Caroline Danjuma celebrates birthday at motherless babies home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 June 2012

Caroline Danjuma celebrates birthday at motherless babies home

The former actress was at the Lagos state Red Cross Motherless Babies Home, Makoko, just this afternoon to celebrate her birthday with the children. She also made a generous donation. More photos when you continue...

176 comments:

zoomzoomzoom said...

Good gesture Caroline, God bless you.

That's commendable. Blessed is d hands that gives... *amrra*

May God bless u oooo wishing u many more yrs HBD

This is luvly I like.happy b.day.God bless you

Good 1! i'll do so too @my forth coming birthday. God should pls provide for mee.

Beautiful!

deekay said...

That's nice but why do they always do this? And then invite the press?

May God Bless you caroline Danjuma. I want to do something like this too. This is one of the best ways to celebrate a birthday than getting useless and stupid friends drunk and partying away the day.

Professor X said...

Caroline is so beautiful. Baby in the first picture looks like she absolutely adores her. Pity she isn't Angelina Jolie.

GOD bless u caroline

Dtz so luvly. May God enlarge her coast nd take to heights dat no man can bring her dwn. Above al I wish her lng lyf nd sound health cz dis is a well sppent buff-day

indomie don suffer for naija

Deekay commend this good gesture,no need including buts.Human beings sha, do good or bad,them go talk.

via Internet.

@ Deekay,to answer your question, it is good to invite the press, so that other big and small stars will do the same when they see it.

Please I dont get this o,is it dat dey take the pics and send to you Linda to post or you just post them,this whole blogging,social media is becoming crazy!!!

Shadaybrity said...

The first picture is divine! I can feel a connection between both of them. She should just adopt the baby already! I swear I can't go to an orphanage and leave without adopting one*sighs*

Duke Emeka said...

That's nice, keep it up.

I also had my bday there last week thurs, how come nonody put me on Linda ikeji..... Whatever u do, do it Cos its what ur hearts says...not Cos of attention... Happy bday to her nyways!

Maybe "baba" asked her to go and make a huge sacrifice Hahahaha

deekay said...

Calm down. Didn't u read where I said it was good? Like duhhh how is this not a good gesture? It's not like anyone cnt see the good she did. But my question still stands. It is a valid question. Or u gna act like u hvnt noticed the trend?! Allow me pass jor.

PurpleHeart said...

Bless her and those children.

deekay said...

Ye and then they copy each other ....giving to be recognised and commended. Making it look like it is more of a publicity stunt than anything else. Like when ppl donate in church and announce it. Tufia!!

But of cos caroline couldn't just go to see the kids without all the press. #showoff

Na wa o. What happened to if u giv dnt let ur left knw what u right is doing. According to d bible(matthew 6:1-4),she has gotten all d reward she can ever get for this gesture(that's una good remarks abt wat she did). Heaven wnt reward her for taking d glory. For those that want to imitate her,All forms of giving shd be done in secret even if you are in church. Ur nebor
shdnt see d amt u are abt to giv as offering.

Allegra said...

Interesting how every actor/ess seem to go celebrate their b/days in orphanages. If you want to bring attention to a cause, it is not a one day a year event but a continuous tug at the hearts of people to remind them of what is happening in these places and how they can help.

Yeah why the press ..... I am on the fence on this one, lots of people do it and do it quietly without the press

i really appreciate this gesture..buh my concern with these "stars" is getting the press to cover it... is it for people to see your good works or..?????for who's glory???

She's quickly back from ASCOT! Nice.

EXACTLY!!!! ....just my thinking @ deekay. the whole essence is lost. look at her holding the custard bucket. nonesense.

Wow dis is lovely.. May u liv long n bear d fruits of ur labour.. Deekay.. Y dnt u jus commend d good gesture nao! Must u criticize... Smh @ nigerians, if u no do em go tok,if u do na wahala.. God dey watch u Oº°

Ene said...

awww ds is so nyc........i remember wen ma friend ad i went to celebrate her bday at an orphanage in yola....very gud....dts hw u knw dose wt gud hearts....

