Eti Osa-Lekki-Epe Expressway: Tolling to commence at TP2 Dec 16 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 6 December 2012

Eti Osa-Lekki-Epe Expressway: Tolling to commence at TP2 Dec 16

Lekki Concession Company (LCC), has concluded plans to commence tolling at  the Conservation Plaza (TP2), the second toll plaza situated along the Eti-Osa Lekki-Epe Expressway between Chevron HG and Oluwa Nisola House, with effect from 12am on Sunday 16, December 2012.

Toll tariffs at the Conservation Plaza will be the same as the Admiralty Circle Plaza
Okada - N50.
Authorised commercial danfo buses - N80
Salon cars and tricycles - N120
SUVs, minibuses, pickup trucks - N150
Light trucks - 250, heavy trucks - 350

If you'd like to cuss anybody out for this toll, then please call - 0800 22 555 22.

52 comments:

People can only try what they're allowed to get away with,nuff said!

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

1. NAIJA HOME OF THE LAWLESS EMPERORS
WHERE THE RICH FEED OF THE FLESH, BLOOD AND LABOUR OF THE POOR TOLLING RESIDENTIAL AREAS BY PRIVATISING STATEPROPERTY.

2. A CITY WITH NO ELDERS WHERE THE SKINNY NIGGAZ DIE

3. LAGOS STATE = TINUBU ESTATE

PLEASE LINDA DON'T YOU THINK WE SHOULD INCLUDE THEFT/CORRUPTION IN OUR SCHOOL'S CURRICULAR AS"CORRUP-THEFT 101"CUS ITS MORE ESSENTIAL THAN THE AIR WE BREATHE

Master p said...

PDP this is ur best avenue to earn my vote #2015. Just promise me tolling stops and I will believe u and vote.bola tinubu and fashola no get themselves..

As much as i like this devlopment, i just hope this isn't gonna cause a he** of traffic in d vicinity.

Wanna make som real dough dis Decemeber-kindly click on d link below
http://earnite.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=2372

Is the road good and will be well maintained. If not,why,should I pay for poor products.

government fighter said...

Okada ke , have they forgotten they bond okada .. Stupid government

Its nt fair,dis is wickedness in high places... D mass suffers too,transportation increases

Bola tinubu tins

this is so annoying,but no mater how much i rant abt this it will make no diffrence.....how will this rubbish clear the traffic that we face after that tollgate at megachicken....u stay in traffic for an hour and a half for a drive that shld not lasr more than 2mins without traffic.....im just livid right now...

Personally, I think dis shud continue in other neglected express road to foster ease of movement... Like d Benin/Ore road, Lagos Ibadan Express road and d rest... Kudos!!!

ACN, Oju yobo & his lab dog should forget about lagos state in 2015. That ajah traffic without d toll gate fee is killing on its own. Let's see how we will survive ds without an uproar. Greedy bastards!

I heard d fee for cars on d yet-to-be-completed lekki-ikoyi toll gate will N500. Greed will be d end of all of them

Boko haram will soon come to lagos to bomb that rubbish toll.I must sponsor them if thet want to come only for the toll.stupid Fashola!!!I believe he is aware that Can is no more coming to ruls lagos again

Lol,stupid people

Is dat Admiralty one not enough 4 dem??? Na wa o, dis is exploitation..

creamychik said...

someone like me that stays in Ajah! i cant deal

skeeter said...

lmao....im gonna b affected cuz ders no legit alternate route....

Suffering and Smiling....

Ace Bentley (ThisAce) said...

I sincerely support the tolling but what I don't support is the high cost of it. In irony, there is no civilized world that'll get everything for free, if the proceeds of the tolling ensures that the road is in perfect shape years to come then it's Ok. But this is Nigeria were anything can happen and yet you roam free and supreme plus you can also get a national award.

I pray they'll keep the promise even if we know the money goes to their pocket but let the road be motorable as long as the fares are charged.

After paying the toll 1 for almost a year, I couldn't care less.

