Linda, you are very current.I live in washington DC and i'm currently watching the USA VS FRANCE Olympic basketball game. This was shown about half an hour ago. I knew you would be the first to display this on your website. What is wrong with the picture is that India national flag was put in place of Nigeria. I wonder who made such a silly mistake or may be it was on purpose. Thanks Linda, you're the best. Love u!!!
Its not the Nigerian Flag. Wow how could they give us Orange, white green. Are we gonna fine them? My home is http://promonigeria.blogspot.com/ hahahahahahaahaha funny.
I'm not surprised, it's not the first flag blunder. They showed the faces of North Korean women football team next to the South Korean flag, their bitter enemies, last week. Those ones stormed off pitch and had to be persuaded back. I don't blame them for storming off, Kim Jung un could make their lives hell otherwise!
Will the Nigerian govt or delegation do what the North Koreans do and demand a big apology?....lets wait and see, why didn't they change the flag of the US?
What! They hv started,I think this is deliberate*like seriously* this is a costly mistake,they will never make this kind of mistake if it was their own country.
Hahahaha so Oyinbo don give us another flag colour.hhahahaahaha well Fela say green white green na thief colour,so Oyinbo don help us change am.abeg no more green white green abeg.maybe with this new colour our country go change.Nigeria Oyato.
Hmm...so it's not only universities' names that GEJ is changing, he has also changed our flag and we didn't know about it.lol. Seriously though, that tv station owes Nigeria an apology.
The wrong flag? That's the kind of error committed against Countries that aren't doing well. Can they make the mistake with US, Britain or even South Africa with widely respected flags?
Its the situation we have found ourself. We should deal with it
282 comments:
1 – 200 of 282 Newer› Newest»Them don dash us flag,lol
Oh look Nigeria has a new flag!
Dem don change Naija flag by force.
9ja flag wao this not good at all
Jesu....see our flag!
The Nigerian flag.
Buhahahaha
Oyibo don Make mistake lol
I can see blue and red mixed with green on our flag. ( -̩̩̩͡˛ -̩̩̩͡ ) its aint their fault tho!
Buhahahaha
Oyibo don Make mistake lol
Appalling and disgusting, green white green too simple!
Hehe which kain flag dem use rep nigeria nw? O ma ga o.linda pls give correct gist o cos dis blog has been smhow dry dis week.tks God bless
I see d 'new' flag of Nigeria
That's Nigeria on Pool A having another country's flag.
The Nigerian flag isn't right! Nonsense pple!
seriously! among the countries in the world its Iran they mistook us for. shm!!
Buhahahahahahaha
Oyibo Don make mistake ohh
That is NOT the Nigerian flag!!!! Looks Iranian or something. See what Boko Haram has caused. LOL.
i tot our flag was green white green ehn....na wa ooo only fr naija own mistke go dey..rubbish
Green n white seems to be dreaded all over, mehn dat's crazy.
Yes dear.
I've seen this before today. And some people still think D'Tigers can do well.
I fear o
Confirmed Setup. We were probably never meant to be in that group.
pls nigerian flag is GREEN and WHITE
Nigerian flag not dully represented...so bad!
So they have helped us to change our flag ba? Insult.
dey meant algeria, typo error...
no be nija flag be dat oooooooo
How can they mix up indian flag for nigeria?that realy bad on the part of nbc
Wrong flag for nigeria.
Again!!! Wat a silly mistake.I'm sure Naija officials didn't notice it.
why did dey mess with our flag? Green n White have become illegible or maybe they dread it.
ONOME says.........
When did the flag of my beloved country change??I "didn't" aware oooo.
These organizers should get a grip and get their acts right.The Korea episode and now this??????
Wrong Nigerian Flag!!!!!
What's with d nigerian flag nbc really nbc
Omo dem don change our national flag o!...
India's flag color against Nigeria. See how we are now taken for granted within and outside Nigeria...May God Help us.