God bless her! Spent Easter @ an orphanage in Durumi,Abuja. Omg, soo many beautiful children dere, wish dey get adopted in gud homes. Was an amazing xperience.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

Caro God go bless you you hear.you go live long all your enemies go die since you decide to bless motherless babies you no go die young you go live old to take care of all your children another girl no go snatch ur husband for u.i hope say Genevieve nnaji they see am if i be am dat new range envogue way dem dash am make she go sell am donate for orphanage omotola, ini edo, Stella Damascus, mercy big ikebe Johnson funke akindele stephanie Linus idahosa you way go plan expensive weding shebi una dey c una mate caroline she una c d good thing way dat gal do if una like make una no emulate am and u too linda i no forget you

Whoeva u r, u rilly dnt av 2 make a comment u knw! Nonsense

God bless her! Spent Easter @ an orphanage in Durumi,Abuja. Omg, soo many beautiful children dere, wish dey get adopted in gud homes. Was an amazing xperience.

Paul Ojeih said...

Linda pls dat orphange home dat mrs croline ekanem danjuma went to pls can u email me the adress there are 2 kids dat caught my attention. pls mail me the address paulswayedojeih@yahoo.com

obinna said...

She is truly a role model...that is a good lesson for those who waste money in name of birthday celebration, instead of putting smile in the faces of the less privileged.

Get latest naija stories here
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Dr fomsky said...

This is nice of her!

OnPoint! said...

i beg to differ, its not just to impact big and small stars, its for you and I aswell, i commend her for doing dis, i dont care wat she had in mind doing it d main thing is dat she blessed those children with wat dey need...dis is a fashion trend dat i wont mind catching...!

ITORO EFFIONG said...

That's a good place to spend some of the millions they are making in the movie industry. we should all try to give out to the society what ever we can - am working on building a free website for one motherless babies home before august 2012 -

chioms said...

nice gesture but why make a big show of it. In the Gospel of Matthew God said; if you give alms dont let your right hand know what your left have is doing, your father who sees what is done in secret will reward you.

Guess you just defaulted that.

God Bless You

iJhayne said...

Na wa 4 u o, if u dey celebrate birthday u won't take pictures? Did u see a mounted press stand there?

k..gud guesture caroline.wt a 9ice way2 celebrate ya bday.ds is a lesson dt u dnt always waste ya money on parties.b a blessin2 odas

Lizzy said...

Thank you Caroline for your large heart. They let you off whenever you carry them, l remember when l visited Makoko and Heart of Gold they are lovely children and they cling to you l most made me cry.

We need more of this to show love to those children.

God I want to emulate this ........

Way to go gurl! As uv shared d love, God wud spread His love abundantly on u, ur family n loved ones. In Jesus name. Amen.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Exactly why the buts??..others started it and gave it some limelight..Caroline is following suite which is not a bad thing..if the cameras were not there would some know such homes existed??
That kiddie really looked smitten with her..cannot get over how genuinely happy Caroline is in this pics..commendable..we all have a part to play..way too much suffering out there..

I like the fact that they go and share at orphanage homes the irritating part is that they announce it to the whole world. Why announce that you're helping people to the whole world when if you do it in secret it's more dignifying and you receive double blessings! I love the orphanage and I hate the fact that these celebs advertise what they take to the orphanage homes. People that do more than them don't advertise their good deeds! #my thoughts tho#

Highly commendable; better than throwing a huge party (on borrowed funds) for 'unemployed' well-to-do friends

God bless you Sis. God bless you. Jay

Wa gbayi for that response joor

Nnenna said...

I AM SORRY ANYONE THAT DOES THESE 'CHARITY DEEDS AND INVITES the PRESS DOES THIS IN VAIN....think the parable of the widows mite, God does not judge you for giving...but how you give and in proportion to what you have...total cost of all those goodies is max 100k, the cost of her bag? that's chanel right there so...i am not saying give all you have to charity but please keep your charitable nature to u and your God

James 1:27 says pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit the orphans and widows in their trouble and keep oneself unspotted from the world ......proverbs22:8 says he who has a generous eye will be blessed for he gives of his bread to the poor..... God bless you caroline Danjuma x

Abegi so after all the money way her husband get na those small thing she give them
Nonsense

Woman of Virtue said...

