Ego Omalicha parts ways with QuestionMark; changes name to Safarie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 June 2012

Ego Omalicha parts ways with QuestionMark; changes name to Safarie

Ego Omalicha formerly known as the first lady of Questionmark Entertainment has left the label following conflicts over her image, brand and style of music. The artist and label couldn't agree on her image and creative differences, and it was mutually agreed that her contract be terminated.

The sexy singer is now officially known as Safarie.

89 comments:

These pictures leave a distasteful taste in my mouth.The commercialisation of sex and the human body.She looks like a prostitute.Crappy.

Splash said...

Why she no change am to *opera mini'e*....and dat sink...hope dey wash it wit jik, isol,omo and kerosine .....

*Splash says so on her bed in room305 Hilton hotel while sipping a Glass of chamPagne mixed with martini.:.*

i don't get it ...why the poor kitchen sink????.....pretty gal sha.....

punky said...

Is dt y she went 2 sholas creative studio 2 pose in d sink, mtchewwwww

MAXIMUS™ said...

erm that's what happens when you mix business with pleasure. Ego you know what I'm talking about *winks*

Nma said...

Omalicha? Omalicha my bum! She should see me! So is that why she is now wearing brazie and pant. Why are girls like this? Mcheeeww Pass the mic jooorrrr

shuga! said...

So what's with posin inside sink abeg?

sexylove said...

Fierce!! Btw no better place to pose dan a kitchen table top aπϑ sink? Huh!! Oº°˚˚°ºĶ ..kinda like †ђξ two oda fotos șђǺ,

Linda don't be that person. Return your counterfeit to wherever it flew in from.

Who is she?

Everybody dey run from question mark. Na big Wa (warripikin.com)

NO go fall break teeth for inside sink ooo, na wetin person de find for inside sinkkk, lol

miss Sparxz said...

hmmm.... Dunno who this is but watz up wit all the mgbeke looking posses na?? Kk oh..i rest my case!

Sick! Sick!! Sick!!! Kitchen sink??? Smh

OMG!! I LOVE HER WIG!!!!
Apart from her wig and fresh legs(if it aint photoshop) she looks like a TRANNY!!!!
P.s...plss who is she??
Billie Jean

HisFlyness said...

Nne is not by changin name oh...snappin pissur on top kitchen sink wont improve ya talent,put ya head inside toilet n snap den we wee knw u haff com! *rollin eyes*

why is she in a sink tho??? safarie ko sapphire ni.......

Mrs. Bloglord said...

...And who d fack is that?

Femiluv said...

lol..what the heck is this Linda? Never heard of her before, but goodluck to her.

U go fear posing
Na wa o
#prayer Dear God pls don't let her fall as she come down 4rm the tin she climbed#Amen

Err... Never heard of her

BLOGLORD said...

bb surprised face at kitchen sink pose. she looks beautiful tho.

His royal majesty said...

safari ko safari ni.no be only safari kalahari nko. she no c better name answer. well it goes ot show dat kelvin luciano the head honcho of question mark is a moron he lacks the apt ability to manage business. first he lost mode nine he lost street monks and finally the fool lost Asa soon he will loose harry song. mumu mutalo

MAKE UNA NO VEX; WHO THE HELL IS THIS FAKE ASS CREATURE????????

Douno her

baychills said...

The last pictur no bad sha... Only dat it Shuda bin taken 4rm rear end instead....lolz

Who is she? Never hears of her lol

She is obviously trying too hard.......she looks so silly in these pictures . SHM . was she suppose to be modelling ????

she looks so average and has figure ONE . no s or hourglass curves at all.....
I aint hating but nothing special here

what rubbish dressing is this ehhh and she now changed her name to safari rubissh safari kor safarrie ni mschew!!!!

onstelly said...

Hmmm ☺k buh my own is y she go d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ on top sink d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ snap picture, she no see anoda place #justasking

Posing inside kitchen sink nawa oh , wetin do bathroom sink ?

very ill conceived pictures...what is the essence of standing on a kitchen sink???? i mean seriously!!!

I don't understand the concept of the picture taken inside the sink. Was she sent to wash the plates and instead of doing that, she now decided that it will be better to "model" on top of the sink?

onstelly said...

Hmmm ☺k buh my own is y she go d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ on top sink d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ snap picture, she no see anoda place #justasking

I wonder why she feels standing precariously on the sink edge like that is such a wonderful thing to do.

no long thing, Ego
All the best, Look for a brand that fits and believe in your aspirations
Please check out this blog
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Zeba said...

Linda I dont know all these ppl u talk about oh..who is she and why is she standing on top of sink? Idikwa very very useless concept lol

THIS ONE NA MAD WOMAN O!!

ON TOP KITCHEN SINK NA IM SHE SEE POSE, NA WA O!!!!!!!!!!

ChiChiLuv said...

Is she really standing in a kitchen sink? No wonder they had creative differences in how her image is presented, if she came up with this concept then no wonder QuesMark went their separate ways. What is the whole kitchen sink about, what is she trying to say?

Nonya said...

I'm very sorry but she looks like a drag queen. Just saying. Pass the mic to the audience for insults.

You are on your own....unto d next one!

*Jenix*

Ata wewe said...

I sabi this picture for badoo....babe how far? Post the one wey u take for latrine join na!

What kinda photo shoot do u do with u inside a sink. It's absurd. Period.

B

Jessica said...

Yeye Goldie wannabe. i must sing by force! Who is she by the way? Never heard of her, welll...i recognise only people dat matter in the music industry, so its fair to say that she doesn't matter since i don't know her. EGYPTIAN MILK TINNNNSSSSZ. -Miss PDP

Gaia said...