Hey linda how many times do u post in your blog per day?
the guys at NBC must be real dumbheads. who makes mistakes with the NIgerian flag? wayrays
Haba! Can you just imagine??? Green|White|Green for life juh.
We now have a new flag!
omg! !! !!!. Is that d new 9ja flag?
Lmao @our Naija flag..... Hehehe
Vhats nat d colour ov our flag...
Abeg ooooo,dats not our flag o,wat sort of silly mistake is that?
biko that is not our flag.
lmfao....
Haba when did Nigeria change its flag?? This is where we could make cool money as a nation. We could sue the organizers
Kai this London Olympics organisers and their many mistakes *smh*, guess they they think our flag needs re-branding.
Is this the new Nigerian flag? Just asking....
Didn't Nigeria play today? Heard they even won.... Now we shud be weary of BBC infos.
Linda, you are very current.I live in washington DC and i'm currently watching the USA VS FRANCE Olympic basketball game. This was shown about half an hour ago. I knew you would be the first to display this on your website. What is wrong with the picture is that India national flag was put in place of Nigeria. I wonder who made such a silly mistake or may be it was on purpose. Thanks Linda, you're the best. Love u!!!
Nigeria's "green white green" has been replaced!!!! Lol!! Not fair o!!
Come o! Is that not Ghana's flag there? Bruohahahaha! Sick joke!!!
We don Change flag?
Lwkmd.....naija oh....but on a serious note....WTF
Impossible! Missing a national flag on national teevee? Lol!
Wot an insult, dats nt our colour 4 christ sake
That's total bullshit..........arghhhhh. Get me a Lawyer
Its not the Nigerian Flag. Wow how could they give us Orange, white green. Are we gonna fine them?
My home is http://promonigeria.blogspot.com/
hahahahahahaahaha funny.
The wrong flag of nigeria...damm!!
A wrong flag for Nigeria.
lol land of the rising sun flag...lmaooo
They don't know what Nigerian flag looks like noni...sad
That's not Nigeria's flag.
LMAO!! Shame
OUR FLAG GONE WRONG!!! What NONSENSE!!!
Nigerian flag isn't dere o.ought 2 b green white green.okα̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ corruptn don make am change over 9te
Nigeria flag. Maybe britain is trying to withdraw Nigeria independence by giving us a new flag for a start
What! what nonsense, what rubbish is this. Is this how insignificant Nigeria has become to them? Silly mistake
Why's d flag not Nigerian? Abi dem wan write Algeria ni? Lol.
Thats not our flag. But it looks better than our jagajaga green white green.
That's the second time they are getting a country's flat wrong,somebody needs a hot slap!
Ah Nigerian Flag
Na photoshop
Wrong flag for Africa's most populous nation.
afterall, africa is a country so any african flag can follow... smh
Heeeeeeeey...that's not the colour of the Nigerian Flag..hmmm...issorai oooh
Wrong flag for Nigeria
Naija no get map again so o
Are dey dumb or just being plain stupid,is dat the colour of our flag.what nonsense
WTF!!!! Its green, white and green.not orange, white nd greEen!!!!!
thats not our flag!
Pls dey shld correct dis. Why r dey trin to change D colour of our national flag. What's dat?
They got the flag wrong!!!
wrong flag!haba oyibo i tink say una sabi smtin mtcheeeew!
They should be sued! *hiss*
D map nau,dats nt Nigeria's colour joor,its suposd 2b green n white
Nigerian flag.....lol
YEPAA... The used the Indian Flag for us. X_X
Nigerian flag ......lol
Our flag oooo
Yepaa...they used the *Indian* flag for Nigeria...*Covers face*
linda is that biafran's flag or REPUBLIC OF BOKO HARAM?
Dats Ghana flag with a Nigeria. Smh.
Nigerian flag. ......lol
Hahahahaha, they don change our flag colour oooo. Silly ass mistake!
NIGERIA'S FLAG IS NOT GREEN-WHITE-GREEN!!! Men, they wan change us by force o!!!