Wow!am touched! May God bless her!dis is so good.nice idea.

Who put white powder and eye pencil on that child??

Do ur own make we clap ƒσя u too.....God bless her

@Deekay...may God punish you in the morning afternoon and night...

yours truly said...

Thank u o. It seems more like a showoff to me than actual charity. Its a good gesture anywaiz

Janded said...

Good deed

When I saw her trunk, I almost cried! So touching and lovely... Would love to do this too bt am still young... God bless her forever and ever!

Mumscentre said...

What a lovely lady. Happy birthday to her and May GOD continue to bless her and the kids. I remember going to this orphanage last December with my mum. I recognise the little girl wearing the pink dress in the first picture. She's so adorable and happy. She didn't want us to leave as she held on to me tight. Bless them all.

Deekay pls we want to see u do the same I will pay for the press for u

Is this what's reigning now in naija? Do buyday in motherless babies home and then call fotographer to snap u.
"Do with ur right hand in such a way ur left hand has NO idea what ur right hand has done".

QF
gud to know dt we av well meaning Nigerians as opposed to an anon who called naija dustbin.

Asin! U must sha comment shaaaaaaa! Of all things to say. No S̶e̶n̶s̶e̶

@ Deekay, it pays to invite the Press because it inspires confidence and generosity in others - as it has done for me. Before seeing this post it never even occurred to me to do this but now I pray I'm able to do the same if not more, some day.

A REALLY NICE GESTURE....WISH YOU LEFT OUT THE PRESS THOUGH SO THAT YOUR FATHER IN HEAVEN WHO SEES YOUR SECRET DEEDS WILL REWARD YOU OPENLY....BUT A BIG THUMPS YOU CAROL...AZU...*LINDA PLS POST THIS!!

finest-in-internet said...

I hope that many more people will like to do the same. Even if is not so much!

@ Anon-Indomie don suffer for naija: u killed me onetime lmaoooo

More of this

God will bless her.... Wishing her LLNP, by God grace i will celebrate mine like dis nxt year

Good question!

It helps in encouraging others to give so look at the advantages and dont just think they are showing off.

Swaggamommabb said...

Amen to that!

Nutella said...

These kids look so adorable..especially the one in the first picture that looks so into Caroline. What baffles me is how people with fertility challenges hardly ever look towards adoption. I do not mean to sound insensitve about these challenges BTW. There are too many kids who need the love and care we all have to give. Let's be more open minded and start adopting them.
Sadly, most of these things we donate to orphanages do NOT get to these children... God bless Caroline Danjuma.

I also wonder why she invited the press.a lot of pple do things like this without involving d press.good gesture all the same!

lol
How indomie take suffer?

dina said...

carol has always been beautiful, generous, and kind hearted. I knew her wen she was in Ikeja. i wish she married the man of her dreams instead of that rich old man. she's an amazing person.

ONOME says.......
And for those that give more would be added to them.The smiles they put on the faces of the oppressed,the widows,the poor,the homeless,the orphans...God sees all.In secret or in public our intentions;God knows.

We need more of such gestures;definitely more.
Your flame never goes dim when you light up the candles of others......

Moral of ur story is that ur friends are useless and stupid abi?
Remember the adage,show me ur friends and I'll tell u who u are?

She is very good with children I see. Anybody know any good adoption agencies in naija?

happy b-day

This is a wonderful way to celebrate a birthday as well as raise awareness that there are less fortunate members of the society. HBD Caroline & many happy returns.

and the whole world has to know

Keke said...

