Pastor Chris Okotie plans to remarry | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 June 2012

Pastor Chris Okotie plans to remarry

Sources told me that during an interview on a gospel programme which is yet to be aired, the man of God who recently separated from his wife of nearly four years, revealed his plans to remarry some day.

He said he plans to marry again because it's not good for a man to be alone, quoting God from the book of Genesis. He also said God's plans upon his life must be established.

106 comments:

Words fail me, God have mercy.

And i assume God's plan in his life is to'go ye into all the world and sample women from different ethnic groups,nationality,colour,sizes etc?'all i can say is that the signs of the end time are truly here.

Thank God say God be God and not man cos if not ehh!as me i dey here so,i feel like sending thuder down on most of these so called Men of God eps in naija that have so 'devalued' the principles in the word of God and Christian living as a whole.I wonder what sort of people make up this man's congregation!pity!

Just a suggestion: Dear Pastor, perhaps you should take some time to work on yourself to figure out why you have a history of divorce.

Loudmouthed said...

Cinematics...

All I am waiting for is the gist that led to their breakup. Someone spill na

Buahahahaha marry me marry me marry me marry me... I tire oo chris oyakilome is winning buahahaha

dis man no be man of God... At all. from ogono,.nokia e6

ayaba said...

http://www.naijahottestgist.com/2012/06/29/chris-okotie-love-child-exposed/

Una sure say this man neva start to dey Kolo?make una check am o!!

Posted a link about Pastor okotie's love child,Linda is refusing to put itup!!

WONU:U crake me up bıg tıme samplın dem nonı. Lool

SUE JORDAN said...

THIS GUY IS A JOKE...

isis said...

Hmm... God direct okotie's steps. Not gonna say much.

http://prelaunchx.com/x/bethy

Blood of Jesus!! Sir, pls take it easy for now..... Abeg slow down. And pple still dey go that ch? Hia!

Oga 'I need someone'nobi by force to be a married man oh!!y dont u face the ministry God called u into(ie if na God call u or na u call urself)?how many u go marry before Jesus come back?be careful o,make this marriage matter no make u become Satan partner for hell cos e no go funny sha as d bad guy must to 'revenge'for all the time u curse am so face ur front and liv daugters of Eve alone biko nu Christopher!

The same bible said u can only divorce only on adultry grounds n cnt remarry until he/she dies. Abeg which bible these Men of God dey read sef???

Nd Nwakudu said...

God is not the Author of confusion. He knows the end from the beginning. He is not a man that he should lie. This man is portraying God to be confused and changing His mind. I don't think it is God, the Father of Jesus he is talking about. It cant be!!! Who can speak and have it happen if the Lord has not decreed it? (Lam 3:37). Check yourself sir!

DEEFLAMEZ said...

2ND FAILED MARRIAGE & MOVING UNTO THE 3RD ONE, SO WHAT? WHEN DID THAT BECOME A CRIME. OUR PROBLEM IS: WE 'HOLIER THAN ANGELS' NIGERIANS WHO STRIVE TO PRACTISE DOCTRINES INSTEAD OF THE SCRIPTURES ITSELF. WE JUDGE EVERYONE FORGETING THAT EVEN PASTORS ARE MADE OF FLESH LIKE US.

I DON'T CONDONE DIVORCE, BUT CIRCUMsTANCES LEAD TO IT. YOU DON'T HAVE TO WAIT TILL IT LEADS TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE OR DEATH BEFORE YOU LEAVE.

MIND YOU, HIS WIFE HAS BEEN DIVORCED THRICE, HAVE YOU WONDERED WHY SHE'S HAD FAILED MARRIAGES TOO. YET Y'ALL SIT oN YOUR HiGH HORSES TALKING TRASH.

MARRIAGE IS A PRIVATE PHENOMENON, NOT A MONEY-lAUNDERING CASE FOR PUBLIC 'Magistrates' TO DELIBERATE. WHICH MEANS HE OWES NO ONE OR PRESS EXCEPT HiS WIFE & THE DIvORCE COURT ABSOLUTELY NO EXPLANATION AS THERE WAS NO CRIME COMMITTED HERE!!!

