceable.

Men, don't worry, what goes around comes around. Your daughter too will be sacrificed by one willy for his mother. Then, you'll invite him over for lunch, share a drink with him and pump fists with him and advice him to quickly replace your baby girl. Thoughtless people. Mtschewwww.

annonymous 10.48 olodo mumu if u are tired of ur marriage y not walk out? instead of begging for a vidoe u tink ur husband is involve with so that he can be disgraced b4 d entire world aturu.

Na wah 4 all these immature guyz. My dad will pick my mum, over all his children nd his whole family put together! Again and again sef and that's love!

.depends on the situation.if you marry a good wife you live happily ever after but if a bad wife you become a philisopher(socrate).base on this,a bad mother is horrible but a bad wife is sucide.. as bias as some people could be,you dont expect me to commit sucide by choosing a bad wife..... True life story,,My mum choose us her children over our dad just to save our life and soul but surprisingly do you know that my mum would ask me to choose my wife instead of her?yes.,,,my mum once told me that after i marry,if i visit her that she will treat me as a visitor not as her child(bet you she could even adopt another baby if me and my siblings were to marry today)..if i have a good wife,i will ask linda for a third option because even if mum would rejet me dividing my love between her and my wife,i will give her half and my wife half,that is a third option of saving both of them..as for my children i can spare them the luxury of sucidal mother to an angelic grandmum..but if a good wife,it will be homicide to deny them the love of their mother..i am single and 20 of age,i love my mum and i am hell sure i will love my wife(an vice versa) so i wont have to choose..eddy-cardinal.

You can rephrase this question- would u rather experience the pain of losing your mother, or have your children experience that pain instead?

If you look at it that way, I think most men will make the sacrifice, and suffer that pain so that their children dont have to.

Bona U̶̲̥̅̊ be ode. Complete Mumu. Woman in man. So bcos of yash wey neva even materialize (anonymous yash) U̶̲̥̅̊ don deny ur mama, swallow ur initial statement.. Haaa! Alu. U̶̲̥̅̊ no well true

Abeg make una shutup una go pick una wife abi ?. why una dey cheat on her then if thats the answer. am a lady i go pick my mamaaaaa with many reason shaaaaa

Awwww

Gen 2:24 " therefore shall a man leave his father & his mother, & shall cleave unto his wife: & they shall be one flesh" .

veeon said...

i hope my fiancee is never in such a situation. he loves us almost equally.

For me, I ll save the one that has loved me more over the years, days and the moment.

nero said...

I SAVE MY MUM ABEG AFTER ALL I AAND MY WIFE ARE ONE ALREADY

It is very difficult to answer. Anyways you guys need to read this article on how sex before marriage can destroy you and your generation http://thewordcompass.blogspot.com/2012/11/sex-before-marriage-can-destroy-you-and.html

Foolish guys, what if you choose your mum and after ur wife dies, she dies naturally becos she's obviously old.

Linda, u ought to know better that the brain capacity of guys is not enough to think this through.
Please tailor your question to their brain capacity next time.

There are some mothers that are replaceable and some irreplaceable. A man that doesn't think twice before replacing His wife does not love Her. Such man only got married, Marriage does not exist in HIS Dictionary. *Sikena*
Linda abeg post my comment Oº°˚˚°Âº. Make i no fight you from here.
Signed

Mayomi

iTaLkaM said...

All ya guys-Bonario and company forming mama's boy & love 4 mama...if u're married (irrespective of who U married - whether she's a Jezebel or not); remember U swore on oath @ either ur church wedding or court wedding or trad marriage - to love and PROTECT UR WIFE!!! Hence ur 1st reaction shld b to fulfil dat VOW-except ofcuz if u take lightly d oath u swore to. Then after u shld consider that ur kids will grow up to hate u & ur choice of saving ur mama @ d expense of their own mother. Selah!!!

What???

Hahahaha!!

lekan said...

my mum oooo, my mumis precious than anybody

mum and wife, but can go, i wont save any instead.

Well said... I see most responses reflect the issues btw couples.. Big problem on our hands.

Hmm.. U made a good point until u added that mums love their husbands more their kids. Motherly love for her child is next to God's Love. I might not be speaking for all mother but I do speak for most. So I quite disagree on that note.

Your head dey there!

Lmaooo! Bikonu, ask them!

My dear, most times, you'll not even know until you've married him..!!

Wait until he marries you before you get pregnant o! Otherwise, you're on your own!!

Choi!!!!!

I like that "Leave before you cleave"!

Wrong page, dude!

Amen!!

Na wa for this your mother-in-law o!

Can the men actually tell u to ur face that they'll pick their mums even though it's the truth @ heart? They nt so foolish..

No, most men are selfish. They wouldn't!

Arsenal legend Ian Wright with his mum and his wife.

Mothers are irreplaceable .. Wives can be selfish bitches/witches most of the time even with children involved.

sick ans... Most answers here re given by boys nt men. Wen u save ur mother wat re u saving her for, to keep on taking care of u??? I dont get, wont u boys ever grow up???

lamie said...

haha may God forgive some shallow minded guys. u would rather ur kids hate u for the rest of ur life because u sacrificed their mum's life so u could have ur mum that raised u to be their father. so ever thought of karma, if that happens to ur daughter what will u say?..i understand my son-in-law,ur mum is indispensable and my daughter isn't?..loool.
all i know is, if i sacrifice my mum's life for my wife's, and my wife leaves me, oh God and karma will take a toll on her. shikena!!... and for the guys saying a wife is replaceable, maybe d next wife will poison ur mother when she learns what became of the first wife. oh and u can always remain single sha. a good mum will tell u i hv spent my time, et ur kids have a reason to want to live life with the joy of motherhood.
we can only pray to God not to put us in that situation.

@ANON dec 3rd 2012. 3.46pm
GOD bless you for dat comment. its a man like you that women pray to marry.
Meanwhile, linda pls ask ur LIBers, dis question. Who do u love more, Your spouse or your children?

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 244 of 244   Newer› Newest»