The motherless babies' home looks very nice and well kept..look at the beautiful children..may their futures be bright in Jesus' name..Amen

na so,after dis nko,another birth day again,e buy rice and water come take foto again,inbetween nko,wetin dey happen to those kids e sabi,na so them all be take small kids take they shine them star,if you wan do better adopt one or two,and do am privately no be front of camera

KC1 said...

very good, just imagine married, living happily with her kids and helping the poor, no be people like Cossy way want damage our eyes with her yeye self.

its tru, y invite press? he who is silent in his good deeds....
dont let ur left hand kno what ur rite hand gives. when u giv, its d motiv dt matters most: to show off or u really lov d kids

if it is really a humaniterian deed frm d heart, she wont sho d pics in d boot.

if u are a celeb and u want press to cover, u can say u 'visited' and be silent in ur donations...

My. Brother tank u. People have money. Bt dnt help other,if possible let CNN come self. We have money bt r very self centred.

Its her choice dear!
Dnt be a hater pls,tnXx!

Former actress? She doesn't act anymore?

St cathy said...

@anonymous.bt Deekay's right,
y invite the press?thousands of ppl do this everyday and they don't blow their trumpet.even the bible says when you give don't let ur right hand know what the left is doing.now that's the highest standard of discretion required of us.

But dis motherless babies home make sense die! Neat and fully funished with AC! Omo If I be pikin wey dey live with im papa for one plank house for makoko na to claim motherless sharp sharp make dey accept me for this home! At least I go see three square meals daily chop! Come dey denge!

aawwww God bless her...:)

shosh said...

Ur left hand shld nt knw wat u gve ur ryt hand. Gve witout expectiong gratification. D press attention is uncalled for

Aww...so sweet!! MAY THE LORD BLESS YOU CAROLINE

I think Deekays question is genuine: I sometimes think so too. why must the press be involved.

as rightfully answered, it helps to raise awareness and make other people emulate such good, I can say that I have been inspired to do the same thing on my birthday instead of splashing out on people that don't want for nothing

The difference is that some people may be doing their good deeds for public to see, that's no problem because that is all the reward that they will get

well done Caroline.. many blessing.. you have

Oh my the baby and little girl just about broke my heart! So cute! I'd adopt both if I could!

***Lush

freebike7 said...

Anonymuos June 26, 2012 3:37 PM, ur talk make sence jor

Ata wewe said...

This is so touching....e dey pain me say my bai-day don pass...pple should try to visit kirikiri maximum prison on their birthday and donate rice and indomie cos na only akamu dem dey drink for there

Story .....small people go there to and put pic on bb so what's d difference? Look no one is saying what she is doing is bad . Let God b the judge if she is doing it to bust her image let God b d judge @ least d kids get food to eat (as long as those working there don't steal it) we hv a long way to go. How many of them adopt d kids?

caroline u are obviously classless. why must u publicise this? do u know how many people do this quietly everyday? pls next time do not invite the press. its in bad taste and gives off the impression u r trying to score brownie poits so u can run for political office or something.

Fine linda don't post my comments oooooo

Walahi na correct motherless home o and very neat gan self

There is no need for your comment ehn look at princess diana(rip) and all those other white pple that visit motherless homes and people starving in diff diff countries omo its on 10pm news daily. Yes its not her fault press follow her around meaning princess diana and other white people but trust me if they wanna sneak around to see secret boyfriend and girlfriend there is neva any press abi. Dont judge her for giving and allowing press to take pictures because God looks at the heart that we cannot see and He will surely repay naw. A recall a few weeks back when tailor swift donated a large sum of money sebi ahe could av donated it as an anonymous donation abi. I dont talk my own sha

I wil give it back to one of the comment on Omotola visitation to tanzania orphanage. can you see now that Nigeria orphanages children looks better than that of Tanzania, i just laugh when i read your post, because so many ppl, comment without thinking twice. stop disgracing this lovely country Nigeria, appreciate what you have. my dear Caroline, u really did well,for not inviting the well to do ppl, to come and dance, eat and celebrate you. so will God celebrate you in an uncommon way.

Encouraging....

Obie said...

They complain about Gej and d govmnt,when d average nigerian is deep rooted in hate,envy and suspicion!..what a country!..what is wrong if d press got involved in dis??..how many of u have given alms to d beggars u pass evryday on d streets? Hypocrites!

If its OmoT now, all will be praising even though she visit with nothing. Thank God men are not God. Linda post my comment, cos u r posting worst ones.

leey said...

