D'banj to feature Kanye West in Scape Goat remix | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 June 2012

D'banj to feature Kanye West in Scape Goat remix

The Kokomaster made the revelation in an interview with UK Radio DJ, Tim Westwood, at the Radio 1's Hackney Weekend in London. Continue to watch the video...and also check out the chain Kanye gave D'banj...

90 comments:

SUE JORDAN said...

HMMMMMM.....D'BANJ SEEMS TO BE DOING WELL WITH HIS MOVE. HOWEVER I STILL WISH HE WAS BACK HERE ENTERTAINING US WITH DON JAZZY...

NA WA O RECYCLING DONJAZZY'S WRITTEN SONGS AND PRODUCTIONS LMAO.HE IS SCARED OF BRINGIN OUT A FRESH MUSIC,VERY FRESH WITHOUT DONJAZZY HAVING A HAND..IS IT HARD? WHY IS HE RECYCLING AND REPACKAGIN BIKO

Its seems Dbanj is upping is game. Gud

DRY...this guy has nuffin else to offer; he's nuffin without his ex-producer..Kanye this, Kanye that won't take him anywhere. Learn from Africa's most famous twins: next time look wella b4 u leap...

Looool that made me laugh Jare!!! God bless d banj. Carry go.

Abi o let the guy sing an original production from this his new camp.

joan said...

Na only remix dbnj dey do so, new song don finish for I'm mouth. Ok oo

pamlea said...

Follow Follow IKECHUKWU pls get a lfe and stop being a bus boy.
Meanwhile D BANJ has notting more to offer as far as am corncerned he has a to prove himself and stop talking too much learn from THE TWINS P SQUARE, anyway i guess thats yoruba boys for you. Learn from your igbo brothers make money and not too much of talking. Talk is cheap even in showbiz.

Please D'banj don't get carried away. Don't get involved with Kanye and illuminati.

Tamara said...

Plz...dnt tell me he wud also do the remix of "Why me"..cos i dnt get dbanj..we need new songs plz..lets see wat he's made of..scape goat is old..we want no remix of dem old songs..OMG wat is he scared of..hmmmmm

Janded said...

Please sing new one o

Phatgurl said...

Abeg Dbanj shuld get out. He shuld sing sumtn nu nd stp remaking Don Jazzy´s wrk. Olodo boi, he will sonn runn outta sngs 2 remix nd strt remixin remixes. Mcheew!!!

Scapegoat?? Still no new material? Who is producing dis remix n where will dis one be released? Thought kanye would be d one featuring him.. cos lets face facts, kanye will feature in a song if d artist can afford to pay him. its kanye featuring dbanj in a song dat will mark his arrival..not that kanye is all dat but u get d gist. well, dbanj i wish u wella o..but so far its been all motion no movement.

Omg! Laughin reali hard @remixin remixes

good luck Dbanj. Stay strong. Keep working it and do not let kanye exploit you. I hope you realise you had a lot and have given up quite a bit. Don't let anyone make you feel inferior. I'd like to see you come out on top.

God bless

Why is dis news? He's signed under G.O.O.D music nau?? Who else wud he feature if not Kanye?

Dbanj is just a NOISEMAKER,na soso noise he is making.Bring FRESH SONG because people are seeing u cnt do without donjazzy.If u re featuring kanye why not PRODUCE A NEW SONG.You did OLVIER TWIST REMIX,SCAPE GOAT REMIX(ALL NA DONJAZZY) THE NEXT REMIX will be SUDDENLY REMIX hahahahahah

Too many haters on here.. Fans wanted him to remix is last album EntertaineR. but he said his know album will av 5 old song been remixed and den other news songs. However, why waste songs when 1 song can fetch him millions. Only here in Africa we believe in singing too many song which brings in no income. With Oliver twist remix.do u know how many millions he made? Stop hating dbanj. He got his thing tite and great. He is endowed. Unstoppable.don't hate bcos it has no effect on him.I luv u Bro. Go on. And let's don jazzy remain local.. I heard he now attends local functions now...chai very unlike him ..lmao.

utter nonsense abeg dbanj boy sing new song nah we are tired of oliver twist ehhh shebi you say you can make it without don baba make we dey watch time will tell remixing kor remixing ni no one wants that okay NEW SONG that is what we are all waiting for as oyinbo would get tired of oliver twist as well then what ehh then what....

remebr in hackney when you sang the other 2 songs nobody jump but when oliver twist came everyone recognised it so bring new material make we hear got it and shine abi no be so linda!!!

