Rev Chris Okotie and wife Stephanie Henshaw end marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 24 June 2012

Rev Chris Okotie and wife Stephanie Henshaw end marriage

Rev Chris Okotie's second marriage has sadly ended after only four years. The Head Pastor of Household of God announced in church a few hours ago after the last service that he has separated from Stephanie Henshaw whom he married in August 2008. He told his congregation that he wanted to be the one to break the sad news to them and hoped for their understanding. He also said there was no going back...that the marriage was over!

This is Rev Okotie's second failed marriage.

292 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 292 of 292
sexydame said...

Why the divorce again ?what has dis one done pastor ...na wa

sexydame said...

Why the divorce again ?what has dis one done pastor ...na wa

Impotent? Hw u take know? U don try am before

My take here is, his Father (God) knows him and his situation better, so my tongue in cheek so that Baba will not bulala me ooh,cos He said every tongue that rises against His annointed in judgement He will condemn. Pastor Chris, it is well with you

Janded said...

He was married to Justin my 2nd cousin. They were madly in love but the issue of children ......Well I wish all parties the best

Blunt Queen said...

Laffin so hard

Blunt Queen said...

Am sure u mean embrace not embrass

All u guys talking abut irrelevant tins, impotence ,he is meant to be a man of God,thErefore knw that Gods time Is the best, at what age did God give abraham a child?Hannah ,the same God who healed the woman with the issue of blood, can heal impotence none shall be barren in the land . I blive it hs nOthoing to do with birth,neither did his wife commit adultery or any disobedience ,she's too submissive,every mans dream,lk at hw she always plays the back roll unlike all other women,he has lost a Gem a precious stone

Terrificcccccc u no go kill me. Flashed abi?

Tabitha said...

Rev Chris is twisted .....dat explains all GAY!!!!'

Smh...its quite glaring dat this man aint no man of God..A man dat cannot take care of his houshold aint fit to head a congregation..n d only scriptural ground for divorce is idolatry..except u telling me one among d party has crossed dat line but trust me if he was applying d scriptures in his marriages den I dnt tink he wud doin dis a 2nd tym..wat a pity..people go to church cos dey want to be tickled by wat dey want to hear n belief n not wat is tru n biblical...if u r wise...by dier fruits u shall knw dem!

let the judgement begin!

onyx said...

Do not be a judge over this, d best way to show love is to pray for them @ dis trying moments of their lives.it could happen to anyone and dey wld rather thr privacy was respected. I rest ma case

Tabitha said...

Now Viene Tesola n de Rest of de women in his church will be having a good laff by now!!!!

onyx said...

U guys keep saying divorce, thought he said seperated or since when did seperation become divorce?

NYC-1 says: Thank you Blunt Queen; I mean embrace, not embrass. It's Summer time, so don't blame me.

Bolu said...

I knew dis wasnt gonna last. Didn't y'all see d way the lady was kissing him in their wedding pix? She looked all disgusted and stuff with him. Also, if it's the issue of him being impotent, then we can't condemn him, maybe d women are tired of "waiting on the Lord" May God see them thru this phase.

Youngstars Ablaze Int'l said...

We all can say all we want, at the end, it is better to hold our comments until we have a better experience than he has,then we can say we know better. Hardly does anyone go into marriage with the intention to end it. Maybe we owe him prayer and not judgement.

Selah!

there are more to situations that we dont knw so all of u shud stop insulting him!! its not al abt beauty my dears.

OMG.....Nigerians are so fucking annoying with all your judgmental comments. None of u know what goes one in his life. U are all preaching God's word about divorce, Did God not also say "Let he who is without sin cast the first stone"

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Marriages take a lot of patience...I wish them well.

demonic realm: http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/06/things-that-go-bump-in-night.html

kitomos said...

Sad one

...from inside Eiffel Tower

*Nothing is impossible to he/she that believes*

No be say she die.pastor onto say watin for divoice

A man of God, divorced twice? #Godiswatchinghim#

What then, does he preach to his congregation on a Sunday service or any other program in his church? #smh#

Well with the way he talks, the issues for his failed marriages might be 'communication problems'.

omo ibo via SusanPorsche or Curve2.

MOM said...

Na wa o.I thank God for ♍γ̲̣̣̥ Pastor sha.But truely,this is not nice

HE THINKS MARRIAGE HAS TO DO WITH BLLOWING BIG GRAMMAR ITS A SHAME HE CANT LIVE WITH A WOMAN HE HAS ATTITUDE WHICH NO WOMAN CAN LIVE WITH

KC said...

Pastor Pastor, keep on divorcing and remarrying, all of u always make me to be proud of my parents and proud igbo boy i.e. Catholic.

There is so much ignorance and presumption displayed in most of the posts. Why and how is this the business of the crowd of commentators and who are they to judge the pair?

