Best dressed goes to...? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 June 2012

Best dressed goes to...?

Actress Nse Ikpe Etim,  designer Ugonna Umeruoh and reality star Karen Igho at the Complete Fashion Style event that held on Saturday June 23rd in Lagos. Best dressed goes to...?

101 comments:

None of the above *straight face*

none!!!!

cheekah said...

Ugonna emeruoh of house of nwocha most def!the white's a winner.

Nse as bin falling my hand lately. They all look a mess but karen looks better with her yam legs. Pls ladies don't spoil ur skin with meaningless tattoos.

UGONNA UMERUOH!!!!!

Lilspicer said...

The gurl on white so onpoint disone wey karen leg bend lik dis-wetin happen(omo-iwo)says so..via blackberrybold.5
www.twitter.com/lilspicer

BLOGLORD said...

best dressed goes to ugonna.
karen is looking funny. her upper torso isnt looking great with the lower.

HEPHZIBAH said...

LADY IN WHITE!

Love Nse!

MAXIMUS™ said...

My darling Karen WINS hands down! No debate!

Verity said...

Not one of them looks fantastic, I must confess. Even the designer looks like a drag queen. I think our females can do better wit their dress sense especially the ones that are opportuned to be in the spotlight.

I say so from my IPad.

BLOGLORD said...

NSE looks good too but i think her chest isnt full enough for the low cut drop top. so i re-state that my best is ugonna

ugonna looks divine and nse as well

Ugonna

MAXIMUS™ said...

My darling Karen WINS hands down! No debate!

Karen!!!!!!!!!!!

dee said...

Designer Ugonna Umeruoh..she luks absolutely STUNNING

Ugonna's dress is to die for....lovit

D lady in white most def... N its not just her dress, its everythin

Ammy said...

Wait oh,E b lyk say karen get bow leg or r ma eyes deceivin M̶̲̅ε̲̣?

Zimama said...

Karen Igho ȋ̝̊ڪ ​​S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ ugly. My people call such people "odi ocha adighi nma" (fair but not fine). Plus d length of her gown looks sheepish on her.ℓ̊ ll go with Ugonna

Duke Emeka said...

I think its Nse, Karens dress is nice bt dosent look good on her.the other lady came 2nd.

Karen

Nse Etim. Karen looks like say dem crop her (as in cut)

nnenne said...

Best dressed goes to Ugonna Umeruoh

I think I have 2 give it 2 karen igho. She's simply sleek! Amrra.

ChiChiLuv said...

First - Ufuoma
Second - Karen

Nse's dress is wrong for her size, overwhelming, ill-fitting, the wrong color, wrinkled - need I go on?

KAREN NEEDS A PUSHUP BRA HER BOOBS ARE PLUNGING DOWN...NOT CUTE.

Janded said...

the 1st lady

QF
Ugonna!

Dianah said...

Nse for sure! that champagne coloured gown is to die for! the white looks like someone is getting married, in a nother coulor i would love it.
Karen's not just my kinda outfit.

its obviously d designer nau, see as karen be? Wowo.com

Depriceless said...

It's good to see Karen dressing decently.. I like what she is wearing as well as that designer...

Karen looks like an old witch from Notre Dame! Ugonna used to b my classmate from St Anthony Nursery Primary school Lokoja-very very saucy and rude, she looks like an action figure-buzz light year to b specific! Lastly, Nse looks like shez carrying an unwanted pregnancy. Abeg Linda, r thr no other people dt attended the event? These pple r boring me. Sent from Sagem giggle. U go fear beefing na.

Karen Igho has it.
good looking, sexy and elegant

check out the latest news and gists in Naija
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

ugonna did it for me, she looks stunning in that outfit, followed by karen and then ese

The designer looks better, just wish the dress wasnt white

Margaret Mary said...

Nse Ikpe Etim of course. I love her natural style.

47vids.com said...

can we see other angles too, such as backside then we'll be a better judge...hmmm..:), just by kinkini the lady in white top charts...47vids.com (oya visit my own website too)...lol

Best dressed goes to Ugonna Umeruoh...she looks so elegant in the white dress.Love Karen's dress too.