Ikechukwu,houseboy.Follow follow. Hey but dont be hating on dbanj's hustle, he still gets stack more than the entire Mavin crew put together.God bless his endeavours though, because of Dbanj I am proud to be Nigerian.

chichi said...

I'm sure it would be dry stupid nd rubbish ugh

His contract with kanye is just a waste seriously i thaought dbaj was smart.Dbanj even if u want remix donjazzy's handiwork u can do dat alone but bring a fresh music from kanye,let kanye produce ur music cos u are featuring him now.You can always remix donjazzy's song with a DJ but make a new music under kanye cos no matter what people will still trace it to donjazzy infact dinjazzy wiil take the glory of kanye remixing his production.If u want to change the beat donjazzy's lyrics are still there of u want to change lyrics donjazzy's beat is still there abi how are dey remixing again.

When dis dude stop remixing and just doing something new? Ok na very soon we will know who was rally behind d whole thing, weda u or jazzy

Blunt Queen said...

The way dbanj talks at kanye like a god........ I really think dbanj has lost it. The guy is so dry and boring

@AON 4:18PM IT'S A LIE.DONT TELL ME U PPLE DONT KNOW DBANJ BROUGHT A DONJAZILESS SINGLE HAHAH U WONT KNW NA SINCE THE SINGLE DIDNT SEE D LIGHT OF DAY.IMAGINE A WHOLE DBANJ SINIGN GO DOWN LIKE AN UPCOMING ARTISTE,HE BROUGHT OUT A WACK SINGLE DAT AM SURE MANY OF U DOT KNW NOTHING ABT BUT ONCE HE REMIXES DONBABA SONGS IT BLOWS.HAHAH IT'S OFFICIAL DBANJ CNT DO WITHOUT DONJAZZY IYEYEYEYE(IN WIZKID'S VOICE)

@lizzykoko said...

Abegi keep moving forward d'banj..if u remain here na the same people go say 'this guy don de sing 4 10years now he never blow go' if u expand they will say 'he don loose his game finish na so so remix e de do'. kanye west wey recognize am no get eye?? Abi una think say na una hungry nigerian producer em be?? If he no see talent he for no even associate with am in the first place. If he wan remix im whole life let him remix am.between the shows,awards,social gatherings,dinners etc he no yet get time to write song 4 una .make u wey de find new song go listen to ur maven records...keep doing us proud d'bang

Odior said...

My sincere opinion, why is he remixing old songs...he shloud do something new.

Eya Ayambem said...

Please just release another hit already. We beg of you.

Nonya said...

This guy is intoxicated and high on some good stuff. Overhighness wan kill am!

What is he going to sing there? That he will be Kanye's scapegoat! He needs to come up with new ideas please

All dis pll are hating cos D'Banj is doing awesomely well for himself. U guys have allowed hatred to becloud ur sense of reasoning. If he likes he remix all his songs he owns them outrightly, don jazzy is just a producer like any other producer around. The difference is just that D'Banj hyped him him to get to whwere he istoday. 2face is one of d most gifted artist we have in Africa how many of his producers gethyped like D'Banjdid with Don ;azzy

guess that's what jealousy and unbridled hate brings. we've seen remixes that do away entirely with the initial production haven't we?
ok, lets assume he wants the old production, whats the big deal? they were partners and they both have the right to dip from that collective pool.its don jazzy's prerogative if he feels he wants a totally frsh sound. dbanj told y'all he wants to break into another market entirely and his moves so far point to that. it may be a little bit unfresh to us but it is what it is.
truth is, since the split, from a musical point of view, dbanj has made more waves than don jazzy's mavin crew. how many of you don jazzy stans still blast that crappy album they dropped recently? be truthful.on the other hand, he took HIS old song, Oliver twist and re-marketed it, it climbed charts and has gained more attention internationally. Scapegoat remix is gonna doo well. Y'all know that.

