Sir Shina Peters to set up a music school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 June 2012

Sir Shina Peters to set up a music school

The Afro Juju legend revealed his plans to set up a music school soon in a recent interview with HipTV. The music school, which he said will be very affordable, will be created to teach young people the basics of music and the business side of it.

More about the school will be revealed soon, but for those who are wondering, it's not just afrojuju, it's all genres of music, so look out for that!

22 comments:

Dats a good tin nd I'm d 1st to comment on dis post ^_^

Chinedu said...

oya come and carry ur cup for being d 1st to comment

fuji music skool?????

I rily do hope it will b affordable as he has said.deaddii

9jadeltapikin... Correct shina peters right on point

I am Nneka,
I listened to his album in a cab I took recently.I was so impressed dat even over the years the music could still make me rock. Timeless music is what we want to hear...not swaga,ginger,gringo,rubbish

All ds tins na gist.
~Anonymous~

PoLyMaT said...

Dats gud 2 knw--at least, we wld listen to more MUSIC like d lives of M.I & co --and--less NOISE like d lives of TERRY G & co..wel,me sef wana start up a 6MONTHS-MARRIAGE COUNSELLING SCHOOL--pls if interested,hola @ me via LINDA!--#ssssh--my able reverned[C.O] callin#--brb!

That's good Sir Peters, please we support your worthy efforts Thank you; but may I suggest to broaden their tastes, while teaching them way s to explore the heritage of African music, that they are encouraged to study newer forms of global music influences and skillsets.

Ode! Didn't u read wer it says not only afrojuju but also other genres of music. Olodo ur doin quick quick to comment without reading fully

Not just afrojuju, all sorts...that's good

that person that calling another person ode you need psychiatric evaluation

47vids.com said...

Finally a musician that gives back, they need to build "Film schools too" to improve Nollywood our actors and actresses...(47vids.com support Sir Shina)

OmoIbadan said...

Afro Juju lafe gbo e se ooo/
We r ready to play music we are ready o!/
I want to play, you want to dance/
Action, Action, /
Sir Shina Peters, you are still one of my favorite Nigerian artist.

Olodooooooo.... Says Shewen

And let me also add, kondo, apako et al. Via *thuraya*

Linda dis ur blog na craze people u dey train,very troublesome people!

Shina peter is a cheat! Why don't u ask him about d tour he did the last time.He is jst lukin for a way to corner some cash into his empty pocket

Dts gud bt wait oo na correct english e wan tk teach dem or yoruba lol

You are very welcome, in LIB family, we have the good, bad and ugly. We also have the crazy(goes with benefits of being a member) the very sane, religious and even non religious. The point is, just let your hair down and be you , have fun in the process. Welcome, kabo, sannu da zuwa, nno......

Lwkm loooooooooooooooooL

Kehinde omojola said...

U are a bloody fool. No matter how poor he might have become, he wl stil buy ur entire generation and stil have millions of naira as change