And most of the people that will be consistently paying TP1 and 2 now didn't protest last year anyways.

In Nigeria, one thing is certain: Life goes on.

May devil hammer their heads! They haven't constructed an alternative route in that axis. Its just sandy paths that are capable of sinking an SUV that one'll have to use as an alternative.

Thieve!! When they die, I will spit on their coffins. They know themselves.

Type error. Meant "Thieves"

Typo error. Meant "Thieves". I am so infuriated, I am just typing errors!!

All dos who are against tollinng should go and die. The MTN cards,BIS,DSTV that you use in ur houses are they free? If fashola did not use his initiative for Public/private infrastructural development,I wonder where Lagos where most of you the igbos and other tribes earn your living would have become.jonathan and his precedecors have seized all funds coming to lagos to stop all this project but CAN was and will always be smarter. Some of you just come on newspaper and social networks to say rubish.and I believe most of you commenTing are from state that can not boast of one good thing your governors and your so called stupid PDP leaders have done in your various states,you would not criticize them,all you do is to look for the nearest young shall grow motors or Edebge line and move all your families and your rubish to Lagos,thus congesting lagos.Fashola you are trying and no matter what they say,you remain the best Governor in Nigeria.any one who is not satisfied should go back to their villages.you gouys from the east and South south are disturbing us in Lagos.

Capo de tutti said...

Okadas're only banned on all the roads where they can't collect toll from them.Alhaji Fashola,with all d pastors ur mama dey ask to pray 4 u e be like say all is in vain.Tinubu has killed u politically,what a shame...and i like ur mama cos she humble o!

How can there be two toll gate on the same road,did it even occur to them that 75% of the people that paid at d Admiralty will still pay at ds new one.so sad

Chief priest said...

U must be a fool for comparing this to what obtains in a civilized world.In places where u have sound healthcare,stable electricity,affordable housing and even welfare packages for the unemployed,single parents etc...what the fuck has this state or country for that matter ever given back to the masses?All they do is take,take and take some more till u die.God Himself intended for us to be blessed with an abundance of wealth hence why He richly endowed us with limitless supply of natural resources but some people have turned that blessing into a curse.

Why do we just like to complain, you have bad roadS you complain you have good roads with toll you complain, you say Nigeria is not good,People should travel abroad to see how we pay TAXES through our nose just to have good roads,health and security.NAIJA WAKE UP THERE IS A PRICE FOR DEVELOPMENT

LASTMA KILLA, DON'T WORRY. THE END OF FASHOLA AND HIS GOD FATHER IS NEAR.

For 30 years.

If this wasnt so tragic it would be funny!! Unbeleivable, only in Nigeria are people taxed extra for what governments are supposed to ordinarily provide.Please dont compare to toll payments in the USA, the situations are so very difffert. Governments there provide electricity, water, security, great free schools, consistently priced and readily available fuel etc etc for citizens. Nigerians already have to take care of all these things on their own so where is the extra money for toll payment coming from. Also, the alternative route on Chevron Drive is going to be a motorists nightmare! Chevron Drive has so many estates with entrances to them off Chevron Drive itself, Chevron Drive is a small road that was originally built just as an entrance to Chevron compound, its neither wide enough or strong enough to deal with all the heavy traffic that will now re route unto it to gain access to the alternative route. Already, without the extra traffic, certain times of the day are no go times for this road, I just cant imagine how people living on the estates will spend an hour from Chevron roundabout to home (IF LUCKY!!) on a journey that should take 3 minutes!!! This is so ill thought out.......Why are people living in Lekki being punished like this....It is evil wicked and is all going to end in tears. Even people who decide to avoid the nightmare of rerouting from Chevron roundabout up to Chevron Drive to access the alternative route and go through the toll, it will be a massive bottleneck of queuing and traffic jams, not to talk of what will happen at the Megachicken end, where the alternative route bursts out. Has Lagos state gone mad, I just dont understand!!!!!!!!!!!

let me speak (LMS) said...

