Multiple blasts hit two Sokoto police stations today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 July 2012

Multiple blasts hit two Sokoto police stations today

Multiple bomb blasts hit two police stations in separate parts of Sokoto this morning. The attacks, according to police authorities, were carried out by suicide bombers suspected to be members of Boko Haram.

The first attack was targeted at the office of the Assistant Inspector General of Police, Zone 10, Sokoto, killing a police officer and injuring several policemen on duty. A second blast hit a police station located at Angwar Rago area of the state, killing the bomber and a lady hair dresser who was around the area when the bombs in the Volkswagen Golf salon car the suicide bomber was driving exploded.

45 comments:

Hmmm nawaoo,thought dis guys are on break coz of d fasting period.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

Wen will they nail these? Are we goin 2 wait til they finish innocent citizens of dis country?

Dammy said...

I think it's high time something be done about this Bokos.Very soon now Oga Jona will start doing the only thing he knows to do:" it's barbaric,inhumane,condemnable".Oga Jona,what we need now is no longer grammar but ACTION.Who knows if he's even the Boko! For how can there be a President who doesn't know the culprits in his country.

Cris noni said...

divide this fcuking country then i ll know who they ll bomb. U dont want division yet u dont want peace. Wtf!

Temi said...

Same here. I thought there will be no Boko Haram for a while.

Lmao@break...

What all dis now?even at dis rammadan period?God help us oooo.

Anibabes said...

Sad. I cant understand what they want?

What do you expect when the people in authority has failed Nigerians?
God will protect His own.
visit my website, www.zyonglobal.com

NIGERIA'S MOST BEAUTIFUL GOSPEL ARTISTE,ZYON SET TO RELEASES DEBUT ALBUM, AND TO LAUNCH HER WEBSITE AND BLOGSITE. Visit www.zyonglobal.com

Zyon one of Nigerian's most
talented inspiration singers is set to release her album. She told gistmaster that it took sometime to finish work on her album because she wants it to meet and surpassed the expectations of many of her fans.

The album is titled 'Zyon' which is her Stage Name and it has 12 tracks- Zyon, I know who I am',Omewo Mu nma, Moti seun rere, Jehovah,Instrumental and other tracks

The gospel album comes with a rich blend of traditional flavour of Yoruba and Igbo songs.

She also thanked her Pastors-Chris and Anita Iyakhilome of Christ Embassy, Pastor Deola Okeowo her zonal pastor and others.

Special thanks to Television and radio stations that has started playing the songs of this fast rising star.
More on her later!

Hmmmn David Mark wants to censor what we say on social media, our house is on fire but our government wants to send troops to Mali. Ok oooo we shall see.

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ bh boiz don reach sokoto?thnk God I've left that zone for good

wizVinay said...

lol.....dem no go break sha!

brickclicks.blogspot.com

God help us.

Brezzy said...

What a sad news,thought dis ignorant pple av respect 4 d only month of ramandan.This shows dat those behinde aren't religious people @ all.............
#God is watching uuuuu#

God wen will dis end have mercy. Dis is getting 2 much 2 bear.

Fitfam said...

this is a matter thats supposed to be solved, a matter of life and death not trying to shut the mouth of those that voice their comments on the social network. Stop the bombings not the internet!

It was near my sch. The sound was lyk big stones been thrown on a roofin sheet. The louvers and bulb in my sch ar been affected. Linda the lady who died was a costomer nt d owner of d shop bt she was injured 2.

D only solution 2 dis problems is 2 impeach there head which is oga Jona badluck 2 igbos.
Lili pls post my comment

Na wah. Nigeria go soon empty evrybody 6 6feet onn d ground. Save us frm a weak president.

Why killing innocent pple when the power brokers are stealing away in abuja. They shld pls relocate to aso rock, national assembly, apo village and co! Killing during their 'holy' month? Olohun a rejo da for sure!

Now their holy city has been touched....their is more to this...authoritatively, I can say there are more to this and BH boys have external influence(s).No fulani/hausa nor any muslim will ever touch the city of the caliphate not even during ramadan NEVER.

It is now left for us Nigerians, no matter where we come from to unravel ds people, they are not Nigerians but their mission is to destabilize d country....It is well.

