Governor Adams Oshiomhole survives assasination attempt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 June 2012

Governor Adams Oshiomhole survives assasination attempt

Edo State Commissioner for Information and Orientation, Mr Louis Odion, told newsmen that Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State survived an assassination attempt yesterday June 28th when gunmen attacked his convoye while he was campaigning at Usen town, Ovia South West LGA of the state.

Mr Odion explained:
"At about 6pm local time, Governor Oshiomhole’s convoy left the palace; it had not travelled too far down the road when it ran into a barricade. Naturally, the security details attached to the governor came down to remove the bar. As they were clearing the place, tens of heavily armed thugs emerged from nowhere and opened fire on the governor for several seconds.

Dutifully, the brave security details attached to the governor, supported by an additional contingent of regular policemen deployed to maintain law and order, rose to the occasion. They were able to shield the governor, key government functionaries and others, including leaders of Edo ACN to safety without sustaining any human casualties. But several official vehicles, including Toyota Landcruisers, Hilux pick-up van and Toyota Corolla saloon car were either badly damaged or riddled with bullets.

"The Edo State Government wishes to condemn this latest assault on Governor Oshiomhole in strongest terms and urge the national leadership of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) to call their members in Edo State to order. The misguided elements in the rank in Edo State should realise that not only they have the monopoly of violence.

But for the uncommon restraint displayed by the Governor’s team in the face of sheer provocation, there could have been heavy casualty toll. The state government wishes to enjoin the good people of Edo to remain calm and be law-abiding, so as not to play into the hands of those bent on plunging the state into anarchy to escape imminent defeat at the polls."

73 comments:

Eya Ayambem said...

Too defended to be a victim!!!

Chinedu said...

they should leave this man alone na... Ah ah

No casualty,No injury?!?Do I smell a filthy rat here *raises eyebrow*.

blessingu said...

PDP at work thank God there was no casualty

MINE said...

Lin Lin dis one way u dey post comment sharp sharp..Issorait
On the above topic, seriously dis is getting too much. PDP take a chill pls u guyz already sound defeated. wait 4 d elections nahh
Via NIPOST

Allegra said...

and you wonder why Nigeria is ranked one of the most dangerous countries in Africa. This rule of the jungle that seems to apply needs to be brought under control for the sake of the citizens of the country and integrity of the country.

MAXIMUS™ said...

*woreva mehn*

Too much 'braggadocio' in this story. Jim Iyke tins

ONYEDIKING said...

A Man was on high speed, he got to an Army checkpoint without slowing down,
so they told him to park his car and ordered him to carry 1000 blocks from one Side of the road to the other side.
After carrying 900 blocks, he noticed that their 'Oga' was his Primary School classmate, so he went to complain to him, The Oga was really angry with what his Boys told his Long time classmate was asked to do, So he asked him ''have you started carrying the blocks?, the man said ''I have carried 900 already, so the oga said" Please don't be angry, ''RETURN THEM''. For ur bulk sms www.lowprice247sms.com

Na wah oh! Ds election go hotttttttttttttttt!

ConfusedEagle said...

I see the hands of some desperate elements who wants to seize powers at all cost.

I'm trying hard not to believe Mr Fix-it and his vultures have their hands pulling the strings.

The more reason why the Powers that is hell bent on seizing the reins of Edo State affairs should be prevented at all cost.

Power truly belongs to *the People.( Not *some people)

PDP shameless idiots! Una suppose know say after this election, make una ready to begin dey loose...cos everybody dey see CAN handwork, even if dem dey eat no problem, but at least them dey work! Wetin Lucky do 4 d state throughout his tenure? So after Oshiomole don decide to correct all the nonsense wen d state be, PDP want come decide to take over again abi? Make una go consult whatever una dey consult well well again o, cos d thing dey lie to una, una don fail woefully. The only thing wen fit make una win na wetin una dey do best *RIGGING*. But if una try am this time na thunder go blast all una family!

Linda at least you approve comments before posting, why do you approve all these silly jokes and adverts? Or you want them to turn LIB to coolfm page on facebook? Please o don't push us away like those of us running from coolfm page cos of the useless ads. Abeg!

How can Nigeia move forward? When they try to kill the once that trying their best.On like the past Edo Governors that do not care about making Roads etc.It is a Pity to our Nation Nigeria God help us IJN.