Nigeria was given the Indian flag, I'm sure Indians are not pleased.
nigerian flag
he Nigeria Flag.What a great mistake.
NIGERIA'S FLAG IS NOT GREEN-WHITE-GREEN!!!
Men, this people wan change us by force o!!! WHAT AN ERROR ON AN INTERNATIONAL SCREEN!!!
I'm not surprised, it's not the first flag blunder. They showed the faces of North Korean women football team next to the South Korean flag, their bitter enemies, last week. Those ones stormed off pitch and had to be persuaded back. I don't blame them for storming off, Kim Jung un could make their lives hell otherwise!
Will the Nigerian govt or delegation do what the North Koreans do and demand a big apology?....lets wait and see, why didn't they change the flag of the US?
haba... What kind of flag be dis o...
oya Linda, post my comment o...I was the first to respond...Lol!!!
naija flag
Nigeria Don suffa!!! In short, i dey vex.
they haff change d colour of our flag
Crazy racist ass people used another flag instead of the Green White Green flag.
wow!! Dis iz crazy!! our FLAG iz missing ......watz NxT??? I hope our atheles dont get missing too
when did the Nigerian flag become orange,white and green and even with the crescent? is ga ju
Nawaoo! what is wrong with these Brits? They can't differentiate flags? They made similar mistake with North Korea.
Orange white green with a star in d middle. I guess that is Ghana's national colour bearing Nigeria. Wow!
Nigerian Flag is wrong...
Ghana president is dead don wan mistake niga flag wit ghana i go even hapi self-omo-iwo says so..via b.b bold.5
That's not our flag!
This is not funny, I hope they apologised.
Just imagine if we actually change our flag, just how many people will profit from the re-branding...it will just be another big Nigerian Scam/Fiasco.
The Nigerian Flag is sure not Nigerian. Heee!! Heee!!!! Heeee.
Abeg which people flag dem nack join our name so,linda na wa for u sef,hw u take spot am
Gosh! Stealing atheles with Naija names is not enough for them, now na to snatch the country name patapata.
Dese pple r mad oh...so dey av given us anoda flag color...oloshis..*yimu*
Imagine..givn naija anoda country's flag..diz oyibo pple..i tire 4 dem mtsheew.#CHOKOLATA#..dats wassup!
They just couldn't get Nigeria's flag right?? SMH
Hahahahahaha nigeria with ivory coast flag!
Lool ! Thank God d nigerian doesn't look like dat !! Dat flag is UGLY!! Orange doesn't do it for me!!
Chei what happened to green white green!
Yeye pple no sabi our flag colour,dem for google am nao..wat sorta shit is ds kwanu?..,,,,NEKS
That's not Nigerian flag
we dn't ve recognize map. the have stolen the nigerian mandate........ask mumu jona
thats nt our flag
Dem dey crase-na our flag be dat?
Hahahaaa! The Nigerian ``flag``! Its all wrong! It ought to be; green-white-green.
What! They hv started,I think this is deliberate*like seriously* this is a costly mistake,they will never make this kind of mistake if it was their own country.
Linda abeg which country flag did they dash Nigeria like dis. Na waoh!!! Chio.
Lol Nigerian flag is not our color
They are crazzzyyyyyy!!!!!Is that supposed to be the Nigerian Flag.Rubbish!!!
The flag is not green white green. Maybe it is Bulgaria. linda, so u see other things besides men's genitals.
Is not fair nahhhh!!!And we won o!
Hehehe, dey shld better apologiz 4 dis nonsense
Go Niger, Go Niger, Go Niger!!!! Looool
So they dont know the difference between Niger and Nigeria again???
=)) Lǻ̀́ff:Wǻ̀́n=Kill<=-Mɐ̀́̀́̀́=))Diɐ̀́̀́̀́.̀̀́̀̀́̀ Chei! Is that our new flag? What kinda rubbish mistake is dat? International insult!