Sum peeps r dumb sha.ve u all forgotten that its written in the holy books that..........actions shall be judge according to intentions. So let God reward her deeds

kiz said...

This is nice but why take pictures and put up for the entire world??it should be between you,God,and the motherless babies home..my 2kobo.Never-the-less,God bless you Caroline.

leey said...

Anon 9:43,mind u,wen Omot visted she didn't publicise wot she took there,aleast caroline nd Omot r both celeb,buh press didn't force her to open her car booth,cuz omot didn't show off her donation

IAmhairs said...

nigerians are just so lovely...dnt u jst love dem....@iAmhairs on twitter

If what the widow gave was hidden. How did Jesus see it to commend her?

@ leey, it does not matter wether OMO T shows her gift or not, point blank, she was shown there with the kids, why did they follow her at all, so please hypocrites, leave people who are trying their best to take time off from their busy lives to do God. Eg, Linda has mention the good she's done, sometimes others video and put it on YouTube , once a celebrity u have no hiding place. Thanks , stop judging so u will not be judged. And for those of u who likes to righteous by quoting the BiBle, remember that a thief was saved on the cross at the last minutes. Stop judging people rather,learn to appreciate the good people have done. Linda post my comment please. Thanks.

why must we always post oics when we do something charitable.... it makes us question if you are really doing to help or to look good.....
lets humble ourselves,,,,, dangote is one of the bigest donators to charities all around the world we dont see pictures of evert charitable thing he does.

Lwkm amen o

Lmfao @ show me ur friends......lols.....jes cum here nd tok shit.....yiwo sohun joor!!!

Linda,be 'aware'o,not beware becos head hunters are all over the place o,seeking innocent heads to devour n turn to pepper,no give anybody the address of this orphanage o,before them go go 'arrange'

deekay said...

Anytime someone disagrees with something on here=hater. Oya nau, let it be. I've said my own. Glad I'm not the only one with eyes, and brains to do the maths.

deekay said...

Thank u jare.

deekay said...

Thank u. Small minded fellow :)

deekay said...

That's my point, no press.

deekay said...

Are u kidding me?! So without pics or stories u wont know to do this?! My goodness!!!!

deekay said...

Hope you're joking ....implying helping on ur bdy only ..hmmmmm

deekay said...

Lol. The difference is clear.

deekay said...

Na wa ohhh! How do u knw they dnt give without the press telling the whole world?! So they should now be announcing it so ppl like u wont be chatting sh!*?! u sound very ......

deekay said...

U wna adopt or help? This place looks like it's well run so why not consider a place that isn't up to this standard? I'm sure the kids there will appreciate ur help more. Just an idea.

deekay said...

As for me I don't need this to motivate me to help. Maybe for ppl like u that .....

deekay said...

Industry money ke? Haahahaha when was the last time she was in q movie? Na her hubby money. But yea....at least she remembered others.

Mama Ifu said...

As everyone is judging, I prefer to believe that she invited press or disseminated pics to give the issue more attention, and I commend her for it. I'm now thinking of "motherless "babies in Nigeria - orphans would probably be a better word, everyone is of woman born...but I digress.
What is HEARTBREAKING is who left these beautiful kids? When so many people on Nigeria are looking for kids...look at that baby in blue...can't be more than 4 months old! Isn't there an extended family to take these kids in? Wow...this is very un-Nigerian, but I guess it's a sign of the times. I weep for these kids, and the hardships they are/will surely face in life.

Bia Linda, now u actually have me planning to visit the orphanage on my next trip to Naija. Wanna cover it? Jk.

I wouldn't mind seeing all those thieves up in Aso Rock doing this and inviting gbogbo press..come to think of it..when was the last time you saw a generous offer from a Senator or Rep??

This is why I like the ones that gives without inviting the whole press eg Genny , funke akindele,uche Jombo , Rita d, Kate H and even monalisa chinda why the display pls? Just give and get the hell out God who sees will reward you simple

U might not realise but u sound like a paedophile!!!!! Linda do not email hi biko! Dis one fit molest persin

BLOGLORD said...