That said, until marriage is based on the love between two souls who have a shared goal to serve the Almighty in accordance with His Will, and not the outward appearance, the spate of sham marriages will continue to collapse.

Joy said...

Na waa 4 some ppl's comment ooo! i did not say divorce is good, but being a pastor does not mean one should die in a tight corner without looking 4 a way out bcos u are trying to aviod what ppl will say, at d end of day they must say something. I think who wears d shoe knw where it pinches. Is it not better they seprate than trying to suffer & smile? may be at d end of the day one person may kill d other, then ppl will start blaming them. there are too many funny things happenning in the world today, it only takes d grace of God to withstand challenges.

Differentstrokes said...

You cannot marry mammy water unless you are mammy water spirit too. I said it mammy water and a pastor cannot work, each are working for different kingdom.

I am divorcing my wife...it is final and there is no going back.....All the single girls start racing to the alter to comfort him.

Are u God. Do not judge so that u won't be judged period. I rest ma case

Oh she don already marry 2 before so na Chris be d no 3 person. Hmmm na wah oh and ppl dey look for 1 to marry

owo said...

Divorce? Again? Does God support this? Pls where is it wriitten in d Bible that divorce is allowed? Where!!!

Owolabi Akanbi

Abeg make you na mind u na business and leave the man alone, his human not God

Na wa ohhhh

Na wa ohH,tot its was for better or worst,hmmmmmm

Nestorhymes said...

Rev Indeed, after you open ur mouth and advice against Divorce. And to think of it, He Even wanted to be president. A man who couldn't keep his home. SMH

Nestorhymes said...

Rev Indeed. What happened to the institution of Marriage? And to think He wanted to be President, a man who could not keep his home. SMH

Dude's a serial polygamist!

AS LINDA USE TO SAY TASTE BEFORE YOU BUY IS NOT EVERY GUYS CAN GO 2 ROUNDS ONLY MOUTH THEY HAVE, THEY ALWAYS START WHAT THEY CAN NOT FINISH. IF YOU WANT YOUR MARRIAGE TO LAST TASTE BEFORE YOU BUY AND ONLY YOU HAVE TO PLAY SAFE.

is he nt a human being? In asmuch as i dnt supt divc he has his reasons. Nobdy stay in a stiuation he has powa 2 change n he is nt hapi abt n remaind in it dat's mi own

Pastor Chris, What happend again. it is very sad. Pls have a rethink i beg of you. it wud not speak well of u please.

Nekky said...

everyone is blamimg the man of God,buh what if i repaet what if the problem is not with him but with d wife? what if he has begged all he can and d wife insisted that she wants out? i really don't think a man of God like Chris Okotie will just give up on his marriage just like that. sth tells me that dis is not his fault cos he knows pple look upto him and for him to end his marriage means sth was really really wrong and must have gone overboard. it sad tho cos dis is not encouraging atall atall.

Jada said...

Stop judging y'all. He isn't less righteous because he is divorced for d 2nd time. The bible doesn't condemn divorce if it is on the grounds of adultery. Moreover there is no need being in an abusive relationship especially when it is life threatening, I am not saying that is the case here. We must learn to be open minded. We all do not have the facts surrounding the divorce so we can not jump into conclusions. Give the man a break and respect their decision to go their separate ways. Let God be the judge guys.

Something must be wrong somewhere,this man is just in the business using and dumping women ...just watch out for another beautiful Mrs Okotie.By their fruits, ye shall know them.FALSE PROPHETS!!! I only pity his sheep(followers) I wonder what he is teaching them.End time!

peter said...

hmmm. this is the second marriage!!

yes, he's a pastor, but he's still a human being. It's sad but let's refrain from being too critical.

Please Reverebd Chris Okotie humble yourself and go for deliverance at the Synagogue Church of All Nations. Prophet TB Joshua or any of the Wisemen can help you out.

tell u d truth divorce is d last thing i eva expect from him or any other but i aint judging.i just wish marriage d world ova dont suffer this.can u imagine when husband&wife are in luv & remain so 4life...can we have dis @all?

When is he going to start looking for Wife No 3 pls y'll should let me know so that i can go to the church, sit in front with my miniskirt no undies.....Ashawo says so via ipad 3

Not in your place

nanasky said...

this man has no good example of a man of GOD or a pastor in him i wonder the kind of people that go to his church

All the women he's sampled and disappointed as a pastor have cursed him. He should tackle his spirit wife.

victoria inyama okri said...

Hmmmmmm,Linda,alot of hate on d man of God,so sad,my own comment is that we should always check d past history of a person be4 we commit to that person so that things like this cld ba avoided,they both had serious issues bt if Pastr Kris was my brother,i wld hav never allowed him to make a mistake like this especially knowing what she did to Okey and his family(her ex husband).

