Mike Adenuga donates N500 million to flood victims in Bayelsa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 5 December 2012

Mike Adenuga donates N500 million to flood victims in Bayelsa state

Nigeria's second richest man, Dr Mike Adenuga yesterday Tuesday Dec 4th donated N500m to flood victims in Bayelsa State.

Yes, you read right. N500 million. And his son, Paddy, is still single. Just thought to put that info out there *cough*. So, anyway back to the report, the Globacom chairman gave the N500m draft cheque to a delegation that visited him at home yesterday, including the governor of the state, Seriake Dickson.

Dr Adenuga said he made the donation to support the on going effort to rehabiliate and resettle flood victims in the state. Our only hope is that the money is used for what it's meant to be used for. Bayelse government, we are watching in 3D glasses..:-)

92 comments:

Give and take! Rub my back, I rub ur own! Jibiti deals! Nigeria has a frigtening crisis of poverty and squalor that needs to be addressed! Ppl r teating this like d leper in d back of d house but as soon as foriegn documentary exposes this true situation in our midst,ppl will start shouting.
Showing us davido spreading money or the twins P Square entertaining millions of fans does not in anyway relect d true conditions of poverty in Nigeria which must be highlighted 2 d authorities for immediate action!!
Married women r fucking left and right cos their bread winners have been castrated cos of poverty! Don't cover d plight of millions of Ppl livin in hell here. Expose it Linda pls expose it on ur blog!

dat one don enter voice mail.

That is very commendable of Mr. Mike Adenuga.

That is very commendable of Mr. Mike Adenuga I pray the money goes to the victims.

The President's state. Call it patronage!

When Paddy is ready to marry he will find a wife in their circle.

simple baby said...

Was Mike Adenuga there when his picture was taken?

I just wish, the money is used for its main purpose... *sigh*

chei! money is good oh! so the governor sef follow delegation go collect the money!i just dont understand why bayelsa cant handle d situation with the flood,afterall it is a rich state.mscheeeew! we are watching with 3d oh

Hmmmmmm! I'm not impressed. It's all publicity stunts. The affected will only get 5 yards of Ankara, 1 small water bucket, some De'ricas of rice and blanket. Shikenah!

And linda wetin b ur own if hez single?u don give us d gist abi u sef dey line

Omalicha! said...

I don't go where they go.how would I meet them?**sad**which paddy? I want the man himself.I can see myself already..linda,when I meet him enh,I would buy ur blog...**eyelashes** and yes yes,I have to go spiri about this,this ppl can't go free.naa!lai lai!..I have to get myself "LOVE ME BY FORCE POWDER"shey u see this man?if u wife cheats with him,count yourself a lucky dude!

Hmmm... I hope sooo too linda. Am from Bayelsa state though wasn't affected by the flood but know d effect it had on the people so I sincerely hope the money is properly used even though some pipo will come up to say they are also flood victims. Gov. Dickson please use ur head and do the right thing.

BLOGLORD said...

Good! the only sad thing is that money will be embezzled. *sigh

I forgot to add this...God bless Mr mike Adenuga for ur generosity and cause his face to shine upon u and ur entire household...Amen

Hmmm... I hope sooo too linda. Am from Bayelsa state though wasn't affected by the flood but know d effect it had on the people so I sincerely hope the money is properly used even though some pipo will come up to say they are also flood victims. Gov. Dickson please use ur head and do the right thing.

Topless said...

They don't share the money finish. Need you ask.

Waaoouuu I'm more than impressed. God bless you more and more for your generosity. Linda u eehhh, wat do u mean by paddy is still single? Hhhmmm hez in a relationship and will soon marry. Hez a stingy and pride dude so no need to be bothered. Useless fellow

Thumbs up bro mike...i sight u man...u r different frm d rest...buh i op dat state mk beta use f d money bein given to dem by dz guyz cos i rememba dangote also tried hz best...sanmibidex#

May God continue to increase you Adenuga!