I love the fist two pics. God bless u and all those who give to those in need

@ anonymous 3:34 thank you pls tell it to d asshole talking about media attention d pple dat party n drink isit not d same media dey call so what's d big deal its her day she's celebrating even common bday for  everyone wants to show how deir day went its only normal! Pls learn to appreciate d good in people

Nice gesture but why is it that it is only celebrities that get noticed when they drop gifts? The next tym my fam drops a gift @ a motherless babies home i will take pics 7 post it on Facebook just to get a little attention.

But whom are u asking sha? Why not go and donate ur own. Has is occured to u dat oda pple around der may have taken d pictures.

I wonder why u are here in d first place, is it not for gossip gist? Agbaya

But whom are u asking sha? Why not go and donate ur own. Has is occured to u dat oda pple around der may have taken d pictures.

Ziba! said...

Err, I love the gesture but don't get the pic showing what she donated. Like, was that necessary????

I like that the first picture is so beautiful.

kunle Abrahams said...

It baffles me how people will do a work of charity and they call the whole world to come and see.Cheap!

Obie thank u.People have bad belle...Kai!!!i never see.They just can't take a positive lesson frm anything around them...very negative!Who told u she invited d press.wot if they followed her there afterall they follow these celebrities around.SO WHAT if she even decided to post the pics herself?
its obvious she had a swell time n so did the kids.please the most important thing is HOW THOSE MOTHERLESS CHILDREN FELT not wether the whole world knows who visited them n when n why n all that bull.instead of sitting there an castigating pple that have dne smthing,y dont u go visit the kids.
At least the caro has done smthing which 1 have u done?
Tufia for bad belle pple

Nekky said...

taking pics with d kinds and holding d custard bucket is just d same as snapping wiv her friends and her bday cake. seriously, wat can one do to ever please pple? if she threw a lavish bash,these same set of judgemental hypocrites will say shes throwing money away on a mere party while there are so many hungry people in d world. she's done a good thing now and here they are questioning her. homo sapines are truly hard to understand and please. its her life,her bday, her money and her choice so deal with it or take a chill pill.

Jaja said...

Next time keep your good works to yourself. No one needs to know that you donated stuff to motherless babies. You don't have to make it a media event. Non-celebrities do this all the time so its not like what she's doing is unheard of!

Some actresses have decided that to go to a motherless babies home is the in thing.

Oh so am the only Celeb who goes to a motherless babies home to donate and not carry Press with me ehn???
Hmmmmm... am like a customer there cos i go there all the time but not once have i taken the paps with me o.
The day Susan Peters went the very first time, she took the whole of nollywood there and ofcourse the paps, she didnt stop there, she auctioned her clothes at the scene. Hmmm let me stop there before this write up is misconstrued as beef.
MORAL OF THE STORY.;.. stop being a fame seeking whore at the expense of these innocent kids!

Am surprised at the comment I read here. A lot of you come here claiming so hard to know the bible but will never pay a visit to the motherless babies home. I still remember in the bible when that woman poured the expensive perfume on Jersus feet and one of the disciples asked why should she do,why not sell it and the proceeed to the needy?...does that ring a bell? Cos that reminds me of the comment some of you made on this issue asking why the press is there and all that and then allowing minute things to overcover the good deed she just did. Whether she did it for the press or not,she has done a good deed and the children has food to eat also people like me will emulate what she did. Thank you caroline and happy birthday.

All you ignoramus, the press are showing her boot for those who can afford it, so they can either match or top her generosity. Clearly the ones spewing bile here can do neither! Well done lady, press n'all.

