All expatriate pilots and crew of Dana Air leave Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 25 June 2012

All expatriate pilots and crew of Dana Air leave Nigeria

Captain Peter Waxton
All the expatriate pilots and co-pilots working for the embattled Dana Air have all left Nigeria. 6 Captains, 13 co-pilots and 3 female pilots tendered their resignation to the Airline company and have relocated to their respective countries. The fatal June 3rd crash was said to have affected their desire to continue working in Nigeria.

The death of Captain Peter Waxton, the pilot who flew the crashed plane, also affected the other expatriates. Captain Waxton was not only the most experienced pilot, he was also the highest paid amongst the pilots of Dana Air. 

The co-pilot of the Dana crash Indian Mike Mehandra had a six year old son and a pregnant wife due to deliver in August.

53 comments:

What useless desire? They were ripping a lot of Nigerians off! Now that shit has fit the fan they have no desire. Fuck these foreigners and fuck the Nigerian slaves that worship them..including Jonathan.

47vids.com said...

I don't blame them, who wan die?...47vids.com RIP Dana Victims

MAXIMUS™ said...

It took them this long to tender their resignations? Amazeballs!
My heart goes out to the co-pilots wife who's pregnant and now widowed with a 6yr old
*heart breaking*

BLOGLORD said...

dana!! how do u gamble with the lives of people just cause u wanna make profit.
but these expatriates fleing from naija, i thot or was made to believe that dana had/has an indian mangement. somebody help my understanding here as i dont know much of d airline.
i have never liked them, never flew with them nor had interest in knowing anything bout them.

the only thing i feel sad about is the wasted lives.

They were part of the rot!! The would have know about d substandard equipment they were being asked to use!!....Hmmm, but the lure of money!

webwiz said...

I am glad they finally realize that Nigeria is the dustbin of the world and worth working in.

Pathetic! *amrra*

Fearless! said...

Bad luck tinz!
When will 9ja stop this nonesense,be responsible and act responsibly?!
Above all,value lives and cater for her pple!
Now,the few foreigners who work with us are nw tired of us!
Na wa oh

i wish them better jobs ahead. as for dana air, they shd close up. its better we have just one good airline than a bunch of craps in the name of airlines.

i wish them the best. as for dana, they shd just close up, its best we ve just one very good airline than some bunch of useless ones dat care about just profit at the expense of lives. hissssss.

Jessica said...

Eiyaaaaaaa

DRY!

Awwwww....may his soul RIP Amen, may God give her wife d fortitude to bear d loss. They took d best decision, dunno what our country is turning into, Ms Linda pls post my comment for once.
www.chidimma-azonobi.blogspot.com

Zeba said...

The fall of Dana Airline *dancing salsa mixed with Azonto*.....

deekay said...

Chei. I don't blame them cos I wud have done the same thing. Hope they find good replacement jobs when they go back.

Na so nao! When troyble cums! Err 1 flees.. Wu wan die..

sexylove said...

I dont blame them for resigning, especially †Ñ’ξ stigma dat came after †Ñ’ξ crash ... I can only wish them †Ñ’ξ best aπϑ i jez hope aπϑ pray that Nigeria as a country wuld βε̲̣̣̣̥ well, tis so painful that nothing has been done so far regarding †Ñ’ξ airline aπϑ †Ñ’ξ aviation industry, aπϑ i pray that †Ñ’ξ crash victims rest in peace, its so sad

IAmhairs said...

yoruba people ll say 'oshi o da ni ike kpako'......its @iAmhairs on twitter....we follow back

Amazeballs? Lolz...Wat a word. U com up wiv d wierdst yarns maximus

Hissssssssness said...

I will continue to say it.. God PUNISH Dana *waka*

As insiders, Could it be that they know what we do not know?

Str8FrmDaHips said...

like they were here to give quality service in the first place..you would think someone that cherished their lives and those of the passengers..would know they were putting people at risk by flying those old dilapidated planes..talk about being suicidal!!

All of this na wash. Let them resign tire. And then what? How will this affect the way other airlines will be inspected? I'll tell you how. IN NO WAY. Dana shuts down and then what? Someone else will just purchase more jakande planes and take their place.

Angry Nigerian said...

You are a fool with very low self esteem, and with this kind of attitude I'm sure you are a broke loser. How were they ripping Nigerians helping you fly your planes (definitely not for free), if you are qualified enough apply for the job now idiot.

Professor X said...

Anonymous June 25, 2012 9:11pm, I'm sorry, did you pay anyone on here to crack jokes and entertain you? Please try to contain your stupidity. I know its hard but please try alright? Alright.

YK said...

Can we ever get any thing right in dis our country , I don't even think I will ever travel by air in dis country again.........ekene or Abc na hin sure pass nah.......God help us ooooh !!!!!