Só true the babe looks very high mainteinance and pastor sha cannot steal church money to satisfy her.... i believe the woman is a mermaid kind or person...used her spiritual good looks to lure the pastor who could not resist, become a demanding, money grabbing woman the disgrace the pastor bu walking out....all planned by the enemy

nanasky said...

this man has no good example of a man of GOD or a pastor in him i wonder the kind of people that go to his church

Who art thou that judgest another man?JUDGE NOT,THAT YE SHALL NOT BE JUDGED!
LET HIM WITHOUT ANY SIN CONDEMN REV.CHRIS..
Blessings all...

Failed second marriage for Pastor Chris and failed fourth marriage for Stephanie. Something must be wrong somewhere.

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

...Its over,d world has just ended...pack you baggages,remove excess luggages...flight Jesus has just landed...get ready for the Rapture!

God will help him, I just believe he is marrying for show, Dear Pastor look for a pastors wife material, how on earth wld u marry as a Pastor a woman that has gone thru 2-3 marriage, that is an adultry, Pastor u nid a woman that will act as a good wife. all these eff-icy ladies dont stay with men, they for show.

i love sheepskin said...

There is nothing in this world that can make me enter this man's church. Absolutely nothing!

Better to live & die childless & single,than to be married & endure a miserable existence.

FACT:A large number of Nigerian women pretend to be angels during courtship.Its when they eventually get married,they start showing their nasty true colours.Pastor Okotie was just another of many,many victims.Thankfully,he had the guts to end the charade.Now,that's a REAL MAN.

Goldenk said...

judge no 1 says d holy scripture. God knows d best nt a gud example thou.

I feel for the Pastor, I am sure didn't pray for this but God will see him through. It's a hard pill for him

His royal majesty said...

lol am laughing am still laughing o ha ha ha ha Nigerians make Una open Una eyes. the bible say make we no criticize so i no go talk oo but the truth be say Nigerian pastors no be am o.we have only 3 pastors in Nigeria cum General Overseer Papa Adeboye, papa Olukoya, Papa Kumuyi and papa Adeboye all others una dey una ooo. Adeboye, olukoya, kumuyi and Oyedepo and me we are still married to our 1st wife. Na im dread lock, politician, singer,oyakilome cum T.B joshua fighter, lawyer,dictionary grammarian don divorce im 2nd wife who una dey deceive wat we should ask is, is dis man machine gun still working e dey function how can somebody marry such a beautiful damsel com divorce no way na d man fault any how i pity people way dey go DAT church all these fake Illuminati pastors way full every were. May the lord have mercy on their soul plus my soul and plus linda soul for publishing dis good news becos me i dey eye dat okotie gal long long time.any how oga chris plenty women dey ur church kip on marrying and kip on divorcing our duty is to be attending ur marriages

som pastors are boko haram their mission is to boko haramize women in the church any pastor way don marry divorce, marry again and divorce na bokoharam ooo

Is that how he could have rule Nigeria if given a chance? Since he has failed in marriage twice, i think he lacks leadership administration. Sorry!

Naija i hail thee...we are so judgmental. So quick to judge and we never want to be judged! Haba.... do we know what happened that they had to divorce? do we know if the woman was the one that left the marriage so many questions we can never have answers to because WE ARE NOT IN THEIR SHOES! Yes Marriage is honorable but the the bible say at the point of death? or when the woman wants to leave because she believes he cant father a child? Will Okotie tie her down? Haba pple lets always give room for maybes. Life is not always WHITE & BLACK sometimes iS GREY!
This same Okotie has been married(1st Marriage) for over 17years and the marriage ended becasue the woman refused to come to Nigeria with him. They got married as unbelievers but he became a christian and received the call to come home and be a minister but his wife refused to come with him, wouldnt u all ask where the place of the woman should be? with her husband but she didn't want to and he cant force.
This same woman has been married twice with 3children before Pastor Okotie and may people kicked against the marriage because they felt she wasn't good enough for him but he believed that there is no man that God can't change and no one can write off a man so he married her. Can we please ask y she wants out of the marriage now? Because she believes he cant father a child...hmmm would that be the reason a woman who truly loves her man that stood by her even when the world said NO should leave her husband?

There are 3sides to a story my people-The two parties have their own personal story and THE TRUTH which both of them also know and which GOD knows too. So since we dont lets allow GOD be the judge of every man's actions. Remember he judges the motive of an action over an action itself. God bless Nigeria

YOLO said...

You only live once(YOLO)Am with u pastor.

