What is wrong with this photo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 July 2012

What is wrong with this photo?

Do you guys see what I'm seeing? This was shown on NBC during the Olympics Basketball event. Imagine!

282 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 282 of 282

pls that shuold be changed immediately. using another flag for our own naija? wat kind of error is dat?

lwkmd.....i think nigeria has a clone....wit a different flag....

Drew said...

Mitt Romney might be right after all.. the Brits are quite disconcerting in overall preparedness.. Indian Flag in place of the Nigerian Flag...
In another sense the Brits might be right, the Indians are the largest white skinned foreign ethnic group in Nigeria..Hmm Somebody somewhere is passing a coded message!!

Lobatan! Naija flag is missing! Eleyi ga ooo

Kilo she flagi wa? Confused much

Drew said...

Mitt Romney might be right after all.. the Brits are quite disconcerting in overall preparedness.. Indian Flag in place of the Nigerian Flag...
In another sense the Brits might be right, the Indians are the largest white skinned foreign ethnic group in Nigeria..Hmm Somebody somewhere is passing a coded message!!

Chinedu said...

which country's flag de put for naija????

De made same mistake with d female north korea olympic football team and de refused to play d match and d match was delayed for an hour and half... I hope de notice d mistake and react

Nigeria don change their flag?? Mennn this is crazy =))º°˚˚˚°ºнaĦaнaº°˚˚˚°º=))

na wa oh our flag don change mbok

Wrong flag lmao...

Lol..naija flag na green white green na?why dem indicate another flag for us?we must protest oo.

Thats the flag for Niger...these bumbling London Olympics people sef...that's how they showed South korean flag instead of the North korean flag at the start of North Korea's female football match...Attention to detail-Zero!

Oga ooooooo! Every opportunity to embarrass us.

Sorry that is hilarious. Yanks are clueless....isn't that a Middle Eastern country's flag/

So dem nor sabi Nigeria flag? Chai! Even after the embarrassment with the North Korean ladies.

Seymore said...

Oh well....give it up for the Gaint of Africa.... How hard is it to miss our nyce Green Whyte Green...

Taiwo tpepe said...

What an unacceptable, shameful error frm NBC. Nigerian flag no more GWG?

Dem don take style change naija flag colors?

Dats not naija flag nah....nawa

honeyy said...

What are u seeing?,is it the nigeria flag colour?(Orange white n green)...lmfao

Yeah nigerian flag error.

They don't even knw th nigeria flag

Not 4 the first time, the organisers have failed to show the right flag, first it was NKorea now Nigeria. Difference is the NKoreans made a big fuss and rightly so, but our players may not even have noticed.

Eewoooo! Who help us change our flag oooo. Choi,sombori somwhere iyaf sold us oo *straight face*

Wrong Flag 4 Nigeria.

Wrong flag 4 Nigeria.

That is not the Nigerian flag ooo...

Aaneetar said...

I'm seeing it ‎​ abi Gej changed our flag n didnt inform us

dis is a public service announcement...d flag of nigeria is going through some major changes pls get in line wit d changes made

Nawa oh is the Nigerian flag really that hard to remember?lol

Ok,this aint funny and this sort of avoidable mistake shouldn't be tolerated!I seriously hope we aint gonna just let this slide away!NO WAY!
@MzEllatyra

davencci said...

thats not our flag

They attached Indian flag to Nigeria.

Whoever did that must be a trainee on the job. That's what my brother call such mistakes.

*whiterose*

Ah ahn! That's not our flag now. Are these guys kidding me?!

Wale said...

Are we so small a country that our flag will not be known? I hope they have been alerted and apology demanded

Frenchie said...

OMG wrong flag
same thing they did to North Korea
these ignorant british people used South Korea's flag to represent North Korea

Yeye pple! They changed our flag

Its a shame actually, dey are way bigger dan dis trivial flaw, dis same mistake was made with d North korean female football team in dere London 2012 group game against colombia where a wrong flag ws displayed.They shld get dere acts togeda

Wale said...

Are we so small and insignificant that our flag will not be known? I hope they have been alerted by both our Olympic committee and the Nigerian embassy in the USA and apology demanded

R white said...

omo see nigerian flag, u go fear.

They switched the flags...lol

Well they did put South Korea flag for North Korea.. So yes I can imagine... But they need to be more sensitive and conscientious...

The Nigerian flag

Lol,The flag is not Nigerian flag

Lol!!! This is nothing compared to the fact that they put up south Korea's flag up during north Korea's national athem in women's soccer!!!! That's a 1000 times worse than this!!!

Chisom said...

CAN U IMAGINE!! They couldnt even get our flag right! *mtcheew*

na wa ooo pple wld nt complain nw ooooo

Who's flag was put before Nigeria's name???? WTH they think we r all d same???

