We have a Rowing & Yatching federation in Nigeria? Wow! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 June 2012

We have a Rowing & Yatching federation in Nigeria? Wow!

So who are those rowing and yachting in Nigeria? So tey a whole federation for it? Una try...-)

27 comments:

Hahhahahaha! Am sure theye have balley dancing federation too

Anything to chop money walahi God is watching them all on wifi mtchewwww

Lol.

http://loveandotheramazingthings.blogspot.co.uk/

His royal majesty said...

we have a rowing and yachting federation in Nigeria linda wat a question.u surprise me.
you know no say na femi otedola and dangote and jim ovia na dem they for the club and the fedration.that sport is for big boys you know even c the bus way carry the logo very expensive bus.poor man way never chop finish na im go dey yatch.one yatch na almost 120m.oga jona surpose even they for the yatching and rowing club after all no be otuke im come from

Na wah!naija is @ it again.fraud!

Dave1 said...

Interesting...Sure thre's a baseball and formula1 federation too! Nonsense ppl! Jst open office to dey chop money...#God is watchng y'all

Ruby said...

lolzz. if u study d logo closely, u will know that 'rowing and yatching' is english 4 'fishing (fisherman) and boat transport. N dia r so many of dem..a visit 2 lagos waterways ll convince u. via... Nokia 3310 with hTc sense running on Android 4.1

deekay said...

Yelz ohhhh

Haha. Linda this reminds me of 'the office of the former governor' news you posted some time ago. Na you sabi,i don leave u run. .. Tatafo says so via nokia xpressmusic.

Ken said...

Kai! Men I dey fear those Naija Delta peeps o!
So na rowing and yachting dem dey call those things?
Akpors, I throway salute!

Na today?...mchew! Na 9ija we dey na, where anything happens!

i m speaking out on this one we really do have an active federation and its not run by the cartels as a matter of fact i have sponsored myself to competions and qualified for the olympics qualifeirs but we all know this country now. POLITICS, it has been in exsitence since 1998 but was not acknowledge by the govt until some years back and we are doing pretty well, i have been to world championships and i have medals to my name, BABAJIDE EGBELE captain Nigeria rowing Fereration

I no fit shout...Ruby don kill me.hahahaha. U don talk am finish, with fishermen everywhere dey still ask who dey fishing club hahahaha

I know enuf big boys and babes that omn yatches here in 9ja. I dnt think d federation thingy is such a big deal!

All this are not true

http://www.punchng.com/sports/all-africa-games-medallist-rues-missing-olympics/

"All Africa Games silver medallist in canoeing, Lillian Japheth, said her hope of winning Olympic medal was quashed after the rowing and yachting federation could not pay for her trip to take part in the African qualifiers for the 2012 London Olympic Games.

Nigeria will be represented by England-based Jonathan Akinyemi in the men’s event. He retained his number one position in K1 to pick a ticket to London.

Japheth said after winning silver in her first major tournament in Maputo, she was confident of competing for laurels among the world best in London."

Linda all this ain't true I have sponsored myself to competitions n have not got a penny from the govt its just now they know there is money unit that they are getting involved I tell u we exsist and we are normal Nija's like u peeps we are not amongst the cabal we love the sport. Google babajide egbele

I have a canoe in my village and that qualifies me to be part of the rowing club.... How can u forget this rhyme... Row row row ur boat.... As long as u row a boat or canoe, u don join federation na.... Lekwanum anya ooo

Linda!! Hahaha. Na so the federation reach. Haba, organization with no accreditation. Fraud!!

Cee_Bill said...

Ok! Dis is actually true! Just googled it up! Gud den! X!

This is nothing but a joke

Femiluv said...

lol...excuse for corruption.

Wow, I thought people were being mean when they called u crass/Razz... U truly are a bush rat. The yatch club has always been in lagos so don't be so shocked there's a yatching and rowing federation. But then u were born with a plastic spoon. LMAO

Gfada said...

And you that was born with diamond spoon, when you die, I hope you're going with it. If not, how come the knowledge of a yacht federation has now become a standard to measure importance? What's wrong with these kind of Nigerians?!

your brain is working wif Wifi, how can God be watching on Wifi, does ur own av a screen?

I am quite annoyed at the comments on this article. Let me give some context. I found this article because I was SEARCHING for any rowing facilities in Lagos/Nigeria because I have an interest/passion for the sport. I don't know why Nigerians limit themselves so much. Is poverty always going to be an excuse to reduce the human condition. For a country with so many waterways that had canoeing as a means of transport in our past, why is there so much angst at there being a Rowing and Yachting federation? Please if you guys have no interest beyond football and drinking beer, then leave the rest of us who wish to engage in everything that every one else in the world aspires to do to do so in peace