NUBIAN QUEEN™ said...

Nse all the way...............Ugonna looks like she should be at a wedding expo....Karen's boobs are too big for that dress her chest area looks like it's gasping for air..

Phoebe said...

Can't believe I'm saying this, *bb can't watch smiley* best dressed goes to Karen
*picks race 440*

Nse looks naturally elegant. I love her hair, make-up and posture but the dress looks a bit awkward towards her midline and I don't think it bests complements her skin tone.

Ugonna Umeruoh's lipstick is not cutting it for her at all abeg! Pink lipstick is not for everyone. Her dress is ok though.

Karen looks awful! I get annoyed everytime I see her attention seeking self! She looks like a pale coloured Alien. I don't know why she gets so much press coverage! YUCK!!

Sorry for being so negative!

With love from London! We love you Linda. xx

nnenna said...

Ugonna Umeruo is a vision in white. U rock girl!!

Frank Diah said...

The best dressed goes to: .... Ugonna Umeruoh

Definitely d designer----Ugonna Umeruoh. Nse luks like she's puttin on a
sutana(which is worn @ cele churches--hers isn't jst white ), as 4 Karen, she's aite.

The designer first,second karen,for nse d hair make d dress she is wearing a big NO NO.......

The lady in white dressed better..as for nse ikpe am not really feeling her dress..Karen did not try at all because her make up just looks wrong..Whts with women and bleaching their skin..Smh

Karen just be like Cartoon,see as she be sef.Resemble all this Ali & Simbi version.See her head sef.Headline

Lady in White

Nse did better, and karen looks like a granny now. Too much weight loss

Nse Ikpe Etim fo shizzle

o my God karen is sooo pretty ahn ahn kilode....lool i love Nse with all my heart but we must give it to Ugonna!

CNN said...

I'll have to give it to Karen Igho.

The lady in white looks good too but the dress looks a bit too bridal, and Nse Ikpe's is a tad too revealing!

None

I know many will criticise this or thatminute detail but according to me, they wore their outfits well.

This Karen is ugly kai

Ugonna looks good..love her dress :d

karen of course

mimi said...

Best dressed go to designer ugonna,she is at her work.

linda post my comment joor mtchewwwwwwwwwwww

Ec said...

Wow LIB readers hv no taste atall.karen looks stunning.mad dress

None of em jor! i fit manage karen sef..

deekay said...

Same thing I thought.

Bad belle! Shior....odeson!best dress goes 2.... Not 2 abuse mumu!

deekay said...

Choi!

Good lokking,sexy and elegant?U must be Karen herself.

Poor Karen.If I looked like her,I would kill myself.

Karen rocks 4 me! *amrra*

None of d above

the powder is too much, kai! Can't we just be moderate

IAmhairs said...

ugonna all the way ,then comes super karen and nse comes after her...buh they all look fab in all....i bet they all went through hell in finally chosen what they wore 4 d night...its @iAmhairs on twitter....we follow back

Idiot, kill urself already. Hw dare u question God's creation? Ewu moroko,

Shut up ode, it shows ​Ơ̴̴͡w stupid u aπϑ ur comment is, aπϑ stop condemning people. Can u create, αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ u God ni..am sure u urself aint better off yet u αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ condemning odas, may God forgive u for dat statement of urs, ...keep hating while karen is doing good things in life , people like u dont progress in life,

As For M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣ М̤̣̲̣̥̈̇​Γ̥​ Girl Karen,simple and classy

ChiChiluv said...

*Ugonna Emeruoh in white is my #1 pick

for me, im sorry NONE

one has a man's chest

one looks like superman with the superman cape on her dress, she is pretty thou

and the third, GOSH She looks lik a MAN/ drag queen

Lmao bloglord is in desperate nid of attentn. Comentn twice on evry post. Oniemi ripo ripo

marvel said...

None of d above abeg

Offshoreoffshoree said...

