Woman arrested for calling ex-hubby a Boko Haram member on FB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 June 2012

Woman arrested for calling ex-hubby a Boko Haram member on FB

23-year old mother of one has been arrested by policemen from Ipaja Police Station, Lagos State, Southwest Nigeria, for calling her ex-husband a member of the Boko Haram sect on Facebook, the social interaction site on internet.

The suspect, Afolakemi Mojisola Adeniyi, was arrested following a complaint lodged at the station by her former husband, Alfa Umar Gobir, that his ex-wife posted his picture on facebook and tagged him a member of the Boko Haram.

Umar told the police that he received several calls from friends and associates throughout the weekend, asking him why he joined the sect and that he kept telling them that they were mistaking him for someone else until one of his friends told him to check Facebook.

Umar said he was shocked when he saw his picture on facebook and the words written below the picture read: “This is one of the Boko Haram any time you have contact with him, bomb him.”

Umar further explained: “I was sleeping on Saturday night when I started receiving calls from my friends asking me why I joined the Boko Haram sect. I was surprised since I did not belong to the sect, but one of my friends called me again and said I should go to Facebook. He told me that my picture was there as a member of the sect.

“I was shocked when I saw my picture on the social networking site.”
Umar told the police at Ipaja that very early that day, he went to Ipaja where his ex-wife lived with her parents and reported the case to them.

His ex-wife confirmed to him that she posted the picture on Facebook because he told her that she and her child would die. Umar told the police that few hours after the parents of his ex-wife begged him to forgive her, she posted another one on Facebook saying she did not regret her action.

The second posting reads: “Am nt regrtn of d pic upload by me 2 any 1.”
When Afolakemi was arrested and the police asked her why she did it, she simply said that Umar told her that she and her child would die.

The Divisional Police Officer (DPO) in charge of Ipaja Police Station, Titiladayo Segun, after listening to both parties, advised Afolakemi and her parents to go and beg the complainant for forgiveness because of the little child they have, adding that with the evidence before him there is no way she would not go to jail should the complainant insist on going to court.

Gobir told the police that he is yet to decide whether to take his ex-wife to court, adding that he needed to consult his family over the matter.

Culled from PM News

45 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

I swear this is hilarious.
first to do no de pain.
second to do eye de red.
hehehehehheeeh
abeg husband n wife matter dem no de put mouth.
lmfao

BLOGLORD said...

lindastic ikejegbish! wetin naw? post comments nawwwww????
dats d fun of commenting o! to read others comment n reply where "repliable!"
Stop making our fav lib dry jor!

Humble Village Parrot said...

wetin we no c for dis naija

Hell sure hath no fury like a woman scorned.

I dont blame the guy o. Alakoba woman, before people come and lynch the poor guy.

Hahaha. Hell hath no comedy like an illiterate woman scorned. Lagos driver says so

CHINWE said...

No smoke without fire: why threaten she and her child?

Linda why did you post only the woman's picture? Post the man's picture too!!! Or are you afraid???

nikkymandy said...

LMFAO! Smh!

Shez obviously an illiterate putting d poor man's life in such danger!! A mere stranger cud hav belivd her bullshit and killd d guy!!

Wat kind of stupid joke was dat??
If I was d exhubby I wud so beat her up and thrown her in jail
Stupid woman
Billie Jean

Clearly the wife is uneducated. She obviously does not understand how serious the accusation is. Seems to be a woman scorned.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Lwkmd.. An illiterate dat dosnt knw d gravity of her words! Illiteracy na real disease..

Janded said...

LMFAO. This woman harsh o

Bazuka said...

Bloglord I fink ur tryin a little too hard. Take a chill pill. One comment is bad enof, but two? Pls chill

Lmao....

Ds one is more Dan hilarious.av being laughing so hard here.orisirisi

sexylove said...

She is juz being stupid, â„“ol..​.nonsence woman

deekay said...