Na the flag wey dem want us to dey use b that.lol! Everytin is always wrong abt 9ja, y dint dey make mistakes with oda flags.smh

buhahaha......Indian flag

Engr Ibrahim said...

Sinc they av done it twice,I dnt tink its an error,I believe they ar trying to pass a Msg across to our leaders ere,dat we nid an overhaul of our whol system;Nigerian. So they'v tld us to stat 4rm our Flag-; Leaders its up to You.
2384a313

It is the Niger flag not Indian. The Indian flag has a blue wheel in the centre.

How little we know about our neighbours.

Alicia says.... said...

Some people said Indian flag, Ivory Coast, Iran. Lmaooo. Ivory coast, same colors, but the stripes are in the opposite direction without anything in the middle. Indian flag looks similar, yes. But its easy to mix up Niger and Nigeria given that we're next to each other alphabetically.
But Lol at people saying GEJ sold the country and didn't inform us. Bwahahaha

what! how could they disrespect us like dis? linda, u gotta do something else i'll sue them

Do Americans care what happens outside America or care where Nigeria is or who they are.

yeye dey worry them, make i catch them

No this isnt funny! we should demand an apology from NBC! Linda i think you should take this up! If na another rubbish incident dem go find our flag ooo! kmt!

Allegra said...

That is what was shown on NBC not other channels like BBCW. Americans can be lazy at times especially with things to do with other countries outside their own so do not blame the Brits on this.

Ope O. Ajayi said...

They've used Niger's flag for us!!!!!!!!

These guys have started again. i also noticed the commentator kept calling a Nigerien rower a Nigerian yesterday

i think we should sue dem for intellectual property rights...oppourtunity comes but once plus dey say d country is broke...we could recover alot from dis u know

You just wonder when this leaders will start responding to the needs of the suffering Nigerians. It is overly unreasonable and inhumane for a first lady to be found with $13 million when over 14 million Nigerian university graduates are jobless.
“Goodluck Jonathan Can Not Control Patience” – Wikileak Cable
whitedrum, ( Nigerians are ruled by idiots )

I wonder how these kinds of mistakes are made and who's responsible...

by the way, please check out http://www.reviewnaija.com/!!! I really believe this site can have a huge impact on services provided in Nigeria. But I'll need everyone to check it out and contribute!!

its india flag ohhhh, not iran..

Wow! "its aint their fault"
Some ppl can 'murder' grammar. If it were Dame Patience now...

naija flag!
i guess dats Niger republic.
during d Rowing event yest morning,
the Niger republic guy who came last became 9ija as thats what the commentator mistakenly said.
them need correct am or we go pull out.

is too bad that nigeria flag is forgote/n

PAPARAZZI said...

The question to be asked is if they made a mistake with the flag or the name. Very possible that they mistakenly wrote Nigeriaa instead of the original country. Our leaders shaaa!!! Ơ̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ what they have turned our country to, to the extent that the biggest sports body couldn't even detect the mistake cos our flag is not popular. They dare not try it w̶̲̥̅̊ith USA.

SUE JORDAN said...

WE HAVE BECOME SO UNIMPORTANT THAT THEY DIDNT EVEN CARE TO CONFIRM OUR FLAG...SHAMEFULL...

ANY COMMENTS FROM OUR MIN. OF SPORTS?????? COS NOT......

that flag attached to the name Nigeria resembles that of a terrorist nation o!

a scratch flag, then the real color

Omo na wah O!!! So they want to give us a new flag by firer by force ehn? Imagine? Is this the latest form of rebranding? Pls let it end there O before they start robbing us of points and medals

This is not the first time this kinda thing is happening. In Euro 2012, they swapped Spain and Italy's National flag. It is just funny that out of all the countries in the world, na Iran dem give us. Though the level of terrorism in the country is on the rise.

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

9ja we hail thee,na our own they always different.special pple dem don dash us new flag. OR COME TO THINK OF IT THAT'S A WAY OF RE-BRANDING OUR SELF#naonlyfornija

Raymond said...

I live in DC too,where in DC do you live? Let's meet to be friends if you don't mind. My yahoo e mail is obichukwu200

Na Iraq flag dem gv us ooooooo. Sha na bcos of Boko haram

they are not serious. They suppose to pay for this!!!!!!!!!!

finally the real flag is showing up, war calling. afghanistan or indian flag, see war country flag

Flag goof.. Nigeria should sue someone's ass.

Adele said...

Shocking! That even looks like the Indian flag! I guess they just decided it doesn't matter what flag they use since we are both "third world" countries.

egan said...

well! It's a new flag for Nigeria. Hmm

Kanyinulia said...

Jeezzzzz, what happened to our national colours, abi Goodluck jonathan don sell us???

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 282 of 282   Newer› Newest»