Paddy mi love him long time :)

Paddy dat is gay...*nt intersted Linda,tnx

June said...

GOD will keep Blessing you.....Not like some Old fools that are self centered......building houses worth 2billion....when Ï„̣̣Ñ’Ñ‘ masses are dwelling in abject Poverty

I op the commitee in charge of these funds are nt usin d money 2 enrich themselves!!!

Yea..... I op so too

Excel. @ Mike onye Nku you too much God bless you more and more,Nice one

Linda you are too old to be Paddy Adenuga's wife. Pls respect your age & leave Paddy alone!!!!!!!

I jst pray they use the money for the right course. As linda said, we are watching u in both 3D and HD lenses.

Well done

If i just kukuma get luck see dis man son, n i cm get luck him come like me eh eh i 4 declare 14 days fasting to God make him never let him go n i 4 play my card eh, ***sad*** i wish God can make our path to crush

Government go chop am

lovelylady said...

Seriake will take his cut 1st before the others !!!Linda u re always tkng of richest man and woman,forgeting that from dust we came to dust we shall return,no body go carry bombadier plane go hell,or heaven!!! Stop all these emphasis on wealth mk people no de go thief .

Olla said...

Attention seeker Mike. Why ask a delegation to come to your home to collect draft for charity? Also, why Bayelsa alone and not divided amongst others. Or you are trying to please Jonathan and more oil wells allocated to you? You all make me sick. Besides, Mike would never do something for you without getting something back. God, i bet you are tired of Nigerians and all their shenanigans. Dopeheads

God â„“̊ wished his son was gay....!

GODKNOWS,

DIS MONI SEF NEVER ENTER PRIVATE ACCOUNT FOR ABROAD?

WHERE IS THE ABACHA MONI WEY OYIBO RETURNED TO NIGERIA

LINDA WE DEY EXPECT YOUR OWN DONATION

but thinking aloud, LINDA,why go for Paddy when BIG ADENUGA never taya

LINDA, SORA FUN GBONGBO ESE||||||||

SUE JORDAN said...

THAT DONATION IS GOING STRAIGHT INTO THE POCKETS OF THE GOVERNOR AND SOME AIDES...TRUTH...

Loll,kudos to him.In other news,Jim Ovia donated 1billion and Dangote 2.5billion...money dey dis country.I use them as a point of contact abeg,no need to hate....K

stay classy said...

How much did GEJ give again?,they'll be building houses billion billion,yet to bring out money for Nigerians,it will be peanuts.

stay classy said...

How much did GEJ give again?,they'll be building houses billion billion,yet to bring out money for Nigerians,it will be peanuts.

awwww dats quite thoughtful of him. May God bless him.

Pls how can I get in touch wit paddy....

Why bayelsa and not lokoja? Politics na wa! Big man, stealing big.....the gov even visited him at home. Its ok o

bluemagic said...

Well done Boss,God go mak u biggest...dey had beta use dt mney well ohh

rote yor! said...

The govnor visited him at home? Looooool.......money,power,respect

Ala adighi mma bu uru ndi nze. This will be the best Xmas for some thieves.

Ala adighi mma bu uru ndi nze. This will be the best Xmas for some thieves. Meanwhile well done my oga

D man too rich ooooo kai. I hope d money will not be shared amongst d delegates dat went to see him o.

Linda, Paddy is single doesn't mean anything o, all these rich dudes don't roll with just any girl.water get level

God bless his heart

Godspowerogono said...

apar u 2 much

Linda me dey watch with 7D. I beg...

why Bayelsa??? that's not the only state affected by the flood...i smell something shady going on behind the scenes...hmmm
Z

If only that money will be put into use for the right purpose and not shared among the Politicians.