Hahahahhaha a woman scorned! But this could have led to his death. She went too far.

I tire o

NokiaBerry said...

“This is one of the Boko Haram any time you have contact with him, bomb him.”

You wan try Naija woman...lol#onlyinNigeria

IAmhairs said...

we might think its just a little case but we dont know if 1 of linda's readers z also a boko haram member....lets just pray we dont get them bombing fellow bloggers n stuffs...........its @iAmhairs on twitter....we follow back

HILARIOUS!!!! BUT DANGEROUS!!!!

its an expensive joke, its obvious she is an illiterate so she wont know the magnitude of such!!!!

Crazy Woman!!!!!

deekay said...

But this waiting ages for comment thing is annoying cos u wanna know what others are saying as some may have additional info on the matter. Guess she wants us to keep clicking on her site and topics. Click na money nau.

Vking said...

This is exactly we call KOLOMENTA.....The woman i'don kolo finish...

I Actually checked the woman's fb profile, Quite an uneducated woman. Enough gbagaun's lol

simply hilarious

WONU:Dats a new way of gettın back at an ırresponsıble man bomb hım wen u. see hım ROTFL she must be relı bıtter . D man dey sweat lool!

Mumof1 said...

Well if the man threatened to kill her and her child then she has equally poked his eye back. Why the man deh vex??? Idiot

i dey laff here like crazy..dis is simply hilarious....d woman dey creative o!!! #if you see him, bomb him# i culd imagine d man's shock too...

KC1 said...

Looooool dat woman no get sense.

QF
I guess shez jst bitter abt their break-up and wants to get bac at him.

QF
I guess shez jst bitter abt their break-up and wants to get bac at him.

The woman gbaguan too much sef. U wan paint someone black, at least use white English. Lol

Ignorance is a major problem in naija oh! Is this a criminal offence? Why would a policeman of whatever cadre tell them that she can spend time in prison for this? Yes he can go to court but this is not a criminal offence abeg

SUE JORDAN said...

I can assure you if this was in the US, that man would have survellance watching him from now on....whether its true of not....

MAMA advisor said...

23 and an ex wife already ......sent from my NOKIA 3310

LMAO.... hv bn in ma office sinc i saw this. thi woman harsh sha. bt serzly thats the best the man did ele naija popo don get food to feed on. bt its realy hilarious.

BLOGLORD said...

Last time i checked, i am on linda ikeji's blog not bazuka blog.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

This woman is a Jezebel na by force to marry d man don divorce u im no wan do again .no wonder im no marry am bcos of her wicked ways how can she label her husband bokoharm does she no d implicaton idotic moronic woman.she look finish she no c wetein she go take deal with the man na to go online label am bokomite if i be the man i go give am good beating next time she c lap top or desk top fear no go let am type google how much more to type face book

Cynthia said...

@mama advisor, please shut up already. What do you mean by that statement? Do you know what happened? What kind of man would wish his ex wife and his own child death? It is people like you who criticize single mothers.

Creative illiterate Woman. Hilarious though

Rolling on the grammatical error!!!!!!

What she did is very wrong, She surely should remember to charge him to court for threaten to kill her and the children. Abi?

Stupid people.

Mumof1 said...

@cynthia, u don crase finish for under that rock where u live. Get some sunshine bush baby.

MRS. BLOGLORD IKEJI said...

Ehen, not that this comment matters on this issue but I want to say it anyway,STOP HATING ON BLOGLORD! He's an idol,infact I'm renaming him oracle! He's the pioneer of all of u who started writing names instead of anonymous.don't deny that u missed him and ur rebounding with Lipslicer(love that guy) please from a happy fan, The Oracle,lord of the Blog,welcome Home...#hehehehhehehehe.*nd bazuka!!! Or bonzuna,worefa,ya name is Leave the Lord of the blog alone or else u will have running nose and purging #oya fire back#

Too funny.... Boko haram don turn to curse / murderer for naija now... lol