Morope ore NBC, mo ti fi ori subu ri!
Nigeria's New Flag abi???
Damn!!! Dat is nt Nigeria colour
Hehehe The flag used for Nigeria is TOTALLY not ours.
Dat obviously is not Nigerian color
lol... is that our Flag
What a combination of Erro, India flag for Nigeria, WTF
I didn't know Nigerian Flag has changed...
Our flag! Are they mad?
That isnt a freaking Nigerian flag...
D flag
dem don mess us again chai naija we suppose sue them for this yeye thing oooo
we suppose sue them for this kind yeye thing we dem do ooo chain nija with another flag i never see this before
Ewo! Our flag!
na wa for this kind thing oooo
they have been making this kinda stupid mistakes since they started. like exchanging south and north korean flags.
Can't find Nigeria on it.
That's not OuR FLAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hahahaha so Oyinbo don give us another flag colour.hhahahaahaha well Fela say green white green na thief colour,so Oyinbo don help us change am.abeg no more green white green abeg.maybe with this new colour our country go change.Nigeria Oyato.
these people want to redesign our flag ni
The flag for naija was mismatched
Nigeria listed with the Niger flag! shame on them for that mistake!
Dats n☺t nigerian flag
i dnt blame them. they dnt knwo simple flag colour kmt!!
Naija flag
Choi!! when dem change our naija flag? JONA!!when u change am? Wonders shall never end!e be like say I no dey dis naija again,choi!!
Same mistake during the rowing competition.
Lmao@new flag
Hmm...so it's not only universities' names that GEJ is changing, he has also changed our flag and we didn't know about it.lol. Seriously though, that tv station owes Nigeria an apology.
Is like bobo "no shoes" has sold naija to God knows what country-have-that-flag. Hmm, watch out for change in int'l passport...
Dem dey crase? Dats not the Nigerian flag o.
Wow since wen did we have dat as our flag....pls we r Nigerians not Niger rep pple....we r Green White Green suckers....
Bad belle people, abeg that is not our flag biko. What kind of yeye mistake is this, same thing they did to North Korea
Hehehehe! Is that the South African flag beside the name Nigeria? Lwkmd! How we've so much lost our identity. Abeg dis name Nigeria is a curse!
Which kind flag them come give Nigeria nau?ERROR!
No be our flag they put na...
What happened to our green white green huh?????????????
Dats not nigeria flag
global joke. una get flag?hahahahaha
The colours for Nigeria are not right.
Them don change our. Flag color.i like this better
Our flag is green white green oooooo
N̶̲̥̅̊α̩̩̩̩̥ wa o! Our rep N̶̲̥̅̊α̩̩̩̩̥ him fall reach dis extent? Its too much of a mistake 2be made! ℓoℓ
Maybe they couldn't find Nigeri's flag.
See our correct new flag.....They don sell naija, we just don't know it yet!
Nigeria don change colour Lmsaooo
Niger ke? Hehehehehehe
The wrong flag? That's the kind of error committed against Countries that aren't doing well. Can they make the mistake with US, Britain or even South Africa with widely respected flags?
Its the situation we have found ourself. We should deal with it
Dats not our flag
Lol...silly mistake. Wen did we swap flags wit Ivory Coast?
Dats not d flag of nigeria
They did the same thing during the world cup using the indian flag..
Dat is d name of our dear country being put against anoda country's flag. Na wa o.
Haba!Y did they use anoda country's flag 4 Nigeria? Na wa o...
WTF? is dat not India's flag?
Wait that aint our flag..hmm did somone sell our flag and didn't gimme my cut?..lol...seriously we should sue them..
Y evils.....our flag!
Haha.. The British nitwits put up a flag of Niger in place of of ours ! Kai..Lol.. This is sooo funny.
Ngozi says so via my Agbalumo berry.
That's a very bad and expensive mistake there,..hian!!
Nigerian Flag is wrong here, hehehe
May God save Nigeria from these white folks. what an unimaginable error