Wot r u sayin? Nigeria is d dustbin of d world? N u live there...ur jus part of d rubish then...

U dis stupid anon shuld pls go aπϑ drink haterade to quench †Ñ’ξ hatred in ur mind, idiat leave bloglord alone *knt

Just JAde.... said...

The word/action RESIGNED,wont bring back the dead,stop d tearS or even take time back for pips to have avoided dat fatal crash!!!
I still say its nothin to laugh about n unless it happened to U,all u can say is SORRY...
May GOD continue to give all affected by d crash d heart n fortitude to bear d lose....

Where did u see he lives there?? U just wnt to make sense to urself ode

sexiest said...

6 captains 13 copilots and 3 female pilots why them no say 16 pilots..the 3 female pilots mean wetin? y d segregation? well back to d mata..y dem no go leave? who wan fly all dese rotten naija planes?? mtchew

But Africa is the dustbin of the world all those recalled cars from the west they dump it here and Nigerians run to buy that shit. Even those Kia cars have been recalle but they never sent them back. Abeg spare me. We let people treat us like shit that I why we will never move forwad

QF
d earlier d better,to say dey r tired of us?we r tired of dm too...if dey r d professionals d call dmselves dey shud av known dt human life comes first,guess dey resigned cos of d fact dt dana will fall.

amazeballs is used a lot by giuliana of E channel my dear..Maximus(how u doin)

Naijarian said...

All about the benjamins na... With Dana Air's operating license suspended, money is not coming in. Guess their pay was on suspension too... So if dem wan live, na to look for the next available bread..

I don't understand this resignation abeg..it is a clear admission that they know there are a lot of wrong practices in our aviation industry..it would have been different if they had said they were changing their professions na wa oh!

SUE JORDAN said...

NOT INTERESTED...IF LIFE WAS SO GOOD IN THEIR COUNTRIES THEY WOULDN'T BE HERE WORKING...

Don't mind him ANGRY NIGERIAN. His intelligence is questionable; it is evident in his unintelligent train of thought and his language use (those creepy "f" words aren't spoken by responsible people)

Well I wish all those involve in thE crash enternal rest with God

Woman of Virtue said...

I don't blame dem!

Abegi, na today, like say dey too no know say the airplanes are crazy old, dey were chopping the money together, now kasala don burst dey wan dey form sad, make dem go rest joor, na God go punish all of dem

Holy God!!!
the amount of rubbish being spewed here is mind boggling.
You guys actually think that these pilots willingly put themselves in harm's way?
How is the crash their fault?

Lobatan..... They shod ve made a fortune while they were in Nigeria ...... So good luck to dem.. Feel sry for the wife of d deceased

The ignorance on this blog blows me away? how can you all rejoice at the fall of a very viable business venture that saved us from the Arik's disregard for timekeeping or Aero's cattle like approach to filling up seats? or IRS's nonchalant approach to expanding or Air Nigeria's unreliable aircraft/timekeeping?? I'm not exonerating Dana..of course from the surface it looks like they were rather complacent and forgot their responsibilities to the souls they carry, HOWEVER we must also never forget an airline that was almost always ON-TIME, had nice polite and friendly ground staff and air hostesses and an airline that just generally gave the Nigerian airspace a different look and feel. common i'm sure at least 60% of you indulged in Dana at some point or the other. I DID. All the time. RIP to the unfortunate victims, RIP to a great airline.

because they were flying sub standard equipment DUMB ASS

But seriosly this Waxton guy was aware d plane cld hardly be managed I.e known engine problem??? Y didn't he resign at dat point? Obviosly bcos cutting corners wasn't new. It just happened to b dooms day dat sunday. So d sudden mass resignation truly proves no major point. After all they were not under any compulsion to work under unsafe conditions.

GlamNotchApparels said...

too bad

U really r daft to call them names,how were thy rippng anyone off?thy were doing dir damn jobs!put d blame on d owner's of d airline nonsence.... See fine man,ewoo!!

They are so sily for the mass resignation ,that's what I call medicine after death idiots

Him the pilot, y wud he fly a plan dat is faulty, he toyed wit d lives of Nigerian, am not concluding sha it may be sudden engine problems dat caused it but if not he killed dem all.May their souls RIP.

Anon June 26, 2012 5:02 PM you are sick. Tell that to the Aikhomus, Okoyes, Onyiukes, Mojekwus, Anibabas, Dohertys, Anyenes, Majindadis, Ajuonumas, Coles, Ochonogors and the others that lost their lives. You obviously didn't know anyone in that plane so you are just chatting dust. Dana should go under forever.

Where in Essex do you live,Maximus?
Cos I know you're tots balls...lol

GlobeRover said...

Terrible loss - perhaps the compensation led some pilots to overlook safety infractions they normally would have reported? Especially when they knew the airline was not going to do anything about it..