***breaks mic***

@willadebo

Old gist.....i read it on a web yesterday,he said his marriage is taking place dis december n d woman he want to get married to is finer dan d former 1.........pastor my............smh

He can't do without sex so he uses marriage as a cover-up. Will he marry Vien now?

d devil u knw 4 lng is better dan d angel u'v just seen b contented with wat u hav dare's a battle ahead of u b ready 2 face nd challenge it pastor.ignatius

D person that layed a curse on this man is dead so there is no remedy to his prob!already contemplating marriage.So much 4 bein a man of God...#Ally says so

one word idiot

Kim kardashian fan said...

Lol na wa sha. Plenty peeps stil going to his chrh after all this. Anyway my friend Kim is almost entering her third marriage. But at least she no set form pastress

ONOME says.......
Lolllllll
Oga Chris I hail o.U are doing well.Ur congregation is also doing well.
I am no longer so vigorously defending u for your informattion sir.Your utterances have finally opened my eyes to see who you really are....a fake.

Gaia said...

@ DEEFLAMEZ, u speak well... Marriage is a private thing and he really doesn't owe us an explanation. HOWEVER, as a 'Man of God' he has to be careful... his eye no stay one place and he needs to have stability in his home first before he even takes charge of a church. I would advise him to just stay celibate and focus on ministry...... otherwise leave ministry and focus on women!!!

DEEFLAMEZ; curb your ignorance and your shouting with capital letters. He at least owes his congregation an explanation to his wayward lifestyle. How can he counsel his members when he can't keep his di*k in his trousers? We can judge him because he claims to be a man of God who preaches God's words. Everything he's doing is contrary to what he preaches. If he didn't take Steph from his friend, a church memeber and her ex-hubby perhaps she'll still be with that man. He sowed the seeds of discord in her marriage. I believe Chris has sold his sperm for whatever powers he thinks he has. Members are now leaving the church in droves.

Na wah ohhhhhhh. End tym tinz. Pastor no fit maintain marriage? E get as e b

and he is still a pastor SMDH for him useless man

A church member i meant.

Mayb 2 of dem get spirit spouses wey no let dem stay 2geda

SUE JORDAN said...

WHATS THE HURRY...HE CANT CONTROL HIMSELF AND SETTLE DOWN TO FINDING HIS PERFECT MATE??? ALWAYS MAKING WRONG CHOICES...HOPE HE WONT GO AND MARRY AN EX-PROSTITUTE FROM INDIA THIS TIME. THEN WHEN IT FAILS AGAIN HE COMES WITH RUBBISH DECLARATIONS...I REPEAT....THIS GUY IS A JOKE...

Eya Ayambem said...

No comment till then! this is so via lilspicer's Nokia 3310.

I gat no ryt to judge no man no mata wot...u remove d mote in ur eyez bfor judgn...becareful wot u say..even if hez a pastor doesnt stop him frm mkn mistks..let God judge him...*jst sayn*

chris okotie has always believed in polygamy,tunde bakare confronted him long time ago based on his book the lastoutcast,even while he was still married he was and is still sleeping with nothing less than ten girls,women married and single.pls takethis infomatiom to the bank.

A Sex maniac, using married as a cover up.He has definetly seen another yumy yumy, and all those expenses are still gonna come from his brain washd follower.By the way, Linda, who is marrying Stephanie, Davido? or Wizkid?...GALAXY!

Critical observer said...

woaw this is the TRUE 'baddest boy'!!!
He would deffy marry again.

He dated Vien Tetsola & a host of others?

Has a love child by a Pastor-ex?

Married his late friends wife?

Divorced wife of 17yrs?

Wizkid u r an up and coming 'baddest boy'...

from my ACER TAB ANDROID.

isis said...

We have no right to judge this man, after all he's human. Bt what I object to is Okotie quoting the scriptures to support his idea of remarrying 4 the third time,am sure the apostle paul also preached abt celibacy in d bible. Jesus's preachings on divorce is very, very clear. So pas.Okotie careful so u don't wrong the holy spirit. He dat has ears, let him hear wot the scriptures is saying.

