Behind the scenes: Gidi Girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 June 2012

Behind the scenes: Gidi Girls

Gidi Girls is a reality show in the works featuring beautiful, strong, hardworking young women in Lagos. There's a movie producer, dancer, fashion designer, actress and video vixen in the line up...spearheaded by my younger sister, Laura Ikeji (3rd from right in blue). Heard it will be aired on Nigezie...so watch out for it people!

130 comments:

the Colors are blinding me

My eyes hurts so much, 2 many colors, where are my damn shades, Linda my swt hrt, congrats, it sure runs in the family

StvnAE said...

i sure cant wait ..
PS the Dancer(2) are two of Nigerians Hottest Video vixens that im proud to Know and work With.

Ds 1ce na old cargo's oo

Ebukah Emmanuel Nzeji said...

Yet another show of hot thighs.wahala dey oh!

Linda so ur sister is dis hot&ur not! Wat wnt wrng ¯\..(•͡.̮ •͡ )../¯

PoLyMaT said...

TOM CRUISE SPEAKS--meeeehn!,d girl on blue,[not ur sista ooo! D 1st frm my ryt] is HAAWT..shez got an applaudin mammalian gland, a vast pelvic girdle & a hazel eyes to go wit..a perfect specimen for my next marriage pratical..optin 4 a negro aint a bad idea...linda,kindly huk me up...

D girl in orange far left needs to relax small. D colours r nice. Go Laura I!

flavour said...

I don't get it! Do gals ve 2 show der yansh b4 dey knw dey r fashionable?wetin dis ones go tel deir dotas wen dem too start 2 wear pant n Bra.kai*smh*in shame n embarrassment of wat our ladies ve become.

But why are they all naked?

they are all hot

wats d aim o? Na husband dem dey find?

Rachetts...smh

Depriceless said...

Why do they all look half naked? #just asking

Idiot. If they were naked Linda would have put *Viewer Discretion*

No be Honey be dat or wetin dem call. Am...wish u guys well o

The girl in red is now the girl in yellow. Yay!

Lauraaaaaa plssss hook me with Honey na...the girl kills videos am ha huge fan..go girls

If u don't have yansh na ur own oooo. The gurls r lukin flyyyyy. Shikena

C fyn gurlz. Hhhhmmm women don't hate, let's learn to appreciate. Love the colours. Trop fashion.

Hot berry said...

I really cant understand the aim of the program but they are all naked and not looking like role models any parent will allow their children watch, the picture is not really a good representative of what you said they are... I wonder where we leave our children in all these reality shows...

A piece of advice ladies, fashion is a story that need to be narrated properly to the audience because when you do not make is work for you and embody it you just will be sentenced by d fashioned judge! The 1st lady on the left did nothing to show off her height, baby it's a gift flaunt it, Eva longoria would pull ur hair out for it... Dnt bend, dat belongs to the local champions.... Work with your angles, be a master of your body, don't play it safe, fashion is the opposite of safe.... Ps.. Fashion is not just the wearables it's also the ability to take good photos to portray the WEARABLES

Why aree they all naked? Na husband dem dey find? Smh

Pheee said...

isit because they are lagos vixens that their dresses are afraid to go beyond their bum, its sickening the way young ladies dress these days, gives guys the guts to think they can misyarn to every lady they met...

You and ur sis no won gree for dis 9ja ooo! Anyway I dey ur back...all the best!

Linda Pls did I c ada beverly in this pix?
Omo iwo's num 1 fan

Try Naked Gidi Girls. You all dont have to be partially naked to host a show or whatever. Cover up those flesh jor unless na ur thighs una dey advertise.

So if don't get Nigezie then what

What is all about? I hate reality TV, I hope is not another Big Brother thing,
It can damage your reputation no matter your level or how educated you are.
I hope your sister has got thick skin like you Linda to accept the insults that'll be pass on her.

sexy22 said...

BEAUTIFUL NIGERIAN GIRLS! ANYONE WITH A NEGATIVE COMMENT IS JEALOUS!!!

why are they all dressed like skanks though? and is there an original thought left in the head of any nigerian?