@pamleea
go on and tell us only Igbo people are making money from the music industry in Nigeria. With ur comments, its obvious you fall into the category of people that took sides based on ethnic affiliations. funny enough, dbanj has been the quieter of the two since the split. if from dbanj's perceived indiscretions, you generalize an ethnic group oif 40m, what shall we the say of the igbo since ikechukwu too is receiving slack for rolling dbanj in a way many feel is not dignifying?

Whoever said donj wrote songs for dbanji...just few words dat where not english...

sexydame said...

Me too! Laughing my bombom out! Remixing Remixes, new word gbagaun!

Uncle Dapo! Scape goat does not mean you've found the one, it simply means to make an example of someone so that the others will learn the consequence of a certain act (usually negative). This guy...when u start to dey talk from nose? I dunno what to say again.

abi ooo.. e dey fear 2 do e own. mk he bring out smetin fresh 4rm his stable. mk we hear..

Woman of Virtue said...

Illuminatti is my fear! Poor Boy!Goodluck though!

Am always #team D'bang come rain, come sunshine.Mavin Shiit local champions hasn't even produced, any good sound, since the split.Haters just shut ur mouth and wash a blessd nigga rep Nigeria and Africa.....GALAXY!

Amarachi said...

Ah Dbanj,good for you but all these lip leaking please use lips mositurizer if you have a dry lips because u almost kissed u self and that is very bad because every1 is watching.
Too many Kanyi everywhere,learn from Psquare because there brother is the one doing all those songs for them and still they got known to Akon n now Rick.U know that Akon does good msic more than Kanyi

yemz said...

Whatever you haters like you say, but †Ñ’ξ thing is, Dbanj is the bomb. Like him or not he his sure going places.
Q yemz Q

9jadeltapikin...walahi Ǻ♍ telling U̶̲̥̅̊ guys DBANJ na kanye west SCAPECOAT Ǻ♍ serious dbanj ₪☺ knw say slave trade don pass he still D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ do slave boy for oyinbo man before U̶̲̥̅̊ knw now him go D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ wash kim pant U̶̲̥̅̊ will ‎​ see una go say I talk Ǻ♍ gbam !!!

Jolz said...

2005 - No Long Thing

2006 / 2007 - Rundown Funk U Up

2008 - The Entertainer

2009 / 2010 / 2012 - Mr. Endowed

So how exactly does Dbanj not producing a new album relate to him not being with Don Jazzy? Looking at the above, Is it like he produced a new album every year when he was with Jazzy? Dis naija hating for progress sometimes I don't just get. When you're sure of yourself you have nothing to prove to anyone, clearly why Jazzy has hurriedly assembled a team to 'save face' and drop so called 'new music'.

Lets appreciate this guy, not many Nigerians or Africans are as international as he is! He clearly has vision!

sarafina said...

4 words 'you are a fool'

sarafina said...

Anytime I see Dbanj with kanye, I fear for him.

sarafina said...

4 words 'you are a fool'

These comments from some ethnic bigots brings to bare the ethnic divide that has ravaged our nation.its a shame ethnicity has become so important on how a musician is judged.dbanj is now an international artist and u haters cant stand it.if he remixes all his old songs to cater for his new audience.why not.top ten on the uk chart is a feat the mavin crew,psquare etc would beg to lick asses to achieve.

P square just surprised us with beautiful onyinye. If you want to do, just do. no need advertising it to us. damn. yoruba man and weak competition. mchew

If you think dbanj is making strides then you are no business person. He is remixing old songs but the production credits will still go to don jazzy, dbanj's cut will also go partly to good music and mercury. He is still funding his new stuff, minds you he did release a new song that has not seen the light of day. He needs cash, that's why he'll come do a wedding in naija(aluko's wedding) and the next day perform at time alaibe's gig. Struggling like a young artist doing party. Smh. When every artist is cutting out the middle man and being their own boss, he foolishly went to slave for kanye, wearing tshirt of kanye everywhere, is he the only artist signed with good music that he will be doing tsetse fly dance in a video? The grass is not always greener on the other side dbanj.

His first two attempt at lip licking appeared sexy. Then he kept doing it and ended up looking like his soon to be released remix.... SCAPEGOAT!

Tah mechie onu ewu abuja..don jazzy go feed ur family!!!