The bible did rightly ♍ǻke mention of fake preachers during end times

Modupsy said...

Pastor Chris Okotie plans to remarry. Classic example of "MOVING-ON":D

did man is a bloody scrimonker, so God neva establish d promise. he wants to remarry. I pity the next victim he dreams to marry. i wonder d set of pple attending his church.

I feel nothing but sheer pity for this man and double pity for those that call themselves members of his congregation.Its a big shame,shame,shame..even Tb Joshua wey una say na anti-christ never change woman reach you this jerry curled man..na wa o!!

This man,abi something dey scratch your kokoro?ds one pass recharge card o!!pls where is Olukoya to carry out fall down and die prayers on this their fellow broda biko?d man nids serious deliverance o,nobi joke matter again!!

His royal majesty said...

why wont he remarry again after all solomon has numerous concubines and wives and king david had the same.pastor go rite ahead remarry know wahala ( big hissssss)
its ur members i blame dat still go to dat church headed by a 2time divorcee.untill u marry all ur members u wont stop

DEEFLAMEZ said...

***picks mic, dusts it***
@Gaia & Anonymous 1:45PM >>> SO YOUR ADVISE IS THAT HE STAYS CELIBATE? DID HE TELL YOU HE'S A CATHOLIC PRIEST? OR BY THE TIME A STORY COMES OUT THAT HE WAS SEDUCED BY A CHURCH MEMBER TOMORROW, Y'ALL WILL SCREAM BLUE MURDER!!! SCANDAL!!! AND SUGGEST HE MARRIES TO AVOID SIN OF THE FLESH.

AND HOW DOES STABILITY IN MARRIAGE GUARANTEE STABILIZING A CONGREGATION. YOU DONT KNOW WHO DECIDED TO OPT OUT OF THE MARRIAGE AND FOR WHAT REASON HE/SHE DID. THE FIRST WIFE GAVE HER REASONS TO BE INSECURITY IN NIGERIA AS SHE PREFERS TO LIVE ABROAD WHICH LATER GOT COMPLICATED TO DISTANCE AND OTHER RELATED ISSUES...THEY DISSOLVED IT AMICABLY. NOW HE MARRIED A WOMAN WHO'S BEEN TWICE DIVORCED (DOESNOT MEAN SHE'S A DEVIL & DOESNOT MEAN HE'S WRONG TO HAVE REMARRIED EITHER

BTW HE ONLY STATED THAT HE'LL STILL CONSIDER RE-MARRYING ON THE LONG RUN (WHICH ONLY INDICATES THAT STAYING UNMARRIED WONT WORK FOR HIM). HE NEVER SAID "WADUP FOLKS I'M GETTING MARRIED NEXT MONTH" SO Y'ALL SHOULD CALM YOUR NERVES DOWN...AND STOP ACTING BETTER THAN HIM. HE'S A MAN, NOT GOD & I STILL MAINTAIN THE FACT THAT HE HAS COMMITTED NO CRIME EITHER BIBLICALLY OR SOCIETALLY!!!

***drops mic again***

@willadebo

In fact eh,u took the words right out of my mouth.

Nuff Said!!!

DEEFLAMEZ said...

NOW THERE THAY GO AGAIN ATTACKING HIM. AM NOT HIS FAN OR CHURCH MEMBER BUT SOME PEOPLE JUST RUN THEIR MOUTH AS IF THEY ARE BETTER, PLEASE GET THE FUCK OFF YOUR HIGH HORSES AND FACE THE TRUTH FOR ONCE.

@His Royal Majesty >>> SO WHAT'S THE MEANING OF THAT TRASH YOU JUST WROTE? IN OTHERWORDS YOU MEAN EVERY DIVORCEE MUST NOT BE ASSOCIATED WITH, REGARDLESS OF WHATEVER MUST HAVE LED TO THE DIVORCE RIGHT? PLEASE TRY PURCHASE SOME BRAIN FROM IDUMOTA MARKET.