Are dey trying to Copy yankees Bad girls club or any of d Real housewives Franchise,watever d case is am sure it wld b trashy and trashy is Entertaining,we all love when people make fools of them selves,and we all sit in our houses and judge,hehehe, dis wld b my new guilty pleasure, From (while being driven @ d back of my Range)

strong, hardworking my foot! Truth be told, they look ALL like a bunch of of loose, wannabe Kim Kardashians.

Linda nwa Ikeji, publish this comment o!!! No bias

jamar said...

ur sister is very close to the ground,imagine she wasnt wearing those shoes.....hmm!!

Linda am surprised ur sister has dat kind of current shoe and u keep wearing 1895 pointed shoes. Girl step up!!
Laura darling help Linda out!!
Billie Jean

No wonder boko haram is saying no to westernisation in nigeria.. Na fine gurls like dis dey vex dem!**tongue out** can't wait 4d show sha.

I've been saying and will keep saying, these reality shows ain't helping teenagers. Semi nude ain't the best way to look beautiful, strong and hard working IMO.

Bubble gum said...

Eeeeeeeewwwww @ d way they r dressed!

Why are they dressed like hos too ghetto fabulous. Chic sexy is much better.

Ulom said...

If em no naked " how e go take catch pple's attn?
Hmmmm yeye dey smell!

Ulom said...

Too many fake hair please***Not interested****

LALICIOUS said...

Seriously she rilli needs 2 relax,,Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ muscle...choi!!! luvin d chic on purple,,,she Ȋ̝̊̅§ luks naturally(nt faking) Hot nd she got height,menh!!!

Eye candy, me likey......

​i just love dem all

Pls who knows where i can get revlon photo airbrush foundation and laura mercier under eye concealer in abuja. helllppp!!! thanks....

So of them no naked show never start abi?

@ Polymat shut up! M sure ur d girl in blue 2nd counting from d left. That girl wowo pass all d girls for this pic. U for no fall ur flabby arms with that post. How dare u?

​i love ur sister more can't wait to see more of her.

@POLMAT ! Are you color blind? That's purple not blue

BLOGLORD said...

becos color blocking is in vogue does not mean we should go blind

Desperate single girls trying to get noticed. With that ur dwafy sister. Don't post this oh! I knw u won't

Tunero said...

Moku Mogbe Modaran!! Dem 2 gals from d right! Dat 1st gal from d left shuld be in an energy drink commercial! Linda dis ur sister tall ooooo!! She n Frodo Baggins in Lord of d Rings movie go be d same height o, even with high heels looks like all my electronics are taller than her lol!

Lmaooo...who knws!

Dey all look like runs gehs going on TV..pls linda wahs d aim of this *ish ¿¿

Bianca said...

I like this, the women all look beautiful. I hope they will act themselves not imitate American reality shows. Be classy and still naija.

I wish I can watch it here in Cali.

gidi girls more lik runs girls, d 2 talliies at d edge need 2 chill..

janded said...

Linda urm why is your sister with this bunch? They maybe be professionals buh they look like something else here. Not a good way to represent themselves.

Adaora said...

Oh so Lilian Unachukwu is among them? Interesting...

Thought it was just me! Flavour is obviously as old school as I am....., nice and sexy has absolutely nothing to do with sturtting your stuff in your birthday suits....I tire!

TAYLOR said...

Wen I 1st saw gidi gals,I tot wizkid wanted 2 shoot a video 4 his song (gidi gal) & I was like WTF.ps hot gals in there,all of dem me likee.lol

Woman of Virtue said...

K

They should show it on 204(sky) for we diasporas lool

I think i saw all of hem @ the relaunch party of nigezie @ rumours club..nice concept..thunbs up..oshea!

Lol @ all the comments...me I don't understand what kinda reality show dis is + d colours r too much biko! U wonna blind us?

orisirisi said...

They look wonderful but seriously naija girls look like they were all cloned in a factory.

So in other words all Gidi Girls wear short gowns, and poxe sexily τo show they are 'hardworking'. Wts d essence of this show abeg????? Mstchew

freebike7 said...

peepin*

At least Linda's sister dress is not as short as the others.

Maypril said...

Thights and breasts do not have to be displayed to have a reality show...