Rita said...

im glag he always broadcasts his divorces not waiting for us to speculate like we do concerning Chris Oyakilome wey we no see him wife for yearssssss yet them say dem still marry. I hope his dick works sha , abi wetin make I talk?

oh shut it already!!..if i divorce no one cares cos i'm not holding the moral highground..not a pastor..not advising and counselling people on marriage..just in case it skipped your mind that's what he does..maybe you forgot this quote...for whom much is given..much is expected..ode dara!!

lets be prayerful for our pastors and leaders because, the devil is always looking for them.You may not agree with me but i tell you that many Pastors and prone to matrimonial challenges,becos they are involved in settlement of various matrimonial issues and it back fires.Although ,there chris might have his own personal problem.

pls mr pastor give it a rest. A whole pastor divorcing..... so what do u preach about in ur church as per this issue. My only advice will be for u to try a ladyboy atleast it will be best of both worlds. if dat goes wrong then oga pastor u get big problem

ahhh..... divorce again??.... mmmhhh na wa oo... pastor dat means u are single again abi ahh.... nice one cos i dey find man oo..

i blive is high time we really take a retreat to pray specifically for our pastors and their homes...cos the enemy no want better for family, if first fail second fail na trouble the man of God dey o!! jo make we pray say God have mercy

Please Children of God, i want to simply say this. Not every claimed pastor or preacher is a MAN OF GOD. The sooner my Children realise this, the easier it will be for you.

Listen to the word of the wise. Amen

I am so proud to be Catholic.May God continue to protect our Church in all her beauty, truth and holiness. God you are so faithful because you said the gate of hell will not prevail against Your Church.

CHINWE said...

Come on shut up all of you...

Abi Pastor no bi man? Na God? Let God judge him!!!

You all go read your bibles and try living right instead of staying faceless and condemning people.

We all need God's grace to walk right.

He should go for marriage counselling I recommend gen 218 a prog for singles and single parents in mountain of fire and miracle.

Eeya, such a pity.....I hope He changes his mind,afterall, Our God is a God of a Second chance! Take your wife back!
VIA KINDLE FIRE WITH WIFI CONNECTION.

DEBORAH GC said...

IT'S FUNNY HOW EASY IT IS FOR PPLE TO AIR THEIR VIEWS ON CERTAIN SENSITIVE ISSUES. YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THIS MAN OR WHAT COULD HAVE LED TO TAKING SUCH DECISION. IF WE AS HUMANS LOVE ONE ANOTHER, THE BEST THING TO DO IS PRAY FOR HIM AND SEEK GOD'S FACE ON THE MATTER. HOW MANY OF THE 288 PPLE WHO HAVE COMMENTED SO FAR SAID A GENUINE PRAYER OR SEEK GOD'S FACE ON THIS ISSUE? I KNOW PASTOR CHRIS OKOTIE IS A LOVER OF GOD, I KNOW HE KNOWS THE WORD AND IS TRUELY ANOINTED. IT TAKES A LOT FOR A MAN LIKE HIM TO OPENLY COME OUT TO SAY THIS. WHO ARE WE MERE MORTALS TO JUDGE? SOME OF US COMMIT THE GREATEST ATROCITIES EVER. PLS I BEG YOU IN THE NAME OF GOD TO LET THIS MAN BE, LET GOD BE THE JUDGE. THANKS

bimbim said...

Nigerian Pastors should be ashamed. May God help them all.This is an indication that some of them are worst than Okotie. No pastor should comment about him but they should all be careful because non of them is free.

bimbim said...

Nigerian Pastors should be careful and pray very well and ask God for forgiveness.A nigerian who pastor's a church in the UK pleaded guilty to child molestation and was convicted in the UK not too long ago. Okotie is doing his own and many others are doing all sort. You cant tell what your own church pastors are doing too.may the Lord help us all.

U̶̲̥̅̊ pple want D̶̲̥̅̊ wrath of God i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ your life as criticising his servant. May God forgive U̶̲̥̅̊ guys. Bunch of viper
s

He is from the Niger Delta, where a proverb goes that 'na one woman dey kill a man, so a man must marry many women to be alive'. The saying is supported in the bible - Patriarch Jacob had four wives. Abeg Rev Okotie better marry like Jacob!!!

Nigerians and small mentality. Who made all of you the judge over Chris and Stephanie? A pastor is what it is, pastor. Not Jesus Christ. He did not die for any of you and cannot be the perfect example to follow. Stop and think of yourselves, if any is perfect. If you don't like his conduct, don't go to his church but stop condemning him or his ex wife. Okay? Running mouths.

mind your own business. Jesus is your example not pastors.

he that thinks he stand, let him take heed lest he falls. Touch not my annoited and do my prophet no harm. Until you cross the river, don't insult the crocodile. If your brother is over taken by sin, correct him with love considering yourself. May God have mercy on all of us.

The worst is dat married pple will still be in dat church, now u will behave like your master cos a servant cant be better than his master.
Okotie must deal with his foundation thats where he falls from.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 292 of 292   Newer› Newest»