SOME PEOPLE ARE EVEN ATTRIBUTING IT TO SEXUAL URGE. PLEASE WHEN DID GETTING MARRIED = SLEEPING AROUND. HONESTLY UNLESS WE REALLY EXPOSE OURSELVES TO A CLEARER ORIENTATION OF REALITY, WE WONT MOVE FORWARD IN LIFE.

***walks away***

@willadebo

BLOGLORD said...

He said he was carried away by stephanie's beauty and didnt look beyond to see tht she was possessed. says he wil marry another beautiful woman in december.
okotie!!!!!!! i fear u!

Well if he wasn't a religious leader your statement would hold true. But fact is he is held to a higher standard. Even the Bible says leaders of the church should be blameless....it lists what they shud not be found guilty of.

Truth is this man is a fraud. He does not practise what he preaches. He should be made to step down as a leader because his actions will def lead many astray

Truly writing in caps has to be one of the signs of illiteracy and ignorance! Who reads such drivel? People are giving opinions and you go shouting? You are doing the same with your ignorant opinions.

Proudly Igbo said...

Incubus and succubus spirit is what's worrying them. Pastors also need deliverance and a lot of them run away from it because they have so many bones in their cupboards. He will keep on marrying and he won't stop until he addresses those failings of his.

Deeflamez abi Na willadebo,shut up.
You hear me so?shut up

DEEFLAMEZ you need to buy some brains too. A lot of people especially so called Pastors and Brothers use marriage as a cover up for their sexual urges. I know someone who said he wants to marry quickly because his body is doing gish gish. This is a so called charlatan of a Pastor. I asked him about celibacy and he said there's a limit to it. So when people talk they are talking from what they have seen and heard. You talk as if you don't know that there are some nympho women who marry, put their heads down, have kids then return to their nympho lives. You may be a 14 year old for all i care.

Pls Baba God just put me in charge for only 30 seconds..na only 30 seconds I need...It is not good for the man to stay alone. E no dey fear sef! E dey even quote Bible. Mitcheeeew!

Comments in caps and BB alphabets are so retarded. Can't bother reading such crap.

Janded said...

What a shame. Justin will be smiling now.

But she does kinda look kinda possessed....always looking dazed like she is in a maze...a tiny world of her own skimming.
I may be wrong sha

Janded said...

I meant Justina.

The first wife has been vindicated. See after a whole, it just becomes obvious who has an issue between a couple. Our culture can be so backward with its tendency to assume its the woman's fault. As a single man, I cringe when I meet divorcee men who are so quick to blame their ex wife for their divorce. It takes two people. A divorce takes two people and it is NEVER a person' s fault. Thus both parties should own up to the role they play in it

Deeflamez nd where in d bible did it say you cld just keep remarrying lay men and clergy alike? Guess ur bible is d unrevised version. #smh

June 4:07,i agree with u biko,,d woman always luks like she is in anoda world,,always 'far removed'from the event at hand.She always luks like she's not into this guy at all at all..i think she too get her own join(not rulling out mammy water,pappy water,uncle water n co)

Why not remarry his previous wife, he should work out his marriage

anon 12.41pm ...gbam...

Bia Deeflamez,i can see that u ave really moved forward in life with this trash u are writing here.If u no get wetin to talk,biko,mechionugi!silence is golden abi u no sabi that one?oga abi na madam ITK wey carry me throway inside gutter.mtchewwwww!!

@willadebo u re mad....is it in ur own bible to be divorcing....chris is a fucking pastor ..if chris want to be sampling all women he shld fucking drop d title pastor and shld stop disgracing himsef...pls linda honey post my comment...God blesss you

DEEFLAMEZ said...

Anonymous 3:30PM >>> AND YOU WRITING IN LOWER CASE MAKES YOU BETTER RIGHT? I WOULD HAVE CALLED YOU A FOOL BUT THAT'LL BE A COMPLIMENT...PLS FUCK OFF & MAKE SENSE NEXT TIME.

Anonymous 3:37PM >>> I DUNNO WHO THE FUCK YOU ARE (Oh i forgot you're Anonymous). BUT I SURE KNOW MORE THAN YOUR ANCESTORS AND GENERATIONS PUT TOGETHER EVER WILL. THAT SAID, MY QUESTION STILL STANDS: How does Marriage = Sleeping around? I'LL WAIT FOR YOUR ANSWER TO DETERMINE IF YOU'RE A JAMBITE OR SIMPLY A RETARD WITH ACCESS TO THE INTERNET.