Fools! Fools!! Fools!!! It is not your biz if there is a showoff or not! Let God judge dat. T.B Joshua is one of the most Alms-giving MOG in Nigeria and all is covered in Emmanuel TV, but people like those of u opening ur dirty mouth to comment asked 'y d press?' he said it is not for people to see him or his works and praise him or glorify him or accept him as a good person, but its just for people to see such and be reminded that they should do same in their own similar way! Some people will read this now and it will move them to visit an orphanage home too! why is there so much evil seed and hatred in the hearts of many? pls check yourselves. it is better to focus on the good side of a story dan take ur time to find fault and condemn! with the latter, love cannot be spread to our neighbor as the Lord commanded! Hypocritical situation in naija is at its peak! Learn from Chimamanda's words "Look at a story from its beautiful angle always"......why won't white people condemn us and call us names when we ourselves don't even love or appreciate our selves? its not a color thing only, its a thing of the mind in blacks! Check yourself while I check my self too.
Fools! Fools!! Fools!!!....
"I" say so through Nokia 3310 with low battery! Shikena!! Linda better post my comment cuz u are very annoying when you hoard people's comments! abi u dey use am cook soup? shuu? annoying but my pretty no.1 blogger! lol

its contradictory showing off a good deed

Anony Noni said...

Why the need to broadcast it though?

Dem force am? Married man of her dreams? How do u know dts not d man of her dreams? Rich old Man!!!

Nonya said...

Na today? You go motherless babies' home come call press men to follow you. After all the kisses and stuff, you go come go bath with enough cleansing and anti bacterial soap to wash away all the 'dorty'. Way to revive ya sinking career, you hear?. Moving on jor....

Nonya said...

And for you people wey wan insult me, do you know how many people go and donate to those homes without pomp and paegentry(abi how dem dey spell am)?

Next time if you wan give bambiala beggar money for go slow, call Daily Times to come snap you. You hear?

the right hand does not need to know what the left hand is doing abi is this another publicity staunt??? anyway she did well

Let us know when you're done so we can check it out.

I do I do I do.....lol
Damned if you do & damned if you don't!
Simply can't win
-warriboi

Its ok to go to d motherless n take pics 4 memories...wat I don't get is how the piCtures, not one but all get to the media...them dey thief una fone or cameras...we're losing the whole point of charity RILLy!!!!!

Yeah I ddnt get whyy some ppl wants d world to see getures dat r suppose to b selfless. To me defeats d whole point

dejavu said...

Good gesture.
However i have been to orphanages and i know that cameras are prohibited. So i wonder how and why Caroline beat that. Seem she was just set to do a show of this. To that extent, THUMPS DOWN !

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Funny that..all the aggro and negativity had to do with the Press...never seen so much vitroil for a kind gesture..jealous much!!

and reason why people don't put your pics up when you got to the Orpahnage is because u not a celeb..
Moreover if your charitable gestures were on point..I'm sure Linda and other media channels wouldn't mind putting the spotlight on u..damn liars!!

I volunteer at the Home and try to go there weekly, though I've been missing the babies now. The first picture is of a little girl called Rhoda (sweetling). Please try and go there bi-weekly, as you can do activities with the kids,, and help educate them. They're such fun. In the last pic, I can see Leo, Elijah and a few others.

caroline,you didnt need to post this.it removes from your reasons for doing it.smh.................

someone said its good so other stars can do same.it is done for your own personal gratification and GOD;s blessing.when you need to compel people to do it,then its not worth it.she should NOT have posted this.whoever advised her or if she advised herself to do this then its a really silly action.

nigerians just intensely love the camera and accolades...i wonder at such low self esteem...why do u need ppl to praise u for donating caroline?? did u not do it from the abundance of ur heart??? why must u receive cheap recognition for doing something benevolent??? it is highly self serving and nauseating...allow God to bless you not man.....

GOD BLESSED YOU CARO. YOU WILL NEVER LACK ANYTHING IN YOUR LIFE BECAUSE OF WHAT YOU DID TO THE MOTHERLESS CHILDREN: HAVE IT IN MIND THAT A GIVER NEVER LACK. I REALLY LIKE WHAT YOU DID. AM PLANNING TO DO THE SAME SOME DAY. STAY COOL. SOLUTION FROM GERMANY

God bless you dear, but this madness is getting out of hand. Please let's just stick to allowing our God who sees in secret to reward us. Even snap the items that were taken common!!!!!!!

I am more likely to believe this, if the cameras weren't there.