Super story. Fact is dbanj aint got no new material to offer. He'll remix five old songs my behind. And dat by d way is anoda way of still tappin into d don jazzy magic. He's been talkin d talk. All na wash. its gettin obvious he can't walk d walk. Nobody's talking bout how much they r making. Its about how productive they've been so far. Don jazzy has released an album, dbanj is still remixing old songs. I'm sure ur smart enof to know who's winning.

Yea but he did it with Oliver Twist didn't he? Or is this bigger news because Kanye actually opens his mouth in this one?

Nope. He got no vision cos if he did it wld be a gm/mohits collaborative effort instead of a total transition to d other side. Look @ it now..he's crippled n aint movin 4wd. Remix upon remix. Is dat y he left mohits?

MaGuy said...

Ok here is my take on the situation.
First we need something new D'banj your fans have hope in you pls no turn us into muguns..first na oliver twist remix becos u say u want more babes..after now u de give us scapegoat remix because u don play play n u want only one..after na suddenly suddenly remix because u wan marry..then na why me remix because she cheat on u after marriage..then na kimon let's go wagba remix cos u de go court haba..me I want fresh music. No doubt stage prensence no competition for there..even if u de fear use another producer..pay don jazzy 10 milla him go produce nau. Anyways hope say d remix go bubble sha

Is Ikechukwu kiddin me with dis follow follow he is doin with Dbanj. Na by force........*mtshewww

June 29, 2012 7:03 PM who be this chei i don laugh sote sote i come fall off my chair you dey craze ohhhh which one come be testefly dance mehn you are tooo funny you just made my day seriously..... well dbanj i sorry for you make new musiq make we dance and stop recycling old stuff okay

June 29, 2012 6:57 PM shop your money unkor asin see how it is making waves here too and i did a barbeque here in my house in the uk and as soon as i played the chop your money sone hummm come and see my jamo friends dancing the chop your money dance and you can tell p2q are not runing like house boys around kanye but they are making their money coool so dbanj boy make sure you learn from dem,,,

Hmmm....hmmm....reading and laughing......enemies of progress...let's analyse dis very well..there is nothing bad for dbanj to remix old songs...its a new market...new arrangement...c what he did to oliver twist's remix...let hype our nigerian artiste and let dem progress...I am proud of dbanj..he is a nigerian...and to all my ibo pple, I pity u....ibo pple r jst shameless pple dats why thy they can't rule nigeria....the highest award won by psquare is kora!!! What else? Dbanj has won almost everything...MTV Europe and BET......so why psquare remixed beautiful onyinye...una no complain.....enemies....dbanj..keep up the good work....

@lizzykoko said...

2 words "YOUR FATHER" Fucking hater.

onyx said...

Don't u know that talk is cheap*in p squares voice* another way of telling kanye that u are his scape goat. Lmfao.dbanj grow up na. U be 9ja boy o no dey fall our hand

Ur dumb brains forgot dat dsame 'local' don jazzy produced oliver twist remix and will make equal millions from d song??

Ulom said...

***Yawn***
NEXT

Ulom said...

Can U write the so called english urself? Mr "where"

Ulom said...

*Yawns again*
NEXT

Ulom said...

Blessed nigga? U r such a child!

People calling PSquare , didnt they just make two remixes from their old album ????????? God knows how much Officer ricky and akon must have gotten from them..

Ulom said...

Vision inside illuminati? Indeed! Eke lem kpa unu!!!

Ulom said...

Akuko!!!!

Ulom said...

Hahahahahahahhahaha @ Tsetse fly!!
Some1 said, he was a flying monkey!!
Una nogo kill me.
I still love D'banj!

madetycoon said...

Enough of d ethnic ish, MARVIN has failed us with d release of d album & we are yet 2 see what D'banj has in store.(They both need 2 work hard) but on the other hand its obvious that d Don needs someone 2 add d a little funk 2 his music - D'banjs speciality: 'in summary ppl can only judge when they both have albums out.

Exactly my thots,make new songs dude...he has killed n buried Oliver twist,now he's moving back to scape goat...dat wack song..mayb he shuld as well remix d remix of tongolo...olodo oshi.longer throat

Brezzy said...