Who be this sef? Seriously never heard of her! And wetin she dey do inside SINK??? I dey shame for u *covering my eyes* LMAO

ok o i was thinking she was a porn star thank God u mention music there.

stupid girl...na wa 4 u ..u 2 like sex picx...make God 4 give u

47vids.com said...

I can see why they dropped her, coz she stood on the kitchen sink!! she should have been on the floor wearing apron, carried plates on one hand, carried fork on the other that would be far more sexy, if i was the photographer...anyways good luck to her, when she releases video, send it to my site...47vids.com (signing out)

Haa, black knuckles wey dey dis girl knee, photoshop ma she nkan ooo.

D bib like pant n tights on a kitchen sink..... Is just not AYOBA!!!!!!

btc said...

is that a kitchen sink?? extreme ratchetness

I no even sabi d ekuke.

puffinsposh said...

Hot babe!!!

Whatever her name is, she looks terrible! These poses she's doing and the clothes she's wearing is very degrading to women. These are the things that talentless people do, a.k.a. Rihanna, to get attention!

Toni said...

why the picture taking on a sink....sexy?? naaaa

cash said...

@toni: she is on d zinc cos she wan to wash her yanch!!!!! Stupid gurl!!! Who cares about d way u pose?? If u wanna sing then sing!!if u wanna strip then strip!!!!

Biko na who b d wanna b babe!all dis ten ten kobo gals! Mschew!

Abeg u all should go to hell must u say negative statements abt someone? U should learn to appreciate pple.wit ur ugly looking faces mshewwwwwww I like d babe like dat she is fine. Kill joy people.

deekay said...

The last pic was the best. Chei. Who released the other ones?! O dear!! Hahhahahahah. But I like that her one song, and that's it. First pic I ever saw of her I thought she was very pretty but since then......fail!

Anonymous 3.45

Anonymous 3.45 u such a hater to say she is ugly.I guess u look like an ape dats y u jeous of a preety babe.ode. Mumu

This is so not ayoba.

deekay said...

Dem say she looks terrible (which is not a lie going by the pics) u come dey yarn another thing. U sound like the mumu here.

deekay said...

Pls be honest with itself!!! Forget who is in the pic (cos u knw or like her you're being bias) going by the pics above, the facial expressions, the poses, the setting, them good??? All of them?? Really!!!??!, hmmm. Kk ohhhh

deekay said...

Urself

deekay said...

Linda, some of your readers like to kiss ass. Na wa oo!!!!!!! Their fave celebs can never go wrong in their eyes. This is why naija is still where it is. Some ppl will keep saying good luck jona is doing great, he is the best. Instead of being impartial and giving honour where honour is due. Na wa o. Makes dem cone across as ........... (make I no join in name calling.)

Amanda Reginald said...

hmmn dis na serious wah oh..so to take picture person go come dey enter kitchen sink again?..smh

Somebody! said...

Epic Fail.... iTook the pictures...the sink no fine reach dat one..na fotoshop we use...even her wowo face...uploaded via my newly shopped blackberry blade...* e neva reach here sha!*

On top Kitchen sink? *bb surprise smiley* u go fall break teeth o

Av seen her video once, d one she featured harrysong. In spartarcus language "she is absent talent"

MAXIMUS™ said...

Splash...@ hotel room and martini? I'm feeling you jor! Pour me a glass abeg

MAXIMUS™ said...

HisFlyness: you killed me at put head inside toilet! Lmao. Abeg take 5 for this your comment!

dunga said...

if u lik ans chorobiun nd serafiun.i kw u dnt hv anytine 2 offer so beta use ur body atleast lts enjoy ur nude pix. otula

What's with nudity sef? You don't have to be near nude to be or look sexy. Smh

Maypril said...

Nwakaego baby..when did u become fair like this. Is this what showbix does to ppl. U we're still dat in ur omalichanwa video naa. U looked better dark.

Signed by ur ex school mate

Christopher Prince said...

Who is dis Prostitute????? the photographer na psycho!!!!

Ken_Whizzy said...

OMG ... I would have just skipped past this post but the kitchen scene made me stop and spill my red wine over my Macbook pro ...
It looks like she begged her neighbor to let her do the photoshoot in her kitchen bcos she doesnt have time to clean the dishes ... yeah i can play it all in my head
NEXT!!!

LMAO, this slayed me mehn

LOL...all the comments are killing me. While we are @ it, please anyone know any song this 'Omalicha' A.K.A Safarie has done biko?

Loooool.....abeg don't let me choke on top fura dununu

Looool....

Loooooool......

Loooool.....abeg don't let me choke on top fura dununu

Kemo said...

Na wa ohhhh,first we pose in toilets and bathrooms now it's in the kitchen sink,what next on the roof of a house or in baby brother's crib......lol

i know dis chick and believe me d pics was photoshoped. givin us half nude pics wnt help,work on ur personality first. gbam

Wow dat was d first ques I asked wen I saw her. Who d hell is omalicha???? Mschwww she looks lik those gals on allen road

SHES PRETTY. SHE DOESNT HAVE TO GO HALF NAKED TO PROVE IT. THIS OVERSUALISATION THING IS HAPPENING ALOT THESE DAYS.

Steve's alter ego said...

Please is this the same Ego that sang that terrible song called 'Alcohol'? I can never forget the time I saw the video, I was embarassed on her behalf.....and she has renamed herself? Obviously, she's very stupid. The tiny fame she got as Harrysong's right hand woman will just go down the toilet drain. She is the same person in all of his videos if I'm not wrong. It's just an uber-hot mess......now kitchen sink poses.....ok dear! I'm bringing my frying pan so you can wear as a face cap, afterall it's all concept. Safari....chai! Smh!