Iyanya's Kukere breaks record for downloads on callertunes in Africa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 December 2012

Iyanya's Kukere breaks record for downloads on callertunes in Africa

Kukere has broken the record for highest download for a single caller ringback tune. 3 million subscribers across Nigeria in just a few months....and counting! No Nigerian artist has hit one million, so this is a huge feat. Iyanya got a huge cheque from MTECH yesterday...

96 comments:

Congratulations Inyanya.

Ow much?

Congratulations Inyanya.

U see d advantage of fucking two super hot actresses, ur popularity translates into cold cash, Tonto is also supplying him TOTO in order to make her own break thru into d music industry!Who knows how many of them the impulsive bitch has fucked in her wild quest to achieve stardom in music.
If Iyaya or whatever his philandering name is, is wise, he should try and burst out with anoda Hit. By d time Kukere mania is over and he begins to look like a one hit wonder,ppl wud Dice him like 9ice!Enjoy ur popularity and cash while it lasts but one sure thing I promise u Calabar boy...Yvonne will surely get d last Laugh!!I just bet on dat!

Gud 4 him... But NEXT!

Breaking records and hearts!!! True celeb style!!! Hahahahahah

TEAM YOVVONE NELSON!!

Iyanya better write a speech to all his fans for being dere 4 him..yeye boy,he's just breaking everytin eg.hearts,waist abeg let me stop here..lol.AMS

kemsugar said...

Hmmmmm gud for him....

Ugo Boss™✅ said...

Congratulations!! Iyanya

SONICA said...

why the check no show clear??? is dat you ovie?

Iyanya is sexy as fuck! Shit!

wow! Its a song for everybody,both old and young. Am happy for him and his love Tonto.*wink*

Gaia said...

This just proves to me that I am either old or too much of a nerd... Am I the only one who does NOT like Kukere? And Ganagan Style for that matter??? *sigh* I really don't get this 'music', not feeling it at all!

viva said...

Hmmmm smal inyanya gud 4 him.

Good stuff Mr Kukere, Congrats!! Good to see you in the news for good this time.

K! Thanx for sharing.

Is this the reason he wants to acts important? Mbuk easy ooo

Guy u try,up u iyanyas.

Ezems said...

I wouldn't be suprised, cos whenever you listen to that song you just have to move your body, even on the street!

Queen Bee said...

God has finally smiled on this Iyanya guy o!since after his winning project fame,he was barely known ..now suddenly suddenly he is all over the place,..even making actresses fight for him on tweeter hehehe!

Tonto ll help him spend it.

With that kind of cheque in his hands ;ladies sure will fight over him ....

Is this why Yvonne Nelson is dying when Iyanya left her for my sweet Tontolet? Buhahahahah................Tonto go chop money. Lolzzz

EL LOCO said...

IT'S "FEAT" LINDA "FEAT"...UP YOUR GRAMMAR GAME!!

Ok Iyanya...........Little wonder why you are dumping and picking actresses, na u biko ooo

Hope he wld use d moni to look for waist nw that he Can afford it

Na this ugly boi be the kukere man self we Tonto snatch and we date Yvonne Nelson? .... mteweee....ndi Ala!

I think tonto saw this coming o..n she gave him her waist*lmao

Duke Emeka said...

Congrats to him, when its your time, it is your time. Shine on bro!

A huge what? Fit? Linda, what did you study in school?

Good job dude

Good Fǿя̩̥̊ him.....congrat dude

james success said...

ooh! Yv.nelson u realy missed.oya Tonto wat do u hav 2 say 2 her.

Snake said...

Yori Yori is actually the highest ever. Insider info.

Lol at fit. Coulda sworn it was feat.

Meanwhile is this the muscled up not very tall man the ladies are fighting for? Money is gooh o. Lmao

This is indeed a big bang...MTECH has never failed to deliver in her promise to always provide the best platform for Caller Tunes. Don't be left out, Join the Mobile hook fan base. Thumbs Up Iyanya...

Toni said...

so why is he not with the cheque

Congrats Tonto. Boohoo Yvonne.

Nneka said...

Ah ah Li li How much na???

April said...

Congrats bro. continue 2 excel but b more watchful , careful n above all prayerful.
Weldone dude

vander tommy said...

Wey ma own share

Gaia, u're simpky dead! Lol

Congratz Iyanya. Tonto, happy spending!

SONICA said...

harsh nigga

Pls check ur pulse....u musta stopped breathin
Donnie B.

Linda it's "feat", not "fit"

Congratulations....whats the figure on the cheque?

Good job kukere boy!

The wise ones are aware dat d whole iyanya,yvonne and Tonto is just one big publicity stunt.They are probably sitting sum where and smilling @ your comments.What beta way 2 increase his popularity and reputation than 2 link him wth different hot ladies?Ps be wise and stop killing yourselves wth headache over other pipo's games

Ur heart is so bitter ...y hmmm congrats calabar boi. Haters rot in hell.#poko#

Warri Girl said...

Kukere was a powerful song and indeed it did wonders for Iyanya.

nella said...

Dear Gaia...u're not alone!