Your sister may have found her calling. It's definitely not fashion. Again, note the word "may". Let's wait and see

none

Tunero said...

Linda if dem dey interview dis gals n dey ask dem der heights, all d gals go dey say am 5feet this 5 feet dat' wen he reach ur sis turn she go say am 80 centimeters lol! Shez cute tho but shez bout d same height as my gas cooker lmao!

Gbovo's,these are real ghetto chicks,but i know it sure will be interesting watching,so much drama and thumps up to their entrepreneurship.Make sure you post

Lolzzz, am sure she's the video vixen!

Anusoyemi@wordpress.com said...

Pls pls pls too much colour this not colour blocking anymore this is called colour blindness

Lucious said...

lol why is it that as soon as a lady wants to take a photo gravity magically becomes stronger and they cant stand up straight?

Amanda Reginald said...

i like the colors tho. reminds me of summer. i love their shoes. they r to die for

adem be call gorils or escot or whar are they abeg linda clarify

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

your sister is beautiful

Must they all wear short dresses not classy at all.They all look like d real call girls.Sorry Linda but its true,some can go with pants and other outfits tat look good on career girls ssimple.

Aproko Naija said...

Love the color and I think the girls are gorgeous!! Well done ladies. Those beefing the girls are just madt they wont be on TV. Shikena!!

Their dressing sure doesn't potray respectable independant Hardworking women......more like gals in psquare videos.

Biola said...

Bad belle people. The girls are there making their money y'all are on this blog mouthing off, lol. I laff in pidgin. Y'all know y'all are hating cos you aint them..jealousy people. Lmao!!

Me na vex I dey so,linda doesn't publish my comments on dis blog, na try ur luck I dey. Define hardworking in relation to their dressing. Monique

Its really gonna be interesting... but the lady on orange (first by the left) is trying too hard, she shuld calm down a lil...

Lmao!rotfla! Hahahahahaha.dis is too funi

Ulom said...

And she come do long hair! *Sigh*
Please babes PLEASE, if you are brief, long hair is a NO NO for you. Thanks.

Nice picture! But doesn't speak well of them! Must hardworkin gidi gals be clad in semi-naked cloths! Ther are nice knee-length dresses too! :p

who mentioned lilian unachukwu's name here? insult of the highest order! A whole lilian look like she dey on the same level with these razzos? LMAO.

No be Honey be dat or wetin dem call. Am...wish u guys well o

Gosh... Nigerians can discriminate.. Una be saints??? Am sure most of the people discriminating these ladies are also *ladies* who re not as hot as these Gidi Girls.... Na wa... They are all okay jor nd their colour blocking is perfectly okay....

*Dirty Diana*

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Hustlers u mean......hardworkn bawo?,hope they don't wear all diz duirnf the reality show, all this jus keeps sinking our african values...*jus saying*

Omo who be dat blonde girl..na amber rose..sweety am ur fan ooo

why r people soo jealous, these girls look hot and arent scantily dressed at all. you people will watch british n american shows with people in bikinis' but yet when nigerians do their own una dey vex. ABEG

Sorry ooo..Yes they are pretty..But Ladies who are hardworking as you said, don't have to dress like Escorts!!! No need for half nakedness o jare!!! Ladies of substance are elegant and decent with their dressing ooo..

1.) Must there be all dese colors
2.) Must deir dresses b so short n tight
3.) Must they all b fair n plastic looking

Well Linda congrats to ur sis she's one of d few natural lookn ones tho her weave is still too long..to b a lag chic dnt mean u ought to b brightly clothed, light skinned n scantily clad

Really? trying too hard to emulate American culture. To be sexy, you don't have to wear those short/tight dresses. You can wear a knee length skirt or dress and still be sexy.

1. Its purple
2. A hazel eyes
3. NEGRO?!?!
4. You are a bloody moron!
-tiny

Before I forget, they are called mammary glands!
-tiny

Ashewos in Costumes & all are ready to hustle

Whats with the short dresses. Quite unattractive.

There is a fine line line between dressing trashy an daring. This line is being pushed

Hardworking? They look like hardworking prostitutes! Like the kinda girls working the club scene looking for oyinbo to hook. So, for you to be a fashonista, ur dress shld stop under your bumbum?