NB: TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN >>> HOW I CHOOSE TO WRITE IS NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS. IF YOU CAN READ IT, THEN I SEE NO REASON WHY YOU SHOULD COMPLAIN...AND IF YOU STILL HATE IT...PLS SIP Poison-on-the-Rocks

***folds my arms waiting***

@willadebo

True talk,the problem must be from him

Two failed marriages, two failed prophecies of becoming a president, wonder d kind of pple going 2 his church

LOL....yeah you really get my point....she always seems so distant...almost like she's doing everything because she has to....I hope she was not sent from them mammy water them to ruin the pastor who on the other hand may be weak when it comes to really fine classy looking women....so she has done her job to the weak man if God and is out....may be wrong oh

Cos shes probably married an Americana

NKECHI said...

Linda get Pastor Chris to read this. Pls pls pls pleeeeeeeeeeease let him know am available. I guess his marriages are not working because he is yet to meet his will of God(me). #okbye#

Oshisco! The man don de kolomental

This man Uses and dump girls*shikena via BB SusanPorche

DEEFLAMEZ said...

@Anonymous 4:40PM >>> WHATEVER YOU ARE (Animal, Place or Thing), YOUR LACK OF 'Silence' HAS ACTUALLY EXPOSED HOW DUMB YOU ARE. TRY WHISPERING NEXT TIME, THE VOLUME OF YOUR LUNACY IS LOUDER THAN THUNDER

@Anonymous 4:41PM >>> YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO THINK YOU KNOW (UNDERSTAND) THE BIBLE. HAVE YOU ASKED YOURSELF WHAT MUST HAVE REALLY HAPPENED IN THE MARRIAGE (Let's assume his life was threatened). YOU SIT BEHIND YOUR KEYBOARD AND THROW YOUR MAGICAL AT PEOPLE'S PRIVATE LIVES EVEN WHEN YOU AINT SURE OF DETAILS. SO WHAT IF HE'S A PASTOR? ARE YOU WORSHIPPING HIM OR GOD??? IF HE CANT STAY UNMARRIED, THEN HE HAS EVERY FUCKING RIGHT TO REMARRY, IT DOESNOT MAKE HIM MORE OR LESS OF A MAN.

YOU AND YOUR FLOCK SHOULD PLEASE FLY AWAY & QUIT ACTING HOLIER THAN ANGELS

***smh at the pathetic fools above***

@willadebo

Woman of Virtue said...

Leave dis man alone!

Jide Brazz said...

Its against the scriptures to judge men of God according to the Christian doctrine. Pls guys let God be the judge.

47vids.com said...

"Abraham" Okotie is taking the sowing of seeds things literally....lol...#Oluwa don't come down yet o...(47vids.com, Enjoy your weekend)

This willadebo has lost it.
Initially I was not going to comment on this aro but I think the guy could use some words of wisdom.
It is a really really really sad person that comes on the faceless and nameless world of Internet and begins to bicker.It kinda reminds you of a mad man.If not how do you explain/rationalise that a normal person will take a machete and start stabbing the air???

Get a life idiot.And do something worthwhile with yourself.Internet altercation???YOU MUST BE A FOOL.

LMFAO! This guy. This very guy! He just cracks me up. I only have two points to make. He has no right to tell people what to say about his divorce (I refer to a previous post on this blog on that subject) because he does not own their mouths and THEORETICALLY speaking, divorce is a controversial issue for spiritual leaders of any denomination. The second is this. I sincerely hope this man has never preached against divorce in his church - I mean, not even once. Not even alluded to it. Because if he has, he has to be the most unserious human being this side of the country. That is all. Oya, let the 'touch not my anointed' warnings begin.

~Spekolo~ said...

