Basketmouth opens bar in Akoka, Yaba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 June 2012

Basketmouth opens bar in Akoka, Yaba

The funny man has opened a bar located at 12 University road, Akoka, Yaba. emBARssy lounge and bar was opened last weekend (22nd, 23rd and 24th June) and it's owned by Okpocha Bright (basketmouth) Jide Salako and Kayode Peters.

A few of what they offer at the lounge when you continue...

Open to the general public from 12pm till mid night, EmBARssy bar and lounge is a modest and sophisticated relaxing space where guests can come unwind after the everyday hustle of the workplace. We offer the finest drinks and liquor to our esteemed customers with premium service from our courteous staffs ensuring a pleasant evening of excitement and entertainment. We have entertainment in the form of our in-house DJs as well as from our opening comedy night activities, Friday Nite Laffs, One night stand as well as our monthly comedy and music show Laffs 'n' Jamz. The lounge will also host Ladies Night, Saturday Nite Fever and Open mic nights in what should be a feature rich space for relaxation, recreation and excitement.

Friday nite Laffs comedy performances are designed to usher in the weekend break and relaxation essential after the hectic schedule of a working week while Sunday’s One night stand ensures our guests are charged up and ready for the subsequent week.

Friday nite laffs: Each Friday nights at the Embarssy will feature Stand-up comedy performances by a selection of some of the best comedians in Nigeria. With back to back performances, our MCs for each night will be reputable comedian in the Nigerian comedy industry and our guests are guaranteed professional performances throughout the night.

One night stand: Every Sunday nights will similarly include comedy acts however this will be a performance of a kind where 1 notable comedian for the Sunday night will thrill the crowd to a nonstop 1 hour performance.

Ladies Night: A night for the ladies every Wednesdays with free drinks for ladies between 7pm to 8pm. An exclusive night for the divas and sisters can dance till their hearts content while also being treated to inspired music for the ladies.

Open Mic Night: Every Thursdays will feature ‘talent’ performances by upcoming comics and other members of the crowd who feel the urge to express their veiled skills in comedy, poetry and/or music.

Saturday Nite Fever: will be a night of grooving and jive with the house Dj serenading our guests to the best of the best of Nigerian and international music in classy ambience of the EmBARssy bar and lounge.

Laffs ‘n’ Jamz: Our hugely popular comedy and music brand concert for very last Saturday of each month will be making its comeback at the EmBARssy bar and lounge. Reservations for the maximum number of 100 persons will be required for access to the lounge for Laffs ‘n’ Jamz. Please call Kayode (+2348023276251) or KP (+2348023000206) to make your booking in advance.

38 comments:

Eya Ayambem said...

Congrats King of Comedy!!

Eya Ayambem said...

Well done! via Lilspicer's Nokia 3310

Chuka Ewelukwa said...

I have found my joint. Lets go there!!!

dis is serious competition for Roadrunners o...chai!!!

Realist said...

Instead mak dat stupid,ugly bastard Goldie com apply 4 bartender work here she go dey cry for BBA,shameless tin

yours truly said...

seriously *rme* so they couldnt come up with a better name? na wa o.

okay now!!!

Woman of Virtue said...

Nice! GGMUB!

Tot i read embarassment

how many bar we wan get for Akoka again Anyway good on you guy hope you find customers outside of Unilag term time. All the best.

Olakoyejo said...

This guy is sounddddddd......

deekay said...

Well done ohhhhh

mehn...basket ure D bomb...em rily gonna rock der.....great job man

This guy is a smart business man,I love the way he triples his stacks,too much money!

via laptop(borrowed)

This is a challenge for Road Runners.. I really hope this bar will make it... RR is just the best bar on the Mainland.

kelechi said...

Weldone, man have to invest for the future. Kudos
www.naijabreakingnews.blogspot.com

Bar/nyt club.. Cool anyways,,

Prima said...

nice interior, i was there yesternight and was kinda disappointed, asked for a margarita,"no margarita", chapman?"no chapman", sprite nko? "no sprite", ok give me cranberry juice with ice and lime "no lime and no ice" shou?! ended up drinking it like that. :/
Linda post my comment o

Well done Bright.

Gbemmiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!! said...

Its my Birthday on Saturday, it will be a good place to unwine with my friends. 30th of june....Thanks basket mouth im ur best fan so im launching it with my birthday....

There Opening Act Should Be MAvin All Star :) http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/solar-plexus/id525619757

Omo I Trust that D'prince Would Shut It Down

Anabel said...

Hope they'll maintain this list? Too many things going on!!! They may run out of interesting stffs ooo. Anywys congrats.

near campus?, bad decision for me.

IAmhairs said...

bright is just so much of a bright entrepreneur.....kp has also been deir 4rm his programme 'flat mates'....kip it up guys............@iAmhairs on twitter

It's "staff" Linda and not "staffs" weather you are referring to one person or a group of people.

BLOGLORD said...

Thumbs up!

Basket Mouth is doing things oo Big ups man

A big congratulations to the comedian and also the night owls.

To me road runners is not the best club on mainland,its jst d most crowded!!! I seriously would have prefered if this lovely idea wasn't so close to Maulag!!! Those small boys will turn dat place to dier classroom!!!

skipper joe said...

'Instead mak dat stupid,ugly bastard Goldie com apply 4 bartender work here she go dey cry for BBA,shameless tin'....LOL@ Realist.

Nonya said...

Near campus? Good decision for me. Unilag campus girls + Aristos = Cash Ching ching.

Go and ask the RR boys

Will most def check out d place 2nyt. Let's see wot their ladies nyt will be like. Serious competition for Road Runners. Nice one Bright n KP. Nice location.

Thank God! Octopus is always boring and d DJ is ewwww!!! RR still on point. Unilag girls will surely show up. No dulling. New competition. Let's go there. I like.

If only u were not married

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Unilag students will nt read again...its jus a 2minutes walk....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Unilag students will nt read again...its jus a 2minutes walk....

Anabel said...

Teacher, it is 'whether' and not 'weather'.