GlamNotchApparels said...

hmmmm

Pretty Doc said...

smh c wot today's society is churning/bringing out *pls can't/couldn't dey have worn better and moderate at least knee length dresses* Linda pls post my comment O:)

@Biola
You think everyone commenting on this blog is as jobless/broke as you?
They've put themselves in the limelight and this is what comes with it. You don't have a thick skin you don't do this kind of things.
My opinion is these "reality shows" (BBA inclusive) have nothing to offer the society and this one I'm sorry to say looks skanky. But who are we to complain, many will still watch because people love to see others make a fool of themselves on TV. That's why the people producing these things keep churning them out, its all about the money.
Wish them luck though.

Old cargo is good, we love old cargos! U Wey be expired ones, nobody wants 2 see ur comment! Life has already given up on u, y still bother? *phew*

beebee said...

Y evulz.....?hahhaahaha idd @ ur emphasis on 'may'.Lez not deceive her,reality shows in naija na fake photocopy.Pls bikonu wil dey av cameras in dea cars in gidi traffic or wen dey are being straffed abi dem dey wif dea sugar daddies?Linda u shula told laura it's a No No.#jes askin

The gal in orange (first on the left) I seem to remember ha from oleku video

Hoes wanna be on TV.

Linda abeg y ur Sis fair wea u black?

They are looking for money and fame.

Looooolz dis Naija sincity(Lagos) won't kill us, so dis is their definition of a hardworking Lagos lady. Going half nude,ooh! sowey ma lil cousin said their teacher defined hardwork depending on d work u do,even arm robbers,prostitutes all work hard. We're gradually loosing it in terms of morality in dis country. Trust ma ABJ sisters not to define their own hardwork asuch.~BONARIO~ says so via NOKIA3310

omalichanwa nnewi said...

Making of a movie called 'runz galz'

peter said...

pretty girls no doubt. I prefer the tall girl with blue dress.

I love d concept, dresses, shoes, everything...spot on. Define α career woman, my understanding does not stopp @ suits n glasses only. Nigerians need to stopp bin judgemental n look @ d big picture. Nice work Laura&Co. I salute d spirit of d african woman in Ʊ all!

olufunke said...

Laura ikeji my secondary skl mate,up laggs,up gurls,but laura dis una cloth isn't portraying u gurls as an independent nd responsible ladies,wat message re u passing across 2 d teens,mrs labode dint teach us dis,*winks*

just asking ohhh abeg make una no chop my head off ohhh are they escot girls or aristos asin i cant understand why dem all look trashy

iphz said...

Have yu tried perfect trust, deres ds oda place in maitama, cnt remember d name....

SUE JORDAN said...

LOOKING FORWARD LINDA...KEEP ME POSTED...

Emmmm......... No comment

Ngo said...

Hot Babes

these girls look tacky.like some of these uni runz girls.laura should take a lessons from you linda, tf is she doing?

Austin said...

Buh dey are lookin too trampy nah

God bless you 4 ds comment. Seriously what exactly are they selling? Ewww. A little decency pls we're africans

I'm sure ur one of d dancers der kmt praise ureself y don't u

Don't mind d stupid dummy

I have read this post. collection of post is a nice one .
Covent garden

escorts

Cindy said...

Linda holla me via ebanor12@gmail.com i wanna discuss business venture with your sis new reality show above, or u can have ur sis contact me thx.

ellah said...

Seriously,what is it with nigerians with sarcasm and jealousy?what ever class u are entitled to wear what ever u want,independent or not as far as u ain't the queen of england and the princess and u aren't looking cheap.guys,u dress to compliment what's up at that moment why not allow the show come out before u start talking?if them bitches decide to wear bikini's and it looks good on them its fine,independent women wear shorts mini gowns,long elegant dresses corporate dresses and so on so please guys think before u post a comment it is very heartbreaking that nigerians don't support each other.one love people.
ladies keep ur heads high and be urselfs.if they were dressed up in long flowing gowns u guys had still look for something negative to say.
linda,I wish u and ur lil sis well atlist u guys are taking a bold step towards ur dreams the future is bright.
Best of luck
Ellah.