@willadebo...you must be one loudmouth though..or how else do you explain ur need to type in caps-lock just to make a point......are you trying not to have your comments read, cos statistics show people tend to ignore shit like that and all I keep seeing in all ur comments is "holier than thou" , abeg calm the f$*k down and tell your Pastor to go jack off for a minute while he figures out what he really wants in Life and marriage (amongst other things obviously wrong with him).....
P.S. I would tell u to pass the mic but its probably drenched in saliva from all ur screaming....#shiioor

Seriously can we stop lying on God, anyways God dey watch everyone on 5D...

Kai, na wa for una o. Who told u she has bn divorved thrice. Whr did u get dat from. Pls its a big lie. Her former hubby, the father of her kids died. She was a widow before she married Chris. Don't kno hw u guys can spread such rumours.

Linda,hmm,nobi everybody wey dey comment here wey dey normal oh!!nobi until crase person commot cloth begin waka for road dem go know say na crase person o....Deeflamez,u read me rite?get ur relatives to take u 2 d nearest 'Psyka' biko,(anyway,drunkard man no dey ever gree say e drunk so i know say u no go gree say current no dey pass well for ur head again)

Musiclover said...

Deeflamz happens to make a lot of sense here. Why not answer his questions instead of abusing him?

By the way, Deeflame, you should try writing. You're good at it.

*walks away minding my business*

delicious said...

She never spoke in Church, cant wait for pastor to announce the cause.

Ignore DEEFLAMEZ. This is its only avenue to show ignorance, jealousy, vileness and madness. You are just as anonymous as everyone else. I pity those around you. You must be beating them up. Aro number one patient.

DEEFLAMEZ said...

YOU ATTEMPTED TO MAKE SENSE YET YOU MADE A COMPLETE MOCKERY OF YOURSELF. HOW DO Y'ALL SIT BEHIND YOUR SCREENS & CONTINOUSLY BULLY YOUR KEYPADS WITHOUT MAKING AN AORTA OF SENSE.

MY POINT STILL REMAINS THAT NO ONE IS TO BE JUDGED IN MATTERS LIKE THIS. DIVORCE IS NOT SOMETHING YOU NECESSARY PLAN WITH MARRIAGE WHILE SAYING YOUR VOWS. LASTLY, ITS A PRIVATE MATTER & IT SHOULDN'T HURT YOU IF THEY DONT GRANT A PRESS RELEASE. AFTERALL YOU DIDN'T EXPECT A PRESS RELEASE OF HOW THE SPENT THEIR WEDDING NIGHT.

LINDA & GENEVIEVE AINT MARRIED YET = THEY ARE TOO PROUD & CHOOSY
OSAZE MARRIES BRITON = HE'S A FOOL FOR NOT MARRYING A NIGERIAN GIRL
TOM CRUISE & WIFE DIVORCE = IDIOTS, WHAT HAPPENED TO 'FOR BETTER FOR WORSE'???
WOMAN/MAN DIES DUE TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE = SILLY FELLA, MARRIAGE ISN'T A 'DO OR DIE AFFAIR'
DIVORCEE REMARRIES = SO HE/SHE JUST WANNA SAMPLE OTHER PASTURES
DIVORCEE REFUSES TO REMARRY = HE/SHE MUST BE SLEEPING AROUND. BETTER TO REMARRY THAN TO FALL INTO TEMPTATION.
...Bla bla bla...
WITH THIS TYPICAL NIGERIAN MENTALITY ESPECIALLY AMOMG MAJORITY OF THE LADIES & ANGELIC MALES, IF ALLOWED TO BREED, THE NEXT GENERATION IS IN TROUBLE.

***smh in spanish***

@willadebo

If Naija Pastors still dey drink Sepeee and their Followers no say their pastor dey drink Sepe, dem go still dey talk say make u no judge pastor.

Mumu people association of Nigeria (MPAN)!

deekay said...

Thought he had no kids/is impotent. Maybe she's tryna verify b4 publishing.

deekay said...

He referred to her as possessed? Omg!! That's not fair.

deekay said...

So we shd c the crap they do and keep quiet? Really?!

deekay said...

I didn't bother reading his sermons. Sometimes we shd jst ignore some ppl. He ws obv after a reaction. I think he got it.

