Cold war between Goldie& J Martins after he disrupts her video shoot in SA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 December 2012

Cold war between Goldie& J Martins after he disrupts her video shoot in SA

There's serious bad blood right now between two music stars: Goldie and J Martins. It's a long story, but I'll try to make it short. Goldie invited J Martins to South Africa in November to appear in the video of a song they did together called Give It To Me. J Martins asked for business class. Goldie said she couldn't afford it. J Martins agreed to come reluctantly. Then he told Goldie to pick him up at the airport. Goldie sent someone instead. J Martin refused to follow the man Goldie sent to the airport to pick him up, saying he didn't know the man and didn't want to be kidnapped (which makes sense).

J Martins took a taxi, then checked himself into a $700 hotel, refusing to check into the hotel Goldie had booked for him. Goldie and other members of her crew then went to J Martins' hotel to see him but he refused to see them. He said he was tired, and was not feeling well, so couldn't see anyone. Then the morning of the shoot, J Martins refused to come to set. He asked Goldie and her crew to pay for his hotel accommodation. $700 x 5 nights = $3, 500. Goldie said she couldn't afford it. After much begging and talks, J Martins agreed to two nights refund which was $1400.

After that was settled, J Martins didn't show up on set till 3pm that afternoon. When he got on set, he refused to enter the video until they gave him the $1400. Then he complained about the costumes, said they weren't his style, he complained about this, complained about that, he refused to do this, refused to do that...he was rude to the crew, he was talking on the phone instead of shooting...etc...etc.

Anyway, to cut the long story short, the white guys shooting the video got tired of all the drama and packed their stuff and left without completing the video. J Martins shot some scenes but not all Goldie is said to be pretty angry at J Martins right now because she lost a lot of money as a result of his behaviour and she didn't even get an apology from him.

Right now, they are 'sworn enemies'.
End of story! :-)

212 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212
ginasky said...

j martins no try at all. he behaved like a baby

ginasky said...

j martins no try at all. i dont blame goldie if she is upset

MEKUS said...

Linda Linda,you be real gbeborun true true !,lmao...... thumbs up gal :D

j martins is an ass!! I bet he cant afford a $700 hotel or a business class flight to SA on a normal day. Opportunist!! Osho Free!! He acts like he's doing her a favour when in the end he'll still collect the royalties from the song. Mschewww

lol. what is a 'j martins' pls? and why is it feeling relevant

i.B said...

Please! Enough with the insults. From what i see if you people had been in either of the parties shoes, it would have ended up in a fight. Taking panadol for another mans headache. Linda; true or no, kip up the good work. No be all stories we need to hear about. We need a way forward not critics & negative stories. God bless your efforts.

y he no go misbehave....after wht Goldie did in BBA....
Afetrall hw e tk concern me...

You speak sences. But j martins is too rude.

thank you very much anon 12:45pm

d truth is dat artistes have standards..is it cos JM is nigerian?
foreign artistes make demands even don to d food u'll give them n down to d ingredient in d food n d process..so y crucify d dude just dat he asked for first class ticket n hotel..
if Goldie knew she could not afford it, y fly to SA?..
if u want to play big, u gats to have d resources to do so!! #Period,kini big deal?..

J Martins u nor just try @ all. He should even be thankful that Goldie is helping to revive his career. Old fool. that is why you can never rise above that level. Humility takes you places ask 2face, Psquare, etc

UnilagAmebor said...

was he on his period or sumfin.. maybe someone beat him with the bitcy stick.. real men dont behave like that

You're so awesome! I don't believe I've read a single thing like this before. So wonderful to discover another person with some unique thoughts on this topic. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on the internet, someone with a little originality!

Look into my web page ... google law firm

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 212 of 212   Newer› Newest»