Sisime.com's ₦12k Michelle Obama knock-off dress selling out fast | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 June 2012

Sisime.com's ₦12k Michelle Obama knock-off dress selling out fast

Michelle Obama's color-block Preen dress (Spring 2012) cost £780 in Harrods. Now here's the thing, you can get the almost exact copy at just N11,970 at Sisime.com, a Nigerian online store. It is selling out fast, you might want to snap up a bargain. Buy the dress HERE

57 comments:

Dr fomsky said...

I like the dress but if so many people buy it, won't become like 'pure water'?

finest-in-internet said...

Linda i really love the dress, do you know where it is available or what the name of the designer is. Michelle Obama knows good things, I love almost everything she wears, She is a real FASHIONISTA!

We don't care cuz u take ages to uplaod comments ........

finest-in-internet said...

ok ok, I confess I don't read the post to the End, what a shame, because u mention where to buy it. Sorry Linda :)

BLOGLORD said...

diff twists to the dress.
cant buy it tho
"i no de wear wetin de reign"

Visit
www.igbedu.blogspot.com
for your Free Naija Music downloads, Free Sms, Instrumentals, Videos And lots more, No dull yourself

So wat, ow do we come in...huh??

Linda abeg uk knock of website nko.... Bikonu

If its going to become uniform on the streets of lagos then don't think I want it anymore

deekay said...

Why would I want to rock what the whole world is wearing? Personally I feel embarrassed when I see someone wearing same as me. Thank God most times when I see ppl in similar outfit as me I don't have it on. This is why I'd rather buy most of my stuff from .......lips sealed :)

I will wait for the aba version and it wont even be more than 3k. Why pay 12k for 'e be like'?

Ÿ would I want to do that? Buy an imitation of wat luks like wat Mrs Obama is wearing. I rather buy ankara & sew a bueatiful gown.

So because michelle Obama wore it if i buy the look alike does that make me her level or improve my life in any way?

one word nonsense

Lmfao @aba version abeg i cant laff i avnt eaten this morning lwkm

THE NJA CHICK IN THE MIDDLE OWN SEEMS TO BE ORIGINAL.SHE HAS A CLIP JUST LIKE MICHELLE'S WHILE THE LAST ONE DOEST HAVE.

true talk ... how would that impact my life? wearing whats obviously a copy. abeg Linda talk beta gist

@ deekay..stop thanking God for trivial things like not wearing the same clothes as others there are far more important things to thank him for ...e.g. that you a living and breathing....

Dis dress na MP(mass production)buh its nice

..........from 'Iraq' lips sealed :)

Loudmouthed said...

why will I want to buy uniform?

Okirika! Okbye

knock off buying "MF's"

nkolika (NK) is that you on the far right

its just an advert sisime paid for. nice though.

IVORY_CHI said...

GOSHHHH

NIGERIANS JUST LIKE TO DO FOLLOW FOLLOW!!!

so because michelle obama was wearing it, people must get the exact same style....there are sooo many other dresses out there and the pendulum style is everywhere...

my gosh

SUE JORDAN said...

AHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA.....AFTER READING THE COMMENTS, I DONT WANT THIS DRESS NO MORE....LOL...

Kim kardashian fan said...

Ha. Well, I ordered the originals online oh. Actually Kim kardashian paid for it so no shakings! It's wonderful being Kim kaedashians best friend

ONOME says......
Serious lindooooo,u can get the same or a replica for 11k plus while the jandoo one is about 210k or thereabouts?that's fantastic o.
Nigerians are creative seriously.Our tailors try.Just the right environment is lacking.Why cant govt give soft loans to the youths.You would be amazed at the products that would spring forth from carpenters,technicians,tailors etc.But nooooo,everyone wants a white collar job.Such other jobs are "beneath them".A situation where we have graduates of electrical engineering and no light.Malaria which should be our forte;it takes the oyinbo man to do researches to produce antimalarials.

And p.s why are people turning up their noses and saying they can't buy it cos it's "aba" made or worreva??

Nigerians CHANGE YOUR MENTALITY O.Chai.These white supremacists have indeed done a good number on us:(

Nice color blockn...

Na bad belle dey worry una.....dis cloth set die....even if say na school uniform I go like wear am....bt I prefer Aba version coz it will be cheaper for me nd Linda.....bt wait o...do they hv men's design? Linda get back to me now abeg.... I need d men's version via Aba market.....

Eya Ayambem said...

Send one to me please. Will pay via lilspicer's Nokia 3310. Or alternatively, via Lilspicer's sagem phone that he got from old GSM village.

Cosign! U must be moi twin brother... Lol!

Lmfaooooooo! Katangwa

Peplum not pendulum oooo!!!! Chai!!!

deekay said...

Okirika no bad as long as long as there's no chance of me bumping into u wearing it.

deekay said...

It's just an expression oh. Besides what makes u think I hvnt already thanked him for important things? Excuse me pass

Nigerians, if it was primark that said they have a copy of it, all of you will rush.... Patronize our own ohhhhhh.... Choi.

Nigerians and their annoying bandwagon ish!... I will never wear the dress.Aba will soon produce it and sell for less than N5000 #kmt

@ Ivory chi,its peplum o not pendulum

Shai!!! The dress has been commonised!!!

Enuff already*rme*.

Linda u sef u don spoil everytin. When dis dress is seen on a lady nw,whether original or copy pple wil say its jst 12k chai!

u no even fit spell ur best friend name. Olodo. Bestfriend ko, bestfriend ni.

This people try sha, they sell lotta things from H&M and especially primark.....lolz.

Nkoli, is that you??

Woman of Virtue said...

Na aso ebi?

@ Anon June 29, 11:41 am, e be like say u no dey see well so the clip makes it the same as Michelle's, do the 2 clips appear alike to you, na so dem dey cheat una for market, cant I buy clip to put on the 12K copy of the top and make it look like Michelle's...Mchewww Vanity... I cant buy pure water for 12k, na waste of money, I'll pass, too many Michellessssssssss

Raylah said...

Oh my!! I love dis dress so mch, I'm gonna use it as aswebi..... #dancing azonto#

olaronke said...

Sugarcane no be bamboo n khaki no be leather. 'Nuff said

OMG that really looks like NK! Lwkmd! But the chic looks taller than Nkoli tho.

Ts not sisi me dat makes the dress ooo,they only sell clothes from what I saw on their website..

Buhahahahahahaha@aso ebi

SISIME NA THIEF...I ORDERED D DRESS OF EBAY D SAME DAY LINDA POSTED D PICS FOR £35 ...DATS 7K SOMETHING

metche said...

Lovely dress but i dont wear mass production.

Mumu so because u bought it for £35 so sisime will not make profit. They will not pay for shop and for the courier service? U don buy okirika for Ebay dey make noise. *rme*

Its such as you learn my thoughts! You appear to know a lot
approximately this, like you wrote the guide in it or
something. I think that you just could do with
a few % to force the message home a little bit, but instead of that,
that is great blog. An excellent read. I'll certainly be back.

Feel free to surf to my weblog Lexmark Printer Ink (lexmarkink.tumblr.com)