Nigerians stop talking and start acting. Bring yourselves to the toll gate on 16th by rush hour, 7am and let's occupy their toll gate. No retreat, no surrender. Bring your friends, coworkers and family too. #OCCUPYLEKKITOLL

Until d masses decide to use Jungle Justice unto our leaders it will continue to ß same old story...

Rosie Said........,LMS,my sentiments too,but we are soo chicken hearted in Nigeria that we cannot achieve an"Arab Spring" kind of momentum.Am suprised that two toll gates are beign erected within miles of each other and the residents are saying nothing.This can only happen in Nigeria.Our country is not a democracy,because even if we shout on top of houses,even riot,if they are determined to build that toll gate, they gonna build it anyway.

How do you expect Lagos state to pay back the massive loans they collected from the WORLD BANK,if u cant milk the stones,then u aint fit for such loanz. The World bank loans you money,they also give you ideas and avenues on how you can pay back,...one of such sinitrious ideas is for you to create a ''Capitalist Economy/Government'',thats one of the easiest ways to ''Harness the masses''. You get the drift?......Lumy.

We already live among you,Insha Allah we are just waiting for the right time to make our presence felt and it will be sooner than you think.Thank you for the invitation and be very vigilant so as not to get caught up.

Chief priest of Lagos said...

While you spew your shit under anonymous;you product of a crack-whore and countless sperm donors!

We already live among you,Insha Allah we are just waiting for the right time to make our presence felt and it will be sooner than you think.Thank you for the invitation and be very vigilant so as not to get caught up.

Dis is not fair

Tinubu dis is just ridiculous! Sadly d pple living there r d rich, and they r too classy or too busy being toosh to come out and protest against this nonsense. I thank God I live on d mainland jeje! No toll for me hmm... Lol

IDWEB said...

Lagos is work, Fashola has good intention, but the process of change sometimes, has a lot of inconviences.
Those complaining should check the chaos in other part of the country.

so far the roads are good, i dont ve problem paying. Ppl pay tolls all around the world.

Nawa o Linda, u've decided not to post my comment on any of your topics. Nawa o! What's my offence?

Dis lazy Yoruba man ranting arrogantly & stupidly, carefully avoided d Hausa/Fulani. Yoruba ppl can b too afraid of boko unleashing terror on dem.
In case u lack idea of hw to begin ur usual wahala, just use June 12 & begin sometin radical in Lasgidi. Den proceed to declare Odua republic.
Nonsense!

Anon 5:14pm, you are ranting in vain. Just declare your Odua republic then we'll know if Lagos is your property.
You are definitely suffering from amnesia. Lagos of today is a product of cumulative devt achieved over many decades by virtue of it being the (past) capital of Nigeria. Lagos revenue is derived from oil, directly or indirectly. Her internally generated revenue comes from the sweat of this same people you shameless accused. Checkout the many head offices of O&G coys located in Lagos at the expense of oil-producing states. Check out the numerous private companies operating in Lagos, owned by this same people.
In most residential areas, some Yorubas mess up the areas with their dirty-living. This people add little or nothing to the goodness of Lagos. Their children who are street urchins aka Area Boys and Agberos are public nuisance creating chaos and disturbing these peaceful and law-abiding citizens.
So who is disturbing who?

Fashola is good as a person, but the forces of Tinubu have overwhelmed him to the extent that he has little or no control to a no. things going on in Lagos. Why two toll-gates? It can only b driven by greed and insensitivity to the fact that many Nigerians live below poverty line.

Yoruba can fear Hausa dagger! Instead of them desiring peace to reign they will still be calling for trouble and war with their arrogance oozing from every part of their bodies. Ok, as you make your bed so you will lie on it!

D pikin wey say him mama no go slp, we go c hw him go tk slp!

Harnessing the masses very aptly describes what a gwan.

lets look on the brighter side here people, the gov would be using this tolls to maintain the road which to me is a good thing. lets embrace this change it can only get better i believe....