See as the man woah woah. Ugly ting. Dis man is a nusiance. His escapades with women can't b talked of.. Dis is one of his ploy. He is a bloody noice maker. Givin out jeeps Ï„̅☺ thugs. A bad tree can never bear good fruits.he is like d crash a mistake dat can b avioded. Bet me with dat broom he is carryin his legs will b swept out. Just a noise maker Ï„̅☺ get symphaty. Hiss. Chigozie

Very funny Oº°˚˚°Âº but wrong blogspot, follow alibaba or basketmouth on twitter

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

na lie no robber attack am na publicity stunt

#dead# at braggadocio :D maximus onye ara lolz

God will punish all d bad bele pple one by one. God will continue to guide u Oshiobaba

This story is definitely "photo shopped". How come the shots did not hit anyone? Me am just thinking that the man is trying to garner sympathy for himself by staging this,abi is he the only governor in the country? Haba

total false news...hw can a governor's car b attacked when ordinary commissioner uses siren to clear d way. i find it hard to believe a convoy with d gov. can b attacked. oshiomole should stop his propanganda politics,no one is fooled any more.

Woman of Virtue said...

Praise God!

THIS IS PURE GIMMICK TO WIN AGAIN. ADAMS OSHIOMOLE IS AN EDO GEJ. EDO PPLE SHLD RESIST HIM. NO ONE DESERVES A SECOND TENURE IN NAIJA! ASSES! MSCHEWWW.
LOL @ NO CASUALTY FOR HEAVILY ARMED THUGS, IT WAS AN ACN MOVIE I MUST SAY AND THEY TOOK IT TOO FAR.

Genevive Number 1 Fanz said...

Maximus I jst fell off my sit Lmfao!!!!! But Linda has removed the jim iyke story oh. Linda can like to do ojoro sha. Its like jim has paid Lindosko some money **winking at linda*

Elections are becoming bloody...which kain rubbish be this, to be a politician sef don dey fear me #God help us all

poshcateyes said...

This joke jst got me rolling on d fall.... In the main time!!! PDP we nw knw why we re not voting umbrella.... Broom sticks all the way to sweep out all d godfathers of crime!!!

must oshiomole,keep giving us this imprx dat edo is not save to win again.pls i dnt support all this rubbish.afterall he has already won with his performance.

thanks may GOD bless.let him go nd sit down

I pity 4 d ppl who will believe dis rubbish oshmoile shld stop dis cheap blackmail

ђã†̥? Braggadocio. â„“☺â„“ mά̲̣̣̣̥xÈŠ̝̊̅mu̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇

so wat became of the gun men?i dont trust this story abeg...this politicians enjoy raising false alarm.but if it happend then my sympathy goes to the gov and ppl of edo state.

Dis a pure publicity stunt , u mean a gun battle wit no body Injured???? *raises eye Brows* seekin 4 gud image!!!!!!!!!!!

47vids.com said...

His "otumopo" aka Jazz was stronger than the assasins...#Oluwa concurs ...47vids.com (Psalm 23)

BLOGLORD said...

politics and what it comes with. thank God for his life and the lives of others involved in the fracas

Ammy said...

A̶̲̥̅♏ tellin yhu... Dos Ads cn b so frustratin!!! Linda Abego..

nigerians acting like a kid. they don't want progress at all, and if Governor send e pikin go abroad una go complain. just see pdp with there useless selfish desire,

do u really screen comments urself???i really have me doubts...unless offcourse ur motive is somewat lop-sided nw,...wetin bring jim iyke matta enta dis 1 na

Oshomole na criminal. By july 14th αℓℓ his doing will b exposed. Dis one man one vote na lie. Na hin go carry gun. D taxes dey pay are so high. Contracts over inflated. Hah pls he has Ï„̅☺ b voted out. Anybody GC or who. But no oshomole again.bought d whole thugs. We are sufferin in d hands of dis dictator. We need help cum july 14.

What did his security aides do?Do they allow them to go unhurt?If nothing happened,then it's too good to be truth but if some of them were killed then it's the truth.

All ds tins na gist

GOD WILL NOT ALLOW PDP TO ROLE EDO STATE AGAIN.

Maggie said...

Lol! My Governor has 9 lives! Odeshi...carry go.

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I dnt knw which news to believe anymore in naija. How'll there be gun shots n no injury? Even d Aids who went to remove wht was used to block d road, didn't sustain any injury?

Oshomiole wow he mist be James bond,pls stop lying on pdp enuff of d cheap blackmail,how can dey shoot at a convoy n no one had bullet wounds lol

My thots exaclty!

Thank God for his life

www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Actor never die. Useless goat. Wit his framed up storieS again d oda day dey killed pple in his convoy then dey killed his PA. Always cryin wolf for symphaty. D oda day it was inec watin Ï„̅☺ rig. He is just a miscrant. No body died. With αℓℓ ur mobile escorts. He is just a bloddy liar. Ï„̅☺ get d media attention
A short man wat do u expect with his big dick. Nusiance. Go go go

NA LIE OOOO... OSHIO TOO DEY LIE FOR PDP HEAD... WHY PERSON NO DIE????