The lady in white is numba 1,what is karen wearing?her dress is too loud and busy for her height plus she looks dried.

deekay said...

Now that's not nice!

Ugonna re u getting married?who still wears a gown with a cape?none of thEm is fine.

I am Nneka,
Plunging neckline is meant for smaller bust,hence Nse nailed it with her fresh skin as well.ugonna killed it with the hair dat suits d dress.karen looks fab as well.
Linda,let's do an experiment,take these same shots,and tag some random foreign names of stars on them.you will see how differently the comments with change.Nigerians no lyk dia own.if its guliana rancic dat critics these outfits as great,they will all be nodding with their mouth open like lizards

smart said...

I cant help but ask if Karen was formerly a man. lol

Ugonna baby! Shes so on point!!!

Jeny-alorah said...

Nse has rilly bin fallin my hand....wats wit dat church robe shes puttin on???...pls d lady on white stole d show joor

Missus said...

Like seriously? Are you guys for real? Karen is ugly this and that? Did any of you have a hand in creating yourself to look the way you do? I think i am even going too far, can any of you guys dishing Karen even create a strand of your hair from nothing? Wow and y'all can type nonsense!! Moreover what gives you guys the right to dish Karen? What is the standard for beauty? Hollywood? Mschewww...Some are writing, if I am Karen I will kill myself, like seriously? This is bullying first class! And do you know the tears she might cry after reading this? Do you know if she already has confidence issues to contend with? This is one of the things that make some peeps commit suicide because they feel unaccepted. Everyone is beautiful in their own way and if you can't accept that then don't spew rubbish, just keep it to yourselves. Trust me this is coming from a certified beauty queen who knows beauty is beyond the physical. Spread love not hate and maybe the world just might be a better place.

Missus said...

Now hate aside onto the fashion, Nse's hair is amazing, her dress is nice but does not look good on her...a taller person with a larger bust would have easily pulled it off. Ugonna's dress is really nice but the hair, makeup and accessories used is so wrong...the dress is a stunner and doesn't need all that distraction. Karen is by far the better dressed of the three...nice dress with the right hair, right amount of accessories and makeup. Remember always spread love!

jamar said...

karen actually looks pretty good.she looks the best to me.ugonna's dress would have been much better without that sash at the back,or if she so wanted the sash,the colour of the dress shouldnt be white,nse's cnhest is all bones,no breasts,so the dress sisnt work well on her.the dress is nice,but NOT on nse. So....the best dressed goes to.....Karen,nwanyi oma.

jamar said...

what about you,are you fine? She has a really good heart,doesnt that count for something? Pls dont say that of karen.thank you.

yours truly said...

none of the above. All are terrible.

Ugonna leads d way....shes d best....

lady in white has it. Ugonna

Pls d lady in white gets d winner!!!Nse doesn't have d figure to pull d dress.as for karen,she is looking bent frm head to toe!!!

Ugonna's dress reminds me of Gywenth Paltrow's Tom Ford dress at the Oscars. Be original sweetie, you like to copy. Karen is the best dressed for me,love her hair,dress and make-up, classy and nice. Karen wins this!

Linda! kai, I see you have changed your strategy. Good for u!

Allegra said...

Nse, clearly!!

Why Didn't Put Tiwa Savage Pic Here Now

i give it to ugonna (house of nwocha) i love style

Nosa said...

In my opinion Nse looked best. Very fresh, elegant and sexy without being trashy. Love the colour as well. And i see i peek of electric blue at her feet. Very fashion forward. Not everything must be form-fitting and she has been on point with her red carpet looks recently.

The white looks like a copy of Gwyneth Paltrow's Tom Ford gown with a bow added on. Nice but not very original.

Karen's is nice but it was a high fashion event. There's no styling it's simply tight.

Considering there must have been so many eople there, these three have done well to be picked I think. We're doing ok in Nigeria in the arts.

Aduke-L said...

Nse is my gurl but KAREN nailed this!! Luvvv Karen's look!!Stunning n very classy!!!