Yes, Adenuga is rich and yes, his son Paddy is still single. Who cares???

this is wat annoys me in dis country, Mr Adenuga dis is nt London o na Naija b dis abeg, u nd i knws dat nt even a penny of dat money will touch d life of any body in Bayelsa state, u hav just added to d already large account of Gov. Dickson, only the monthly allocation from d federal govt is enough to deal with d issue but as Bayelsa be since na so d state still b, Governors go, Governors come, Bayelsa remains as of old. only in Bayelsa state wey b say even if u just want rush go buy pepper put 4ur pot of soup u go still enter canoe, no road channel atall dats why most of dem hardly stays in d state, dem go run go PH go stay dats where all dia houses nd mansions r nt even in yenogoa take a trip down nd u will weep. Lili abeg change the headline- Mr Adenuga dash Gov Seriake Dickson N500m. mtschew!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! abeg NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Haba?mr Adenuga is it only Bayelsa that is affected by the flood?almost all the states are affected in one way or the other,or is it because the president is from that part of the country?I see this as the height of sycophancy....where is the unity we"nigerians"are always preaching?...

freeangel said...

Aunty linda which one b say eh son stil dey single u wan marry am. habi eh tel u say make u help am look for wife ?

Trust me..dickson wld use d money to get more cars for his commissioners nd house of assembly members while the ppl affected by this flood watch in dismay...

Queen Bee said...

Wat a kind gesture,but I hope dis delegation' is comprised of the flood victims demselves?....not a bloody opportunistic set of pple dat capitalize on odas misfortune!!
As such,the flood victims will only smell d money from afar!!

Leerato said...

Linda if the son is still single, what are u still doing there na. Because me am far, I expect u not to fall hands ooooo. Grab d dude jwoooooor. Thanks Mike for ur support, u are a true Nigerian. God bless u sir.

The Don said...

Another way of avoiding to pay tax. Hmmm, well done The Guru. You and Aliko never ever do things for free. So govt does not chase after you for tax? We understand the game, we are not dumb. Please go and pay your tax, period!

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

correct man na so im suppose be i hope other rich pricks dat spend their moni on useless ventures will emulate otunba Mike and Alhaji dangote. way to go to this great men

chi gold said...

Linda this is an opportunity! So pls grab it! Thanx oga glo

U are a stupid person. How much have u contributed yourself? Is it not his right to give his money to whoever he wants? I repeat, u are a stupid ungrateful person.

dolly said...

Thank you sire. I think he shouldn't have given them all that money @ once sha, i just hope it is used for the right intent.

Me no want son na d papa I dey eye abeg make ona no curse me o who no like better tin#lol#well done sir,ur pocket will neva run dry.ijn

Oga mike thank u oooo!buh u for change am for normal naira instead of cheque,chaiii! Cos penny,I mean ekpini d poor flood victims no go see.or have u forgotten dat dis is naija wey cornerment*dis one na english*dey happen,u come do like say u no tink am well cos even before u go don sign d cheque finish dey don share am finish with dia hearts.u do well shaaa!

Dupsie said...

Why Bayelsa? To get favor from Bros J. We know una wayo. But come ooh, must they come to your house to pick the draft? A whole governor? $500million is nothing to Bayelsa now. These people geezzzz

hmmm may God bless him i neve knw his dis rich.

Thats really a good one.May God bless his kind heart.Kudos to him.As for Paddy,mii love him long time but where will u ever meet him?we don't move in da same social circle.Anyways,he is very handsome,cool n respects himself.U dnt hear rubbish about him on da media.thats kool

HeeeeheEe the money is too much for only bay.
But thank you SIR. GOD will bless your you and you family.

How can u care!!!!! Broke idiot

You be pure, ode. Original fdf

Abeg shut up! Na wetyn he be! Meanwhile, why only bayelsa? Edo, Delta were all affected too! Hmmm abi na bcz na Jonathan state! Isssok!

Ass hole I don't need to tell u wat I have or have not given I just thought I should make u think...