@pamlea true yarn,less talk and more action...Mr d bang u too dey use ur mouth dey cook,na action we want,take p squre 4 example no one knew dey were cooking something until d food was ready(Enough advertisement o illuminati)
Breezy says dat wassup

Hahahaha!u pple don't want to leave dapo alone o!Me no go talk anything sha until Linda post d Mavin crew performance video for civic centre....(not picture o) when was d last time all them mavin perform anywhere outside. Naija?wen they were with dbanj....we r waiting to c their first performance outside naija....hahahaha b4 dbanj go get show carry everybody go like say na all of them get d show..those days r over...go n hustle yasefs let's see....im waiting se

Ehhh who was saying bcos dbanj came to Nigeria to do a gig he is broke.....Omg u r ignorant....smh4u

Dbanj owes donjazzy nooo dime....jazzy is not GETTING A dime from now on

Gennikita said...

Hmmm,Dbanji u ar real hittin it hard,kudo 2 u

Dbange --- whatever he is called is so classless. He is so over-excited to be interviewed by a white journalist. A bit of suppressed emotions will make him come across as someone with more class....

Why are you mediocre people praising PSquare for their mediocre video. You insulted Olu Maintain for using non-African/ Nigerian women in his video but you bush rats saw a boat, rick ross, and a HD video,and you are happy! The song sounds exactly like No one like you but with a different name but you people do not care.

This same mediocre mindset is reflected in the way we take shit from the government and will rather wait until 2015 to make a change. This same mentality allows us accept shit from telecommunication companies like MTN, GLO, ETC. Also accepting bullshit from non-Nigerians such as these stingy and cheap Indians and Chinese, and the greasy Oyinbos in Nigeria with their Khaki shorts, t-shirts and spiders glasses.

I have come to the conclusion that you people don't like D'Banj and no matter what he does, you will find something negative to say whether it makes sense or not. Silly people

Instead of dbanj to surprise us na so so talk him dey sing,very soon alaba people go take all his talk talk do song.

deekay said...

Oh hell no!! Hahagahhaga. This better be good. Hmmmmm. No need material?! I c .....

Obie said...

Apart from the enlightening news/gist I get on this blog,I have come to realise(in a space of 5months following this blog) the negative mindset of most nigerians(especialy against ppl who are doing well for themselves).Dbanj is arguably our best export in the current music industry.foreigners love his song and stage performance,but his fellow nigerians see him in their nightmare. kai!..y d hate & venom nah? Given half d opportunity,many will abandon even their family to get to such heights...we see foreign artistes mess up from time to time,but yet their fans support and push them to become better and u wonder how such person is stl selling albums and making waves?..let's ACKNOWLEDGE & SUPPORT OUR OWN..

Some people are just haters. D'banj will not stop rising. Whether you guys like it or not, he has broken into limelight. He has no apologies to make for wanting to be an international star.

DBANJ BIKO SING NEW SONG, AND STOP TO DEY TALK FRON NOSE! D FUNE' NO GEL! IKECHUKWU, AS 4 U, I REST MY CASE..HOUSEBOY! E GA SI KWA

BigMouth said...

Bros D'banj please try to sing a fresh song that Don Jazzy didn't produce! Abi na until Jesus Christ come u wan dey remix Don Jazzy produced songs?

D'banj keep the flag flying bro. May God help we Nigerians with our mediocre and shallow thinkings. One dbanj has always shown respect or humility to whomever he is working with. If not for the seperation with don j most people didn't know it was patnership. And dbanj was the backbone of mohits. Also dbanj was not the only one who signed into good music. Why is he the only one receiving criticisms. He knows that is the best for him. Moreover you can't compare kanye west with akon. Mehn the gap is too long. Talk of achievments or whatever, akon is nowhere to be found. And lastly dbanj already broke out and he is flying and he didn't start with kanye he started with his song mr endowed rmx. That guy was born for greatness. Bro keep the flag flying and make Nigeria proud

abeg go sing another thing.
Na wa o!

y r pple complaining abt d'banj doin remix of his songs,P-square re also doin d same tin y r u pple nt complainin abt dt.abeg free d'banj let him do his tin d way he wnt

Did this better than most naija entertainers interviews I've seen ....infact all of them. I see he's been brushed up.