Ulom said...

Abeg, make em leave this man na! Abi?

what is the next thing to do?why must people lead us by force,at the end we suffer their hash rule on us. could somebody define the definition of DEMOCRACY to our leaders.

tejumade said...

come on everyone.lets be logical about this.there was shooting for several seconds as reported and NO-ONE WAS CAUGHT AND NO-ONE WAS EVEN SLIGHTLY BRUISED NOR HURT?????????come on,this is an obvious not thoroughly thought out plan to show up pdp.and i dont think oshiomole should bother because pdp already does a good work of showing themselves!!!but please,lets put our brain before our sentiments,not even one capture?abeg!!!!all this politicians are the same that only fight at state levels but never in the NASS when they are collecting jumbo pays.!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is a bloody lie. The governor after coming from a campaign in a village promised the students of the polythechnic in Usen that he wold visit them in their school. Instead of keeping to his promise he tried to drive pass the school. The students barricaded the road and Oshiomhole's policemen shot at them killing four students.Now he is blaming pdp. People are so used to lies that they don't know the truth. The student leaders and the deputy rector were interviewed by nta and itv and they confirmed the situation. The school has been shut down. The irate students burnt down the police station at usen. Please Linda I know u r not a journalist but please try to know the true facts of the story before publishing. It is embarrassing. U can call nta benin or itv to confirm.

Can't GEJ call Tony Anenih "the assaasin "to order

WONU:Dey shud leave hım or he shud resıgn ıf he truely needs hıs lıfe dıfft attacks everytıme wat else dos he need to knw dat pple are after hıs lıfe. D postıon too sweet abı.

deekay said...

I think she removed it cos apparently it hasn't been thrown own of court per say. Maybe adjourned or madam is trying to appeal.

I dnt believe dis story at all.

osho baba is d best gvnor make allna live am alone to cntnw to ru..make allna no kill am ooo...if day kill am edo go spoil ooo .. FrOm ogono,nokiae6

there is something seriously fishy here.a gestapo-like assault,warded off with no human casualty whatsoever! likely staged to attract sympathy. oshiomhole has shown he is no different from the typical politician(mbadinuju) that ll go to any length to fool the people so as to be favored for re-election

I stay in benin. Its not a lie, pdp ppl wants oshobaba dead by all means. D man has really tried 4 edo state. I pray he wins again.

how sure are u that tz pdp wo did dat...?....u dont even hav manners datz wat i hate abt u

all dis story na rubbish. Na wa 4 politicians. Non of dem is clean; oshiomole inclusive.

Shooting with no **Injury or hurt....no straight bullet...lol....is funny...is this possible??? Ask your self.........

Plz I still dnt undstnd dis story.....why did d commissioner tell d PDP to call their members to order.....dis pple wey attack d Governor...abeg them wear PDP uniforms or were they shoutin PDP? Hmmmmm......

Adams n his tropes get odechi lol....

PapaDonkee said...

Linda don't let Oshiomole use your site to broadcast lies. What happened was that he told students he would come and see them, but he stood them up after they had used their money to mobilise a rented crowd. The students then blocked the road, preventing him from leaving and his security and thugs started attacking the students. In protest the students started rampaging and burnt a police station. Read the official police story that vanguard.com have now published.

Guys com ön, we all knw wot PDP is made of. They ar bad and hav notin gud to offer. Even if ACN cookup d story, PDP can actually carry out such attack

Listen to urself. If everybody knows dt pdp can do it does dt mean in this case it was pdp? I am not supporting any party but this story is obviously fishy. Think properly and stop talking like a brainwashed fool.

ThAnk u jorr, ppl r here praising him go to benin nd see hw bad d place is. Oshiomhole is a big nuisance, he has not done anything nd ppl r praising him. How can there be a shoot-out nd no injury was sustained at all? I jst tire. Msscheeewwwwwww

Kindly review this story. The story get serious comma. Several cars riddled with bullets... no one died.

Police and security shield oshiomole ... no one died.

If not for the securitie's restraint, there would have been loss of lives. (What ever happened to self defense?)

Tonia said...

Anonymous 4.44pm
U RE A BIG FOOL 4 saying oshiomole hasn't done any thg in Benin u re such a goat even though I leave in Lagos I was born and brot up in Benin and Benin has never had it dis good so u Berra shut ur dirty trap if u dont know wat 2 say SHUT THE FUCK UP!

order tramadol tramadol legal to buy online - buy cheap tramadol overnight