Emm, anonymous 3.23am , u sure say u no be Yvonne nelson? Because e pain u o, n e never reach that level ( for the record hes not a one hit wonder......your waist? ) better come correct! Hater of destiny

im sure yvonne nelson and nigerians know EMMA NYRA and IYANYA are FUCKING righht??? its a confirmed one o,they r sleeping with eachoda.........so i dunno wts yvonnes own

Why ar yhu guyz beefing him cos he dumped yvonne!..life is bout choices nd by d way wat mkes u tink yvonne is beta dan tonto..do nt judge d poor guy jare!!He only mde his choice whch many of u hre will also do!

Zinnia:
I got this from a friend:

"Iyanya would be very good as LAWMA ambassador. Imagine when the lawma truck comes to your area and you hear something like YOUR WASTE, YOUR WASTE ALL WE WANT IS YOUR WASTE."

congrats bruv...this is dividends of fame - it attracts whole lots of beautiful women,..enjoy urself jare and get more pretty queens as much as u can get, besides who says u can't marry as many as u can afford? afterall we are in africa

Iyanya shd shed more light on this love triangle na and
How much oooo.

www.thebattleoftheweight.blogspot.com

@anwuli oputa,did u finish 4rm F.G.G.C ibusa? Ur name sounds so familiar. Jst tot of askn.why do u alwaz like commentin 2wice?

lilian said...

Even Mexican and white kids in my school are loving and dancing to the song

What's all the fuss after a single hit, it's not like he has a catalogue like Dbanj or psquare, I hope he follows it up. Could someone pls tell me how it work, I mean the caller tingy...it's new to me I've never heard of it here in the UK. How do they get paid?
Many thanks.

PS: I remember linda jumping off her seat at her bday bash in London cokobar VIP lounge when this kurukere tune came up. Lol.

Cheers.

u guyz shuld stop hatin n b happy 4 one in ur life,i lov dat guy die he is gud.mbok broda cont. It ur tym 2 shine

nwa awo omamma said...

U are not any of d two drl,I don't think derz anytin in life everybody likes,so its ok 4 u not to like kukere,it is called life!

What a clown! This lil guy aint shit! He is short and not good looking at all!
Yvonne does not belong with this short mofo! Tonto maybe, cos Tonto is a midget crawling around his waist! Fuck 'em!

Y must ur comment always have duplicate. Kilode

Dats not live,dats his manger ubi ...a very questnbl character..remain small

the spelling is FEAT not fit.

blebabe said...

thumbs up...more of dat bro..

Ghost Mood Entertainment said...

Congratulations Inyanya wishing you the best.

apx imagery said...

Congratulations buddy...

apx imagery said...

Congratulations buddy....

U aint d only one swts, am 22 yrs old, I dnt like d song too.though we not liking the song doesn't make d song any less popular than it already is.

100naira X 3,000,000= 300 million naira.

If the Kukere master gets 10% of it, that amounts to 30 miliion naira.

If he gets 5% , that amounts to 15,000 million naira.

if he gets as lil as 1%, that amounts to 3 million naira

Easymoney.com

XXXX---IBGRAVITY------XXXXXX

Hmmmmm! Congrats iyanya......n go n spend ur moni on totolet.

Shuttup! GraMmar teacher!

My guy congrate o but spend it wisely k

Gaia u r not alone and I'm not dat old, I'm just 32 but I don't get ds song at all.

Anon5;18 pls u re old...

conqratz iyanya de kukere master

Congrat dude

Congrat man

NEKS said...

Trust me,I know wat u feel,Kukere I can stand,..but Gangmam style is one of d crappiest shits I've spent 4mins of my life viewing..don't understand d hype or maybe,my pupils were blurred wen I was watching it?..gangnam style=rubbish

Actually, u got it wrong. Yvonne nelson was busy giving him only waist, na him Tonto cone from corner give am nyash one time as a sharp PH gyal.

you guys shud keep your hatred secret... and go and learn how to make money

Abi ooo..short dude for that matter..

God bless you iyanya Congrats. Haters abeg sing ur own song make we see or go buy acid and drink i'll for funeral ...

Lol..it's true ooo

I swear to you... He's nt good looking, e jst carry muscle put for body..and he's so fckin short..

Even I have calculated it already.. @ least,he's goin to get up to 20percent,or 10 sha cos it's his song afterall..

Lol..it's true ooo

Abi ooo..short dude for that matter..

C hes wowo face n ibo okon starch body,hiss.

TWITS said...

I think I said it many times over. Iyanya's Kukere is Nigeria's song of the year 2012. As much as I love almost everything P-Square and "Chop My Money" in particular, Nigeria's Song of the Year, in my opinion, is KUKERE, NOT Oliver Twist. Congrats Iyanya on this feat, (but not on your "sexcapades").

@Anon3.28,if you truly rep YVONNE Nelson, the first thing u should do is get her name right.

Nuff Said!!!

My dear,I'm soo with u on d 2 songs!esp d gangam style song....cudnt say it cos I tot I'd be d only 1 jonsin!am glad I we r of like minds!lolz