Lindaaaaaa, we need a like button here! Iiiiiiii LIKE.

Bia u ds Deeflamez,u get jedi-jedi of the mouth abi na wetin?y must u respond to every remark thrown at u?if u be woman,i sorry for ur husband(ie if u get one)n if u be man,naim be say na die be that.Choi!ur own too much!

*Okbye!waiting for Deeflamz's retort in caps!

I wonder about the empty heads that still go to his church. This man is clearly playing God, and he better know God's judgement is on him and the worse part is when you mislead your whole congregation.

I also see some personality instability. He needs to seek professional help.

I gave my life to Christ in the Reverend Chris Okotie's church many years ago at the age of twelve, for this reason it breaks my heart not only for the Reverend but for the body of Christ as a whole for what has befell him.
There is no doubt that Pastor Chris is a man God has used to contribute something to the body of Christ, there is no doubt that he is a pacesetter in his own right and an intelligent man. I have followed his teachings and his ministry over the years, but all this doesn't change the fact that he isn't above God's Word and principles.
There are principles that govern a successful marriage and choosing the right spouse. Excuses of being carried away by his ex-wife's beauty is not enough. With a man of his spiritual depth, I would have expected he saw more in her beyond beauty before marrying her. I love him but I wont spare him, because I hold God's Word in higher esteem that the Reverend.
The last verse of Proverbs makes us know that beauty is vain and favour is deceitful but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. I know prophets can makes mistakes, but Rev Chris had the Word of God and the Holy Spirit to guide him when it came to picking a partner.
What makes the matter worse is that he claimed God told him he can re-marry (when he was about to marry Stephanie) and he claimed God specifically told him he could marry her. This is the major thing I fault! Whether is is possessed, mammy water etc, if its truly God who directed him, then he should not have this issues right now but marital bliss against all odds. I'm a testimony to this! I have a great wife by God's leading.
Part of our problem in the body of Christ is that any pple use God to justify what they want to do including Pastors.
Those who truly hear God are in the minority in my opinion.

Bible also says he should the husband of one wife who is able to control his own home. Does Okotie fit this description? Just saying...since he has made his intention of getting married public, abeg Linda yarn us gist nah , d ban is off

Nky baby, I sorry for you, if u try to be God's will for Okotie u go jump into lagoon or we go take you to Aro pschiatry hosp. A word is enuf o

Wetin Chris Oyakhilome win mmmtchewww!

Penpal said...

It is a widely known and legally recognized fact that, a Public Figure will have to accommodate the scrutiny and interference of the public in their erstwhile private affairs. As such to try to bully people into silence over this issue it tantamount to knocking you head against a brick wall.@deflamz

The Bible categorically says that there is no crime in divorce(especially if adultrey can be proved) the Bible also warns that we shouldn't be Un-evenly yoked, thus complaints about your spouses religious, psychological , socio-political, sexual and/or fashion inclinations are not credible justifications to abandon ship after 'I do'. In addition to this, the Bible says that, any man who marries a divorced woman is living in adultery. As it is, a Pastor who claims to teach doctrines from the same Bible, he cannot chose to endorse one part and ignore other parts which are also relevant to the same decision, just because it suits him.

As a 'man of God' Pastor Chris Okotie, owes his congregation and the public he may influence, the fudicial, moral and spiritual responsibility to live an exemplary life (or at least appear to do so) free of founded or debatable aspersion.

Let's take a leaf from the Bishop who recently resigned from his position in the church just because he ,'Sent out the wrong signal' by hugging a barely clad female in public. That is integrity.

Compare this dignified conduct with the circus show that we keep getting from Pastor Okotie.

I think that, even though he is only 'human', he is also a spiritual leader and as such should refrain from blaming God Almighty for his woes, take responsibility for his decisions / mistakes, apologise to his congregation for the embarrassment, refrain from media/publicity statements and move on with his life.

** hoping that reason will prevail**

Stop calin him a man of God..if he is truely a man of God he should remain single..chris is a disgrace to xtainity.gidz

@Jeffiejay said...

Lol. Crazy people y'all.

Alemmal said...

i de only pity for the next victim( next woman)