Emir of Fika escapes death in suicide bomb attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 August 2012

Emir of Fika escapes death in suicide bomb attack

The Emir of Fika, Yobe State, was almost killed today when a suicide bomber targeted the Potiskum Central where he went for Friday prayers.

Dr Muhammed Idrissa escaped unharmed after the Emir's police orderly stopped a young man who was trying to get too close to the emir. The young man had explosives trapped to his body.

Unfortunately the police orderly wasn't so lucky. He died with the suicide bomber when the bomb eventually exploded. Many others were also injured in the incident.

14 comments:

Hmmmm, na God catch am ooo. He wil rust in hell.

Rubbish!!..wen it comes to dia leaders dey will always miss buh wen it comes 2 churches,dey wld b successful..all na wash jo..dey don plan d tn for backyard finish jare..mtchew..evil creatures!!all of 'em!!

Don't mind them! May God help us and deliver us from their hands.

These pple are after anyone so to say. Wht is it d@ they want?seperation!

ade said...

anonymous 10:08
its prolly cos the emir can afford (thou state money) good security but when it comes to ur churches, the pastor has used up the offering for yellow Lamborghini so church members are exposed!!!

mchewww

he escaped dis one does nt mean he wil escape anoda... Mtcheeeew!

Flavour said...

I agree wif anon 10:08am,hw come it is only der mosque dat dey miss?*rme n smh*all na setup n wash.dey shld actually bomb a mosque wif pple praying jst like dey ve been doing 2churches den we wil knw dat dey 'BH' havnt com 2play.rubbish pple/politicians

Evil creatures...mtcheeew

sushella said...

xactly ma totsz, d always accomplish d Church bombings bt alwz miss dat of d mosque; d shld al fuck-off, obviously d fink we re fools bt God wil def reveal dem.

phi beta kappa said...

i only feel for d officer dat lost his life, de emir is unfortunately very lucky

I,NEKS typed d 10:08 comment,waitin 4 d haramic voltrons 2 come and prove otherwise..y do dey neva miss wen dey get 2 a church..but fail wen its tym to get a single person..dem dey deciv diaselves..lemme not talk too much sef

Tell ur brothers to back off!!..NEKS

The chickens are coming back. Hopefully all the hidden financiers of this foolishness will be exposed and stopped

My dear neks, i'm so with you on this one. I wonder who they are deceiving. Their father nyash