Well said,bro

If you have ever lived in the north, u will know theyre blood thirsty pple. Other southern moslems are even considered infidels! They were celeberating osama even placing his pictures in their home including the elites among them. Heartless group of vagabonds. God almighty will turn thier habitatn into desolate places. They will eat their own flesh and suck their own blood IJN!

osejewell said...

Surprised!!!!! Tot dia respect 4 d caliphate wil continue bt looks like d seat of d caliphate is nt safe anymore. Sokoto has neva been attacked till now God save us fm ds BEASTS.

No b small thing ooh i dey d area(angwa roggo) when the bomb blew off no b small run oh.........,m (m4)

There is much in little when GOD is involve, it is well Nigeria

Good help us in this country

naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Princess of Zion said...

WOW! This needs to stop! I hope nobody was killed or injured!

Ten commandments of waiting- www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/10-commandments-of-waiting/

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Someone's not fasting..

Str8FrmDaHips said...

To be honest..something is not right..why would Muslims bomb during Ramadan...a true Muslim would never dare..I do believe there's an external influence!!..

Globalistic said...

@Temi, God will help us.

The German Immigrant says... Anonymous July 30, 2012 8:22 PM is getting closer to the light, open your eyes the truth is out there in plain sight. I can't say more than this but use the internet and find alternatives people...says The German Immigrant

Aunty linda anoda one don happen again dis evening by 7pm after dem open fasting in (arkila) here in sokoto curfew badluck jonathan don deploy mopo if dem catch anybody na so dem go dey beat dem....musa.

happyhausabunny said...

Talk about misplaced priorities! Censor ko censor ni...president will say he's on top of thns yet dese ppl still go bout killing ppl...n Sarah Pane expects us nt 2 insult dem abi...nonsense
Thot dose boko haram ppl will tk a brk.

Indeed there's more to this. GEJ is behind it. He's distracting the Nigerian populace while he steals like we have never seen before in this country, and at d same time, trying to cause division so there'll be no centralised leader to investigate him when he's done.

If I hear say Nigeria's most beautiful Gospel Artiste,*yimu*..infact d gospel artistes for naija no plenty so u fit win,afterall in d land of d blind,d one-eyed man is king..rme..NEKS

The menance of boko haram..Only God can save Nigeria

Onyema Patrick said...

Am in Sokoto as I write, O boy everyone here is jittery. Once I do my August clearance, off I go mehn. Do you know that after the twin attacks, there was another attempt again on another police station, they killed another policer officer in the shoot out and fled unscathed. Three attacks in a day. There are rumours here that some of the BH members were transferred to some prisons in sokoto that was why they attacked. This will be the first time they are attacking Sokoto, I know that hence forth Sokoto will be under the heat giving th fact that the new NSA chairman is from Sokoto and a cousine to the former Sultan of Sokoto.
Na God na im go save us here. NYSC una better do comot us here o.

I thought these people were supposed to be fasting??? Anyway, like David Mark said, Boko Haram is part of the failure of leadership in the North, so governors and politicians in the North need to be held account, starting with ex-governor Shekarau, IBB, Buhari and Atiku

Do u need a soothsayer to tell you lot these guys are NOT muslims??? This is all politics. Don't be fooled. Muslim's are NOT perfect, Islam is. A true muslim who knows the laws and ways of Islam will NOT do this and anytime, Ramadan or no Ramadan, killing is a NO NO and all muslims know that. I rest my case

Be specific when u use the word ignorant sir/ma... Do u refer to muslims in general or the foolish so called BH??? Be mindful of your words now. You believe in God and we do too. Now our paths of worship differ, but doesn't give u a right to judge or disrespect another person's religion. Thanks.

Bouckorlah Abhulimen Aileru said...

Nawaoo even in fasting period!!!God help and save us in dis country we don't even know which is which anymore.

dis is unbelievable,seat of d caliphate! Ah,it has never happen b4 nd i believe boko haram is not from dis extraction 4dis group of nonentitis whch i believe is avin external link to av carried out dis cruel act. Lord protect us corp members in Sokoto.

am really praying fo your country, I dig your style very much especially your culture etc.. I'm from Malawi and would really like to visit naija one day... God must really help you guys!! One love *wink*

Its a coper dat went to do her hair dere linda not a female hair dresser!