Adenuga has done it again! May God continue to bless u richly. This man gave me the opportunity to get my first working experience tru Etb when other companies were looking for those with 5 years working experience. Yeye people na from school we go get the working experience? God bless u real good sir. I remain grateful to you.

even our private jets pastors how much have de given.....linda my love hook me up wit paddy naaaaa

Lekan said...

1. Adenuga - well done
2. Flood victime - sorry the money no go reach u.
3. Governor Dickson & cohorts - congratz or is it congrabs; enjoy the donation.
4. Point of correction: there is nothing like draft cheque, it is either a draft or a cheque.

Your fellow women are making money with their brains like Folunrusho Alakija, u are here looking for man to deliver u, use ur own brain .

Rosie Said......Look,I shouldn,t be diong this at work but cant help it.This is the coolest"Dude" ever,don,t care what you say or think,he is a big, fluffy Teddy Bear.Pls High Chief Adenuga,if you are reading,also remember Anambra people,they also suffered from a devastating flood too.

Rosie Said, O.K, this Anonymous person who is bringing Folurnsho Alakija into this as women using their brains to make money,ask yourself why she wasn,t this rich when she was a fashion designer? If you have oil well you will be stinking rich, period. I bet you she worked harder when she was a fashon designer than now.If the govt.allocates you an oil well this minute,I gurantee you that you will be commanding millions of dollars in a matter of months,so lets leave this alone.According to Prof.Chinua Achebe,"Her palm karnel nuts has been cracked by a benovolent sprit"and am happy for her.

E no easy said...

Mike no easy like that ooh. Before you see 10kobo you sef you go hear weeee. E go control your life sotey you no go get one sef. E no easy

Bomb dey ur head.... Hw much is the tax that ur stupid self think they can't pay. U that is typing shit, hv u paid urs. Irrelevant he goat.

Idiot. How does it concern u? Is it ur money or his? Even if he has ulterior motives, at least he has given and (hopefully) someone will benefit from it. Stop being such a negative prick and take a seat please.

Kudos to him for his patriotism.....way to go Sir! Lending a helping hand in time of need is an honourable act. As regards to paddy, money is not everything! To be honest, I wouldn't pray to date a man like paddy, because I can guarantee you, there wouldn't be peace, love or joy in that home.....I would rather live on a comfortable income, with lots of love, peace and joy…….over an extravagant lonely life; flying in a private jet doesn’t bring joy (only a short lived thrill), riding a Bentley doesn’t bring love, having 100 homes can’t bring tranquillity….. …behind the money, fame and everything else, they are just regular folk, longing for these basic needs……………….peace, joy and love……..shalom

Pls linda M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ sister abeg tell bros adenuga aπϑ good pple to add me so they can help me too Ooº°˚29266E44 anti lindan A̶̲̥̅♏ waiting for U̶̲̥̅̊ too Ooº°˚

Seriously mike needs to do something about his weight at this rate he might NOT make 60, he's clinically obess he should borrow a leaf from the likes of dangote, Branson etc and shed those fat. I bet you this man does not have erection because his arteries are blocked by fat. Mike am sure your doctor must have told you this.

Iyfee said...

Bla bla bla!!! Millions n billions is all we hear dis days in dis country witout nada functioning. If Mike is giving money he should start from home as charity implies, by improving d welfare n packages of dose dat put in physical n mental strength in the multiplication of his empire as it is called. Me i donated my prayers did anybody hear dat one?

Mike. The photographer should have adjusted your shirt. Shame no one has the balls to tell you what a terrible picture this is. Your shirt, though very nice, looks untidy and dishevelled. Kudos to you for the Bayelsa donation - Really wish the money goes where it's supposed to.

Make dem shut up. 500million ko 5k ni. If those people see 10 dem try. Dis is just pr work.

Why dem give seriake d money? if there was hope of the poor receiving 1000 naira before, now dem no go see kobo chop. Philanthropists, set up a foundation and deliver aid through your foundation. All these politicians are from hell.

Linda ur own 2 much self just cus of money

Linda u are 2 young for dis